Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Terme Millepini 4 stars

Via Cataio, 42, 35036 Montegrotto Terme, Italy

#19 of 31 hotels in Montegrotto Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you cannot walk to the buffet without putting your name down on the reception prior to attending for a meal, even if your meal is included with the room you still need to go inform reception. I was asked to leave the buffet area because I didn't registered my name. I really didn't know what was up intel I was notified with their rules!

    The Y-40

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Spa is not included in room price (25 Euro extra) - Whole building and room was smelling from cigarette smoke. - Hiotel management is promoting smoking in all areas.

    - Breakfast was very good - Spa area has very good pool and relaxing area. - Good parking possibility - Good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food hit or miss. Menu not always written in English but in 2 other languages. Dining room staff very helpful.

    Great wellness staff especially Fabrizio and Gina.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and extra costs for swimming pool and the thermae

    The bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA closing too early- at 7p.m. and late check -in

    Thermal pool and live music after dinner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym very dated and not open long enough

    Spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator

    Breakfast & friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was in order , 10 + . Been there few times , going again next year for week . Thank you

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Having to pay an extra €25 to use the swimming pools - very strange. I've never come across that before in any hotel worldwide! Beds were a bit on the firm side, but not too bad. The hotel has the old Italian 3 pin electric sockets, so bring an plug adaptor if you use Euro 2 pin or UK plugs.

    Beautiful lounge, semi-rural location but 15 mins walk from train station. Bus stop opposite. Rooms were a good size, quite big. Very clean and staff very helpful with good service.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Couple

    The dinners at the restaurant were mediocre at best. Definitely not worth the price.

    The location to the Y40 pool can't be beat. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast, included in the stay, was abundant and good. The spa facilities were excellent

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although we were late for dinner (1930 to 2030), the stuff had served us dinner at 2045 as arranged by reception stuff, thanks for that. Pool looks nice, as well as diving program, unfortunately we did not have time as we were travelling further to Rome. The car was left in garage for five days without charge. Next time we will book it for longer period.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The building itself is quite dated as it has been there for some time but otherwise very functional, clean and pleasant.

    Very comfortable and friendly, and spa facilities are great. The best part was the ease of access to the Y-40 pool and plenty of parking. The musician at night was pretty good too and it was nice to see a hotel lounge being very well used!

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The in-room wifi signal is very, very poor. Also, the included breakfast is very basic.

    The friendly staff, and very well located, good value for moeny

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    y-40 discount if you stay here

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food arrangements were appalling. I felt like I was being fed with a herd of cattle.

    Not much

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is too hot

    nice staff, great dinner, great springs

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No kettle

    Next to Y-40

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food was ok bit stressy feel to it.

    The spa and pool facilities are amazing.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My husband liked the pool Frabrizio was wonderful. Made us feel very special Comfy beds rooms

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Hotel Terme Millepini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: