Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Demetra Capitolina 2 stars

Via Principe Amedeo 58, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#909 of 968 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 943 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    2.5
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wi fi except In their lobby. Room was not Clean at all. No water pressure in shower bed was not comfortable. Lots of noise outside the room throughout the night. Breakfast was not Good. Would not recommend.

    Location was good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff ,, location, and the wonderful old lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to share a double bed with my 27yr old daughter the 1st night. It was changed to twins as booked the next day.

    Staff ,, location, and the wonderful old lift.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    The room was big enough and the location of the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very hot weekend and the room was very hot too. Air conditioning or, at least, a fan is needed. Also, it was very noisy from outside in the night, and from inside the hotel in the early morning.

    The room was big enough and the location of the hotel is perfect: two minutes walking from Roma Termini train station. The staff was very friendly and I like the fact that reception is open 24 hours.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Close to Roma Termini like 2 min walk and restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Roma Termini like 2 min walk and restaurants and cafe. Comfortable beds and friendly and helpful staff. For 5 Euros pretty decent breakfast. Forgot to print my train ticket and staff helped me with it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    3.8
    Near Termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noicy (streets, wi-fi only in common areas so people were using their mobil telephones in the hall speaking loudly) chabby and worn-out hotel, noicy lift doors, lack of air-condition. Booked the double in last minute. Paid only 35€+city tax and stayed 8 hours before leaving to the airport. Not for a longer stay.

    Near Termini

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    3.8
    Only location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no iron in the hotel, when I asked receptionists to help me, they sent me to the laundry service, where I paid 10€ only for ironing 1 cloth. Also all the time those three women at the reception desk were unfriendly and always were talking something unpleasant about us in their italian language so that we could not understand. These 3 women made my first impression about Rome very bad. I have been in many hotels, but the service in this one was the worst! I do not recommend it to live there.

    Only location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    I should summarize this accommodation as [good for price].
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though I could accept almost all inconveniences such as shared facilities, only one thing with which we were not happy was the poor consent to charge battery. I guess it would perfectly work for only those who comes from countries with the same standard of the type of the consent,

    I should summarize this accommodation as [good for price]. Due to shared facilities, customers may be required to wait depending on situation. However, staffs are good and this accommodation should be one of the best places in terms of access to Telmini station. I would highly recommend here especially those who think cost effectiveness,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    overall, for a short stay for solo travellers, group of friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the WI-FI was only accessible in the lobby, so if you like to chill in your bed and use the internet, i suggest you look elsewhere. also, there was a homeless woman that had the habit of screaming at night (literally under our window) which was a bit annoying but it was just a matter of closing the windows and the screams couldn't be heard anymore. also, the air conditioning in our room was a just a fan.

    the staff were helpful and polite and considering the price, it was a good hotel to stay in. the twin room we were staying in was small, but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Great Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were clean but very very dated. Need an update.

    Hosts were lovely and the view from the room was magnificent! I would stay again in a heart beat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    they said the room has no shower but it turned out it has.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi. forget it. If I knew it had no wifi I wouldnt have given 190 euros for that..! very shocked. If you value wifi forget this one.

    they said the room has no shower but it turned out it has. locatlon is good as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    I hope you Will coorrect all for the comingtime
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is better to write all things in your homepage (website).

    The room which we have got has air conditioner but they closed and they asked us to pay 10euro per a day to use it. The room has one refrigerator but they took out from the room and they put it in the corridor, when we askes the manager to use it she told us to pay 10 euro per a day to use it so that was very difficult to stay in the hotel for 14 days with over 33 degrre centigrade.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing, uncomfortable, and not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    upon arrival we were asked if we wanted to upgrade to a private bathroom for €10 to which we said yes, but when going up to the room the bathroom was awful. it is a wet room, with completely outdated appliances. the shower hardly works, coming out in spurts, and when it does, the water sprays onto the toilet, toilet paper, and then leaks out under the door all across the main bedroom, even with towels placed down! i ended up slipping multiple times due to this. one of the windows was jammed and didn’t open, there was an old box tv that did not even work, there was simply a tiny, weak fan for the entire double room, the 2 spare electrical sockets were open and looked faulty and dangerous, and the entire room just felt uncomfortable and poorly looked after. when we were asked to pay the extra charge for the bathroom later in the day, we refused and requested a different room because of the slip hazard and all our stuff getting wet. their response was hostile, with two members of staff talking over me at once, telling me that i should’ve paid for a better room, and that all their rooms were like that. it honestly felt unsafe and subpar, even coming from a young person travelling who has been in low-budget accommodation. the entire attitude of the staff was intimidating and made me feel awkward even walking through reception. eventually they did agree to give me my money back for the bathroom (which they requested in cash). it is also extremely loud at night from buskers and the restaurants below, and shutting the windows wasn’t a comfortable option. on our last morning we were met again with hostility from the staff. through booking we requested 2 additional hours after check out which was approved by the hotel, but i received a phone call telling me that we were late to check out in a very passive aggressive manner, telling me to look at the time. when we left, the cleaner was stood outside and slapped her wrist, speaking angrily in Italian.

    location is close to Termini train station, and some restaurants beneath. they allowed us to get ice when we wanted which was useful in the heat!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.2
    only one night stay, if there are no other variants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very shabby room, with a specific smell. Extremely loud ventilator on the ceiling, it's impossible to sleep while it's working. No air conditioner, just this dusty loud ventilator. Very old facilities in the bathroom. WiFi didn't connect. The only good thing it the location of the hotel.

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Cheap and clean, but in need of an upgrade!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needed an upgrade and fixtures/decor looked tired and old. The bathroom was tiny and was a wet room, meaning everything got wet when you showered in it. The fan was not enough to keep the room cool and made sleeping difficult. The WiFi was only accessible in the basement and not in the room, which wasn't great.

    Location was great - 5 minute walk from Rome Termini train station and 15 minute walk to the Colosseum and Trevi Fountain. Some great restaurants and bars nearby Staff were pleasant and the room was cleaned daily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    A good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi you have to apply for a new password every three hours.The staff were very helpful in assisting us but we did find the process time consuming

    Breakfast good value and location excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.8
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Staff wasn’t friendly and helpful (e.g we told them that the wi fi and the air conditioner wasn’t working and they did nothing). * Room extremely hot (without air conditionare) * Room without wi fi * the floor of the room wasn’t clean

    Localization

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    Not worth it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, so the room was hot, humid, and uncomfortable. There was no WiFi in the rooms. We had a shared bathroom which we expected, however, the shower was small, and the shower head was old and rusty. Also, the safe wasn’t working properly

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    Basic accommodation near railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic facilities, room and bathroom. Bathroom not clean.

    Reception open all night (I arrived after 1am). Only two blocks from termini, so convenient to get away in the morning. Basic accommodation and bathroom, sheets clean, bathroom not clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Location was very close to station so ideal for our 1 night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and dated room Hairs in bathroom

    Location was very close to station so ideal for our 1 night stop over. Room had sink which was handy. We had a private bathroom located down the corridor although we booked shared. Good working fan and TV which showed World Cup!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    The staff were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom/shower room. Rubbish. After paying for an upgrade it was fine. Expenses that we had not planned for. Would stay again but be prepared for increase for better shower room. Not explained in booking!!!

    The staff were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Location is one minute from Termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awful towels, uncomfortable bed, old, old ventilator- was too scared to put it on, maybe fall down on my head. TV was not working properly NO WIFI in the rooms

    Location is one minute from Termini

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather small room with no aircon but fen, Wifi not working properly. Staff ok, but the evening/night staff was extremely nice and friendly, not the women during the day in the main shift.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    A cozy & old but convenient little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too small and old type. Request to bill us from a different debit card was rejected at end of the stay.

    Close proximity from Roma termini station. 24hr front desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in shower. Shower fixed on wall, not flexible! Only 1 chair for twin room. No small table. No mirror in the room/closet.

    Very good location. Clean. Spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Served its purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom although clean on the floor, basin toilet etc was a bit grimy in the hard to reach places. Needed a bit of maintenance but fine for the price

    Position was great and hotel cheap and cheerful - a perfect place to sleep whilst out the whole day exploring Rome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    The Place was so convinient, you can reach the...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the room that i booked! i thought we have a toilet inside. Our toilet is outside our room. when you walk outside the corridor other people can hear your steps while walking.there is no silensor at all.the room is very small. also the television 😭.

    The Place was so convinient, you can reach the underground/metro station & central station by walking around 2-3mins. it’s very near to shops where you can by souvenirs etc. & also the restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    A verrry basic budget hotel in the perfect location for a first-time visitor to Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They need functioning wifi in the upstairs rooms--they're working on it! Special care should be taken in this district at night, as in other such areas of heavy tourist presence, so as to avoid being a target for opportunistic crime. Though female & on my own, I was never bothered, & neighborhood shopkeepers & restaurant workers were friendly so I felt safe near the hotel before midnight.

    The staff (grazie, Chiara!) were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Hotel is near central station and so to metro, train to airport, etc. Easy walking to ancient monuments, historic churches, museums, opera house and good shopping/services, with great restaurants all around. I'll go back to see more & stay here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    3.8
    Thank you,won't be seeing you again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!There is no shower,well,there is a shower head with no bathtub.Everything is falling apart,from the walls to the furniture.With an investment this could be a very nice place.Just to mention some rooms don't have a bathroom so you have to use a public one in the hall.Wifi is limited to the reception area,no AC.

    Very close to Termini station,very good location for walking distance to Rome center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location, strange hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is dated. If you are using it as a base then this probably won't matter much as it is comfortable and clean. The bathroom layout in my room was unusual to say the least, it was a wet room with a toilet inside. You literally could have done the fabled sh1t, shower and shave without having to move.

    It is close to some great restaurants and eateries, only a 5 minute walk from termini station and 15 minute walk from the colluseum you couldn't ask for a better location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    2.5
    There was no hot water in shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    There was no hot water in shower. Bed was saggy and uncomfortable to try to sleep in. Room was dusty and very dirty. Hotel is located next to tram tracks, so you hear and feel every tram that passes by. You also hear everyone on the streets with their rolling luggage all thru the night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    3.8
    Only the location was good, the rest was below standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived, breakfast seemed not included whilst the website marked it as included, rooms were really easy. There was a dirty sock under the bed and a used razorblade behind the other bed. Bathroom was to small. If you took a shower, the whole bathroom was wet ( door, bidet, toilet, towel,...)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    cheap accomodation with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shared shower was not clean and for majority of our stay the light was not working. Left standing outside alone during the night with unsavoury characters trying to talk to me while i waited for doors to be opened and doorbell to be answered. did not appreciate this as i felt unsafe. I attempted to ring contact number on door but no country area code given.

    cheap accomodation with good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    Close to train station and nearby restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning standard needs to be improved. We found dried cum on our bedcover

    Close to train station and nearby restaurants. Receptionist was polite and helpful. Okay for short stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.0
    Good location, poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money you pay the room facilities are very poor. Middle aged furniture, weird lift, and no wi-fi in the room. You have to go downstairs and sit there.

    Location is good: in a walking distance to Termini station. (2mins)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.4
    We stayed 1 night only and then left, as we couldn’t face more nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy, tramlines and restaurant below. Mattress so old the bed springs were poking through. Bathroom poky and leaky No fridge, kettle tea coffee , soap etc Breakfast didn’t provide for Gluten free, even though this was asked a head of time. 1 pillow per person

    Location was good, close to Termeni Main Railway station, Metro and bus interchange. Good restaurants very close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    It was a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sharing washroom was unhygienic. Tariff of 100 Euro for two persons; was on the higher side without a private washroom.

    The owner Andrea was very good and charming person. He ensured that we reached his hotel safe and on time as per his guidance which was really good than Google maps.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    Insufficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, impossible to sleep at night. You hear the Tv from other rooms, you hear people speeking. And the bathroom.... no words - see pictures

    Very good location really close to Termini station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location but could be noisy with outdoor restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was only decent in humid basement. No water or coffee in lobby. Male desk person not very helpful

    Windows on two walls but the location could not have been better because just behind McDonald's that is on side of Termini train station. First woman at fest was so friendly and helpful but guy at night was not. Good size to room and bathroom for Italy standards

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    2.9
    Worse room I've ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was unusable -there's no shower recess shower head sticking out of wall n wets toilet,sink, toilet paper towels everything! U have t get changed outside of bathroom cos too wet inside! Breakfast said they finished at 9 -we got there at 8:30 n they said they ran out of eggs n brekkie was finished but we'd already paid in advance. WiFi bad setup-we heard a lady ask why wifi was only available dowstairs wen they say its everywhere? ?they said it's not their problem if she doesn't like she can leave n someone else will fill the room cos they've got heaps of people coming through!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Sweet and simple stay perfect for couples who do not need luxury hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, for the price you get a simple but lovely room. Staff were lovely always asking us if we need them to book anything and looking after our suitcases for us after checking out, location is bloody fantastic right next fo the termini station and then a 20-30 minute walk from everything to see. Youve got a coop grocery store just down the road or a bigger one is ten minutes away past the station, restaurants are all around there and a little biscuit/bakery just down the road on the right.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    The three sister's and mother running the hotel were...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinning is so tiny .. Breakfast has to change give guests real breakfast not machine everything .

    The three sister's and mother running the hotel were exemplary making your stay feel like home .That's for me..they were friendly ,talking good and always there for you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Amazing budget hotel near Rome Termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I'm not really complaining about these things, but some people would do, so I mention them: Small room: Yes, it was small, but hey, we only went there to shower and sleep. If you are out and about all day, you don't need a big room, do you? Internet: currently (August 2017) there was free WiFi in the common room of the hotel. You need to ask at the reception and they'll give you username and password for the hotspot, that is valid for 3h. You can ask for this as many time you need to. We used it to plan the next day, check trains, opening times, etc. Since it is an effort to go down the common room, it kept me offline (Facebook and email free) during my holiday, which is not a bad thing, but we still had access to the internet when we really needed it. Noisy neighbourhood and lack of air conditioning: Yes, the neighbourhood is noisy (restaurants, trains, trams until midnight, street cleaning from early morning. Since there's no air con. we had to keep the windows open and rely on a small table fan. I'm a really light sleeper and wake up easily for noises, so emptying the glass bin in the morning did wake me up a few times. And the room was still hot as the fan couldn't do wonders. But a big city is noisy at night, if this is something you can't cope with, find a more expensive hotel with air con and good sound insulation, or stay away from the city centre.

    This place was a lot better than what I expected after reading the comments here. First of all, if you are looking for something luxurious, please find a 4-5 star hotel instead of a 2 star one. This place is 2 star so don't expect anything more, but I would say it is an amazing budget hotel, perfect for travelers looking for a cheap accommodation in Rome city center. We stayed here for a week and really liked it, it was a perfect place to lay our heads down after a busy day of sightseeing. It's 2 min walk from Termini, near buses, 2 metro lines. The hotel was really clean, we got clean towels, shower gel and soap every day. I'm not too picky with beds, but I did find it comfortable. The staff was nice and polite. They didn't speak English very well, but we could understand each other. We had a room with shared bathroom, but it wasn't actually shared with anyone, as all the other rooms on that floor had their own bathroom and no one else needed the one on the corridor. Maybe it's just the specialty of the 3rd floor, but this was a nice surprise. We booked it really in advance, so we got the rooms on a really good price £32 for 2 person/night in the center of Rome is incredible, amazing value for money. You get what you pay for, really. If you want something fancier, you need to dig deeper into your wallet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed my stay would recommend it
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the little fan in the room would turn off every 30 mins but we didn't need it at night so no issue really

    Location perfect minute from the metro, staff super polite let us check in super early. Bathroom was supposed to be shared but was only ours. I really enjoyed my stay. Really good price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    If you travel by train its very close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no even small fridge in the room. With 40C outside you cant keep anything in the room. Paid parking place around is for 30 Euro per night.

    If you travel by train its very close to the train station. Walking distance to major atractions in Rome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    I have everything,for good time in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is OK.

    I have everything,for good time in hotel.and around.Very easy to find. Staff is helpful .For everything . I wont to sey Thank you administration of hotel for help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.8
    Reasonable price, close to main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonable price, close to main train station. Beds were uncomfortable and there was no curtain in bathroom, so the entire room was soaked. The room had mildew all over and everything was damp and smelly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was fine , we were even allowed to book in early as were arrived ahead of our booking time.

    The area was perfect for us , close to public transport ,rooms were good size and very clean and had a lift, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    3.8
    The only one good thing, considering that you don't care...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed sometimes in this hotel and in some rooms there air conditioner that's not work and you can't turn it on even if you really want. It's common in all the rooms I've stayed. Bad bed, room not so clean and warm.

    The only one good thing, considering that you don't care about comfort, warm, clean and internet is the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean& loud 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minus off this property ,in my opinion, would be the lack of the air conditioner and the tram line that goes near by.

    Easy to reach from the Termini station. Location nearby mani historical monuments, somm off easy to reach by foot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.3
    Poor Service no WiFi
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tue bathroom was füll of blackhairs.. WLAN did Not Work in the rooms. Kg i book with WLAN or WiFi i expect to have it !!!

    Ventral located. Ok dir the money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.4
    Close to Rome termini station, the Metro, the tramway and an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, bed not comfortable, WiFi in lobby area only. Noisy late into the night. No air conditioning.

    Close to Rome termini station, the Metro, the tramway and an easy walk to a number of ancient sites, Basilica etc. Reasonably priced restaurants out the front door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.8
    Close to train, but that's the only good thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room, only available in the tiny cramped lobby. 5€ charge for breakfast, save your money and go to McDonalds. Room began to smell of raw sewage in the middle of the night, no A/C which means you have no choice in warmer months but to sleep with the window open to the loud street. Staff acted as if they could care less that you were there. Mold in the shower.

    It's close to the train station, only a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.0
    As a whole it was cheap and the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and toilet were in another corridor quite far from our room. The internet connection was poor and the lobby was so small. Our room was very small and dark too.

    The location is quite near the central station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    3.8
    Terrible hotel. I would give it a star just for the great location and the good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Room is terrible and the bathroom is awful... it was very old and smelly, especially in the morning. The beds were made with old blankets that smelled too. There is practically no lounge. Just 2 small sofas in a tiny area where you can barely sit

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    Good quality for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little bit dark and noisy. Old furniture and bath. No wifi and no fridge in the room.

    Location is near to the most of the sightseeings. Quick access to all of the public transport - metro, train station, air bus and taxis. Many restaurants and shops around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location with a 'quirky' bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The washroom took a bit of getting used to as it was compact and the shower was the washroom. When you showered there was no enclosure so everything was sprayed and the floor was wet. However, it served the purpose.

    The saying "Location, location, location" is so appropriate for this property. It is just a couple of blocks from Termini Station so access to the airport is easy, as well as to trains that give you access to most anywhere in Europe. It is within easy walking distance of many of Rome's sites. As well in the surrounding area are a number of restaurants. The staff were attentive. Accommodation was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    good location for a short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel was kind and helpful. The hotel is located close to the touristic attractions, shops, restaurants, and next to the train/bus station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi in the rooms and the beds were not super comfortable.

    Great location just a few steps from the main Termini station. The breakfast is good for 5 euros pp. Friendly staff. The price is reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    Wonderful city, lots to do, lots of things to visit, but then we had to return to our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is falling apart, literally. A piece of the ceiling fell into the elevator shaft. Also, if you want to take a shower prepare for a flood in the room, as the drainage is clogged. Everything is old and ready to fall apart.

    Staff were pretty nice and responded to every question we had in regards to the transport and the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    4.6
    the reception area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very bad was not like the photos of the booking at all!! and the Wi-Fi only near the reception for 30 minutes only

    the reception area!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    meh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - No WIFI in the rooms. - The floors were so cold. - The bed wasn't super comfortable. - There wasn't enough blankets for two people and the blankets materials was bad.

    - The location was perfect. - The price was okay. - The building looks nice, but the rooms need to be renovated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    2.9
    Terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst hotel I have ever stayd in. I don' t know where to start! Staff was unfriendly, room was small, with dirty carpet and blanket, the bathroom was disgusting, it was overpriced, it is ridiculous to pay 100 euro per night for this room. Furniture were damaged e.tc. we were forced to go out all day long because it was really hard to stay in the room Please, don' t think about booking at this hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    2.9
    Not a good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not nice, squeaky old beds,no cups to make a cup of tea, WiFi only works downstairs in the social area.

    The entrance door and rustic elevator is very nice, but nothing else

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location, lovely staff but a little dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst the location and staff were brilliant some of the hotel really does need a face lift. The decor in our room was enough to make you queasy and the light fittings etc. in places were not quite fixed in properly or broken. The other major negative in this day and age is that wifi is only available at a cost.

    This hotel is in a perfect location for Rome just a few steps from the main Termini station. There is good access from here to all the major sights and areas of the city using the metro or by walking on foot (prepare to walk a lot in Rome!) The hotel is in need of some modernisation but the staff are incredibly friendly and the rooms are spotless. The rooms have a TV, safe and hairdryer and they will hold your luggage for the day after check-out for free which is really useful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.7
    Very good location, right beside the bus/ train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a little run down and could do with some modernisation

    Very good location, right beside the bus/ train station. Withing walking distance of all sites but a little outside enough to have cheap places to eat

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.4
    Location is not everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable and facilities were poor in the room.As you are around Termini there are lots of homeless and street sellers on every corner.View from room windows was back of other hotels with kitchen smells coming into the room.

    Good location near Termini for easy access around Rome.7day Rome travel for 28euros.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.7
    nice hotel, rubbish internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very infuriating

    The hotel was good and the price was low but thye internet is unreliable and negativly impact my enjoyment during my stay as I needed it for contact and it alternated bewteen fair and nonexisitant. it cost 1 euro per hour which is okay but when the internet drops out you cannot log off and all your credit expires.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet very poor

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Near train station and easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in room , you have to go down stairs to get internet. You can hear the trams while sleeping.

    Near train station and easy to find

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Good for budget travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi, terrible, poor signal and you always have to ask for the new combination each hr

    Location, privacy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Close to Termini station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture,

    Close to Termini station. Easy early AirPort transfer from here to Ciampino At 4 in the morning with teravision.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean room and bathroom, nice staff, window view, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and bathroom, nice staff, window view, close to colosseum and Termini

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not clean

    close to train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Many good restaurant around and close to Termini station linking to the most famous sites in Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could be a little be easier to manager

    The staff are so helpful and the location is fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.0
    It had a bed, shower and toilet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dungeon style room. WiFi only available in lobby, had no access in room

    It had a bed, shower and toilet

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Demetra Capitolina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: