Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Terra Di Mare Resort&Spa 4 stars

Via Naviglio, 08020 San Teodoro, Italy

#7 of 15 hotels in San Teodoro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 424 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    This hotel is set in a wonderful position with fabulous facilities and is designed beautifully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this resort. There was nothing to dislike at all. Everything was perfect for us.

    Everything about this hotel is excellent. We have just spent one week at this hotel and loved every second of our time there. It is beautifully designed to a very high standard. This location in Sardinia is stunning. We made a mistake to move to another resort for the second week of our holiday as our current hotel is awlful 😪

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Very clean, parking and easy to walk to town, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior suite very basic, some slippers and a few more toiletries (no body lotion or conditioner) considering it’s a spa hotel.

    Very clean, parking and easy to walk to town, nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.2
    It was ok but wouldnt stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment isn't cleaned or your towels or bedding changed for the 8 days we were there. Had to buy your own loo paper for 200 euro per night not on really. Found the staff at reception un inviting like it was a privilege for you to stay there. They also wouldn't change the pool towels for your stay either. The apartments are very basic and beds are hard they are clean enough but don't meet the price you pay to stay in them.

    Locations great and pool is nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff were fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor shower pressure Hot water wasn’t always hot No wifi in bedroom Shower a bit small No tea/coffee making facilities

    Staff were fabulous Continental breakfast was excellent Air conditioning Pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall, a lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a power cut for about 30 minutes late in the evening on our second evening when we were there. Whilst I appreciate that there are things that can be out of the control of the hotel, perhaps a note could have been sent to guest rooms the following day to explain what had happened. This, however, was a minor blip in an otherwise nice stay,

    All of the staff at reception and in the breakfast service area were very helpful and friendly. It felt hospitable and welcoming. The hotel accommodation is nicely spread out across the resort, which makes it feel spacious when you are there. The bedroom was clean, with comfortable beds and a lovely 'Mediterranean' style decor. The bathroom facilities were exactly what you would hope for with plenty of hot and cold water for all. The air conditioning worked very well, and was very much a life saver in the 30 + degree heat of San Teodoro during our stay. The beach shuttle is an excellent resource to have during the summer months and this really adds a great value to your stay. It is only a 10-15 minute walk to the restaurants and market in San Teodoro, which makes this hotel a great choice. If your main intention is simply to stay in San Teodoro and go to the beach, you won't necessarily need to rent a car when you are staying here. Overall, a nice stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff, walked the extra mile to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, walked the extra mile to make our holidays unforgetable. The facilities were excellent and sparkling clean and the Hotel is in a walking distance from the town centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, short walk to the city centre and free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to ask for toilet paper as I didn’t have cleaning service for 3 days stay. Not flexible option for breakfast, if you decided for having it, you must to book for all the days.

    Great location, short walk to the city centre and free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    generally it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you would expect to have a decent wifi in 4 star hotel and also a minibar, however; there is a mini fridge in a room with one bottle of still water( probably as a welcome) and then nothing else and then they tell you you cant bring any food/ drinks from outside and you cant use the fridge for any food/drinks outside of the hotel!..what is the point if the fridge then when nothing is in it anyway apart of one bottle in the beginning? Also a proper restaurant would be beneficial as they do not offer proper lunch nor dinner and you have to go to the city center if you wanna eat.

    generally it was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    It’s alright but not 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s quite basic, not uk 4 stars standards. Rooms alright but basic, same with all the the facilities.

    Staff is helpful. Walking distance to town. 5 mins drive from La cinta beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Room was standard but spacious and enough for what we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet could be improved in rooms.

    Room was standard but spacious and enough for what we were after. Location was good and the hotel offer ample of space were to park. Close to very nice beaches.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giuseppe - The réception staff. Had issues with many things (fixing the safe-not done after he 3 times promised, booking breakfast - not done, late check-out-not possible for him...spoiled a rather positive impression. Improvement - a must or a switch of work...! For a 4 star, the young staff manners should be more polished and not be so clean money oriented.

    The resort set up. Quiet corner of the village. No WiFi in the room actually helps in getting disconnected from the agitated world.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind for the price. We didn’t get to try the restaurant but you can’t take that as a negative.

    Very friendly and professional staff. Good value for money. Nice pool area. Very clean. Close enough to the beach (15 min walk max).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    No cleaning service available for the apartments unless you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning service available for the apartments unless you paid extra so couldn't change towels etc. Had to buy sponges and a tea towel to do the washing up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Good 8/10. Over all good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is very bad esp.the sofa my friends slept on. Many drinks were not available in the Bar on the pool.

    The stuff was amazing . Room was clean. They allowed us to check in when we arrived at 10:30

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Average...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi, no kettle in the kitchenette... The staff checked the apartment for any damage before they let me check out - this implies not trusting their customers, quite a poor practice considering this is a posh resort... Also, they asked to pay a deposit of 200 euros upon arrival which I haven't been warned about. The town is small and quite ugly compared to other parts of Italy but the beach is nice.

    Supermarkets and the beach is near, the standard of the cleanliness is high. Staff seems to be helpful. Good value for a family with kids.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortabl
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment lacked WiFi or Internet connectivity of any kind, and the WiFi in the man building was very slow. Although this was a holiday and not one catering to business travelers, good broadband is something everyone needs these days, and it was surprising to have such limited availability on the site. The in-room TV reception quality was poor and therefore there was a lack of available channels. Again, not a huge issue for a holiday, but it would have been nice to have a better choice of TV (including premium film or sports channels) for the occasion when it would be nice to stay in.

    Very quiet, calming environment set in a pleasantly quiet, residential part of San Teodoro. Extremely friendly and knowledgeable front desk staff, same goes for the bar/restaurant team. Apartment was comfortable, spacious and generally ideal for two weeks' holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    Not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is like a jet engine Shower head was broken Breakfast is until 10:30 in the morning, and coffee pot was always empty Not enough parking Terrible internet

    Location is not bad

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Everything in the hotel was just perfect staff very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing did not like is not changing the towels every day.

    Everything in the hotel was just perfect staff very nice friendly and helpful. Very clean hotel and close to city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    The location is great, a short walk to local restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing bad to say!

    The location is great, a short walk to local restaurants, town and the beach, but far enough away to be lovely and quiet in the evenings. The continental buffet breakfast was great, with a selection of hot bacon and scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, cold meats and cheese, pastries, toast, cakes, a lovely fruit selection and cereals, along with fruit juice, tea, coffee and water, we also had some cocktails from the bar when we were by the pool and these were great. The pool is a good size, very clean with plenty of sun loungers, we had this to ourself multiple times. Rooms are fairly basic, but bathrooms are of a high standard with a good shower. Staff are all really lovely and friendly, often with good English. I don't believe dinner is served here, but there are so many fantastic local restaurants this really isn't necessary, we ate at Domo Murisca a number of times which is a very short walk away, fantastic quality pizzas from 7-9 euros, if you fancy something a bit special then next door you have Ilgiardinaccio which has a lovely menu, we had fillet steak which was wonderful, and a great selection of other meat and fish dishes, there is also Metropizzeria if you really love your pizza, a little further away at around a 15 minute walk, they do a meter of pizza with a choice of 4 different combinations of topping for just 35 euros, remember there is a rule in Italy for no pizza ovens to be fired up until early evening, so don't look for pizza for lunch. We only stayed at Terra di mare for 2 nights but it was very comfortable and quiet and I would certainly recommend, air conditioning was brilliant and now working, as I saw past reviews mentioned it was broken, wifi wasn't great unless by the pool, but if you are coming away to relax, stay off it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Great, modern hotel just a short walk from San Teodoro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were unfortunately not very happy with the sleeping quality. First of all, you sleep on some sort of plastic bag that's over the normal mattress, which makes a weird garbage-bag sound when you're moving. Secondly, the AC didn't work most nights or at least not as it should. I think the AC controller in the room is just there for decoration, it didn't actually do anything. The AC turned itself on and off during the night, sometimes it was ridiculously hot, then the AC was so loud that it woke us up. And one day/night, it didn't work at all but they fixed it within a few hours (so it was like before, turning itself on an off throughout the night). The Manager mentioned to us they had serious issues with the AC a few weeks before and in my opinion those issues haven't been resolved yet. As a little gift they didn't charge us for our minibar consumption to say sorry for the AC issues, which I found very thoughful (again, great staff!) The other thing that bothered us a bit was that you're not "allowed" to store outside drinks in the fridge or drink them at Hotel premises. That's a bit ridiculous, I need to drink 3l of water a day and I definitely don't want to pay 2,50€ per 500ml at the Hotel bar each and every time I'm thirsty. It came to a point were staff denied us plastic cups when we purchased drinks so we can't take them to the room. We then bought our own cups at a Supermarket and nevertheless stored drinks in the fridge, in the end no one complained so it was fine.

    We liked the location of the hotel insofar as it was very close to Olbia Airport (25mins drive) and lots to do and see around (beaches, caves etc). San Teodoro itself isn't great but we found it to be of great value (Costa Smeralda is double the price for everything although it isn't any better) and still fun with enough restaurants and bars. We can't confirm the mosquito plague mentioned by other travellors, we didn't see one mosquito there. What we were very happy with was the staff of the hotel (the hotel manager in particular), who helped us with everything and gave great restaurant recommendations and more. We were able to check into our room at 10.30 already, which was also very nice. Hotel facilities are clean, the pool is lovely and breakfast is good for italian standards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    Good hotel but would not like to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful bed, hard pillows, no real mood in the hotel

    Good location - 10 minutes walk from the center of San Teodoro, good breakfast - fresh juices, fruits, cold cuts, cheese, spacious rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Great facilities and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved.

    Great facilities and staff. Walking distance to the center of San Teodoro (10-15 min) and free shuttle bus to the beach La Cinta.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nicely located hotel walking distance to the city center. Nice staff and great pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely uncomfortable and we could not get a good nights sleep. It's like sleeping on a couch and the pillows are very hard. The place had a lot of mosquitoes in the rooms. Could do with those mosquito repellents in the rooms as a standard.

    Very pleasant staff and nice place overall. Breakfast is better than other Italian hotels. Nice swimming pool with restaurant by it and many sun beds. 10-15 minute walk to town, so you're close but not smack in the middle of everything. Many parking spots. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the main beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast,nice and clean hotel areal with pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi available only in public area of hotel.

    Very good breakfast,nice and clean hotel areal with pool.Very polite staff,shuttle bus to beach available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Good but a few problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms and it barely worked in public areas - difficult to even check emails. This really isn't acceptable in this day and age. Air con was broken for a few days in some areas - couldn't use the gym

    Good breakfast, great pool area. Rooms were cleaned everyday. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice modern accom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    beware if staying in an apartment - unlike in a hotel room (where your room is cleaned daily), we had our apartment cleaned only once and sheets changed only once. had to ask for extra towels. also be aware that you will have to buy your own washing up liquid etc. it does say on the website i think but we missed it - apartments are not breakfast inclusive.

    very modern apartment, nicely furnished. very spacious. good quality bed etc. great staff, great facilities. an easy walk into town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    cannot resist to extend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. as it was becoming cold during night time in the mid of may, the whole aircon system of hotel was switched to heating mode due to guest requests - it was not possible to have both low and high temp option as the system was centralised and worked in 1 way only. 2. there was no option for dinner at this place, only drinks during evening time, and some sandwiches at lunch time. however the staff gave directions for the good restaurants nearby.

    it was totaly amazing stay! we even extended for 1 day more. eventhough we were not so lucky with the weather in the mid of may, still the swimming pool was rather good, and we enjoyed tennis courts. breakfast was nice as well. the staff was very helpfull in finding all possible answers for all possible questions from our side. it was posible to get extra towels at the swimming pool, so you do not have to use yours from the room. generally they are considered to be ECO hotel: segregations of garbage, solar panels, recycled things, natural soaps...etc. in 1 word really cool place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Heaven in San Teodoro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no bad things to say.

    The best place where I've stayed. Very friendly and welcoming crew. Breakfasts were fabulous, and you will get real coffee. In room was working air conditioning, safe, TV, and mini fridge. Room was clean and good looking. There are parking for cars. Pool is clean. In few words there are everything to make your holidays wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Very clean hotel, with nice pool and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel with very friendly and welcoming staff. Excellent advice on what to do and which places to visit according to your preferences provided by reception staff. Recommend renting a car to visit the beautiful beaches of San Teadoro and beyond!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    I came home so unbelievably relaxed even though I went to a festival!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Putting any tabs onto my room as I didn't know how much I had spent. The cleaners didn't like it if I didn't want my room cleaned every day.

    The friendliness of the staff. The room was so clean and the view incredible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    It was nice that they let you use pool towels on the last...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is a bit small.

    It was nice that they let you use pool towels on the last day after checking out so you can use at the beach if your flight is in the evening. They also have a shower by the pool that you can use which was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has no restaurant. Very surprising and disappointing.The spa is only available from 1600 to 2000, and it's expensive to use. So we never tried it. We enjoyed our stay here, but we will probably stay somewhere else next time.

    Location is close to town and beaches. Staff very friendly. Room is comfortable. Spacious shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice pool, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room. Cooked breakfast was only cold scrabbled egg and some type of meat. Local beach was very crowded and noisy even if you walked to the far end.

    Nice pool, helpful staff. continental breakfast was nice, plenty of loungers, plenty of places within a 10 - 15 minute walk to eat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is a 15 min walk from the beach which in the heat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were too small and bed sheets were so bleached they were too dry.

    The hotel is a 15 min walk from the beach which in the heat could be quite exhausting but they have a free shuttle at several times a day so it's very convenient. One day it rained and they offered to organise a free ride for us to go to the restaurant in the village and come back because their hotel was closed from 2pm. They were very helpful. The rooms are nice and clean, the pool was fantastic, very quiet hotel. They had gluten free breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    The rooms were clean and location was great for a 10-15 walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were grumpy especially the bar man! The staff at breakfast didn't even speak to you once you walked in the room or offer you drinks unless you grabbed them.

    The rooms were clean and location was great for a 10-15 walk into town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Loved the location easy walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi in the room Had to pay for fresh towels

    Loved the location easy walk into town...very relaxed and quiet if you want to chill. Apartment was very big and left to your own devices. Lovely pool area and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.9
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were sometimes lay to leave the room, but because we missed cleaning slot room didn't get cleaned. Which is only a pain when you bring back sand from the beach!

    Staff were great, and pool was nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    Spacious, clean and comfortable suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi Pool shades An onsite restaurant (serving evening meals) would be nice Signage to the resort could be improved upon

    Spacious, clean and comfortable suite

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    It was our honeymoon, and we had such a pleasant time thanks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was our honeymoon, and we had such a pleasant time thanks to kind and helpful staff. The knowledgeable barman always made delicious drinks for us with fun talk (you should try a cocktail "Terra Di Mare"), and all the receptionists helped us to choose and book good restaurants. Location was very convenient both for downtown and beaches (at least 3 different ones) without renting a car. We were so happy that we chose this hotel and we would definitely love to come back again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    It is a good option!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is good and rich. There were scrambled eggs, bacon, fruits, a great coffee (I love coffee). But I think is not rich enough for a 4-star resort. Wifi is bad.

    My bf and I spent 3 nights in Terra Di Mari Resort, which is a great hotel. Clean, comfortable and it has a really nice swimming pool to relax after a long day of much sea and sun. Staff was always friendly and provided information and tips about places around that we should explore. In addition, beaches around, e.g., San Teodoro and Cala Brandinchi are astonishing and unmissable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel for a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location - only a flat 20 minute stroll to centre of town. Nice swimming pool and a nice breakfast. Nice clientele.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant why waste words first one says it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    you will not regret going there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    The room was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little bit too far from the centre

    The room was perfect. Good restaurant in the neighbourhood. Good breakfast..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.5
    Great hotel with a beautiful pool. Lovely bar food and breakfast. Long walk but beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower not that great and hard to access. Separatedwash vasun not the best layout.

    Breakfast very good. Pool lovely!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely resort, family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought the access to the spa was very expensive.

    Staff helpful, lovely clean rooms, nice facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value and excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    My favourite hotel in San teodoro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alessio, Marco, Allesandra and all the staff made my stay very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Clean, great staff, well appointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, great staff, well appointed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Internet in room if too far away from main reception

    Great location and pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay close to San Teodoro beaches!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was excellent as was the air conditioning in the room. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic place just love Sardinia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic place just love Sardinia

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Idylish Urlaub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Klimatronic in The Room, poolparty to 20:00 o"clock The End:(

    Pool, Breakfast, Personal, Bar,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Friendly welcoming staff, great location! Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly! Made us feel very welcome and helped with info of local area restaurants and bars. Helped arrange an amazing boat trip!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay at Terra di mare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing going on in the evening but perfect if you just want peace.

    Breakfast was lovely and fresh and everywhere was very neat and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel - such incredibly friendly staff and stunning grounds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch menu could have been a bit more varied/better value for money but minor point!

    Amazing staff - beautiful location and pristine pool!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Great place for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection in the room was poor or it didn't work

    Very clean place, quiet, nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable modern accommodation great service from all staff some fantastic beaches and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not well equipped

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Good breakfast, shuttle bus to the beach, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No internet in the rooms!

    Good breakfast, shuttle bus to the beach, nice pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Very high quality hotel with amazing staff. Very comfortable pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi in rooms, but this is fairly standard in many places in Sardinia.

    Very high quality hotel with amazing staff. Very comfortable pool area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Great pool, great staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Staff are incredibly helpful and professional. They are the best thing about the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff was super helpful and friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only bad is that there's no wifi in the room and the water in the pool could be warmer .

    The staff was super helpful and friendly and professional. The breakfast was good but could have some fresh juices and local food. The bartenders where super friendly and I really enjoyed getting back to the hotel and have drinks by the pool ;) the spa is amazing and the room was nice and comfy ;)

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    The Bar man was amazing always friendly and welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Breakfast was nice but there could be a little more options with hot food - omelettes maybe?

    The Bar man was amazing always friendly and welcoming! Rooms were clean and comfortable, I was also upgraded when I arrived on my first night for one night. The shuttle bus was a bonus to the beach each day. Will defiantly be booking this hotel next year!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Excellent facilities and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit of a walk from the town centre but we had a car so it was ok.

    Excellent facilities and cleanliness. Staff very nice and had no issues. Quiet hotel and very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is situated in a very quite area and has a great...
    • Group

    The hotel is situated in a very quite area and has a great view from the rooms. The pool is really nice and break-fast is small but tasteful. Staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and big enough. The only tiny detail is that the wifi reception and speed is not that great.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Accommodation immaculate great position from amenities staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Accommodation immaculate great position from amenities staff fabulous pool area beautiful very peaceful and relaxing courtesy bus provided to amazing beach of la cinta and runs frequently everything amazing def recommend

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    - the best thing-very quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - no restaurant in the hotel, just bar - store a bit further from hotel - weak wifi (works just on reception/bar, not in the room) - towels just for swimming pool, not beach

    - the best thing-very quiet hotel - shuttle bus to beach La Cinta & S.Teodorto city centre - Staff on the reception very helpfull - Free sun umbrella for beach - Nice breakfast - clean (also under the bed ;-))

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    2.9
    The staff seemed like perfectly nice people working at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is not a four star hotel. Our room was not cleaned once during our six day stay, and we had to complain to the manager to get one change of towels. (No indication of these policies on the booking site at any point - we checked twice.) Room was cheaply furnished and lacking basics. There was poor communication between staff, the wifi was very slow even in the lobby (and simply unavailable elsewhere) and the air con broke down. First aid kit contains no bandages bigger than an insect bite (as I discovered after I injured myself getting out of their beach transfer vehicle, which was not designed for the number of passengers it contained).

    The staff seemed like perfectly nice people working at a very bad hotel, albeit unable to make any decisions (even on towels) without consulting the manager. San Teodoro and Sardinia are great, and the beaches nearby lovely.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.1
    Reception staff and shuttle bus service to la cinta beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor food quality regarding italian culinary level. Breakfast was basic of low quality,limited lunch options(although not included),weak and slow wifi.Generally very low value of money as we paid more than 200 Euros per night with no real services/facilities.

    Reception staff and shuttle bus service to la cinta beach.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    Really liked the apartment, it was very comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We found the town a too busy in August. We always got a meal eventually but only after being turned away from the best restaurants. You need to book and we are never that organised!

    Really liked the apartment, it was very comfortable and spacious, the pool was good and kids could take themselves down there very easily. Everywhere very clean and stylish. The town was only a short walk and very busy. There was a market every night through the streets, which was nice to wander around after a meal.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Great service, quiet and they gave us an upgrade as we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in the room. Slightly limited breakfast. Cold swimming pool

    Great service, quiet and they gave us an upgrade as we were on honeymoon. Close to town centre which was useful as didn't need car

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi works by the pool only. It's not that great - very slow.

    The hotel is excellent value for money. Lovely pool with little noise (they don't play music so you can totally relax by the pool). The staff are really helpful and there's a shuttle bus from the hotel to the beach provided free of charge.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no pool for babiesale. I the pool there was not enough place with shade. When we approach ed the lifeguard he didn't do anything to help us solve the situation

    Nice quiet hotel. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    From the moment we walked in to when we left the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool is fantastic, however I don't feel that it lends itself to families with children. For us as a couple without children, the jumping in and ball games in a relatively small pool were at times dangerous. I was hit by a ball whilst swimming which was a little upsetting and regularly whilst on the sun loungers balls would be launched out of the pool. The lifeguard was excellent and in the most part did address some of the behaviour, however as soon as he was not there this got worse. I realise that much of this is due to parental responsibility, but when the children are unsupervised this becomes an issue.

    From the moment we walked in to when we left the staff were so welcoming and helpful. The room was wonderful as was the buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    It was close and within easy walking distance to the local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Prices for drinks at the pool bar could be a little cheaper and I feel they could really do with an 'happy hour'!

    It was close and within easy walking distance to the local town. It was beautifully maintained, to a degree, that I even saw the pool chap cleaning each sun lounger in the mornings. Extremely friendly staff, who could not do enough for you. If you are planning on purchasing umbrellas for the beach, don't, just ask at the reception, as they have plenty, as guest tend to leave them behind. Local bus service is fantastic and a fast and easy way to visit all the fantastic local beaches. We don't usually visit a second time, but loved this place so much that I am sure we will be back shortly. Had the best holiday ever and this little gem of an hotel I am in no doubt made this happen. A big thank you to all the wonderful staff at the hotel.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: