Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Lombardy vacation rental reviews
  4. Milan vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of The Art House

Reviews of The Art House

4 Via dell'Unione, Milan City Center, 20122 Milan, Italy

#9 of 2,078 vacation rentals in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2019

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good. Perfect place ..!

    Everything....!!! Thanks so much Marco and Alessandra, were amazing, perfect customer service, Beautiful, comfortable, clean and quiet apartment, You can’t find a better place in Milano.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2019

    8.8
    Gorgeous spacious apartment which is decorated amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad electrics! All electric went off on our first night and we had to call the host who told us we had too many things plugged in (only had iron and air con on!). Then for duration of stay plugs would work sometimes and not other times! Nightmare to get your phone charged. WIFI also never came back on after electrics went off.

    Gorgeous spacious apartment which is decorated amazing. Good central location.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    10
    Best location & best host!
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    First, the location is great! A few minute walking distance to Duomo. Also, you can public transport just a minute walk. Second, the host Marco is very nice. He helped keep our luggage when we arrived early. Also, he took care of our luggage when we requested it after check-out time, which is not necessary for any airbnb-like living place. Third, the living place is very secure and well-decorated in the art style, which makes me very impressed by the Italian type of design. Overall, I would highly recommend this place if you plan on shopping and visiting near Duomo.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    9.6
    Location was very nearby Milan cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little hard to find the accommodation at the first day, maybe put some signal or send the bar location to guest at the first time will be better.

    Location was very nearby Milan cathedral. Host “Marco” was very nice and friendly, when he know we were in honeymoon trip, he give us a free champagne for celebrating. Accommodation were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    10
    Treasure in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, modern and comfortable apt with very nice upgrades. Excellent linens, comfortable bed, stocked kitchen utensils, bath is modern with large shower and plenty of hot water. Central location, walking distance to major sites, shopping and many, many restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    9.6
    Really nice big apartment in perfect position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Really nice big apartment in perfect position. The rooms are big and decorated in cool style with paintings and other art objects. The owner is very nice and helpful, fulfilling every wish. If I come back to Milan, I will definitely chose this place again!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    10
    Very clean, so so secure, modern with a quirky twist,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t fault it in anyway was a perfect stay loved it. Only observation was there was no money box or safe but not a major issue for us as we were only there a short while.

    Very clean, so so secure, modern with a quirky twist, couldn’t be anymore central, totally exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2019

    10
    The host is perfectly friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None. Even though we could hear some sound from the street. It is absolutely acceptable.

    The host is perfectly friendly. We actually had some situation during our first night for the stay. Marco immediately solved our problem. I did feel their honesty to give the guest the best experience in Milan. They also own great taste for the interior design. The apartment is gorgeous. We will definitely want to visit the apartment for our next visit!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2019

    9.6
    Spacious and quiet apartment centrally lolcated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a hot drink and quite delicious croissant (various fillings). Very stylish but comfortable apartment, spacious and quiet. A welcome basket with wine, mineral water, some Nespresso coffee and the basic stuff like teabags sugar, salt,and oil was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    10
    Great location, easy to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, easy to get around. We stayed in the bigger of the two apartments which was very spacious and very comfortable with everything you need for your stay. Marco was a great host, from the meet and greet to providing an extensive list of recommendations for food/site seeing/booking taxis and shopping. Very helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this great apartment.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    9.6
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water from the shower leaks to the bathroom floor when one is using the shower. Should be an easy fix to the property owner. Other than this, the place is great.

    Location is great. It was just few minutes walk to the shopping area and the Milan Cathedral.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    10
    Great property, great owner, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything.

    Marco the owner is a great guy, always happy to help (we had a little problem with the internet and he came right away and fixed everything). He helps with every question the visitors has...and gives recommendations for places and restaurants. The property in an amazing place, 5 min from the main cathedral and next to a main shoping street. The property itself is beautiful, nicly decorated, clean and fully equiped !!! The beat property in milano !!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit chilly inside; buf then again we were there during one of the coldest days of thos winter.

    Great location A very stylish retro look of the property

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.9
    Good, particularly for families. Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It should be made clear that there aren't actually any bedrooms. It's all an open floor and the second double bed is actually a sofa-bed, but all sharing the same space.

    The location is just superb! Minutes away from the Duomo piazza and with plenty of food and shopping options around.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    Our stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The smallness of the elevator and felt a little clostrophobic since we didn’t know where the stairs were but it was all worth the stay.

    I really liked that I was met by the manager who led me to the apartment after I was lost and couldn’t find it. He led us right to it.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    I will give 10/10 rating, no doube!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I have to find quarrel in a straw, it takes too long for elevator moving between the storeys. Sometimes that guests from different levels want to use elevator at the same time would probably result in a longer waiting time.

    Just like its name, the Art Hourse. This is the best hotel I've booked for so far. Colorful artistic decorations, large rooms, locates in city center(5 minutes walking to a metro entrance and 10 minutes walking to Duomo), warm host, nearly perfect.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.1
    While the location is great and the apartment well furnished...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the location is great and the apartment well furnished and large, the proprietor was not very helpful (to say the least). On the last day, he promised to keep my luggage past the checkout time, but then notified me of a problem with this arrangement. Worse yet, he did not answer any of my calls or texts. As a business traveler, I found this and other inflexibilities that I encountered during my stay quite problematic. The disregard of a guest in need was disgraceful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    The art house was y decorated and extremely clean as well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything was perfect

    The art house was y decorated and extremely clean as well as convenient to get to from the subway, it was also at a prime location. Marco was extremely friendly and hospitable, he greeted us with a bottle of wine. I would definitely recommend the art house to anyone travelling to Milan.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Marco was the perfect host, very accommodating and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marco was the perfect host, very accommodating and helpful. Upon check in, he even shared with us some good insider information on where the best shopping deals are! The apartment was beautiful, 2 mins away from the Duomo and the metro. I would definitely stay here again if I decide to visit Milan again in the future!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, wonderful host, excellent amenities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was too noisy from outside and the shower area was too small. They need to soundproof the windows and change the shower enclosure.

    Great location, wonderful host, excellent amenities, spanking clean, very good air conditioning considering we stayed in the peak of summer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was a bit small

    Marco the host was very friendly. He was waiting for us when we arrived. He was helpful and very accommodating. The location was great. We had a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2019

    10
    Perfect Central Location and Stylish Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy Street.

    Spacious apartment minutes from the Duomo. Nice kitchen with everything needed to cook. Stylish Apartment. Private Patio.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2019

    9.5
    Excellent spacious apartment in a central location with easy walking to the Duomo and gall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Adequate brioche. Coffee excellent. Comfortable apartment.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    10
    Clean and comfortable apartment, excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Clean and comfortable apartment, excellent location. Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    10
    Everything exceeded my expectations! I would highly recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything exceeded my expectations!

    The flat was amazing, in a fantastic location and the host was incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    10
    Very pleasant stay, highly recommended, Marco, one of the nicest hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a bit of noise during the night from traffic

    everything

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    10
    We like it very much as a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We like it very much as a family. Marco, the host was very helpful and very detailed.. impressive

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything....location, style, equipment, size, kind owner,,,,,the best

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    10
    Recommend this apartment 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location Staff Facilities Price

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    9.6
    Central, large, friendly, perfect for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good.

    Fast Internet. Very friendly host.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Family with young children
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2019

    10
    Perfect accomodation with charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Non existent sound proofing... and thats the one and only remark I can give...

    Perfect accomodation with charm...

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent location, gig room and nice welcoming gift (bottle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed littlebit to short, very light breakfast.

    Excellent location, gig room and nice welcoming gift (bottle of wine).

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    10
    Very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise. Especially garbage and recycling pickup night

    Very central location. Wide open studio was comfortable during downtime

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    9.6
    Great
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy from the street. Shower cabin is too small.

    Marco and Alexandra were excellent host and the apartment is great.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    10
    Very nice place and Marco was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice place and Marco was very helpful

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    10
    Marco is great, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Marco is great, very helpful. The property itself is great, perfect location, cozy living room and spacious apartment

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    10
    Marco: The art of hospitality is absolutely fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Marco: The art of hospitality is absolutely fantastic! Location is top!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely stay in the heart of Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great, super close to the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    9.2
    Every thing was excellent, Location, Cleanliness, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Every thing was excellent, Location, Cleanliness, and the smiling Mr. Marcos was ready for any help.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Position (near the dome)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, for 3 adults + 1 kid (15) it was perfect

    Position (near the dome) The price, obviously Friendly owner Great city, fascinating people

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom, mirrors all way too high. Shower cabinet much too small

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    highly recommended place in hearth of Milan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    we was there just one night, want stay much more long

    everything amazing, thanks owner for nice stay and tasty wine!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    The host was very kind & hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The host was very kind & hospitable. Her advise was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, comfort and clean space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, comfort and clean space

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    Place was fantastic. Host was so lovely, place was beautiful, centrally located, reliable wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, beautifully decorated space, AC, super friendly host, comfy beds, great showers, just perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    The apartment was brilliant accessible impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was not a thing I disliked about the Art House

    The apartment was brilliant accessible impressed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.2
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was very small, not suitable for larger people.

    Spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    Marco was very nice and helpfull in every thing we neded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Marco was very nice and helpfull in every thing we neded.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    Pretty much 2 minutes walking distance to Duomo.
    • Travelers with friends
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pretty much 2 minutes walking distance to Duomo. Clean place. and to top it all, great hosts. I would surely come back again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Amazing, wonderful, insipiring
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Welcome wine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.2
    Host is a excellent guy, the room interior is beautiful and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Vacation Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Size of shower cabin is very small

    Host is a excellent guy, the room interior is beautiful and the location overall we have thorally enjoyed

    Stayed in April 2018

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!