Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Garda Village

Via Coorti Romane 47, Colombare di Sirmione, 25019 Sirmione, Italy

#82 of 100 Holiday rentals in Sirmione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2257 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    3.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    The whole Camping is very nice and green.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even after we checked all the Information we got from the Camping itself als well als the one we got from booking, we could not find any hint which would have indicated that the wearing of bathing caps is mandatory in the swimmngpool. The pool attendant was very nice and borrowed without Charge. I think it would be better if this info was given before arrival. (we could have brought our own) The kitchen Equipment was a bit poor. We had to cut veggies with our own knife cause there was none available. Not all of the flames on the oven worked. The cooking was a adventurous experience.

    The whole Camping is very nice and green. It was nice to sit outside in the evenings. The AC was just perfect for the hot weather we had. It all matched our expectation. Our Kids specially enjoyed the footballground and the very clean lake. The water was clear blue and we enjoyed the sandy beach. The staff at the reception was helpfull. Nearby was a big shop which had all the necessities. one day we spend in the Garda Land which was worth a visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Good for family with small children, close to many attractions,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Prestige
    • Stayed 4 nights

    need to pay for anything - even for clean the room, and exchange sheets, need to pay for toilet paper! this is not what I expected for the price paid

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Location was right on the lake, entertainment was great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the restaurant staff could be rude, the mobile home we stayed in was old and worn, WiFi was 5 euro per hour

    Location was right on the lake, entertainment was great, fireworks and foam party for the kids

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.5
    Good for kids but could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds was like sleeping on a concrete floor, you have to pay extra for bedding and this is the first place iv ever stayed where you have to pay for cleaning when you leave. The bed were dirty with a mattress protector covered in brown stains. On site market is very basic with not much option. Everything just seemed to be an extra cost. Lastly we got absolutely covered in bites from something. Entertainment themes need to be looked at as the comedy sketches in my eyes wasn’t child appropriate.

    Great for kids

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Glad to have found The Garda Village!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi should be free of charge and would be convienent to be able to connect from everywhere in the resort. A kettle would have been good in the kitchen.

    The place is very well kept and the 3 pools were very clean and plenty of sunbeds. Restaurant serves excellent pizzas and pasta. Animation team are excellent. The mobile homes are recommended! Ac works perfect. Nice outdoor seating. Will surely return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    Great location but NOT CLEAN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    THE BUNGNALOW WE STAYED IN WAS NOT CLEANED! Also there were some appliances which were not complete or not working. After complaining to the reception they didn't take our complaint very seriously. They send somebody over to fix the bare minimum and afterwards we did the rest ourselves. We didn't expect much comfort but at least we expected some level of cleanliness for the price we've payed. After all, you have to pay 25 EURO for cleaning services at the end. The beds are terrible for your back.

    The location of the camping was great. Also the facilities were good such as the restaurant, the private beach and the pool. Private parking was provided.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Lake Garda is by far one of the most beautiful, clean, friendly places we have ever visited!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquito bites! Take repellent you’ll need it, seem to only bite adults rather than children. There is no oven or microwave just two small electric job rings in mobile home, so what you cook is limited.

    Amazing views of Lake Garda, great location, friendly staff, very clean facilities you even need to wear a swim cap which they sell for €2 in the market shop. Food was lovely in all areas pool bar, Bella restaurant on site and small bar near entertainment stage. There’s a supermarket 10 minutes outside the camp if you don’t want to pay site food prices. Highly recommended camp site!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice beach and big complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a bit worried with the foldable bunk bed, although it turned out to be stronger than it looked.

    This is our second time staying here. The location is close to many supermarkets and central of the city. It's a big complex and we enjoyed the private beach a lot. Safe for kids to skate around the street. The beach is beautiful, the complex is clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The AC is very helpful in the hot weather. We didn't join any of the entertainment program. The facilities are complete with mini markets, restaurants, swimming pool and playground, they're useful if we don't want to go outside the complex

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Good facilities; mobile home slightly dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Prestige
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Unfortunately, maintenance of the mobile home is not good and when pointing out things to be repaired, nothing happened/no feedback. Further I find that paying a bit more attention to the area around / between mobile homes would be beneficial.

    Excellent pool area with three pools for different ages. Good restaurant where you can dine while overviewing the lake, and the candy shop serves excellent ice cream. Good football and tennis facilities. Guarded 24/7.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    To expensive for a camping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Buerstner-Adria Mobile Home (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Price too high for what you get Having to bring my own sheets, towels, toilet paper... Tiny accommodation Very noisy (metal roof make lot of noise when rains, or birds walk on it)

    At 160 EUR per night I was not expecting to have to bring my own sheets for the bed, towels and even toilet paper (only one roll provided for free). Too expensive for a tiny, noisy mobile home where you have to bring your own things (or pay extra to rent/buy everything you need.. sheets, towels, soap, toilet paper...) With thin walls noise can be a problem if you have noise neighbors or are close to the road but the biggest noise problem is that you get continuously awaken because the roof is made of metal and when it rains there is a loud drumming of the rain drops (in our case also when it was not raining the branches of a tree were hitting the metal roof when there was wind making a lot of noise... and the birds walking on the roof also make a lot of noise)... big problem. Accommodation was reduced to the very minimum size making it difficult to move around comfortably and hot water was a bit random requiring contstant adjustments when showering. We got a lot of mosquito bites so be aware of this and buy insect repelent. It has a little beach on the lake but unfortunately it has a muddy bottom and the water is muddy (not dirty) on that shore which is a pity because it looks as if it's dirty (again, it's not dirty, it's just mud) and it's not as nice as other areas of the lake. On the good side, two things to highlight: Clean and the entertainment for kids. The accommodation was very clean when we arrived (although note that there is no cleaning while you are there... unless you stay two weeks in which case they will come once after your first week) The facilities are well kept and very clean too. Kids had a great time, playing in the park, swimming pool or beach and specially thanks to the animation program that they have in summer. The animation team did a great job making sure kids have a great time. At a price point of 160EUR per night there are better options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location and nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Prestige
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Small and noisy. units were to close to each other. Alot of spiders and other bugs. Parking was not well managed. Water were coming out of the shower and leaks blow walls in to the living room. Malfunctions were not fixed.

    Good location and nice facilities. Well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Good value accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of ants in the apartment. Not particularly clean. Very little room to store suitcases. Limited kitchen utensils.

    Lots going on, entertainment, table tennis. Good reasonably priced restaurant. Comfy bed and not too hot to sleep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the apartments were better equipped and beds softer. And did’t like the fact that I needed to carry all the sheets and towels by myself to the room.

    We liked to pool and the location. We have been here several time because it’s good value for the money. Takeaway pizza service was superfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Good place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There're no pots lids, so to boil a water is little hard :D Bugs and ants on terrace if you leave some crumbs. No Wifi. High prices at local store (go to the nearest market outside camping).

    Good location - close to Sirmione old town. Bungalow was old and asking for renovation, but lovely. Big pools. We was at june, so there was no crowd at pools and all camping. We met rabbits and cats on the territory. Very good house red wine in restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Brilliant view of the lake at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden costs, such as charges to having to buy a cap to be allowed in the pool, and having to pay to use towels and bedsheets Supermarket on site is expensive, would recommend going to use the one outside the site (short walk or drive away)

    Brilliant view of the lake at the beach Good basic facilities in the bungalow Good prices and lovely staff at the bar Would defo recommend lake Garda as a holiday location- stunning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    The diverse activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was poor. The facility/restaurant was a bit unclean/old-fashioned and the food didn't look so appetizing..

    The diverse activities. Very kind activity staff/group, who considered the children especially well. Pool area was nice & tidy & suitable size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Really great week - very family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Prestige
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toaster and kettle would have been useful. Only a hob and microwave but no oven.

    Accommodation in mobile home prestige was excellent - modern and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Lake Garda was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payments for the final cleaning, for the towels and bad clothes.

    Very nice bungalows, situated in the very nice place. Own beach, restaurant. 5 min drive to the Sirmione historic center and 40 km to Verona city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    Gorgeous scenery, shame about the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfriendly (apart from the entertainment team who were great). The apartment was very basic and prone to insect invasion!

    Proximity to the lake was very good and the scenery was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Great week on Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Prestige
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The entertainment was a bit monotunous and really only suited to small kids and Italian speaking for the most part. The food in the restaurant was only ok and well over priced for the quality.

    Great campsite in so many ways such as facilities and location, with a stunning view of the lake from the restaurant and bar area. The air conditioning in the mobile home we stayed in was new and worked perfectly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Adequate but dangerous showers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Buerstner-Adria Mobile Home (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no control over the water temperature. You could leave the tap for the shower or sink in the same place, yet the temperature would range from cold to scolding on its own. Very dangerous for children, as an adult I was scolded in the shower numerous times. Each plot is allocated a parking space yet the resort do very little to ensure that people stick to this and do nothing when people have parked in your space.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Not super bad, but not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money not too impressive. Pool music quite loud since our bungalow was next to the pool area. Not too good for relaxation. Beachvolleyball court a joke if you seriously consider playing a serious game.

    Not as bad as the review stated beforehand. Tennis court for eur 10 p hour ok. Location quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    All the activities for the kids, they loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds. Expensive wifi, not available in the apartment.

    All the activities for the kids, they loved it. Wonderful staff who entertained the kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.2
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bungalows have very thin walls, so one can even understand other peoples conversations. The location is too far to walk to Sirmione Old Town. Also there is a lot of noisy animation programme for kids with horrible music. The next restaurants and shops are far away, so one has to eat at the Garda village. Also the bungalows were rather old and small, so we did not have any place to put the luggage (one piece each...)

    The staff speak a lot of languages

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay in nice location, but the house was very small and the beds not very comfy.
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - we stayed in mobile homes and the space is really small - no hangers in the closet - bedding and towels cost extra - you cannot swim in the pool without a cap so we ended up buying them

    The territory is nice and big, right on Garda lake, there are flowers everywhere and it is clean. The playgroud and pool was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    A good family resort with a very good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra cost for linen, bath towels, final cleaning. Considering the extra money paid, the service provided around those extras could be better. No child bed available, even that it is a familiy resort.

    Good resort, especially with children. Very good restaurant, great facilities, direct access to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    2.9
    A nightmare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Buerstner-Adria Mobile Home (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nightmare. I have been in 54 countries and in many, many hotels. This was the worst place I have ever sleeped. Dust everywhere, not even a towel. At the checkout, they demand 25 euros as a cleaning fee that they say they ask everybody! The place is horrible and believe me- this is the first time I ever use this app to tell the truth about a place. But it's better to warn everybody.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Nos good value for money in April
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swiming pool (30th April) still not open while the camping just in the other side was open ! Cost is far too expensive versus a nice Hotel to be honest as you have to rent everything (towel and bed mat on top of our location !!

    Close to Sirmoine city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall we had a really nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home Prestige
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were lot of spider and webs inside and outside in the terrace of the apartment. it was really cold during the night and there were not enough blankets in the room.

    Location is good, lot of activities for kids and family. Sufficient utensils for cooking, overall we had a good stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    The place has excellent facilities, however being low season...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home Prestige
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were staying at the place for a period of 7 days, and being in a mobile home, 6 people, things can get a bit dirty. I found it a bit unacceptable that if we wanted clean beds, clean towels, or any type of cleaning to be charged, and at an expensive value. And the day we arrived we noticed the place was closed for a while, so no preparation in received customers, however, was in an acceptable state. On another note, there are a lot of mosquitos at night, so you want to be indoors. The convenience store can improve their selections of products. But other than that, the stay was pleasant and would return.

    The place has excellent facilities, however being low season, we were one of the few groups of people. There is almost all you need on the facility for recreational purposes, and the mobile homes are quite good for a group of 6. The Staff was friendly and helpful when needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    the village is very green and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Prestige
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the village is very green and peaceful. breakfast was good. the mobile room was new, compact and suit for 6 people. it was clean and functional. tha location is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for 10 days and they did not give us a chnge of bedings or towels as advertized in booking. com once a week.... they toled us only if we stay 2 weeks we get them. We also didnt get the mobile home we booked in booing.com and we were toled that we were upgraded to a better one but it was smaller and not as nice. We did get free wipi for 24h to conpensate for that. Booking sude make sure the property gives the correct booked room.

    The mobile home was ok and had most of what we needed. It was not what we booked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Clean, equipped with basic things you would need for 1-2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to swimm in the lake as it is not deep.. Requirement of swimming hats.. Quite expensive shop

    Clean, equipped with basic things you would need for 1-2 days

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Decent stay not so far from Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink in the bathroom of the bungalow was clogged. The doors of the showers were coming out of the rails. The staff at the reception was very cold and unwelcoming, giving the impression they would rather have foreign guests than Italian ones.

    It is a huge camping-resort and I am sure that when all the facilities are working in high season it must be a fun place to be. Because we were almost the only people there it was nice to eat out on the veranda. Nice tennis court.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    2.5
    PLEASE READ THIS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Prestige
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the worst place I have ever stayed. Upon arrival the ladies at the front desk were rude and gave us a room all the way in the back, after I told them I needed wheelchair compatible mobile home. The dishes were dirty when we arrived, they only gave us half a toilet paper for 2 bathrooms. The coffee pot was missing and when we called to get one they finally brought me one after the 2nd time I called. The neighbors were partying all night long and I called the front desk and they told me security would be out to check it out but did they show up? No. So by the end of the trip I was ready to get out of there. I went to pay my city tax and "accidentally" she stapled my credit card to the paperwork she handed back. The Wifi is €15 for 24 hours but you have to be near a hotspot to get any service and if that doesn't reach far enough to your room then you are out of luck. The people were rude, the place was dirty and definitely not worth the money.

    My child liked the playground.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    we enjoyed it very good for a family vacantion
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast was too expensive €8.50 for some eggs and bacon. the set of towels 1 large 1 small are given to you for a whole week. we had to wash them and dry them ourselves as its more worthit

    good location with lots of facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    Right on the shore of Lake Garda, shuttle bus access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Buerstner-Adria Mobile Home (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness... no access to housekeeping without a fee but no facilities to keep the cabin clean yourself. Shower was mouldy.

    Right on the shore of Lake Garda, shuttle bus access to Sirmione centre. Excellent facilities for families.. large pool and safe complex. Lovely windsurfing school right outside complex.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Lots to do. Needs a more thorough clean and clearer expectation on pool usage before you book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The requirement to where bath caps in the pool put my partner and I off using the pool at all, which was the primary reason we stayed which was a shame. Also at night there are a lot of flies from the lake, usually they are around the grass areas. The room was basically tidy. We was greeted by a cobweb across the door and booking.com and flight details left on the table from the previous family from February 2017 and a musty smell which soon went went the windows were opened for a short time.

    Beautiful setting. Lots to do on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Good for bikers, no recommended for people who like spend their day in the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A necessity of swimming hat at the pool. Very very frugal kitchen equipment. The first week of September useless minimarket - empty shelves. No recommended for people wanting to swim in the lake - the water is quite shallow.

    Clean, frugal appartment. Plenty of hot water, working toilet. Good price. The town in the reach of comfortable bike trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Buerstner-Adria Mobile Home (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chef at the main restaurant needs an update to improve the food! Fabulous location, mediocre meals. Too many rules in the swimming pools. Swim hats are a definite dislike of many! Resort needs to make up it's mind if the 'beach's is to be Sandy or grassy! Needs to be taken care of. And why is there not a pier/dock with ladders at the end to enable people to get in the water without walking through mud and rocks?? This would be worth the investment😁

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.2
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant staff quite rude and abrupt. Threw receipts at me were not approachable or helpful at all. Lights and phone not working in apartment.

    Pools Close to lake Reception staff and guards at gates and pool staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.4
    Enjoy being away as a family, but expectations of the site were not met. Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food in main restaurant was of very basic standard and not exceptional in any way plus over priced for level of service

    Staff in the reception were rude at times and showed no patience with standard questions. Also, the lifeguard (female) was exceptionally rude one of the days and embarrassed me in front of other guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice place for short stay in a good location, but I'd not stay here for one week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quality of a mobile houses are below the level. Our mobile house was old, with damaged furniture, kitchen equipment is pure, there was only one knife and it was for bread. Bathroom and toilet are covered with mold. Shower cabin doors and shower itself are broken, not pleasant to use

    Big territory, nice view on a lake. Nice swimming pools but with swimming hats only. Good personnel and children animation, supermarket is on territory, area is clean, has good children playground, quite place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Garda Village family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of ants and beetles indoors /outdoors but this was due to very hot heatwave. No fault of property but we asked for products to help alleviate the problem and didn't get anything. Had to purchase our own. Larger supermarket was over 1.5km. Taxis were approx €20 single trip to other towns. Too far to walk. Change of bed linen and towels were costly, but there is a laundry service on site.

    We had an apartment in front of lake. Large rooms. Bathroom, separate ensuite and spacious kitchen area. Very clean and plenty of crockery, pots and utensils. Good kids entertainment day and night. Great views and lovely sandy "greenway" for jogging or evening stroll. Onsite had 3 swimming pools, local grocery and 2 resteraunts/bar. We were close to all onsite amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Prestige
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the pool bar, not all but some were rude. Animation team were not great, felt very false and didnt really talk to anyone. They always looked like they were miserable. There was one or two that made an effort especially the little one with beard, Simon or something similar. Having said that the younger kids at the resort liked them enough.

    Maxicaravan, comfortable and practical. Facilities were good. Pools and beach. The theatre BAR was brilliant, the staff were very friendly and the food was lovely. My kids used to order different meals so they could share. Ideal location. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location for touring Lake Garda, facilities ideal for young families. Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main bedroom good size, 2nd bedroom no windows and have to walk through to get to main bedroom, not ideal with teenagers. Kitchen/living space small but view of the lake makes up for the lack of space in the evening.

    Great Location, plenty of facilities for children with regard to activities. Would recommend trying to request a bungalow with a view of the Lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.8
    An experience of two halves...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired kitchen units (chipped on doors) and a few things not working/broken (gas ring, shelf in fridge and shower door); none were fixed despite reporting them on 1st day. Park layout means you stare at the back of another home and no sun loungers; only chairs. Staff in the site supermarket and at the pool lacked customer service skills.

    Garda Village is in a good location and the 3-bed mobile home is goid for a family of 5. The maxi home was a decent size and had all the basics you need including a great full size fridge. We had a quiet location on park which was great. Super pools and lovely restaurant on site, with super friendly waiting staff. Animation team friendly. Bus stop to Sirmione about 1 mile walk from camp.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant holiday village with three nice swimming pools,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our bungalow could have been better cleaned (we did find the underwear of a previous guest under the bed). There was no mosquito net on the window, so during the night it was necessary to keep it closed and use the air conditioning. Although the lake´s shore is directly accessible from the camping, the water quality there is not the best (it`s muddy).

    Pleasant holiday village with three nice swimming pools, lawns, trees, flowers... Family friendly, the kids were quite happy there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    We had a really good time, went on the beach on cycling boats which was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It felt like the spirit of the staff wasn´t that good. We did not like how the guy at the trampolin charged the children 3 euros every time they wanted to go there ( very much expensive) ans the staff all pointed in different directions when i complained. And the guy in the little store, like he never was in a good mood. I would have liked to have a toaster in the little houses on wheels. Otherwise we had a great time.

    I liked the area, very nice and much to do, also for children. We really liked the food at the restaurants - the hamborgars specially.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Location of our accommodation was excellent, right across...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shop was overpriced. Had to be at swimming pool before 9am to get a sun lounger

    Location of our accommodation was excellent, right across from the pools. Animation team were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Its ok if you prefer this type of holiday in "holiday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Prestige
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our mobile home was quite far from the beach. Also the parking was not sufficient, in the section we were in were not enough parking lots.

    Its ok if you prefer this type of holiday in "holiday village". we were there only 3 days so cant fully evaluate. We also came to Garda during very bad head wave which made our stay very hard, but the garda village is meant for summer activities. I appriciate the work of the activity team, the young people working with kids, youngsters and doing the pool gym or joga - this is very good here!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Great experience for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the cleanliness of the house was poor, in particular the shower and bed matts.

    The location was great and the animation staff amazing. The facilities are very good. It was a great experience for the kids and parents. The lake beach is beautiful. The kids club is also very convenient and works very well, thanks to the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful campsite very safe and easy access to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Prestige
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked if there were more sun loungers and umbrellas around the pool.I saw lots of guests having to lie on towels on the ground around pool.

    I was situated close to the pool as I had requested.the fresh bread was lovely from the shop in the mornings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Your Friends group were fantastic hosts and full of energy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Slight take it or leave it attitude - had to arrive a few days late and no attempt to offer a compromise (plenty of Wednesday check-ins) and when restaurant service was extremely slow on one night all comments were greeted with a shrug of the shoulders (for many guests). Homes are quite close so, as happened to us, if the neighbours are up late they might as well be in bed with you!!

    Your Friends group were fantastic hosts and full of energy and entertainment great for the kids. View from restaurant was lovely and shop good. Homes are adequately equipped and, in the case of prestige, very modern. Air con is great and shower fantastic. Beds really comfy. Park is spotless and well kept.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    This is where you should go if ever in Lago di Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing resort and facilities + wonderful children entertainment around the pools with games and dances to keep the kids engaged. The staff and programs facilitators were extremely friendly and helpful accommodating everyone from adults to children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Excellent staff. Fantastic entertainment crew that worked tiredlessly every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I thought Restaurant and the bar were far too expensive. We would have spent more time there in the evenings but we had to go elsewhere to get value for money.

    The staff were excellent. Nothing was a problem to them. Nadia that was there from 9 to 11 every day was excellent. She gave us fantastic advice. The young entertainment team were excellent. They made every child feel so special. My 11 year old son loved it. They really worked and tried very hard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    The pool, the animator team, the resort were all nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Prestige
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get our mobile home in time. They garanteed that it will be ready till 5pm, but it wasn't ready till 8pm. In every 30 minutes the receptionist asked us to come back to their office becouse they were sure that it will be ready in 30 minutes. And after they checked and realized it is not ready they said they know that it is their fault, but come back in 30 minutes... Anyway the receptionists are not so professional the seems like season workers.

    The pool, the animator team, the resort were all nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could be provided in every room

    Excellent location overlooking Lake Garda. Friendly and helpful staff. Pool was fabulous. Lots to do for children. Everybody was so friendly. Grounds very well maintained. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    beatiful view of the lake, not overcrowded (our stay was at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The appartment was nice and spacious but some detailes regarding the furnishing could be better (few pegs, hangers to put your things on).

    beatiful view of the lake, not overcrowded (our stay was at the end of June), great swimming pool, an excellent location for the trips. I would recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing short stay by the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We missed more information from the stuff at the reception. Not a lot of choice in the store, expensive- we did not get a receipt when we bought food and toiletries and seller was angry when we asked for it?!

    We liked the location of the bungalow- close to the beach and green areas around, the terrace. Early check in was possible. Air condition and all the basics that you need in the apartment. Playground and animation for the children in the evening. Pizza to go from the restaurant. Loved the old town of Sirmione. Close to Gardaland :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable for families with small kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Prestige
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The mobile homes Prestige (maxi-caravan) are a bit too close to each other, and the neighbours, especially the small kids, create some noise that can be heard inside your caravan bedroom. These caravans are new and nice, but although they contain beds for 6, they are a bit crowded and are more suitable for 4.

    The caravan we received was entirely new.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Well kept and proper
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Buerstner-Adria Mobile Home (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since we like to use public communications, we wish for a closer bus stop for connection to Sirmione and Desenzano.

    The area was clean and well kept. We had a small mobile home (we were three but there were four beds). It was very smartly planned so there was a lot of storage space. The children loved the pools but wished they would stay open longer at night. The beach was stony and very shallow, swimming shoes are handy. Gorgeous sunsets over the mountains on the opposite side of the lake! We rented a pedal boat with a slide which was nicer to swim from. The restaurant was good with friendly staff in the evening (we ate there once), but I didn't particularly like breakfast. You can take a shuttle bus to Sirmione for 1€, it's a bit of a walk to the bus stop but nicer to walk by the shore than the road. Boat trip to Desenzano market was worth wile even though we thought they took too many passengers (but we were the ones who had been left out otherwise so I do not complain!).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    By far the best part of our experience was the animation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Buerstner-Adria Mobile Home (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The accommodation is a bit basic but the location and amenities make up for this.

    By far the best part of our experience was the animation team, they were so very skilled in dealing with our kids. Because of the team our kids have told us it was they're best holiday ever. They are the life of the place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Would definitely come back but upgrade to a better bungalow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too single beds joined to each other and therefore there was a gap and with a baby it was a little uncomfortable. The frequency of cleaning the room should be increased.

    We stayed in one of the bungalows. The property is exceptional however the bungalow could have been better. It was wonderful staff and has a great pool, playarea and a nice private beach. There are various other sporting options in the property. The restaurant in the property serves good food and there is a market in the property too. Basically one need not go out of the property at all while staying there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    A lot of green/trees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mold in the bathroom; not very clean bed sheets.

    A lot of green/trees. Various activities (swimming pools, sport courts, kids playground....). Safe environment. Parking in front of the accomodation. Everything is walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    good place on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we could have done with a mop - as floor gets very dirty with a lot of ants and dust about. also tried to charge us 8 euro a night for use of a travel cot- was the wavered as we were unaware of the charge.

    the 3 swimming pools

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice, but needs improvments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrible (poor and low quality), the dishees were not very clean. We stayed 4 days without cleaning services. No toilet paper. Bathroom equipments are very old.

    The lake and the beach are very nice, the view is great. There is grenn everywere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to swim in the pool, you have to wear a swimming cap. Actually no one has it so you can buy it in the swimming pool shop. Great business

    Friendly staff. Very clean everywhere. Great swimming pools

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Excellent sport facilities, a great playground and swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home Prestige
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor in the mobile home was dirty. It had been poorly swept but it hadn't been wiped for ages. The linen and towels were clean, though. You have to bring/buy everything - including toilet paper, washing-up liquid, dish towels, a sponge... There weren't enough pots and pans - only a small one and three huge ones, and there was only one knife - a bread knife. The mobile homes are positioned very close together. It was ok now, but it must be a nightmare during summer holidays.

    Excellent sport facilities, a great playground and swimming pool, beautiful flowers everywhere. It was neat and tidy. The animators were fun. Excellent if you travel with children.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfekt infrastrukture for family, there is everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was dissapointing, poor breakfast and bad pizza. The brekfast was did not worth 8,5 euro.

    Perfekt infrastrukture for family, there is everything you need.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Overall nice concept. Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Buerstner-Adria Mobile Home (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No indoor facilities for kids/adults for a bad weather. AC & TV remote were not working, gas stove had a lighter malfunction. And mobile homes having no landline phone, couldn't inform the reception till next morning.

    Nice place, nice staff, nice location. Only thing that can mess up your holiday is the weather.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    We arrived after the check-in time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Prestige
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive WiFi costs in a 4 starts place, makes no sense at all!

    We arrived after the check-in time. And the security gave us the keys. So was really good. Very Good Staff in General!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Great park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was appalling, the burners were not on to keep the food warm so it sat in a puddle of oil and after telling the staff nothing was done.

    Good, basic and clean with helpful staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    2.9
    Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Buerstner-Adria Mobile Home (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Things presented on web are not nearly close to reality. Bed size 120X190 is not double bed. Spiders webs were on the ceeling, it was freezing cold and only two blankets were not enough, heater/AC is worn and not working. Unfortunatelly I arrived late in the night and I was unable to book another place. Front desk was closed and the fact that I could find a guard was said to me in the morning. In the morning I went out and booked another place by myself. Booking.com is hiding behind cancellation policy and service that I paid for was not provided. Gards is advertised as 4 star accomodation and its not nearlly the case.

    I was happy when I went out

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    fantastic pool area, right on the lake and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    restaurant on site was average, no kettle or toaster in the kitchen of the maxi caravan which was a bit annoying having to toast bread over the gas!

    fantastic pool area, right on the lake and very clean. loved our caravan, lovely outside area with table and chairs. on site supermarket and lovely path along the lake

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: