Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Opera Hotel 3 stars

Via Nazionale 36, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#515 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 421 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was small and dated. In need of repair. No water pressure. TV although flat screen useless with few channels. Unable to watch any football games Moscow 2018. Breakfast very boring limited options.

    Location was ok. Close to transport and easy accessible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic! Less than 20 min to Roma terminus; 15 min walk to Colosseum and the Roman Forum; 2 min walk to Reppublicca metro and 5 stations to the Vatican city; 10 min to the Trevi fountain and less than 10 min from Santa Maria Maggiore. Really CANNOT have a better location!

    The location is fantastic!! The water coming out of the shower was slightly bigger than rain drops, either HOT or COLD. Cannot take a shower and wet hair properly under 1 HOUR each person

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries were not replenished each day - use your complimentary body wash sparingly! Our room was next to the breakfast room so the mornings were a bit noisy. The air condiditioning in the room didn’t work and there were no slippers provided as listed in the booking. Breakfast spread was very limited for gluten free / vegetarian (we actually ended up buying some of our own food for breakfast).

    Room was nice, spacious and clean. The shower was amazing!!! Location was good for resturants and within walking distance of most attractions. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small even for Rome, could use a second shower curtain to prevent flooding the bathroom.

    Location is excellent, walking distance to everything. Great breakfast on the nice rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area was small and dark as most of the hotel, we actually felt sorry for the receptionist who sat in the dark corner all day, the lift was the most smallest lift I’ve ever seen, it said up to 4 people, we were 3 average size and had to squeeze and if you take your bags it’s down to 2 people the other person had to wait. The rooms were a good size but in need of repair, sockets came off and only hang on the cables, the room again was dark even with all the lights on, the fridge only contained 2 bottles of water, no kettle for tea or coffee in the room, the tv only played italien programs, there’s a lack of sockets ( only one was visible) to charge phones etc the bathroom has a ceiling shower head with low water pressure which made me feel as if my shampoo didn’t rinse out my hair probably, the balcony had lots of cigarette buds leftover, the hotel is apart from the location and the lovely staff definitely not worth the money

    The staff was excellent who couldn’t do enough for you, we were late for breakfast one morning but the lovely staff who’s name I unfortunately forgot was more then happy to make us some coffee and a light breakfast to take to the room, WiFi was free of charge but only worked when the tv was on, we had the room with balcony which had a nice view. The hotels location was perfect, everything was within walking distance. Bars and restaurants were just couple doors away, we enjoyed the Irish bar to the right of coming out the hotel, but yet you’re spoiled for choices if you are looking for more traditional bars and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terrible breakfast, very bad service, smell from the bathroom, the price completely inadequate for the quality of service and accommodation, declared full price and discounts are the shameful cheating of potential guests

    The only good thing is the location, very close to the main tourist attractions and public transport stations, good connections with airports.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit complicated to use.

    Beautiful little hotel close to roma termini. The room we stayed in was big, quiet and clean. The buffet breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish to find slipper upon request :(

    Location was perfect, staying in this Hotel was a good experience, met our expectation totaly. Walking distance to Coliseum, Trevi Fountain and Pantheon. Bus number 64 goes directly to Vatican City which has bus stop 50 steps far from Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is mainly for the carbohydrate and sugar lovers. Cakes cakes and more cakes but limited variety of cold cuts and cheese.

    Central location, easy access to main locations. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly. Great trattorias just at the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered the small double room , it came out really small but its enough for two pepole.

    The location is perfect , clean and tidy rooms , nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom wasnt cleaned after the previous guest. Maybe it is a one time situation, but it made a negative first impression.

    Everything was good as expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no help to take luggage to your room and there is stairs to reach the reception. Room was very small room REALLY SMALL ROOM. Breakfast, who did the serve in the breakfast is part of house keeping team! Pulse the breakfast very very limited choices and it’s better to save you money.

    Location , Reception staff very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is old , water pressure is very weak , breakfast is poor , and air-condition is noisy

    The Location is near the shopping area , the receptionist named Reji from india was so helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The bed was huge. The bath room was excellent lovely shower. The staff were fantastic nothing was to much trouble. The trip was a birthday present for my partner. The staff put chocolate and a welcome note in our room on arrival.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ontbijt was Just ok. Only (not so good) croissants, white awful white bread and sweet cakes. Arrived Saturday evening. By Monday morning none of the better jam left. Coffee capsules running out to the less preferable ones... was freezing cold up on the roof terrasse by the second morning. Had to wait 2 days for replacement of a lightbulb. (Dark room) No drainstop in the bathtub after asking for one. Only 1 light worked in the bathroom. Pillows have no feathers left inside. Flaking off paint in hallway (what they call the lobby). And elsewhere... Wanted to go to my room one day at 1PM. Door closed. Somebody else was waiting as well. I phoned the hotel, no reply. Finally someone came to open the door. AC was not working. Went down to “lobby” to ask about it. They activated the AC. All by all, a run down hotel with friendly staff, excellent airport limousine service and excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi connection was a bit tricky requiring the TV to be on while using it. Once turned off, one had to go back in for a new passcode. I would have liked to have breakfast but needed to leave early, perhaps it would have been nice to get a discount on my room rate.

    The location being close to the train station was perfect for my purposes. I found lots of decent places to eat and shop in the neighborhood. There was even an opera to attend since it was Saturday night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in the middle of everything - walking distance to all the sights of Rome . The double glazed Windows mean you can be in you room with windows open and enjoy the sounds of the city or close the windows and the hubbub drifts away . You really feel that you are in Italy with the ambience of this historic hotel building . We found the staff very helpful and accomodating , the bed comfy and the breakfast yummy . Although we had to leave early on a couple of mornings and the breakfast isn't available until 7.30 and there wasn't anywhere close to grab a coffee . ( or a kettle in the room to make one )

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was only prepared for one person - needed to request more pillows & towels. No TV remote, so also had to request (needed for obtaining wi-fi password). However, all was supplied. But no info on anything in the room - didn't even know what number to call reception on.

    Staff were extremely friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Major problem with "squeaking" flas holders outside our window. Need to be fixed. Especially bad after wind picked up during evening. Could not sleep. Front desk offered no compensation to the problem.

    Nice bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasnt what they say they have /are no television i had a patio upstairs but no normal plave to sit for this price you should tink that there wil be a nice lounge set or a jucuzzi they had a iron bench that is verry bad to sit on ik recomend nobady to book here

    The staff was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom and especially shower was a bit small. But ok for a short stay.

    The room was really nice and not noisy even when situated at the front of the hotel next to the busy road. Breakfast was nice on the rooftop terrace. Not many choice but enough when you are staying for two nights. Location was amazing! Colosseum and other places are within walking distance as is the train station. We had a really nice stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were welcomed by a reception with walls that were losing plaster and uncleaned pigeon faeces on the main stairs windows. The room was dusty, the private 5th floor suite balcony looked great in the photos,with coloured pillows on its sofas, but in reality was dirty, full of leaves and grime and all plants on it were left to die;the sofas were also stained with bird droppings and full of earth and dust. We found hair in our bed sheets, the minibar had two bottles of water and nothing else and the air conditioning worked very badly. Breakfast was terrible, even if free,with a very poor selection, so we had to go to eat at a bar across the street. We didn't complain since thanks to booking.com we got the room at a super discount, but it wasn't absolutely worth the money spent. I have attached photos of all of the above, we took a picture of the dust after passing toilet paper on the desk and furniture too.

    The location was good since it was in the center of Rome And the girls at the front desk were professional and extremely kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if some more fruit options could be added to the breakfast selection. We soon discovered that the WiFi is a little quirky in that it seems the TV must be left on in order to stay connected, not a drama really just a little unusual.

    The Opera Hotel is in a fabulous spot right on Via Nazionale and close to the train and heaps of restaurants. The breakfast area on the rooftop terrace is a beautiful spot for morning coffee. My husband and I stayed in room 413 which has an outdoor terrace. We don't mind 'hubbub' noise but if you like a quiet room this may not be the room or hotel for you as Via Nazionale is a busy road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows were too soft, i like a hard pillow.

    very helpful and friendly staff. excellent room looking over streets. huge bed, shower and living area. great entertainment system.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception looks really tired when you first arrive - a section of wallpaper is hanging off the wall, …..which was such a shame , as as the room was perfect - clean , spacious, modern.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic - everywhere is between 15 and 20 minute walk to the sights - Trevi fountain, Collusium, Pantheon, Plaza Navora,Spanish Steps etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to replace bathroom fixtures as the mineral buildup in the fixtures made showering and using the faucet in the bathroom rather challenging. The room was dark and needed more lighting and hot. The a/c they claim to have wasn't in use yet ( too soon for the Italians we were told by the employee who sits in the nice cool reception area). With the window open, the street noise was literally deafening. Breakfast was dull but would get you started at least until you could find something elsewhere. The entire hotel looks in need of renovating but you could imagine how nice it once was.

    The location was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn't properly cleaned when I arrived, there was no air conditioning despite the hot weather and I was over charged for my stay. Over all, I would not stay there again and I would not recommend it.

    The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing mabye the coffee left out for guests! I like real Italian coffee which they can make you if you ask behind the bar.

    The staff were brilliant. The room was really nice plenty of space comfortable . Lovely sized bathroom clean and spacious. I needed an extra night last minute and they were able to accommodate me at the same price as the original booking which was on offer when I booked.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so hot in our room that most times it was uncomfortable. We left the window open during the day, but had to close it at night because we were facing the street.

    Very good for location and price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hot water didn't work on the 22nd. called down to reception and they fixed. the water end up being a little warm, but not hot

    everything was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a very busy street (noise insulation is good but still you hear the noise a bit). Lobby is tiny, it's just the hotel entrance and then you have the elevator to go up.

    Very central. Modern, just refurbished, nice style. Rooms are quite large. Staff is very friendly. There is a nice terrace for breakfast. Price for quality was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not stay longer.

    The location was perfect. Bed was comfortable and the hotel had all amenities one might need. The terrace was a very nice location where breakfast was served.The reception girl was such a nice person and ready with an answer for every question you had.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont stay over at this hotel.Poor management of the hotel no responsible person on site that can make decision. Wifi in the hotel stopped working half way through our stay and it wasn't fixed until we left. No one seemed to be bothered about it.Bathroom smelled of sewage and we had mouldy shower, not cleaned after our complaint.Safe was faulty and we were told to use key that has to be collected and left in the reception every time we left the room, there were 3 copies of the said key at the reception to which everyone had access.After multiple complaints we have decided to ask to check out 2 days early to our astonishment we were told that we will be charged for the whole stay.We were given an option to change room but after speaking to other guests we knew that conditions in other rooms are similar.We were trying to be polite but staff weren't apologetic. PLEASE AVOID!!!

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi condition is not good. Breakfast is poor than other general hotel. Bad impression was given because hotel employee talked long time with mobile phone at breakfast area.

    Placement is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only way into hotel was to climb 12-14 steps..badly lit and no handrail..there is no lounge area..so therefore it's not really a hotel...more B&B.also it says it is near Trevi fountain...it's NOT. So probably more suitable for young active people....

    Our room was beautiful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we paid someones elses bill, and was told we hadnt paid regardless of showing proof of payment. Additionally I got a rash which I later found out was Bed bugs so the last part of my honeymoon I am now in discomfort!!!!!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have a little more variety at breakfast.

    The location was excellent and the room was modern and had amazing views.The balcony in room 413 was an added bonus.Spent most of our time on the balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a bar fridge didn't work they must of known about it because it was unplugged when we arrived. We mentioned it to them and they didn't seem to know about it wouldn't of minded if it was winter but it was 34 to 36 degrees each day.

    Great location walk to everything like the Coloseum etc. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location is good. Lots to do there..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn’t very cold, needed to take cold showers before sleeping.

    Location was amazing & Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything

    Breakfast very poor Not very clean room . Hotel l is tired and in need of upgrading

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no boiler in the room and there is no english chanel on the TV only Italian channels

    The hotel place plus the stuff they are very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the shower it’s not practical

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    Great location & stuff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Air Conditioning, Wifi was very bad, the staff did not help at all.

    The view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly but Unhelpful, uninterested staff Room was a dirty unsafe mess WiFi doesn’t work Poor breakfast Air con didn’t work

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell from the bathroom.

    Great breakfast, close to all tourist attractions. Room was clean and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was really dirty and there was an unpleasant smell. Even opening the window for a few hours didn't help.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, you can walk everywhere in the center of Rome from via Nazionale! Clean and stylish hotel!! Friendly staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air condition defekt

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more items on the breakfast.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Entrance was closed sometimes Wifi :(

    Comfortable clean rooms Great location Helpful staff Nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con

    Location, coffee, bathrooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi needed to be logged in every time you needef it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi lousy, on/off with tv. Too many steps to go up. Breakfast was terrible

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good - from the beginning til the end. Staff helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good room, good loacation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Breakfast was horrible

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a joke A/C was a joke Breakfast was barely ok

    Not much. Staff was ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark not enough lighting for n room Poor breakfast

    Location of hotel is excellent Bathroom was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 309 no aircondition.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small room

    Location Value of money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn't ready even though I had requested weeks ahead

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfest buffet - not good choise

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very bad smoking smell in the bathroom. the team was really nice to try to clean it and it was better

    Breakfast was good and the rooms are lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unable to pay with credit card, was problem , had to go out to find cash. Flight of steps before elevator was difficult

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was spacious and very clean Staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Balcony was not clean nor prepared. Poor breakfast

    Good Hotel Position and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was good and very comfortable !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is very small and same is the rooms .

    Clean , small , friendly stuff always help with map and directions !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't water and a minibar in the room but at booking it was written that there is. Breakfast is not good. Wifi didnt work our 2nd night

    Decoration of the room and hotel, terrace were nice. Location is good 15 min close to the terminal by walking. Staff was friendly.Room is comfortable and size is bigger than i expect

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The noise of the street. At night it was very difficult too sleep. For the time of year it was very warm and yet they would not let us have airconditioning even tho it was advertised with the hotel. There was also no bar in the hotel and no facillity in the rooms to make a cup of tea or coffee

    Location as reguards to the city center and bus terminal

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    This hotel is in a great location, a short walk to the Termini, Republica Metro station and many sightseeing spots. It is a small hotel, with no public areas apart from a small breakfast room with terrace on the fifth floor. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast consisted of a small buffet, but everything was fresh and nicely presented. We had the only room on the fifth floor. It was spacious with a king sized bed and a generous walk-in shower. It also had its own terrace, ideal for relaxing after a busy day. The hotel is situated on a busy street, but we heard very little traffic noise when our windows were closed. The area is also good for shopping and there was a decent selection of restaurants nearby.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Opera Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: