Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Place - Downtown Milan

Different locations in the Duomo area of Milan, Milan City Centre, 20121 Milan, Italy

#476 of 1,109 Holiday rentals in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 650 apartment reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    The best location to make the most out of your stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Studio - via Privata Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe this is not The Place apartments management's responsibility but the public areas of the building ( the lobby at the entrance and the hallways were their suites are located) could be upgraded. They are a little run down and they don't match the "luxury" feel they are trying to advertise.

    I loved the location, it allowed us the make the most out of our very brief stay in the city ( steps away from the Duomo, Vittorio Emanuel Gallery, metro and fashion district ). The rooms was nicely appointed and beds and sofa beds were comfortable. The coffee maker in the room was a nice thing to have ( most apartments and suites do not provide one)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location, big room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony - via Privata Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony too small, unable to go out due to door restriction. No wall handle for shower head, hence a little inconvenient. Other than that, everything is good!

    The room is big, with living area, kitchenette and a big toilet with jacuzzi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Milan is always a great idea and the location of this apartment tops it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problem would be that there are apartments right next so leaving the curtains open was not really an option.

    The room was big and kitchen had all it needed. the windows are very big and the appartement is literally in the center of Milan. We arrived late but someone was there to give us the keys and no problems for communicating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.4
    Good location - People not very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to change our stay time due to a cancelled flight, they told us that this suited them so they could get someone else in. When we asked for a reduced price for this shorter stay we did not get it. Left us very disappointed.

    Loved the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    3.3
    Nothing like what we had booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Junior Suite - via Privata Passarella 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had been double booked and our apartment was not available. We had two nights in an ok apartment and one night in an awful apartment out of the centre with a 1960s lift and a one bed apartment for 4 adults. Two put you up beds on wheels that would not be good for children

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Terrace - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift doesn't seem to work to come down 5 floors. Door handle kept falling off when trying to lock up.

    Amazing location. Very friendly lady welcomed us. Breakfast is literally a coffee and pastry in a cafe a couple of mins away from the apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Apartment with excellent location but no hot water service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    The major problem was that there was no hot water in the shower. You can imagine the frustration at the end of a long day walking in Milan and you have no hot water supply in winter, They explained their hot water storage has a limit of 80L. I am the first person to go for shower and the hot water ceased half way through my shower. you've to wait for 2 hours before the hot water service return to normal. I would recommend to choose other options.

    Spacious apartment with excellent location (although it's bit noisy). The place was clean and convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location if you want to be in the Centre of Milan with all the signts in walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Studio - via Privata Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No reflection on the apartment but the Saturday night was very noisy with the street cleaners until the early hours but it may have been as there was a festival on. The second night (sunday) was quiet and no problem. This is only to be expected as you are right in the centre so that makes up for it. Facilities were very good - only thing I would suggest is there was a shelving unit in the bathroom that was rusty so that could be replaced.

    Excellent location and very good hosts - easy to communicate with and answered all our questions immediately. Comfy beds. Were able to leave our suitcases with them after checking out which was handy. The communication with Cristina was great and would recommend using whatsapp to contact her and she responded immediately. Get the number 73 bus from Linate Airport (Arrivals) at 1.5 euros - very easy to do and takes you right near the hotel - its much cheaper than the taxis at 55 euros!The linen quality was excellent on the beds and the beds themselves were very comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    I would recommend this place to all my friends / family travelling to Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was one this i would complain about, it would be the shower head in the bath in the room we stayed in. It is fixed on the wall or ceiling above you which means every time you shower you have to wash your hair! As a woman is was very annoying and very inconvenient..... our mini bar fridge wasn't working either.

    The location of this property is fantastic. Duomo square.. shopping...restaurants. .stations literally at your doorstep. Rooms are comfortable and clean but nothing too fancy. The staff is so helpful and always available especially Ms Norma and Ms Christina.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Great room, great location, great host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony - via Privata Passarella 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy outside in the early hours of the morning but I’d expect that from staying so close to all of the attractions.

    Spacious room with a very comfortable bed. Large tv and great coffee making facilities also in the room available to use.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    Ok, but not ‘the place’ to stay for a quiet nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unfinished bathroom (Toilet unfinished, no proper flush, bathroom door unfinished). No shower. Unfinished kitchen sink (taps loose). Fixtures and fitting not up to high quality standard. Some floor fittings coming away. Sofa bed was very unstable and not assembled properly therefore it collapsed on one side. Outside noise, windows not double glazed so street noise easily leaked in. Air con came on full blast in the middle of the night (2:30am) no remote or controls to switch it off. Door lock was an issue especially if there is only one key and 1 person leaves with the key and one person stays. The person that stays cannot exit the apartment, surely a safety issue?

    The size of the room The view Kitchen area The large TV

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had a strong cigarette/smoke smell. It was really difficult to breath when you're in there. Hot water just ran out after 2 minutes. We explained to the lady at the office but we both couldn't figure why. She offered us another room to use to shower which was really nice of her.

    The hostesses are all nice. Great location. Can leave luggage after checkout.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personn never showed up to givee me the keys. I had a women on the phone, i said that i will come in 20 min. Then : I called 20 times and stayed in the cold for two hours . They called me back on the evening to Looking for me. I was obviosly GONE

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    4.6
    Great location however tired rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's a very tired place, we had a dirty shower and sheets, curtains that didn't close, the pillows were terrible and should be replaced and our TV turned on at 2am both nights.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Christina (welcome lady) was fantastic - very helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom with no hot water at all!! Entrance doors needed more protection-Bad filling of no security up in the floors...

    Christina (welcome lady) was fantastic - very helpful, willing, polite & patient!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Great vacation - cold, VERY cold, so if you plan a trip in December wrap up warm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was awfully cold - as there are huge glass windows covering one entire wall the cold does get through - could have done with a larger duvet at this time of the year - the little heater didn’t quite keep me warm enough.

    We were delayed by over 5 hours and the host still came to meet us at the destination stop close to midnight - the location was as central as you could get with a view of the cathedral from the balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast is provided at a cafe near the apartment, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to call the host when you reach duomo area so that she can come and bring you to the apartment. There is no way you can find your own way to the apartment doorstep. The water heater can only hold 80 litres of hot water. It takes 30 min for the water tank to refill with hot water each time. In the end, We had to take turns to shower in the winter season. There is only 1 bathroom and it’s a waste of time to wait for 4 person to bathe. The floor is dirty, our feet were all filthy and black after walking around in the apartment. Kettle looks dirty.

    Breakfast is provided at a cafe near the apartment, which includes 2 croissants and 1 coffee each. Apartment is centrally located near the duomo.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.0
    Bate and switch fregatura—beware if you really want executive suite! Better yet, look elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had stayed here 5 years ago with mom in the most amazing executive suite. Mamma died this year and I wanted to return. I had the address of the executive suite at the property of the original room which was surprising to them but even more surprising to me when they opened the door to just an ordinary apartment. On my booking.com printout, it had a large image of the money shot- the draped floor to ceiling windows. The little tile image of the bedroom looked very similar to the room I stayed in within the executive suite so I didn’t give it much thought. I used the exact same process and pathway to book this room as I did 5 years ago. You see the main image of the executive suite on everything including the confirmed reservation so it is totally misleading. The manager Norma said I should not have booked “through the agency” but have gone directly through them and we could have clarified it. How is that possible if I only book via booking.con? (Which I will no longer do btw) Communication was HORRENDOUS. They do not read what is written. Im fluent in Italian and was communicating in their native language later switching to English in hopes of a reply. I had to tell them at least 10 times I am not arriving by plane. I’d get the same copied and pasted question about what my flight number and arrival time was. Since I was not going to be available leading up to this reservation I tried to reach out to the property. WEEKS WENT BY WITHOUT A RESPONSE despite multiple attempts, including notifiying booking.com of the issue. That should have been a red flag but I figured it is typical Italy BS and since I really wanted the room I’d put up with it. Of course there was a flurry of messages interrupting my work just prior to the reservation which was the whole point of trying to resolve it before. So not only did they give me a different room, they were not willing to acknowledge any role in the mix up.

    The memory of the room I was supposed to be in. I stayed there with my mom 5 years ago. The way this property os advertised is misleading. Cute kitchen. Finally a place with decent Kleenex. I needed them to sob about mom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Milan Getaway- central and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony - via Privata Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lovely, roomy bathroom was ruined by a bad shower. It was hot but trying to keep the water in the shower and on me- not an easy task.

    The location was great. Norma and Cristina were lovely and very helpful. The room was comfortable. Breakfast (Coffee and Croissants) in the cafe downstairs was a lovely start to the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    The location is everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a light sleeper, this place is not for you. Super noisey due to street preformers who workd on every corner all at the same time. Its like sleeping next to a concert venue. They keep it up until 2am. Also, the jets in the bathtub did not work. I was planing on getting a good dip after a long day and was a little disapointed.

    The location is everything! Right in the center, a walking distance from all the great places to see in milan. The manager was really nice and helpful and made our experiance very good! The room looked like in the pictures and had really nice decor. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great location - just behind the duomo cathedral and 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location - just behind the duomo cathedral and 10 minutes walking from the Train Station where you can catch train to Malpensa Airport. You won`t need any public transport using when you are staying there. Very easy and fast to pick up the keys - and if you wish you can left your luggage if you are leaving later or arriving early. Very nice service. Everything was just perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    excellent location (just a few steps from Duomo and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were in November and it was a bit cold in the room (heating via air conditioning)

    excellent location (just a few steps from Duomo and also from metro), breakfast in a nice café near the hotel (2 croissants and 1 cappuccino per person), hairdryer, iron and ironing board on the apartment, very kind owner – Christina

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    I liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Terrace - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that it was not what I expected. I had the impression that this apartment was luxurious from the photos but it wasn’t. Mould on the bathroom ceiling, broken light fittings etc., and shared terrace. It is nice but not luxurious.

    I liked the location. Right in the middle of everything but if I was spending longer than a few days I think I would prefer somewhere not so touristy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location for short trip to Milan - definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would prefer a proper shower in the bathroom as just handheld device in bath & water goes everywhere!

    The memory foam mattress was very comfortable. The location can't be beaten as few steps from the Duomo, shopping, restaurants etc. The suite was large with outside terrace. Our host, Norma, was extremely helpful & held onto our bags as we'd a late flight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    The location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a little cleaner the bathroom, facilities like the shower needs to be upgraded and some fixtures like the sink and doors need to be re-secured from the second day on,no hot water for shower which was disappointing

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    An amazing location for Milan
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony - via Privata Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment style concept rather than the hotel.

    Collecting the property keys can be problematic if you just want to turn up. We were lucky as we were early and someone else was collecting keys at the time we arrived. It is not like a hotel where you can arrive and leave luggage at anytime. You must know the time you are arriving or you can call and wait downstairs for someone to meet you. You need to travel with your phone for this. The process was good beside this and the room was in an incredible location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is an apartment, a bit like a B&B (not a hotel), so Taxi drivers dont know where it is and you will need to ensure you get the correct address before travelling, as the Booking.com app doesnt show it as they must have several apartments.

    The location of this property is excellent. You walk out your door and you are in the heart of Milan next to the breathtaking Duomo (Cathedral). We were right next to all shops, restaurants and most tours start from the Duomo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    The location was perfect, right by Duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says luxury apartments but I wouldn't even count it as an apartment. I would say quadruple room. In the pics it looks like you would have bedroom and sitting room but it's just one large room with tiny kitchen area. We were left one toilet roll for four people, it seemed very cheap, although it wasn't actually cheap... The only thing good about the property was it's location.

    The location was perfect, right by Duomo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    This facility was very near the Duomo but nothing about it should be described as Luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Studio - via Privata Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The advertising portrayed the accommodations to be far more luxurious than it is. The balcony extended 6 inches from the wall. View of Duomo was accessible if you leaned over balcony railing

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    The location was amazing with stores and restaurants accessible day & night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would recommend screens on the doors as our room was full of mosquitoes after coming in and out from the terrace.

    Breakfast provided by the nearby cafe was delicious, with a great variety of croissants. The location of the apartment was in a fabulous location, only 2 minutes away from the Duomo, whose piazza you must visit during the day and again in the evening when it's all lit up. We booked 2 apartments sharing the same terrace which worked brilliantly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Location excellent. But should've checked into a real Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Junior Suite - via Privata Passarella 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not like the pictures advertised. Norma was a great host but some of her team members let her down. The cleaner didn't do much apart from make beds and change towels. The same dust and dirt was on the floor for days until I cleaned it myself.

    The location is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Apartment was fantastic, and the adjoining rooftop terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding the property was tough, and the early morning jackhammering downstairs wasn't ideal

    Apartment was fantastic, and the adjoining rooftop terrace was sensational. Location next to the Duomo was perfect with a host of wonderful restuarants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.8
    Overall very disappointed for the price we paid as mentioned above it was classed as luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are quite a lot of things I didn't like about this apartment. It was lucky that my husband called for someone to meet & greet us, we would never have found the place. Our driver was a local, even he was having trouble. The apartment floor was filthy, I had to wear shoes in the apartment or the bottom of my feet would be black. The kitchen cupboard doors were broken, the kitchen looked very tired it needed a new revamp. We tried to avoid using the kitchen it was that bad. The bathroom was the same very tired, also needed a revamp. The shower was terrible, they had wallpaper in the shower that was coming off the wall. They tried to patch it up, this made it look worse. The shower holder was coming off the wall. There was a huge big hole around the bidet. This apartment was rated quite high, classed as luxurious. I would have to disagree. It was also extremely noisy day & night. The windows need to be double glazed if you are in the city centre to stop the noise for quests. The dining chairs had dirty stains on them, they needed a good clean also. Overall very disappointed for the price we paid as mentioned above it was classed as luxury.

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Very nice and comfortable place to stay! Warm reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to remark. The bath room may flood a little if one is not careful when bathing.

    Super confortable nada, nice pillows and general cleanliness. There is a small refrigerator in the room. When we were leaving the owner would not charge us 2 bottles of water that we had - a small gesture that we really appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.0
    Excellent location, lousy accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony - via Privata Passarella 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled like sewage even if I left the vent fan permanently on. Also, I was expecting an apartment, as the name says, and what I got was a tiny and crowded room, with an air conditioning in a bad shape (couldn't cool the room even after 1 day of continuous running). Again, "pay at the property" doesn't apply: they withdrawed my money 10 days before I arrived.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Norma, the host was friendly and prompt and check in was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint was that there were a ton of mosquitos. I ended up not sleeping well because they kept biting me. I killed 6 during my one nights stay and there were still more around when i left.

    Norma, the host was friendly and prompt and check in was a breeze. The apartment itself was cozy and the location was amazingly central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Location is perfect for city tour and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    facility in room is not good in function. It is quite old.

    Location is perfect for city tour and shopping. Apartment is in shopping area and in the back of Duomo Cathedral. It will be perfect place for stopover only 1 night in Milan.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location but bathroom is not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower, it is one of the worst we had ever had. The shower head is broken and the shower water like rain drop. Worst shower ever for 2 days.

    Breakfast is good, bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Close and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Terrace - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some dirty dishes left by the people who stayed there previously.... and the check in was at a completely different location, so it was a struggle to carry our bags around while trying to check in.

    Location Location Location. Super easy to access from the Metro & within walking distance to shopping and the Duomo. Free breakfast at a nearby cafe, balcony to sit out on, beautiful room and view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place, but one unpleasent surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Studio - via Privata Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we got to the apartment, The Place Downtown Milan requested our PASSPORTS to make a photo of them - it shouldn't have happend, its against the EU law

    The viev was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Collecting key was ok, but knowing where to leave the key on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a communicating door from my suite to what I presume was another suite. The occupants of that suite/room were VERY noisy, playing music and talking loudly until gone 2 am! To be honest it ruined my stay as I hardly got any sleep because of their incessant noise. What a disaster to pay so much money for a beautiful room and not get any peace.

    Collecting key was ok, but knowing where to leave the key on departure was an issue. I called and sent text messages to Christina Esanu (the responsible person) but never received a reply, so left key with person at the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    The cafe where breakfast was on Sunday morn was not open so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafe where breakfast was on Sunday morn was not open so we never got our breakfast included. We were told it would be open at 8, at 8.30 it was still not open! But other than that the room was fab and the beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was poor so the room was hot and the fridge didn't work. I suspect the fridge was a longstanding problem as we mentioned to the host but nothing was done.

    Friendly host, excellent central location, spacious room with outside terrace. They were family friendly and provided travel cot free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    My stay at The Place in Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Junior Suite - via Privata Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction going on so a little messy in the hallways. It's just unfortunate that it's right outside our room.

    Location was great! Breakfast offered at the cafe downstairs was a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Right next to the cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Terrace - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the property was a bit difficult as the full address was not given initially. We called and got the address on the day and were able to find it ok.

    Very good location right next to the cathedral. Beds were extremely comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Apartment in the city no hotel can compare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we were getting a balcony where you walk out to sit based on photos on booking.com, but it was a Juliet balcony

    Location, Quality of apartment and mini bar prices. This is right in the heart of the city and the breakfast is delicious and they are so nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Superb location with close proximity to the shopping areas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hangers and the rack was out of the place. Affecting the luxurious feel when you enter the room.

    Superb location with close proximity to the shopping areas in duomo.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Private apartment building with a spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The value for money is not there, although it was peak season in Milan. The restaurants in the area are average with high prices, due to the high number of tourists.

    It's a very large room in an apartment building, furniture slightly outdated though. Possibly the largest bathroom I've seen in a place before. The staff that handed the key over was very friendly and extremely helpful. The location makes it difficult for cars to find it though, so we had to meet near a landmark and walk over. This could be a challenge if you have a lot of luggage. The location is very central

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    The absolute heart of the action in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking expensive at 36 Euros for 24 hours, but available very close by. Otherwise faultless.

    Great studio apartment just yards from the Duomo. Unbelievable location! And complete with large roof terrace!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Terrace - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to park in a local parking garage which was secured but had to pay for it.

    This is a great xhoice bathroom was very large. Right in the middle of everything. 2 minute walk to the duomo and shopping district. Lovely property

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    5.0
    Bad experience, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a hotel , it is aparments for rent , Extream noise , ( all night i was listening to some laundry mashines ) the apartment was dirty , the bed consist of two singe beds and it has a big hole in the midle , also no support on the head of the bed as a result your head falls into a very dirty place .

    The locations was amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    The person in charge Norma is very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person in charge Norma is very helpful and friendly. She greeted us in the very early morning during checked in and out. And helped to arrange all the transportation. Definitely will return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful Location can't wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Terrace - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance but that's only being super picky.

    The location was just amazing couldn't have asked to be any closer to the cathedral we visited in Jan so unable to take full use of communal balcony it was however stunning. Christina gave us a personal welcome which was a nice as she was so friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Amazing Milan !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Studio - via Privata Passarella 4
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved.

    The location is unbeatable. Staff are helpful and the place is well- kept. Cleaning is done regularly. The kitchen is well- equipped. It is our second stay here and will definitely come back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    3.8
    Stay away
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different from the picture. Very cold during the night, heating was not working. Internet was not working. No frigobar. Only one towel In the bathroom. Very old apartment.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The communication leading up to arrival, no one answered the phone.

    The location was amazing, with views of the Duomo. The apartment was clean, well decorated and had comfortable beds, great for a group or family. Tea/coffee was provided with a well stocked bar fridge. The cafe downstairs provided breakfast, which included a crossiant and Italian coffee.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.7
    Spacious sunny studio with a shared terrace and kitchen in the centre of Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no communication whatsoever from the staff prior to our arrival. We went to the other address to pick up the keys, as stated in our booking confirmation, but apparently that wasnt necessary. It could have saved us time. Also, the apartment could have had slippers provided to walk on those cold marble floors. Toilet flushing was very weak, needs to be maintained better. Supplied plates were not cleaned properly.

    Location is fantastic. Quiet too, just off the Corso Vittorie Emmanuele by the Rinascente and Duomo. Nice terrace too and lots of space and light in the apartment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    4.6
    Very close to the Duomo, INCREDIBLE location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Junior Suite - via Privata Passarella 4
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, room service is TERRIBLE, never refilled the espresso capsules nor the mini bar. I second the terrible room service, they simply only realigned the towels on top of each bed.

    Very close to the Duomo, INCREDIBLE location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Great location, charming appt. Perfect if you plan to do shoppi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The web links of booking.com were not clear, I had to dig through the information to find the exact address

    Location, Attention of the Person that received us

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    It is Milan comfort home style :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of a small desk for work

    Mrs Norma is very helpful during our stay :) !! Hotel is at an excellent location that really closed to major shopping area, restuarants, subway and major sightseeing highlight -> saved lot of travel time!! Although it is not a modern style, it is clean and spacious and home feel. I like the old style big window and balcony. Dont try compare with Four Season Hotel, it is different style.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly noise and very bright but that is our of the propertys control

    Stylish, best location you could ask for and a great balcony view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EVERYTHING WAS GOOD

    Very nice apartment, comfortable and very centrally located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Noise-building was renaming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise-building was renaming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location, ideal for a weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit noisy.....but that's because of the great location.

    Great location, ideal for a weekend break

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    2.5
    Heating did not work and leaked over our clothes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony - via Privata Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating did not work and leaked over our clothes

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    except for the bed OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was extremely old, i could not sleep it was like broken

    the location is the best

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was perfect exactly in the central of Milan near the Duomo and the room excellent, clean, comfort and safe!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Randy De Mayo from Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect. Nothing

    It is accessible to all shops. Perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Duomo delight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise.

    Great bed! Spacious room. Terrace. Location!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    overall very easy and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very noisy apartment in the city centre, the street cleaners were driving up and down for what seemed like ages.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    The perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Terrace - Via Agnello 2
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfect location! And the host Cristina was superb! The checkin with her was better than a 5 star hotel! This is the place to stay in milano!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    The location is very near to shops, restaurants, and it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very near to shops, restaurants, and it is very central.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable apartment with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable apartment with great location. There are many shops downstairs, and only a few minutes walk to Milan Duomo.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    It was very difficult to find the small sign om the door,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony - via Privata Passarella 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very difficult to find the small sign om the door, please show it on the website at the pictures.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony - Via Privata della Passarella 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best location,big apartment,great view.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Place - Downtown Milan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: