Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Regency Hotel 4 stars

Viale Valassina, 230, 20035 Lissone, Italy

#1 of 4 hotels in Lissone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 264 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little far from Milan center (around 40-50 min by car)

    Very clean, nice room with comfortable bed, very good value for money, location very good for travelling around Milan (ex. Como lake) avoiding Milan city traffic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning system was the only thing that we disliked and might be a show-stopper for some as it was very noisy. Turning it off is not an option as it gets hot fast and window opening was not possible (or preferable as we had a room to the street).

    Super-market next door, clean place, helpful staff, good sound insulation and great breakfast. The railway station nearby facilitates good/fast connection to Como, Monza or Milan without taking the car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I payd 2 rooms for 2 people who could not show due to strikes in flights and impossibility to come in Italy on time. I could also understand this (even if the non showing was a case of "force majeure"), as I booked "non refoundable" rooms but what really was incredible is that I have been asked for 2,00 Euro for the city tax when I payd there 160 Euro more for guests not showing ! SURE 100% this Hotel is cancelled from my list !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is good, though during weekends the food choices was only a few kinds of pastries only. No eggs, bacon available. So I did not enjoy the breakfast during weekends.

    Hotel is classy in style, probably the management preserved its appearance since it was built. Facility shows signs of age but still worth to stay for the rate of the rooms. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too far, too rigid, not convinient

    The Regency Hotel is far from Milan for tourists. You must take a local train, get off at the second station, change, find a metro line to Milan, and pas close to 10 stations before DUAMO - which is the cathedral. The hotel uses only one taxi company that charges twice the rate of normal taxis. The hotel refuses to arrange a normal taxi - they call metered taxi - unofficial taxis which is strange. Breakfast is standard, you can't order eggs, you pay extra for fried or scrambled eggs. It is a business hotel. Only male guests. This was particularly strange. The price is half the price of most 4 star hotels in Milano. But I am not sure if it’s worth the sacrifice. The distance to the hotel kills the luxurious experience of the fashion district. It is located in and industrial looking area, of Lissone. Because we booked through booking.com, unaware of the distance, we could not cancel the booking and look for an alternative place close to Milan. In addition, the summary of properties on booking.com have indicative, misleading distances, so if you do not know the country you are likely to end up in Lissone when you are meant to be in Milano. The hotel is also old - the shower was miserable. For 3 nights it was tolerable, but I would not go back there, even for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok but mostly sweet. I prefer more warm meals which was not provided because egs and bacon was cold. The room was clean but you can see the hotel supposed to be renovated already. The staff was very nice and helpful. The WiFi was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you get a bit late, you have no chance to drink a beer or a wine. The staff is very strict and they don't care at all about customers. The breakfast is a crap, same things each day. No vegetables just loads of cakes and some creepy eggs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in so quick and easy. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms superclean. Good choice for breakfast. Complementary snacks/nibbles on the bar in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ROOM WAS TOO HOT 29°C !! No way to cool down unless opening the Windows whcih are straight to a Highway. So decission getting cooked or get noisy...

    BReakfast really good. Parking okay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. My stay was perfect.

    An absolutely clean bathroom as if it was brand new installed the same day. Your house keeping staff deserves to receive an award.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kinda old everything... it wanted to appear fancy but it really wasn't quite...

    Great parking slots! Also the soaps and shampoo were pretty good!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no evening menu, but they will prepare food for you.

    Room is fine, spacious, comfortable. General Manager drove me to my meeting the following morning - outstanding customer care!

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi-fi connection really bad

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for a few drinks in the bar were expensive. The bar was empty and we understood why.

    The bed was comfortable and the shower was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpfull staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    aircondition not individual per room

    great brakefast free parking in garage

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no control about temperature inside the room / for me too warm

    safe parking / great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very nice, comfortable hotel and facilities. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everithing was fine

    Breakfast, and the beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tomatoes being included in the breakfast menu.

    The courtesy and professionalism of all the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom was very cold as it has not a proper heating. There is not a restaurant they have a small offer for dinner but the quality is very poor. The lifts works very poorly so it takes very long to get to your room

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Needs some more renovation. Windows hard to open. Aircon fiddly, didn't seem to work. On the outskirts of town, not much to see.

    Close to where I wanted to go. Decently clean. New and clean bathroom. Very good breakfast. Private parking free of charge. Comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish they had a restaurant

    Downtown Milano within relatively easy reach (train, metro) Very helpful front desk personnel Clean rooms Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice hotel on the main road, so convenient for business. Good size room with good breakfast. i would recommend it for business travelers who need a hotel for one night.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice to have a few restaurants close by.

    We appreciated the location in that it was easy to find. The staff was amazingly helpful. Definitely went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was horrible! We could not find anything salty except eggs, bacon, cheese and ham. That is everything. We must go in restaurant to eat. Really disappointed!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was kind of semi-industrial, but chose this as very close to MONZA racetrack ,so ideal for us.

    Really nice "business" type hotel, very nice decor, great breakfast , very clean , staff Lovey, really great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing bad about this place - great experience.

    Cleanliness; helpful pleasant staff; Breakfast was excellent - beautiful dining room. full offerings of food.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    -

    All in this hotel, nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All I could have hoped for, my first stay and will not be the last Very helpful staff catered fo all my needs a hotel to recommend

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant or bar open at the hotel, staff are snobbish, no help with luggage

    Location on highway

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was too cold and the air conditions were not enough.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The man at the reception was pissed at not reason... Room was good, but thank u not again.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No lift to the Underground parking

    The courtesy of the staff, the general atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Odore in corridoio, struttura non proprio nuova

    Candy at welcome, kindness of receptionist, park

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free parking, free wifi, comprehensive breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    English was spoken. Good room. Excellent breakfast. Sheltered parking

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very good breakfast and extremely obliging staff and Manager

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of dining. Bit of a trek to local restaurants

    Good room, quiet, clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    no restaurant

    room nice, foyer pleasant

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to Monza race track (ca. 10 min.). Reasonable distance to Milan (ca. 30 min.). Very friendly helpful staff.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse The Regency Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: