Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Therasia Resort Sea and SPA 5 stars

Località Vulcanello, 98050 Vulcano, Italy

#1 of 10 hotels in Vulcano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a good point that the hotel organizes transfer from the airport, but it is very pricey. It is not the problem of the hotel, but the city is not nice. The restaurants in the city are mediocre, the hotel restaurant is much more better (and not expensive compared to the ones in the city)

    The hotel is very impressive, the sight, the pools, the rooms, the restaurants, the staff and the room was excellent. The breakfast is outstanding. Other plus points: Unlimited free consumption from the mini bar uploaded twice a day Free transfer in the island to the city The breakfast is simply impressive (10 types of milk to choose from, 10+ types of local jam and honey, salmon, champagne) Very helpful staff The use of high quality material throughout the hotel The atmosphere of the hotel The hotel can accomodate around max 200 people, but there were sunbeds for at least 250, so it was never jammed. If you have the opportunity climb up to the Vulcan. It worth the effort!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast waiting staff needed training to be more attentive and customer focussed. Being charged for one night when we didn't stay at the hotel as we were advised to leave the island due to pending bad weather was both unfair and poorly handled. Poor communication and organisational skills at Reception with associated lack of attention to detail.

    Stunning location. Excellent shuttle bus. Lovely swimming pool. Spa facilities and services good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We did not appreciate that at the Michelin rated restaurant we were obliged that everyone at the table had to choose the same menu (no à la carte choice possible). To satisfy everyone we ended up with the vegetarian menu ! We had problems with the regular WiFi in the rooms. However, this was solved using another server. We could only swim in the sea at the end of our stay because the sea was very agitated in the first days. I would recommend bathing in the sea there only for persons with abilities to swim.

    What a wonderful site ! Extraordinary view ! Above all, the personnel was very agreeable. We appreciated that the resort was within walking distance of the port that could also be reached with a shuttle. We enjoyed the very large pool. We also used the many smaller pools. The restaurants were all very good and we recommend them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the most wonderful stay at Therasia resort. The breakfast is some of the best I've ever experienced at a hotel , and I have stayed at many 5 star hotels. The room we had was simple for a luxery hotel but so comfortable and elegant. The staff at the hotel was extremely attentive , almost too much! All in all a perfect stay at an impeccable hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members talking to each other about work details at high tone of voice. The restaurant Il Cappero was not worth the money, the food was too salty and we had to choose the same menu/dishes (difficult when guests have different preferences).

    The room was comfortable, the breakfast delicious, the views breathtaking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been great if the outdoor swimming pool could be heated too cos April is still chilly to go swimming... But there is one indoor too!

    A big thank you to the staff for helping to celebrate the best way my birthday! A great room, delicious breakfast, and the spa!!!! A wonderful stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is a little worn around the edges—especially the spa, which felt like it could benefit from a savvy re-grouter and some good bleach. The rooms are comfortable and the design is nice but dated. The big disappointment of our stay was the Michelin-starred Il Cappero. Several dishes from the tasting menu were uniquely underwhelming (see: "the faces of corn") and the staff's attention to detail was acutely lacking.

    The location is spectacular—stunning views and exquisite layout.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Needed to suggest that half board was taken. Very expensive for eating in hotel & little choice & small quantities when B&B only.Cheapest bottle of wine Euro50! Quality of food was good but couldn't get vegetables to go with meat even at additional cost! No other choice for eating nearby, had to take the courtesy bus into town to get another restaurant, too far to walk.

    Sea View from balcony. Bottle water provided each day in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Therasia resort is a piece of heaven on Vulcano island.It was a very beautiful place to spend our honeymoon and it's worth of the price.The stuff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely reccomend this resort for perfect holidays.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    It has an unbelievable view- wonderful to take an aperitivo and watch the sun go down. Good selection of restaurants. Service was impeccable - young staff, super attentive, outstanding service especially the lovely hostess Alessandra.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personnel at the swimming pool restaurant is very professional, but impolite.

    Nice rooms and breakfast, lovely swimming pool area! The shuttle service to the center is very convenient!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive but you get what you pay for

    The views are fantastic. The staff are so friendly and helpful, a special mention to Gulia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of staff

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Michelin restaurant is amazing!

    It's a unique property from location to entertainment!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor sound isolation: you hear everything from the corridor and even from the lobby (piano)... Not normal for a 5 stars resort.

    Stunning location and views. Amazing breakfast. Friendly and attentive manager & staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pool side panoramic view , spa services

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    stupendous views!!!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: