Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aqua 3 stars

Via Mazzini 11, 35031 Abano Terme, Italy

#11 of 74 hotels in Abano Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 647 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Pool and outdoor area are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool and outdoor area are very nice. Bar is small but sweet. No problems with the currently ongoing partial renovation. Thermal water is pretty hot but the showers are refreshingly cool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice base location to visit Bologna, Padua, and Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We visited during some hot days (28'C - 29'C during night time) and unfortunately the air-condition unit wasn't operational. Reception informed us that this is due to some laws and regulations. We both had some bad sleep and we had to improvise with all windows open etc. Having windows open leads me to another problematic point; There was no balcony privacy, and no physical separators among the balconies. One could freely roam on the balcony of our floor. Parking is large, but some times people do not park in the designated area, resulting occupying more than one spots. Dear fellow guest, please park within the lines :) Other people need to park also!

    Staff was extremely pleasant and ready to help us and assist us. Missing an Italian power outlet adaptor? No problem reception is there to help you! Breakfast and dinner service was fine. The breakfast was huge, and the dinner was either buffet, or a la carte. A la carte was fine, and the prices were reasonable. The room we stayed was spacious, with a nice comfortable bed. The pool was nice, and on the plus side it was running until late in the evening. We picked this hotel due to its proximity to both Venice and Bologna and access to the highway. Padua (the biggest nearby city) was also interesting with some interesting sites and views. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    The warm and welcoming staff who made all to feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms may to be renovated.

    The warm and welcoming staff who made all to feel at home. The breakfast was excellent and the buffet dinner too for 19 euro. One great benefit was the pool which is open till 23:00. They provided bathrobes in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    there is no soap in the pool showers ן, no privacy in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is no soap in the pool showers ן, no privacy in the shower complex. Problem with changing of towels. Water in the outdoor pool is not hot enough

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Really helpful staff, fixing Problems with the shower even...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A shower cap for using the pool ? really ? in 2017 ? They make loads of money from selling this caps, imho.

    Really helpful staff, fixing Problems with the shower even on Sundays. That´s a big bonus. Breakfast is outstanding, too. Good location, as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, familiar & modern. I wouldn't feel out of place if I came on my own to unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My only other suggestion is that the massage and beauty therapist spend a couple of minutes talking to you about the treatment before they start so that they are clear about your needs & that they ask you whether the pressure is too much or too little. Also, it would have been nice for the hotel to have arranged an entertainment evening such as music and dancing or a quiz night.

    A pretty, quiet & peaceful personable modern boutique hotel. My kind of place. I had communicated with the hotel on a few occasions before I took my trip and the responses were always speedy and very helpful and polite. I had asked for a list of treatments to be sent to me by email and for a bath and 2 single beds for myself and mother, who suffers from continuous back ache. Not only were all my requests taken into consideration but the hotel kindly upgraded us and we had a 2 queen sized single beds, a balcony and bath along with a mini fridge, tv, kettle with teas & coffees. Such a beautiful room with towel change every day, a cream towel for the swimming pool, towelling dressing gown, room safe, an array of toiletries in the bathroom. Spotless, spacious & luxurious! What is more, whilst an expansive breakfast, was included in our room booking, we had the option of lunching from either the bar menu (from 12.30-2pm), which was very comprehensive & included much more than just snacky items such as antipasti, 1st or 2nd plate choices, as well as desserts. I would opt to sit by the outdoor heated pool in the lush gazebo area to eat a large plate of mixed fruit or prosciutto & melon during the day. During the evening, whilst my mother ate less but could choose whatever she liked in the restaurant & just pay for that, I often chose the 19 euro hot & cold buffet dinner in the restaurant, which opened at 7.30pm. My mother is a fussy eater but was in awe of Marco and Mirko & co's cooking skills. And what a variety! I filled-up my plate for antipasto from a selection of 10-15 platters, then there was a choice of 2 pastas & a soup and main was usually a fish or meat choice with an array of hot and cold sides & dressings....& dessert choices consisted of ice-cream, watermelon, fruit, homemade cake, budino or creme' caramel, creme' brule'....endless & different every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wonderful stuff! Special thanks to Sania who works at the reception and to the lovely girl from Eritrea who works in the restaurant - their cordiality made me feel special.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent and attentive staff. They even let us use the facilities for a bit longer after check out. We loved the Saturday night DJ and dancing. Requested some bachata/salsa songs and the DJ was more than happy to accommodate us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    The staff was extremely helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful and kind. The facilities are well maintained and the rooms are comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Thinkig about coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Been treated like a family, Daniela at reception was very helpful .In restaurant all people been very professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Great spot to relax and get over your jet lag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, food was very good. Best breakfast buffet I've ever seen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Cycle touring base
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary bicycle was very well used. Daily program, e.g. Wine tasting was nice. Lovely warm pool at the end of a days exploring.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant place to spend time in.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant place to spend time in. Splended breakfast, excellent staff and comfortable rooms. A top recommendation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, swimming pool, room were nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    It was third time staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was third time staying. Staff are all very kind, I like their smile. Wine tasting and some live music in the evening. The breakfast became better and it was just great. Room is clean. You can feel the heart of staff everywhere inside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    10
    The pool is open until 11 p.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pool is open until 11 p.m., so we could enjoy it in the evening after long day driving. The breakfast's selection is gorgeous. Cofee and tea making facility in the room makes the service more comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    7.5
    Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mud bath experience was only mediocre. Staff should have a minimum knowledge of English, like "turn over", "sit down", etc.

    Staff were excellent. Helpful, pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was clean but although needs to be renovate a bit

    Very friendly and helpful stuff! It is great that it is not huge hotel but more like family hotel. So we feel here like at home which was really relaxing! Also the temperature in pools is the most comfortable comparing to other hotels. I also can't forget great breakfast with wide assortment and fresh juices

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    8.8
    Location near centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View from room was disappointing. Previously we had a room overlooking swimming pool. Dinner wasn't as good as last visit.

    Location near centre of town. Breakfast. Comfortable quiet room. Hilaria on reception and Alberto in restaurant were lovely! Drinks in garden in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    10
    Essentially everything was the way it should be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Essentially everything was the way it should be. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was good. Spa facilities were excellent. Nice room with balcony overlooking the pool. This was the best holiday we have had in many years

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    8.8
    All of staff is very friendly and warm atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little bit hot in the room, but it is not so big problem.

    All of staff is very friendly and warm atmosphere. I want to say thank you, we really could relax. There are several cats in the outside and a dog " Maffy" meets us at the reception. Clean and quiet, breakfast is wonderful. Wine degustation in tevery Tuesday evening, WiFi is good. Turkish bath is on the 1th floor. City center and Bus stop to Venice are just 10min. by walk.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.2
    Staff and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room

    Staff and services

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    7.1
    Structure position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stag are unfriendly

    Structure position

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.2
    Thermal pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thermal pool

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.8
    The friendliness of the owners and staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience

    The friendliness of the owners and staff . The situation of the hotel.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: