Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Therme Meran - Terme Merano 4 stars

Thermenplatz - Piazza delle Terme, 39012 Merano, Italy

#8 of 62 hotels in Merano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1029 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once you leave the reception area the walk to the room gloomy depressing and not nice at all

    The spa and gym facilities and rooftop area and restaurant excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything was hideously expensive, relatively basic room and bathroom given the cost, staff quite abrupt.

    Great gym, utterly incredible spa area and facilities, good bar area and drinks selection, and just THE most beautiful view. Food was pretty good - 7 out of 10?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superior double room smaller that advertised 28mq, looked quite cramped. A bit too expensive overall.

    Central location. Excellent breakfast. Sky SPA on roofs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. My room with a "Mountain view" was pointless as I had to keep the curtain drawn. There was a homeless looking guy camped outside who could look straight into my room (as could anyone who was walking along the promenade). So much for wanting to see the mountains. I booked this place to see the mountains. When I asked for a different room, they couldn't switch it. This is a place where people walk around in robes and enjoy the spa services. But in my room, I felt closed in. I wanted PRIVACY, not to share my space visually with anyone walking past the room. 2. NOISE. The rooms are far from relaxing. You can hear overtime the neighbor closes the door (it actually slams automatically and shakes the table!). You can heard any hard heel shoes on your neighbors' floor. I hardly got any sleep here and the whole point was to relax. 3. Not a place for people traveling alone. This is a couple's place. I went to destress after the death of a family member but I often felt ignored during dinner whilst couples got attention. 4. Front desk. I called a few times (no kleenex, had to be reminded again to bring it), and needed to call for other reasons. A couple of times, no one picked up. No hold, no nothing. Some front desk staff are aloof, even border on being rude (not Fabio, though).

    1. Melody and Sabine in the spa center. Really know how to make a person feel welcome. They are worth the loss of sleep I encountered on the first floor. 2. The outdoor infinity pool. 3. The meals - quite good. 4. The parking. 5. Spacious rooms. 6. The relax room 7. Breakfast and breakfast staff 8. Do check out the city Terme (via the tunnel- it's between the hotel) - fun.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast buffet available until 11! Good choice for meals, too. Two restaurants are available in the hotel, meaning an informal 'bistrot' open the whole day (till 21) and a more elegant restaurant serving just dinner. Food was very good in both, service was professional and efficient. Free bottled water was available in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We should have contacted the hotel in advance for driving directions. Two forms of GPS were useless because of pedestrianized areas and closed streets. It was a struggle, but we figured it out.

    Italian design at its best. Sleek and comfortable, with great facilities. Free access to the adjacent thermal baths was the dressing on the salad: a unique experience not to be missed. (Don't forget to pack bathing suits.) The public spaces are beautiful and comfortable, as are the rooms. We took pictures of our bathroom, it was so nice. Great location directly on the Passer River, just before it empties into the Adige. The public promenades on both sides of the river are magnificent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music in the lounge is an issue for rooms on the second floor Pool is a little small

    Food overall was excellent, we liked in particular the number of choices for dinner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities and rooms are now run down. Bistro is a mess. Room smelled and suddenly smelled even more, like a sewer. Janitors had to be called. This used to be super great hotel, but owners have spent zero dollars on maintenance. Stay away.

    Staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    amazing view from the rooftop spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception soltanto 1 persona

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, facilities, breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Excellent location , facilities , service and comfort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awkward way of offering newspapers at breakfast. Bad reading lights in room.

    The rooftop pool and spa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central position. Really good food and service. Worth a stay just for the Sky Spa!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Dinner service was extremely slow. However the waiters were very kind!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was too short!

    Room size was generous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long brown corridors to rather ordinary bedrooms for the price

    Ths new Sky Spa...excellent!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spa area on the top floor, direct access to therme and good breakfasts

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, rooms and staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to locate entrance for rental car

    Great central location and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, spa area and buffet breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To expensive

    Direct accès via tunnel to public therm Private parking for free

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very attentive, location is very good, food and breakfast are excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive.

    Access to Terme di Merano. Central location. Nice city views.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms facing the square could be noisy on weekends.

    Location and facilities, dinners.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The brevity of our stay - I would eagerly double the six days at MT or restart the vacation! We shall come over again!

    The town with its flowers and trees in bloom, the refuge of this wonderful hotel after long or languid walks, fabulous meals (+ artisticity of Francesco the exemplary waiter) and the gentle blend of Italy and the Habsburg Empire in everything and everyone.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful hotel to stay, excellent services, room, food and location. The direct access to the public pool is also very convenient. Best place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to report!

    We loved the whole area. The hotel was of an extremely high standard and the ability to be able to use the whole facility while still in your robe was a treat.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wooden floors,I could hear the people from the room above walking with the heels.

    Excellent location,with parking under the hotel. Large comfortable room,large bathroomexcellent wifi,very good room service. Overall excellent!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I stayed only 4 nights

    This is the tenth year we are coming back to the hotel therme. I appreciate to continue effort to improve the structure and the service provided

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Massage and face treatment - average. Spa services need improvement.

    It's an awesome hotel. The perfect one to enjoy Meran at its best. Really loved it and would like to be back again.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, everything was perfect. The wi-fi might be slightly faster, but that's just a minor issue

    The quietness, the relaxed atmosphere and the thermal centre, connected directly with the Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    the staff was very freindly ( specialy Alex ) and helpful . free bikes is great . free water bottles for the way after checkout is very kind and sends a message off looking at small details

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We ordered half-pension. Although dinner was really delicious, they service each plate a litte slowly.

    The room was very spacious. We could use public pool and hotel's spa.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Personal Outstanding Hotel ideal for Relaxing Therme included, super

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maitre restaurant, proprete parterre piscine

    Situation geo et structure

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything. Location, rooms, breakfast until 11am!!!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    hard to find when driving yourself

    great central location

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometimes (during the weekend) pretty crowdy spa

    Everything. Absolutely perfect service

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    spa water is only heated but warm, so cannot use the outside pool.

    Good location, nice staff, good spa

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Direct connection to the Terme Merano. Excellent breakfast and diner buffet. Friendly attentive staff. Location.SPA

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: