Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Westin Europa & Regina 5 stars

San Marco 2159, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#136 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 823 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive laundry/pressing, breakfast was way overpriced for buffet, room/refrigerated goods in mini bar were way overpriced as well

    Everything else was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    uponarrival westin wanted full payment in advance!they also charged my account an additional $200 for anticipated charges at the hotel(what a rip off) at over $550 per night breakfast was ala carte. a reasonable breakfast of eggs,coffee etc cost over $40! staff could not help with sending emails. finally weve travelled extensively thru and even in small hill town hotels, breakfast was included in room rate. would not reccomend this hotel. tony massari

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water taxis are overpriced. As we approached the airport we noticed the family that was in the hotel lobby was arriving at the same time. It would have been Very Easy to pair the two families and lessen the tariffs.

    The staff makes this site top notch. Thank you for the beautiful “Surprise” cake and sparkling wine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast "view" while eating was outstanding, but no change in breakfast buffet offerings for 5 days. Most Westins have omelette station, etc...this one...no. We had wifi problems with our apple phones, which was solved after a few days, but helpdesk in London had to get involved. Property seems to be undergoing some remodeling and upgrades which it needs to do if it is going to demand the prices it wants.

    Location, location, location. Can't beat being steps from St. Mark's Square. Most staff in general was always to trying to give excellent service. Management solved a minor miscommunication and seemed involved.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The placement of the toilet behind the bathroom door was sometimes awkward

    We had the Venice experience in an American room! We had a king size bed, a bathtub, a vanity and a walk in closet. Europeans are used to a smaller room, but this was more to the American standards.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy outside from about 7.30am. The refuge collection was below our window and along with workers refurbishing the hotel there was not much chance of lie in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in room not great Order the omelette at breakfast - fresh cooked - cooked stuff in ‘warmers’ cold on all days - and I know it may be what the customers don’t want but muesli is a good option

    Free upgrade to Canal view room with a balcony - just great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I liked the proximity of this hotel to the main square. There are also a couple of restaurants nearby open for breakfast. We got a champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for being part of the SPG.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Canal Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception were very inpolite, not helpful and rude. The windows were locked and we need to call them to open it, which is not worth the big amount of money we paied for to have a room by the canal. We had a bad experience in venice we dont think we’re visiting this city again beacuse of this horrible service and impresstion.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely nothing - fantastic people and place from start to finish.

    On arrival we were greeted by an extremely friendly receptionist who provided us with an upgrade given we were there to celebrate my birthday. On the day itself they left a bottle of prosecco, cake & hand written birthday card in our room in the afternoon - fabulous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Canal Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Our room was fabulous ( we were upgraded to a terrace room) with the best entertainment from the passing gondolas, including singing gondoliers and nuns. The view was unbelievable. Thank you for a fantastic entertaining time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Indeed pricey, but this is what it is when it comes to Venice - The transfer from Santa Lucia train station to the hotel was offered at EUR180, while there we found a water taxi, agreed to lift us for EUR120 - The breakfast could be improved - this experience is much less Italian and much more international, that one might expect, and also the breakfast hall is to crowded - When raining the concierge service was out of umbrellas - All these "minuses" are actually fabricated, as the hotel is really one of the best in my life. And if you compare its price with the most pricey Gritty Palace - than it is not that expensive after all

    - Amazing hotel in the heart of Venice, 5 min walk to San Marco square, definitely worth visiting, and perhaps will be my primary option when I go to Venice again - Very kind and helpful stuff (both the concierges and the receptionists) - The hotel promoted my room to a luxury suite with the Grand Canal terrace view with a huge discount upon arrival and allowed for a very late checkout for free - The hotel helped to organised the transfer to the airport and booked all the necessary occasions for a romantic time and the best experience in Venice - The room was indeed very large (especially for a town where everything is so small), and very bright - Very good old-fashioned (in a good sense) building but indeed luxurious inside and outside - Soft and large king-sized bed with nice linen - Very comfortable bath and show room - A nice bar with outdoor / indoor tables and a great selection of wines and spirits

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices for food and drink Should be more affordable 11.00 euro($17.00) for s glass of coke is not good The young staff are very helpful . The older staff can be arrogant and a little rude

    Hotel was excellent Good and drink prices in hotel were ridicoulsy expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs are a little runny! My family likes them more well done. Otherwise, decent breakfast buffet.

    The beds and pillows are so comfy, great water pressure, concierge top notch!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom amenities are a little too old school, could need a little refreshing.

    Awsome location, a few minutes away from San Marco. Accessible by boat. The main restaurant has a very nice view of the main canale. The restaurant is alright compare to other hotels in Venice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast or the breakfast wasn’t great.

    They upgraded us which was nice. It was my girlfriends birthday weekend and they left us a bottle of champagne with a cake & card saying happy birthday, nice touch!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities. Indifferent staff. Every step occur earthquake. House keeping at 9pm,even we said no the cleaner swipe and open the door. Seems no one maintain their facilities as I show on the pic.

    Good Location. 位置优越。

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that there were no coffee and tea making facilities in the room. All meals and beverages were VERY expensive, even higher than what we anticipated for Carnivale! I am sad to report that I never saw a staff member smile. Very good and professional but I missed seeing a happy face.

    Amazingly beautiful hotel and lobby, great location and the comfiest beds ever!!! Perfect location for everything we wanted to do!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room - but that is a minor criticism and did not spoil our experience.

    The location is fantastic particularly with its own water jetty for arrival and departure. It was easy to walk to all the main tourist spots but also easy enough to walk out to Castello. The buffet breakfast was great, particularly sitting over looking the Grand Canal towards the Basilica di Santa Maria. The staff were excellent and all spoke and understood English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely room and the staff were welcoming and friendly. We were celebrating our 70th birthdays and received many good wishes as well as a bottle of Prossecco and a cake - very unexpected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    38 euros for breakfast was very bad value for money.

    Hotel is in an excellent location. The beds were very comfortable and the staff were all welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcoming from the blond girl named Alexandra in the reception was not good at all. Nothing to do with Roberta who was extremely nice and polite with us.

    The bes was perfect. And the room was gorgeous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No English speaking channels on TV. Only local programming in Italian. HDMI inputs did not work on old TV. Could not adjust the HVAC. Would not cool the room adequately. Concierge staff (Mossimo) was inattentive. No eye contact. Gave us directions to a local restaurant quickly. We never could find the restaurant.

    Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    38 Euro for standard and rather bleak breakfast? Is not it too much even by standards of Venice?

    Location, location, location...it couldn’t be better...ready to sell a motherland for this Grand Canal view...:-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Canal Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the grand canal room and I expected a balcony or big windows like the pictures. But the room was still really good in size and comfort

    The room was very clean and comfortable, everything I could need was provided in it. The staff were very helpful and efficient, and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are cleaned with heavy duty bleach agent which smells awful when the room is hot - lucky that a bathroom doesn’t get hot with the steam of a shower. Staff would prefer if you stayed somewhere else as everything is an inconvenience. Food was average and well overpriced for what you get- but then it has the location so please increase the food costs. There was a lot of talk about the beds so let’s rate them: mattress was good, pillows please consider adding more than 3 feathers and calling it a pillow, blanket did what blankets do

    Positive that the hotel has is the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Canal Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact that was no Coffee Machine in my room ! That’s it

    The view of my room was very Beautiful, the staff were so excellant and service oriented people! I forgot my wallet with everything in it at a resturant “aqua” and did not know that till i saw the staff ruuning after me withit!!! He made the stay and the trip worth while! Thank ypy Westin hotel so much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked more outlets in the room that were compatible with US electronics.

    The bed was amazing, certainly bigger than we expected by our American standards.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Venetian Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, it isn't what one would expect from a five star hotel. When we arrived there was a confiusion with the room, and we had to waste over an hour to get it right: the room was way smaller than advertised, and didn't match description. Instead of the Grand Canal room which we had paid for, we got an "upgrade" as they called it: a small, dark room with one window. An upgrade it was because it had a direct view of the Canal. When we finally got the room we had booked, some disappointment remained. On booking.com Venetian Premium is photographed to have a view of Grand Canal. Our room did not have a direct view, only if you step outside on the balcony you can see the Canal. The water in the bath tub, sink, shower and toilet does not go down properly. There is no toothbrush provided. No complimentary water. The internet is only for 3 devices in a room for two. Most power sockets do not work, some lamps won't turn on.

    Most staff are very helpful. The food in the restaurant and room service is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have a/c operating in October. As a result, the only way to modulate the temperature in the room is to open with the windows. Venice, of course, being on water, is replete with mosquitos. We are covered, and I mean covered, in welts. A good suggestion might be to put up hooks for optional/removable tulle bed canopies- romantic and useful at the same time.

    We loved the interior of the palazzo- it is absolutely spectacular! The staff is very polite and attentive. The location is fabulous -- just steps away from St Mark's Square and the shopping district. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and delicious, served on a covered terasse overlooking the grand canal. Loved getting the best water taxis to chauffeur us around, from the hotel dock. That experience was extra special...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was too hot in the room and you couldn't fully open the windows. Health & safety, for sure! Mosquitoes on top of it. There was music blaring on the first night, it was really noisy in the room, even on the 4th floor. Older personnel was quite grumpy, especially the concierges! The younger ones were more amiable. The hotel is so big it feels like a train station, there are lots of groups. However the double cappuccinos were tiny. Reply: it's our biggest cup!

    The breakfast room was on the Grand Canal, nice view although a bit drafty...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much that we didn’t like but the hotel is a little hard to find. It’s not a problem at all if you are arriving by taxi boat but if you take public transportation and walk over it’s a little difficult to get to.

    Great location in the heart of Venice. Short walking distance from everything. The room was large and very clean. The part I enjoyed the most was the breakfast terrace on the water. The breakfast is plentiful with all the typical items. The staff is attentive. The view is unbelievable. The sun slowly rising in the horizon was a amazing sight. Equally beautiful is the sun setting in the evening on the other outdoor terrace in the bar area. Overall a great hotel in Venice. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at this Hotel was superb along with the great Location on the Grand Canal. Really enjoyed the casual Dining Area over looking the Grand Canal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying extra for WiFi.

    Relatively spacious room and bathroom, very good bed. Blockout curtains. Tasteful furnishings. Location near St Mark's Square and on Grand Canal, but quiet and peaceful. Lovely view of canal from bar at hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many American Tourists and tour groups - (I am American but I like staying places where there is more of an International crowd)

    Concierge was excellent - the room was very pretty and spacious. The breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the grand canal. We had a problem with AC

    The staff are friendly. The view of the hotel and it is near the public transportation. Also, close to all high class brand shops area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Terrace Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff! Concierges were nice but women at the front desk to check in and out a shame for an hotel as star rates Also be careful, my room was supposed to be the top and I had a blacky closed window because it was the window on my neighbour terrace! So I was supposed to be one of the most beautiful room but I had one with half of the room in the dark! The only valuable thing was to go out on the terrace but ilagine it is rainy it is terrible! For me this room 672 has to be mentionned because of this window problem!

    The view from my Terrace and the hotel location and its was super clean!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room is very small... Besides this, everything is wonderful.

    Most surprising hotel during my trip. We got upgraded to the canal room since it's our honeymoon. The view was breathtaking! The location of the hotel was also very satisfactory. It takes five minutes walk to get to st.marco square and the closest water bus station. The hotel also got a very nice terrace where you can watch over the canal and take some pics.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast varieties and no eggs included considering the room rate charges and delays in topping up empty dishes

    Location, decor in the rooms, canal view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had a one night stay and there was a wedding right below our room with a live band outside which was so loud we couldn't talk and the room shook, so not very romantic. The band played til 11/12pm and then there was a slightly quieter disco til 1am. We had 2 rooms to accommodate a family of 4 so it was expensive. It would've helped if we had been told. Despite this, the beds, breakfast and the location were worth it and I would definitely go again but I would check that we weren't trying to sleep in someone else's party.

    Friendly welcome. Stunning rooms with the comfiest beds. The breakfast location was one of the most glamorous in the world. Hotel location was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unsatisfactory program regarding 'saving the planet' ie if you were prepared to use the towels again and not have clean sheets everyday the housekeeper did nothing.....to return at the end of very busy, exhausting day to find an unmade bed, untidy bathroom etc was disappointing so we didn't participate in program after first day. Food very disappointing also - old fashioned and uninteresting.

    Huge, cool, empty spaces of foyers after crowded, hot Venetian streets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults.

    Staff were attentive, friendly and brilliant. The hotel was perfectly located and we could not have been more pleased. A perfect wedding anniversary in an amazing place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guy that arranged water taxi

    Incredible location... rooms are great size... hotel is beautiful... guy that arranged water taxi to leave has an attitude that ruined all the positive things.... he needed to be flexible

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Premium rooms are quite small - Garbage collection was taking place during breakfast every morning, and right outside the breakfast room. - Employees (front desk and breakfast) need some training in friendliness and smiling.

    Close to the important sites and high-end shopping

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food at the restaurant needs to be upgraded.

    The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The concierge and the rest of the staff were very accommodating. The location was in a quiet square but very close to San Marco Square. I like the ambiance. The architecture is old world but blends into the new interiors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't normally review bad and actually it's my first. I'm a pretty laid back person. But after paying almost 600 euro a night and getting a room which is smaller then a closet with no view (I mean except a yellow wall), getting noises from the chandelier and the smoke detector (I have the video as a proof) all night, it wasn't a good stay at all. An old lady at the check in was the rudest person I have ever met. She shouldn't be working at a 5* hotel. My advise to you would be not to book this hotel there are other way better options with same amount of money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive. Drinks in the bar 15euro for glass of beer, 29euro for a room service hamburger then another 12euro for the service! No tea or coffee machine in the room.

    Beautiful comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was smooth until I asked the concierge to book my taxi the day I was leaving - and it seems they forgot or slipped their minds or got busy as July is a very busy season. So I understand however being delayed to the train station was upsetting for me.

    Venice is an expensive city so booking in the Westin makes more sense cause at least you are to be getting value for your money in comparison to other hotels in Venice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed everything. Pricey.

    The bed was very comfortable. Clean rooms. The view from the terrace was amazing. The weather was perfect. Not too hot. Location was excellent. I enjoyed having drinks on the terrace and watching the boats go by. Mojitos were very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crack in the wall in the bathroom. Bathroom needs an upgrade. Water pressure quite poor. No hot water by the sink. Poor quality breakfast most likely because it is peak season, the hotel cannot keep up with the heavy flow of guests. Hotel staff look quite stressed. Check in took quite a while there was a line forming while only 2 receptionist were available.

    Comfortable bed, good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought giving the guests a water pistol to shoot water at the pigeons was a bit tacky and ruined the lovely experience of having a drink at the terrace. We also had a very disappointing experience with one of the concierge men who once realising we were asking directions using the public water bus rather than asking him for a private taxi dismissed us very quickly. Thankfully the ladies at the reception were lovely and so we asked them for directions. We realise the concierge might receive some benefit from booking private transport but as guests of the hotel and guests who use Westin hotels regularly we thought that was very disappointing and due to that we don't think we will stay here on our next visit.

    Loved the room upgrade to a larger room. The bed was a super king and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location on the Grand Canal and very close to Piazza San Marco. We enjoyed pre-dinner drinks overlooking the Grand Canal. Very helpful staff. Beautiful building interior.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Canal Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since there is not a roof in the property, I could not take the pictures for the sunrise.

    The view from my room is just the Great Canal. The dinner in Westin is delicious and the bed is very very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff (with the exception of the concierge) were not very welcoming - especially on the reception desk. They did not give you a very personal service - I think that they have got used to big tour groups arriving.

    We did not book breakfast at the property - we then found out that breakfasts were very expensive - nearly Euros 40 per person.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Canal Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading photos on booking.com, no terrace or balcony. No iron in room and no tea or coffee making facilities. Just felt like a number and not a guest

    The hotel looked fantastic and the location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Canal Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was very lovely. They have a mimosa bar as well. Breakfast is served overlooking the canal. Rooms are extremely spacious and nicely appointed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was reported to be a patio area where we could sit and look out at the Grand Canal but every night there was some function were we could not use it and had to go to the terrace restaurant. Everything else was great.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. You can walk to most all of the sites and do not have to take a water taxi. Complimentary coffee is brought to your room each morning when you call. The staff were very helpful and did anything to help and make it a wonderful time. The hotel is very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Venetian Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi connection. Much too complicated to get connected in comparison with other less starred hotels in Italy or elsewhere. It is difficult to find one's way in the hotel.

    The location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View on...a wall for a 700€/night room...big disappointment when coming in. Room service outrageously expensive and quality very average.

    Localisation top !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room not at all what we expected from the website photos, and disappointing. Generally the room was starting to get run-down. All pricing was FAR too high for what you offer, especially the breakfast. Checking in took 20 minutes and 3 signatures!

    Bed was very good. Staff trying to do a good job. Location quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture is little bit old and our room was small.

    Hotel is just few steps from shopping street and 2 minute walk from St. Mark's Square. Staff is extremely helpful. The service is on the level. We had room with perfect view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited 40mins on the verander to get severed and ultimately ignored after being acknowledged by a member of bar staff. They were more interested in a family who had reserved a table and had 2 members of staff to attend to their every whim. We left and went for food and drinks elsewhere, very disappointing as it was my wife's 50th birthday....

    Central location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Terrace Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff as itself. Guests should not hope for any hospitality here. No greeting to guest, I was astonished to the staff. There is no Westin standards.

    Only location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more personal warmth from the Concierge staff would have been appreciated. The ladies on the reception were lovely.a

    The position of the Westin is the "Best". To sit having breakfast/pre dinner drinks listening to the singers on the passing gondolas was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the canal and watching the gondolas glide past was one of the highlights of our stay at this lovely hotel. Proper 5 star experience. Will visit again; one day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING !!!

    I loved the location of the hotel, my fabulous room looking right out on the Grand Canal, EVERY SINGLE person that worked there, the FABULOUS breakfasts and can hardly wait to return!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was closed The room wasn't ready until 5 pm We had to call to have the Room service of the previous occupants removed from outside our room The concierge was unhelpful

    The location The buffet breakfast was extensive and tasty

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the tv wasnt working and there was no hot water in the room. We had ask for a baby bed which was too small for our son.So we had to sleep with him in our bed. When I asked to leave the hôtel one day early cause we couldnt sleep well they Just said no. I DONT RECOMMEND THIS HÔTEL ! We had a horrible time in It. At 440E a night THIS hôtel is a SHAME.

    Thé breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over half the staff were sullen, unfriendly and decidedly unhelpful when the service or facilities were below standard, in fact they were really quite rude and dismissive. This hotel, for some unknown reason has decided to renovate the restaurant terrace, the bar area and today, the promenade area - all at the same time. This makes no sense commercially or aesthetically, it is clearly to the detriment of its guests. Pre dinner cocktails - not available, post dinner digestifs - not available. Attitude of staff - unfriendly, unhelpful, dismissive and downright rude on the whole. We always stay in 5* hotels whoever we go in the world, this hotel could learn much from other hotels of apparently the same standard. So....would we return? No, not unless the staff are brought up to standard and learn some courtesy, manners and customer liaison skills.

    We stayed in room 612, the terrace is a beautiful space, the view spectacular, although there are definitely areas that need bringing up to standard. The location is perfect, overlooking the Basilica di Santa Maria Della Salute. The constant flow of gondolas on the Grand Canal is mesmerising.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was a little pricey but I guess it's in line with other hotels and restaurants of the same quality

    Location Interior Staff and service Got a free upgrade as it was our anniversary, amazing view of grand canal, champagne and chocolates as a special extra touch.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not perfect staff. during breakfast once we had already opened honey on the table, sometimes empty plates without meal at breakfast, once nobody offered us coffee and tea during breakfast - no great problems but this was WESTIN where it should be all perfect!!! not ideal cleaning of rooms. Very old dust under bed(((( bad ventilation in bathroom and toilet, even no ventilation. I was going to stay at Bauer hotel (very close to Westin), but it was fully booked. Next time of course I will try to book not Westin in Venice again.

    Hotel is in the very centre of Venice. Great view from balcony of GrandCanal - it has sense to spend Your money for such view in the morning)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel did not give 5 star value for money in my opinion. Food in the bar was mediocre and expensive even for Venice. Staff were professional and courteous but not that engaging. Venice is beautiful and I would go back again but would not stay at this hotel

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food and drinks are very expensive. Overall Venice is expensive but one vodka soda (Absolute) was $20 each.. and local beer was $18.

    The room was great and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The location is right in the heart of shopping in St. Mark's Square. It was a little difficult to find walking from train station at night and no map (water taxi was on strike) but we did find it and then had no problems.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Venetian Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had no furniture where to store clothes in the room although there were some space to add some. Not so nice if we stay several days... Breakfast could be better for this price. Fruits are not all fresh. Not much choices. We had to wait for a few minutes upon arrival and to finally beg for some attention from the staff to get our room. Could be noisy when the neighbour rooms are occupied.

    Extremely well located. Fantastic ground floor. Excellent king size bed. We had a premium deluxe room. It was quite large (specially for the location). We had breakfast with a fantastic view on the grand canal and Salute (see pictures).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The direct view on the streets instead of the sea.

    The staff is excellent. We've been delighted by the room service. Amenities asked were fully respected!

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Westin Europa & Regina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: