Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tiberius 3 stars

Via Cormons 6, Rimini Central Marina, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#367 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The downside was the bedroom itself. Although it was refurbished and clean, the walls between rooms were so thin I could hear the neighbour snoring. The cord to lift the blind was half broken and the fridge did not work.

    Hotel was conveniently located at a few steps from a main street with plenty of restaurants and amenities. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of sweet and savory options and fresh pastries and cakes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and fixtures need upgrading. Housekeeping staff need to knock before entering. Sound proofing of rooms important.

    Budget place. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing at all. The worst hotel I ever bin to. I put in som fotos.. There are 6 fotos how it is on there homepage...! Next 13 fotos are what we got..!

    I liked the location thats all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bread served at breakfast I think it was like three days old. Nothing fresh during breakfast, it all looks old. Me and my family after our first day there, we had to skip breakfast for the rest of the 6 nights we spent there. Really awful.

    Location is really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had to change the room after the first day because there were some problems with water. Wi-Fi in the room was awful, but there was a chance to catch it in corridor.

    Good location for its price. Breakfast was ok, though I'd like a little bit more variety. Air conditioner worked fine and you can leave it on while you are away, which is nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast lake of choice, not very good breakfast. cleanliness could be better

    The staff is very friendly and location too is great, could see that the rooms were freshly renovated

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very friendly women at the lobby. To small shower cabin. Hot water was not available all the time. Challenging parking for the car.

    Rimini is big summer vacation town with a long sand beach. The gentlemen who was responsible for parking vehicles was doing his job on the best way he knows.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner not functioning (they moved us to another hotel managed by the family, inadeguate to pictures expectations of the previous but quite better at least; also pictures are misleading and only of the probably best rooms, far from reality) Parking nonexistent without leavening car keys to facility owners (as in other scenarios, in the same zone parking are poor) Toilet without proper shower and obsolete ( simply a sliding door shield that didn't protect toilet seat and bidet at all, leaving pavement slippery and dangerous)

    Cheap price Spacious bedroom Bedroom furniture renewed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast

    Location (2m to the beach, 15m walk to the train station, 20m walk to the Rimini old city) Very close to the beach. Great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast is poor and everiday is the same meal

    Great big bathroom..clean and location is exelent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning personal was rudely persistant about cleaning in the morning and basically threw you out of your room.

    Super location, and nice staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was convenient both to the beach and the old town. The breakfast compared favourably with the best hotels.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place! Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything it was very good very closed to the beach and all the night life of Rimini. only 2min. walking and all the staff very very friendly. i suggest 100%

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    run down, noisy rooms, very poor decoration, no heating in October, sometimes no hot water for taking a shower

    it's a central hotel, near the beach and some clubs and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointing.Photos of the rooms were inaccurate,they didn"t look as good.Service in general was very bad.Cleaning service front desk especially.Very sloppy,intrusive(cleaning lady managed to enter my room without knocking and put me in very compromising and awkward position).Overall didn"t feel comfortable for the money I paid.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    when we arrived they move as in another hotel for one night because they don't have our room done, trying to blame Booking.com, uncomfortable beds, wifi very weak impracticable , very poor breakfast

    Close to the beach, restaurant and shops

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A szoba erkély belső udvarra nézett, ahol egy szellőző éjjel- nappal működött-zajos volt. A reggeli minidg ugyanaz volt, a felvágott, sajt volt az összes választék a péksüteményeken kívűl. Azt is mondhatnám hogy szegényes volt a választék.A saját parkolója kis férőhely számú, a környező utcákban parkolni reménytelen a sok autó miatt. Nincs saját strandja, a szabad strand 600 m-re volt.

    A hotel a forgalmas sétáló utcához közel volt. A recepciósok segítőkészek voltak.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I had a few problems including an ants best in my room, a broken toilet (although resolved quickly) and a balcony door that did not lock and was not fixed during my stay. Also the breakfast was poor and there was no air con in my room even though the advert said there would be.

    The staff were friendly

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Family with older children

    The staff was extremely friendly, hotel close to the beach, bus station. Excellent!!!!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: