Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Delle Nazioni Milan Hotel 3 stars

Via Alfredo Cappellini 18, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#312 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4811 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower was not hot. It was max. lukewarm. Needs improvment.

    We received an upgrade which was very nice. The room is in a different house right next to the mainbuilding. It was a lovely, big room. The location is very good. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge and hard pillows. Byt you can change the covers and use the little ones so it's fine :)

    Room was tiny but newly refurbished and very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom in the lounge was stinky. It smells urine. The staff was not friendly, except for the guy the following day he was friendly, smiling and courteous. it was difficult to check in. The staff said 10 minutes but the 10 minutes turned out that we have to comeback in the afternoon as it was not ready yet. When we came back after 5 hours, room wasn't ready yet and we have to be mean to them to have the room ready.

    nothing I liked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a refurbished room; which was pleasing as the older rooms were dreary. The new bathroom looked good however the water pressure was poor ... the slowest trickle of water in a shower that I have ever experienced. Rooms are small and air-conditioning units ae equally small / limited.

    About 400 metres from the Railway Station ...although you will need a GPD to find it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and the people working there were friendly and helpful! We had the chance to get a better room wich was amazing, with very comfortable bed. It's a quiet neighborhood so you can relax and enjoy your stay 😊.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main issue is the homeless people directly under hotel windows, you can see them at the day, you can hear and even smell them whole night and it is the reason why I can not recommend this hotel. In addition to that there is incredible noise from garbage trucks in the morning. The room was not cleaned well.

    The good location and a really good breakfast, comfortable bed and bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in a great location, quite near to Milano Central Station. The room is a little bit small but clean in general. The breakfast is worth its price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, they shared witu us some very useful informations about places for eat and taxy prices.They even gave us completely new superior room at the price of standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room (no. 103) looked nothing like the pictures on booking.com or the hotel's website. Maybe I just got unlucky with a room that hasn't been renovated. It was also right in front of the elevator, so I could hear people coming and going until 3 a.m. Then, the room was facing the street and at 5 a.m. the trash collection truck was really loud (with picking up glass/bottles).

    The hotel was in a convenient location: Close to Milano Centrale (walking distance of about 0.5 km) and there was a Carrefour Express nearby (190 m.). There were also some nice neighbourhood restaurants (like Miscusi) and a nice gelato place (Duomo Gelateria).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The included breakfast was a bit basic and very sugary.

    The management upgrade my room and gave me a reasonable price to stay a second night. The location was excellent !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thousands of channels only in italian French German and Russian, none in English. Figure that!

    Original room smelled of smoke. Immediately gave me another room, which i liked better. No problems with wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a superior double room, which was very nice. Very clean! The room got cleaned daily and new towels were left as well. Would recommend if you're looking for a place in the Station area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy when anybody walked in the corridor. All noises sounded like coming from our own room.

    Staff at the reception were very friendly, smiling and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing about the accommodation that I didn't like.

    Staff were very helpful, accommodation was very well located to Central Railway Station and restaurants. Room appeared to have been recently upgraded.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a friendly staff

    The hotel told me not accept credit card if they could not see it from its owner then they suggest they can accept cash we has been made but what happened was strange they took the cash and deduct the full amount from the credit card as well. Likely I did ask booking. Com they send me an email confirming that they hotel will accept cash which they did. Very unprofessional staff called Massimo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, the place is not luxury but it's perfectly fine.

    Nice place, only five minutes walking from the main station. The staff was kind, despite our very late check-in. The room was fine, the bathroom was fine, the shower was fine, the wifi worked, there was a desk to use my laptop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included. High additional tax (4€ per person) not stated in the price offer on booking.com

    All paperwork was fully prepared and ready for signature upon (late) arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor was a little tired but they did a great job of keeping it clean. The listing mentions an airport shuttle but this is really just calling a taxi. The front desk handled this very well.

    The front desk staff was always very helpful. Checking in was easy. They called for an airport taxi the night before. At 4:45am the desk clerk was alert and calling to check that my 5:00am taxi would be arriving on time. Location near Milano Centrale was a convenient 10 min walk. 20 minute taxi ride to Linate airport (at 5am).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room and average or just ok bed and decor.

    Close to train station and relatively good value considering Milan is very expensive for hotels. Upgraded modern bathroom in our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast did not include the price. Wifi was a bit slow.

    Really friendly guys working in the reception both in the evening and at night. I like that this hotel is LGBT friendly. Location is excellent. Very close to Via Lecco.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a lot smaller than expected, espescially as I booked an Executive Double Room.

    The room was clean, the staff was very friendly. They only had shower gel prepared in the bath room, but when I called the reception and asked for shampoo, an employee came right after to our room and brought shampoo and more shower gel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price was to high to little confort e no cofee. There was two bedroons tight and full of furniture that we could not open our bags properly anywhere in the room. The employees seemed anoyed all time. we ask information it seemed bother them, exception one, a polite attendent. The iron service would arrive just at 9;00am...Dont recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows we're probably of the cheapest kind, and overall furniture is pretty old. Other than that, everything was perfect.

    Staff was very kind and helpful. We booked on the same day of arrival, and we were allowed to use the Parking (paid), and got the key very fast. Room is not very modern, but was clean and just enough for what we needed. On one day we probably forgot to put the "Do not disturb" sign, and the maids completely cleaned and organised our super messy room (clothes all over, bags, foods etc) and that was really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small for a family of 5 and we could only just open the door to get in to the room because of the crib. The lift was small and required a couple of trips to get our family and luggage to the room. Street noise was most of the night and very loud it kept us awake so ask for a room away from the street.

    Location was great because it was so close to the train station. The staff held our luggage before check in. Shower was great. We would stay here again but request a bigger room if they have them and not street side. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a basic hotel. The location is excellent, less than a 10 minute walk from Milan Centrale railway station. It's comfortable, quiet and clean. Check in and checkout were simple. The reception team is friendly and speaks great English. There are nice restaurants close by. It's easy to get on the metro, busses and trams to get around Milan.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't bother with the breakfast, not worth the €9 asking price, cold coffee and lukewarm boiled eggs were the only warm option

    Well located clean hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was excessive for what was a 2 star hotel. The breakfastwas far from acceptable with many items not being replenished and the milk was off. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and in Milan and this would be at the bottom end.

    proximity to Milan Central Station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of activities for children.

    The location of the hotel is perfectly situated for all types of trips into the Milan centre and the surrounding areas of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are small but ok , perfect location , very close to metro and station . room was soo hot ! i asked for closing aircondition system , they told me not possible open the window... i couldnt touch metal elements on the room because of the hot . it was like a sauna. generally it is ok , you can stay in there.reception has only 1 duty, check in and giving the key but he forgot

    generally it is ok . small room but no problem , clean . great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom.. one had to climb over the toilet to get into the shower. When sitting on the toilet my knees touched the shower door. The coffee machine wasn’t working on day 1, but they fixed it. Only 1 large towel for 2 people.. had to request an extra one

    The personnel were really friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is under refurbishment, Thus the elevators take so long to go up and down. The rooms and bathroom are quite old. The front desk employees seems not to be happy and proud with their jobs. They were not rude, at all, but in comparison with hotels in Italy, we thought this hotel employees are not happy.

    Safe place to stay with good price. Lodging in Milano is expensive, and this hotel has a good cost-benefit ratio. Very good location if you want to stay close to Stazione Centrale. It is an easy 10 minutes walk. The room is small, but good enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price was REDICULOUS and the images are very misleading. The overall impression is that its a very old building. Needs renovation. The bathroom was very small with minimal space and very crunky utilities (like the shower doors that were on top of the bathtub not allowing you to move!). The keys are old (no card-type keys) and the doors are very thin - feels insecure. The carpet was dirty. The room was dark and very crowded. The toilet amenities was of very poor quality and there is no separate shampoo, shower gel

    The location of the hotel (5 mins from the train station) is excellent. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to write down why we wanted to move along with passport number etc! The initial upgrade to us was a downgrade !

    We were upgraded to suite away from hotel but it was just a room with a very noisy restaurant and bar right underneath and to the side so after dinner we returned and asked to be moved again which they did back to suite in hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No drawers for storage in the bedroom sufficient for 2 people, nowhere to put underwear. Nowhere to store case. Too cramped overall. No tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Shower room was nice. Though sometimes bad drain smells during the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely the location & the ambiance. The lift is small though probably fits 1 person with a huge luggage but not complaining, I have been in smaller lifts and this is considered pretty decent :) The rooms are nice!!! Comfortable!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs better sound isolation.

    Very nice hotel with great and friendly stuff. Clean anf tidy, not in the centre, but walking distance from Duomo. Worh the money (50€ for 2 person).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the night a truck was working infront of my room, I could not sleep at all. There was not detergent in restroom to wash the hands. Mirror was rusty. Siphon did not work well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathplug was broken. (Also, the lavatory flush was of an old-fashioned Italian style, and I had to ask a staff- member to show me how it worked!)

    The kind reception staff who gave me invaluable advice about getting a 24-hour travel pass etc. The location: close to the main station but far enough away from it not to be seedy. Having a bathtub in the bathroom, not just a shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicer beds. They were low and rather hard. But we were tired and slept very well on them, regardless

    Not too far from Duomo Milan. Felt like an apartment building. Many good restaurants nearby. Liked having in-and-out privileges in the small, but very clean, garage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a room for one night near Central Station and didn’t want to spend a lot just to sleep. My room was tiny but it was all I needed and the price was perfect. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly. Would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, very small room, the bed felt like sleeping on a rock, the furniture was from 70ties, the outside of the hotel is all covered in graffities so I was wondering for my safety there and for all this they charged 70 eur per night. I have no idea how this compares to other fares in the city, but I reccommend to avoid this hotel.

    Nothing..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is €9 no hot options. but plenty of places near for hot breakfast same price. Shuttle bus to airport is actually at central station. €8

    Quiet room. Automatic Shutters on window. Large bathroom. Good shower. Close to monkeys cocktail bar-pricey but friendly and provided nibbles. Cappuccino included in breakfast price. 5-10min walk to central station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got bit by some kind of bugs on the bed. I woke up itching and had a terrible night's sleep right before I had to fly a long flight. I think the sheets weren't properly cleaned. Everything else was fine and the location was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little loger time than expected to check in but decent. Breakfast really very average.

    Good location next to train station. Really pleasant reception team.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great. Not being able to stay more than one night was the only thing to regret regarding this hotel room.

    A great experience, at the reception we were upgraded to a superior room at Domus Camillus. Extra quality room, excellent furniture. The receptionist very kind and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong!

    Very clean quiet room, good heating and ventilation through windows,super comfortable bed, good shower, bidet, fridge, excellent Wifi. Convenient to Milan Central Station and we even found Duomo area walkable, although metro also handy if preferred. Great coffee next door ( didn't have breakfast at hotel since it was a supplement, so can't comment there.) Luggage storage was very convenient while we explored Milan and we appreciated the room upgrade to Executive: grazie!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all fine.

    I had 2 bedrooms in my reserved room. Roomy. They let me stay for an extra 2 hours, instead of checking out at 11am I checked out at 13.00.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast you couldn't finish and was told to leave. Which is Rude. There ordering pizza is not always available like it is said.

    It had a refrigerator and it was very nice. It had a computer to use and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Short walk to Central Station. Professional staff. Booked a standard room and upgraded for free to suite deluxe dependance. Amazing!! Very comfortable and clean. The room is located close to the main hotel structure. Overall I would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very good. Had shops close by . I liked the breakfast alot. Mrs Elena and Mrs Lumi brought me my eggs the way I like them . Breakfast is my favorite meal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos in the room even in December I counted 4 and got bitten over 50 times, not pleased. No chair in the room, price of bottle water of 4 euros in the little fridge when it is so cheap to buy, felt ripped off.

    It was near the central railway station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was sparse (and costs extra), coffee was cold. However, the coffee in the cafe was excellent.

    Quiet and yet central, everything worked very well. Staff is very helpful and kind. Beautiful common areas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid our breakfast but we didn't know that we had to pay £36 taxes Wichita we found that a lot. Maybe you should say that in advance. However we enjoyed the breakfast and the lady serving was very friendly and helpful

    Very friendly staff and also we had a crib for my baby and baby chair for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero sound insulation: from noisy neighbours at 2 in the morning and a possible prostitute in the room next door to vacuum cleaning at 9am on a Sunday...we had it all. Unwelcoming staff. The receptionists seem to hate their job, a hello seems like too much to ask.

    Convenient location: under 5 minutes to the main station, 15 to the Duomo. Comfortable bed and pillows. Bathroom was new and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is the keys. They have giant paperweights on them. I understand the concept but it just sucks.

    The location was great! Personally liked the giant mirrors in the lobby. I could check if my outfit looked good before I leave to go somewhere!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed standard

    Room was very small, quite cramped really but the hotel staff were very pleasant. Location was excellent which is a must for inexperienced Milan tourist.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls - I could hear everything from neighbors. Not good. WiFi was not very reliable. Maid service bad - she threw away important papers and receipts from my desk, which were neatly piled. Bad!

    Location close to main train station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy who is working ( reception) there called M...o unfortunately behaved to my woman collegue very bad. Maybe he was drunk I dont know but for my friend was very bad the situation. I wanted to talk on the phone with him and he didnt even want to talk with me. It was a very bad experience for me.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are quite old and a bit worn. It is definitely not modern and fancy, but it is okay to stay.

    The staff is very friendly, the room is pretty clean and warm. The location is good enough. It is not too far from a metro station and it is easy to access on foot from the station (10-15min on foot).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were upgraded by chance to a luxe room which was very comfortable, very spacious and very well appointed both in the bedroom and the s suite bathroom. It was however round the corner from the main hotel which was no problem for us

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer equivalent to one star, does not dry hair and is there for demonstration purposes only. Everything else was superb including Fernando Receptionist.

    This hotel should be a 4 star not 3, extremely nice, clean, high standard, i was susprised to find that our pillows were memory foam, duvet was covered with a duvet cover not like blankets dumped on top of a bed sheet some hotels offer. Amazing bed, clean new floor, quiet around, also were given all essentials in the bathroom and room was made up daily. Definitely a four star hotel, unfair to be three.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The overall representation of the hotel on Booking.com does not ring true to the actual, but it is a property that has potential and would suffice even now for short term stays for work where most of the time spent there is merely for sleep anyway. I just think it could be so much better with a bit better management, especially given the overall expense of the stay in the city, which is quiet high in comparison to other cities, but that's Milan!

    The staff were friendly and seemed to be doing the best they could with what they had in most instances, but probably need a brush up or training in some areas, like attention to the public area indoor and outdoor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man in reception was rude. The room was not very clean. There was some fresh blood ( probably from a mosquito) on the wall. Room was very small, small window without a view

    Great location. Close to the train and underground station. Central. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel pictures are not the same as the reality. The room does not have a safe in it and we had them change the room since you could not open a suitcase in the room (there are no photos of either rooms on the site). Most of the facilities mentioned were not included in the second room as well. The room rate is very high for the offered room especially that it has no breakfast included in the rate.

    The night staff were really helpful. They helped us so much throughout the stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was really dirty and stuffed with hair, so water went away really difficult. Facilities are rather poor, hotel seems not to be renovated for more than 10 years or even longer. Generally quiet expensive price for such accommodation.

    Location is really okay, it takes only 5 mins walk from Milano Centrale.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worked; the sink, the safe, the key. When complained nothing was done. No control over the air conditioning so a lot of the time I was cold. There was a lot of noise from other people coming through the walls and to top it off housekeeping walked in on me asleep on my last day!!!

    Location was great but that’s about it! Much better hotels close by for the same money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wardrobe was locked and when we called staff, they came and unlocked it but then the doors would not shut. They said maintenance would fix it the net day but this did not happen after 3 days. The plug in the basin in the bathroom kept blocking up and we gave up in trying to get it fixed in the end. staff were unfriendly when I mentioned these issues on he way out, and dismissed me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't like croissants much, I would have preferred sliced loaves of whole wheat bread. There are mosquitoes, even when my window was closed, they hid in the blinds or somewhere, they made sleeping hell, they drew blood and whined.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    front of house rooms can be a noisy from street, at weekend nights till 3 am .. no tea / coffee facilities in room

    location was easy to get find ..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner can be stronger for summer days. Will be great if coffee and still water are provided (only have sparkling water in the fridge).

    New executive rooms. Near Milano Centrale station. Clean room & Comfort bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff could be a bit more friendly, or at least improve their hotelier skills. A smile doesn't cost a thing , specially for the cleaning ladies,who seemed very unhappy and barely said Hi or Ciao! I wouldn't trust someone to clean my room next time,if they look angry.

    It's really central, practical and easy to get anywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a horrible nights rest due to bed being hard as a rock and the air conditioner not working. Luckily it was September so we could crack a window but had to hold it up with a bottle. The tub was an old jet tub which had a hand held shower nozzle and the old jet streams were corroded with calcium. Upon trying to make complaints the next morning the front desk just shrugged me off saying everyone wants a hard bed and walked off from me to go smoke a cigarette. Thankfully I only had to stay there 1 night it was horrible, will never stay there again.

    The only thing I like about the property was smoking balcony on each floor and was close to Central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a funky smell in the lobby and what I gathered the dining area. We arrived at 10 AM from our overnight flight from JFK and were exhausted. They stored our luggage for us but made no effort to try to get us into a room before check in time. When we were leaving the next day check out was delayed because we had to pay a city tax after the fact, which I didn't understand why we didn't pay it up front. This almost caused us to miss our train. Thankfully the conductor at the train station saw us running and waited!

    It was fairly convenient to the sights we wanted to see. An 8 euro cab fare to the gallery and Doumo. About a 15 minute walk to Milan Centrale to catch our 7am train to Coumo. Small but comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not included in the price of hotel rooms, but we paid for it once and regretted it cause it was horrible, there was nothing to eat really and the few things that were there weren't tasty except for the croissants maybe. It for sure isn't worth 9 euros, so I would not recommend having breakfast in this hotel, maybe just pay for coffee and a croissant. I'd say some rooms need a bit of renovation as some things are broken or falling apart, but it's not crucial, other than that everything else was pretty good and I'd stay there again.

    I feel like every time I'm in Milan I stay in this hotel and I think I'll keep doing that. It's very close to the train station which was the main reason why we chose this hotel, Duomo and other city attractions are a bit far but at a walking distance, you can get there in 20-25 min on foot. The room was nice, the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast menu is very limited. The staff is just ok. Our room is on the first floor and it shares a common garden with other rooms, which means no privacy unless we completely close the door (which would make the room too stuffy). The area is also not very close to the touristy area, but still be able to reach Duomo by metro.

    The hotel is very close to two stations - Milano Centrale and Repubblica.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Delle Nazioni Milan Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: