Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Globus 3 stars

Viale Ippocrate 119, Tiburtino, 00161 Rome, Italy

#306 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2389 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was perfect for us as we needed to be near the University, but quite a way from the main attractions in the city. The reception were always happy to call a taxi and there would be one in about 5 minutes.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was 2 internet laptops with a printer in the lobby so you could print out boarding passes etc. if needed. The room was quite spacious, with a large balcony that could have done with a small table and chairs on. The kettle and provisions were a nice touch and refilled daily, as were fresh towels and toiletries. The bathroom was adequate, but the shower was a little on the narrow side but usable. Breakfast was good and the buffet lunch for 10 euros was very good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fitness equipment. More than one coffee maker at breakfast is needed. During my whole week there, I could not have coffee because the line was too long. Rooms/bathrooms extremely small with nowhere to put toiletries in the bathroom.

    Breakfast was very good. Staff was very helpful. Clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Metro was a little further away than other places we have stayed. Breakfast was ok. Bathroom needs an update.

    Comfortable room for family of four. Didnt know they had a parking garage so parked much farther out of Rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet at night to walk from the train station back to the hotel. The hotel is near to the university and hospital.

    Comfortable beds and good value breakfast. Eateries within walking distance for quick lunch or coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is a bit far from the city center, but it was near a lot of universities so there are plenty of places to eat nearby. There were also a lot of options for public transportation about 10 mins away. Our room comfortably fit 5 adults and 1 child, and the wifi was easy to connect to and fast. The breakfast was good with a moderate amount of choices, and they didn't mind if you took some cookies and fruits out for a snack later. If the restaurant is closed, there's an available vending machine on the same floor as the restaurant. The hotel staff (front desk, restaurant servers, housekeeping) were friendly and helpful. It's a good hotel, it's safe and clean; just don't expect anything fancy. But it is a good value for money in Rome, compared to other hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower in bathroom felt small, shower curtain would stick to me the entire time.

    Nice neighborhood located near a Metro station, about a 5 min walk. The breakfast provided was good and a lot of options to choose from. They have a deal with a nearby parking garage for 15 euro a day. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bathroom. It wasn't so much as dirty but there was mold from the age of the caulking. Which really couldn't be helped because of the design of the shower. Water was all over the floor of the bathroom because it would leak through the magnetic strips in the shower.

    I loved everything else about the property it was clean, good security, great staff, and a good location for taking the metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No room service. Location is not good - bus stop is near but metro is a bit far. The area is not clean.

    First we were put in rooms with very small and old bathrooms. When we requested for better rooms, we were shifted to the refurbished rooms with excellent bathrooms and a large balcony. Must mention Ms. Valerie - she was most cooperative and efficient! She understood our concerns and did her best to provide us the best options! Once we had a problem with hot water in the bathroom but that too was immediately resolved.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillows, the location in the university district was out of the way of the Rome sights (not what we would have preferred) although it was only a 7 min walk to the metro to get to all the sights.

    The property was very comfortable and nice looking place. Room was spacious. Staff were very helpful and accomodating. Free Luggage storage was a great bonus. Lots of cafes in the area, little supermarket down the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff didn't seem pleased to see us. I asked about the hotel parking lot and was told it's full the entire stay I was there. It was up to me to find parking. The beds were ROCK hard. I read reviews that the 4th floor was quite, however they must have been nuts. We were on the 3rd floor and it was crazy loud with street noise. Had to have the windows open as the A/C unit was turned on yet. Too early in the season. Shower leaked which made the bathroom it's own swimming pool.

    Easy access to the Roma subway lines. A few stops and you were in downtown Roma.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minibar had only water

    We had a short stay in the hotel but we were very pleased of it. Clean room and bathroom, the personnel was very nice and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. On a Main Street. Very noisy, rooms not soundproof. Near a hospital so there were ambulance and police sirens constantly. Streets are grotty with papers, rubbish, cigarette butts everywhere. I felt unwell staying at the hotel due to the constant noise. don’t expect a decent sleep!

    Breakfast was nice. Good variety. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location to Meteo railway was close

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not too many restaurants in the neighborhood,in the evenings the local street bars were full of students. Not a bad thing, it's lively.

    The staff were wonderful whether it's the front desk or restaurant or the cleaners. Breakfast was had good selection, the staff were also very kind and helpful. In general in Italian restaurant we had bad experience with service(even we sepal italian), I must say the staff at BW Globus were cheerful, helpful and respectful.We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was the disappointing experience. I've chosen this hotel bcs 1. I stayed here 4 years ago 2. the parking is inexpensive 3. it's the international hotel chain so you expect a certain level of quality First of all I've booked a superior room BUT I've got a small room for disabled people on the ground floor. There was a special equipment but it's not unsuitable for us. The shower is just a hole in the floor! Also there was an urina smell. The recepcionist said that the hotel is full but why is it my problem?! When I tried to have true booking - they had lost our reservation for 3 nights! As result we could have another room - it was a family room (with additional kids beds but we agreed to everything) Old furniture and bathroom, strange smell in the room. The recepcionist said that we don't need to pay extra - is not true! In fact the parking price is 15 euros per night, NOT 5! And you can book it if you stay for a week. But you will know about it when you already arrived I don't recommend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff, perfect location, close to the shopping area. The breakfast was excellent, wide variety of food. The most important that it is clean and cozy :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I would definitely stay here again. Staff were very polite and helpful, especially reception and restaurant staff. The hotel was very clean. Checkout was until 12, which was perfect as I travelled with my children.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window sound isolation was poor - the sound from the street and landing planes was disturbing. Although the kettle was in the room, there were only paper cups (gives poor taste) and no spoons to stir sugar.

    The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, TV with 300+ channels (mostly Italian), 2 elevators, there was a terrace in our room (top floor), comfortable bath, bidet, full linen, tasty breakfast, great staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the bathroom was small, and slippery. Also there was no regular hot water, 1 minute hot, next minute cold..awful The air con didn't seem to work and there's no bar in the hotel to go for a drink after a day' sightseeing...The shops and bars in the neighbourhood around the hotel all shuts by 8pm...

    Hotel was clean and 5 minutes walk to metro station, breakfast was good, food well stocked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise in the corridors from cleaning at night (around 3-4 am), however the inner doors in the room helped a lot.

    Spacious room on the ground floor, comfortable bed, reliable free wi-fi, FANTASTIC breakfast and welcoming staff at the reception. Tea/Coffee maker in the room and free water added daily to the fridge. My second stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were horrible.

    The breakfast was good, it was in a good location where a lot of the restaurants were where the locals go. Away from all the tourist attractions so it was quiet. The metro was only 1200 ft away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole area could do with a massive spring clean and the roads and pavements need to be sorted

    Great Hotel , very friendly staff, very clean, there's a great little bar next door & a smashing local restaurant just around the corner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a power cut on our room and took so long for them to fix this. It is so annoying after a long day out. This is the first time we encounter this kind of situation as we are travellers and find this very inconvenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you are not use to street noise from cars, you will hear it when you will try to sleep. The breakfast is ok, but boring. The most unpleasant thing was the line at the coffee machine; it was the same line for hot water also.

    The bed is comfortable, The personal is friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort of the room. The facilities included were much appreciated. The reception lady helps us with some nice recommendations regarding eating around the hotel area. Very good personnel at reception, very good attitude and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the sleeping couch - bathroom in the second room we stayed and also there weren't enough chairs to hold our cloths

    the first room in which we stayed except the sleeping couch (very unconfortable)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel because the listing for this hotel says to enjoy the bar and restaurant on property. This hotel has neither and it is not in a great area with anything close to the proprty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be good that breakfast includes better quality cheese and ham! Italy has so many types of excellent cheese, so choose from one of those!

    Specious room and clean! Quite, easy accessible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The area surrounding the hotel. Dirty, papers all over the ground and felt very uncomfortable going out, even early in the day. Bailed out, a high price paid, but did not feel comfortable at all.

    The property is very nice, the area surrounding it is not safe at all. On the second day of our stay, we came very close to being mugged. I checked out the next day, was charged two days due to early cxl. TOTALLY UNFAIR.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is away from the city. 20 minutes metro to reach main city centre.

    Rooms were good size and clean. Rooms also had a luggage storage small room. Hotel was big and breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit distant from subway, no problem when the weather is good, but an issue when it is raining. Not many places around to eat, if you come back from down town earlier and want to have a dinner.

    Hotel seemed new, modern and clean. Spacious room, nice design of bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a good 20 min walk from Tiburtina station mostly uphill so tough with a suitcase! Get a cab. Around 7 euro its worth it

    Clean, friendly staff, comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like smoke even though it was a smoke free room. I think the adjacent room must have been smoking. Also the wifi did not work except in one corner of the bathroom (seriously). Also, the neighborhood didn't have many dining options.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Special thank you to Valeria who helped us a lot with planning out our day in Rome. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep Stairs from pavement to main entrance. No access alternative for disabled persons or baby strollers.

    Clean and spacious rooms, warm hospitality, excellent location. Child-friendly. Excellent wifi speed. Free snacks and water in lobby. Good breakfast. Recommended for families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Elevators are very small, the breakfast is limited and the available tables in the restaurant are not enough.

    The reception staff was very helpful and friendly, they are very professional and trying to meet all our demands. The rooms were very clean with comfortable beds, good sound proof, daily complimentary bottles of water, very good aircondition and heating system. Bathroom was clean with daily enough towels supplements. The hotel is quite, secure and surrounded by a variety of restaurants and shops. The location is good, as the nearset metro station only 5 - 10 mnts walking distance and the Central Train Station is only 15 - 20 mnts by walking. There is also 24 hrs complimentary coffee, tea and water available in the lobby. 2 business disk available with free intent and printing service. The Wifi is good although it is a little bit slow. There is a little space of play-yard in the lobby which my one year old child enjoyed playing there :).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We lost internet connection through the WiFi router on our floor and we could only connect through routers on other floors, with very weak signal. It took the reception staff almost two days to understand what I tried to explain and fix the problem. When working properly, we had reliable and fast free connection. Shower not draining fast enough. Small inconvenience, probably caused by the excellent water pressure. We asked for late check-out and offered to pay for it but was declined because the hotel "needed the room".

    Good value for money, very clean with helpful staff, 12 minutes walk from Policlinico metro station. Pleasant area, full of student life, convenient location for the university and the university hospitals and medical centres. Good sized room and bathroom. Balcony with a nice view of Viale Ippocrate. Good, quiet A/C. Good water pressure in the shower in our 1st floor room. Excellent quality breakfast, excellent quality coffee. Very reasonable prices for food and drink in the hotel. Good choice of reasonably priced pizzerias, coffee shops and gelaterias just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located on the noisy street. Since it is close to the public clinic, early in the morning, I was awoke by the ambulant vehicle and also the garbage collect vehicles. 4 EURO Tourism tax per person/day is bit high.

    Very good international breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi was very poor. Inconsistent reception in the room.

    Best Western Globus was very clean and in a good neighbourhood. Surrounded by the University Campus, it was very quiet since it was August and no students were around. Unfortunately, most local businesses were closed for the holidays. It is about a twenty minute walk to the train station where we grabbed a hop-on-hop-off bus daily (tickets purchased at the hotel) to take us to the attractions. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very large for three people and very modern. Bar fridge had free bottled water and replaced daily. Air conditioning worked well given it was an average of 40 degrees Celsius each day outside. Wifi in room was not very good - weak signal and inconsistent. There were two stationary computers that worked well in the main lobby and were connected to a printer. Breakfast was excellent. Plenty of food to pick from and a wide variety of options. Great Espresso/Cappuccino maker.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was a very nice and enthusiastic person who was always cheerful and prompt to help. Breakfast was excellent, with many options. Clean spaces and the room was nice. I was with my parents and we have nothing to complain about it. Would definitely go back and recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a little out of the main centre, but certainly within walking distance from Central station.

    Really nice Hotel, our room had a balcony, the rooms were large modern and clean. Breakfast had lots of choices and the staff we really helpful and speak English. Very quiet and safe area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The WiFi was atrocious! I was having to wait for a 3 minute 144P Youtube video to buffer! This wouldn't have been that bad by itself, but considering that they'd kill any download that was bigger than a couple of megabytes made it nearly unbearable for me! (If you're like me and watch youtube whenever you've got free time, I'd suggest downloading enough videos to last you your entire stay...) When I was booking for this hotel, I've read other reviews saying their wifi was great, so this may be a temporary thing, but I don't know...

    Everything else was perfect! The staff was really nice, the breakfast was great and the room was cleaned every day. Plus it was close to a metro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Filipina on the reception really got on our nerves as she tried to be very clever by making up her own rules. We were angry immediately. The other staff made up for her. I had to go down 3 times as the keycard did not work and at the end I requested another room! Its never Best Western Standard as its independently owned!

    Breakfast was ok, Housemaid work was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant may be crowded at breakfast time so you need to sitting a table.hotel is little far from city center.if you walk it will be tiring

    Bed was comfortable and room was wide,silence also had a balcony.Cleaned every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room smelled musty (room 203), water in the fridge had half filled water bottles (used by previous occupants and not cleared by housekeeping before we were given the room ?)

    Clean and easy access to metro. Reasonable breakfast ,including hot food , nice clean bathroom .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bath was too narrow so the over-bath shower was awkward to use. There were directions to the sala ping an sala pong rooms but I then couldn't find them -- there were locked rooms which I think must have had these facilities. Given that people traveling with children aren't going to be out on the town, it would be nice to have some facilities to enjoy evenings with them. It was a bit further than was comfortable to the tube station; under 10 minutes' walk but far enough to dissuade me from walking back there to go back out exploring in the evenings when it was cooler.

    The staff were helpful, courteous and professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast was not great. Scrambled eggs very salty. Otherwise plenty of choice for breakfast though, good breakfast.

    Friendly staff Family room/interconnecting room It was clean and bright and attractive It's a budget hotel and good value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not smoking-free. Our neighbor smoked in his room and we would feel the smell. Location is also not the best feature. You need to use the subway for everything. There are no restaurants or cafes nearby so you need to travel to the center for dinner. The hotel doesn't evenhanded a bar where you can end your day with a glass of wine.

    The rooms are very spacious for European standards. Breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was good but too many people and one day we had to wait to find a place

    The room was good with a balcony and comfortable beds. The stuff was very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning unit was too noisy. The walls are paper thin in the rooms and so you could hear a lot of noise from rooms next door and upstairs as well as from the corridor. We tried to complain particularly as the noise from the floor above was ubearable given it was past midnight but reception staff on duty weren't very helpful as they did not understand English and we couldn't speak that level Italian to make them understand.

    The breakfast staff were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was miserable, too many guest with very poor buffet, most of the food was finish, almost 100 guest and only one coffee/tea machine, i had to stand for 7 minutes to get my tea.. dishes smells very bad because of cleaning only with hot water to refill the buffet..

    nice staff, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the 4.floor wifi sometimes went off but then connected again..the only negative side was this qbout the hotel..

    The room we stayed in was nice and the bed was very comfortable..The breakfast was O.k (fresh fruit,cheese included)Coffee was great..The most important part was their staff..they were very kind and eager to help you in evey case..you can reach the hotel by metro from termini station going to Policlinico way..and then you can walk around 500 metres or get on the tram which is oppsite the metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the shower sometimes water doesn't go easily. WiFi didn't work smooth in the rooms.

    The continental breakfast was wonderful. The reception was so helpful about everything. Especially Veronica. The location is also good. Close to the metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell in the hotel. Also I booked 2 queen beds and one sofa bed and first they gave one king bed and 1 sofa bed in a room but the airconditioner did not work and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. I asked for another room and they gave then what I had reserved, 2 queen beds and one sofa bed, the second room was better.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast could have been changed up more frequently - we had the same items on offer for the 3 days that we were there.

    Location is OK - it's about a 20minute walk to the train station (Termini). Hotel was neat and tidy. Staff were helpful and assisted us with any queries. They also offer strollers. Breakfast was lovely - we especially enjoyed the croissants. Overall, a good hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were terrible. Internet almost does not work. Plus the bathroom was disaster. There was small lake every time we took a shower.

    Nice location, 150 meters from Policlinico Metro station, good breakfast. Good air conditioner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clutter at breakfast and there could have been more staff.Though there was a wide variety at breakfast to choose from it all seem disorganised as the skeleton staff was always on the run trying to clear tables and getting new guests to tables

    Staff at the hotel's reception was very helpful and went the extra mile to help me sort out my boarding passes. Breakfast was a bit off a mess up as there never was enough cups at the coffee machine so constant queuing was a pain in the butt. Variety at breakfast was great and very enjoyable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Area was a little quite and restaurants were not in walking distance.

    There was a huge balcony with chairs and table. Toilette was very clean and nice. Staff were super helpful. It was 10 mins walk from Policlinico Metro station. Breakfast was amazing. So many people staying there and joining for breakfast made the environment look so lively. 24/7 reception. Toiletries were of sufficient quantity and good quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great breakfast! Good connections to the center of the city and few sites (Coloseo, Spagna, Transtevere) by public transportation. Supermarkets close by (5 minutes on foot), several cafes nearby. 10-15 Euros by taxi from the center of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast is really nice! lots of options! the staff is helpful just one disappointed thing is the wifi it not stable in the room, but the lobby is fine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the parking was a little bit far and they scratched my car without telling me about it.... i have found out when i was on my way to Venice after two hours 😤

    great room, excellent location - very close to the metro, very kind employees.... thank you we had a great time and definitely will come back!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OMG, the staff was outstanding. They were friendly and so helpful with everything. Valentine wad the best, always helpful in all we asked. Loved this place, very kid friendly too. We did not have kids with us, but noticed how the catered to kids. Love it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't say that this hotel is 4 stars hotel. There is nothing special or perfect there. There were only paper cups in room. There were no carpet on the floor and no slippers in the room. There were no chairs and no table at balcony so that you couldn't sit there. Breakfast could be better.

    Room was OK with small balcony. Shower and bed were also OK. Room was relatively clean. Breakfast was OK. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There walls are a bit too thin and we heard every movement of our neighbors. Water in the shower cabin was accumulating as well as in the sink.

    The room was really big and full of light. Personnel is very kind and very helpful starting from receptionist to cleanning lady! Breakfast reach, tasty and various. Being a vegan usually is a problem for me to find smth to eat at the hotels but here i found a lot of fruit and juices, girls has prepared specially for me vegan croissant. Very nice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very weak in rooms and very slow

    Excellent location, near from termini and good breakfast. The staff were very helpful too. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in the room allotted to us was not particularly clean, there was a strange smell. Seems they lack maintenance.

    The location is in the crowded University area but the advantage is the fact that Metro station "Policliq" is just 5 mins walk away. One can reach almost anywhere in across the town in matter of minutes. The hotel staff is very cooperative and helpful. Special thanks to the restaurant staff at breakfast "absolutely awesome"

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would suggest to put more sockets in the room, especially near the beds.

    The room was spacious, we were 4 people but it was very comfortable. Moreover, it was very clean, with a nice balcony, television and everything one could need. The breakfast was amazing, very good quality and large quantities. The staff was kind and available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all , just wished it a little nearer the centre.

    The hotel was nice and clean. Friendly staff especially helpful in the breakfast room as I'm gluten and dairy free.Only showed my dietary card once the rext of my stay as soon as I ca me to breakfast a basket full of suitable bread and cakes arrived on my table. Bathroom and our room for 3 was a very good size. Small balcony over looking the street. Hotel is half an hour walk to terimini station and then another half hour to the collosseun. An excellent choice especially if you have dietary requirements. Well done Globus!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A but noisy, with traffic and sirens, but it is in the city

    Staff weer friendly and helpful, room was comfy and relatively spacious Tram, bus and metro stops nearby. Main line train station (Tiburtina) 15 - 20 minute walk away

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection is horrible, no net connection in the room. The bathroom is very small. Air conditioning is not working.

    Hotel staffs are very friendly. They tried their level best for making stay comfortable. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard. Lots of tossing and turning all night

    I liked the patio connected to our room. The staff were multiligual, very friendly. The landing of the hotel and breakfast area was very nice. The room was well kept and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from main tourist sites, but they are accessible by public transport close to the hotel.

    Excellent, helpful and pleasant staff at reception... especially Victor and Michaela.. and in the dining room, too. Nice selection at breakfast. Pleasant room, with large veranda, comfy bed and decent power shower. All clean and aesthetic. Staff were helpful and allowed us a late check out of 1.30. Location ok, with bus stops very close. The metro a 10 min walk away. Would recommend this hotel, and would book it again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise in street. Not sure that the system for the key (you have to let it in the entrance desk of the hotel) is really safe (someone can ask for your key because there is no particular check).

    The staff was very professional, and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A/C didnt work it seemed to be centrally controlled and was on heat so room was very warm.

    Breakfast was good, variety of choice and decent quality. rooms were clean and spacious. bed was fantastic with it being bigger than a normal king. Area is ideal a quick walk to the train station and bus terminal.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and quite small room with just a soap in the bathroom. There was no shampoo or conditioner. There is no free parking.

    Breakfast was really full of food and different choices. Location close to the train station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in our room was not fixed properly and had to be put on holder after shower was turned on . When you turned shower off and the pressure disappeared it would fall off and hit you on the head. Biscuits in the room to go with the coffee would have been nice. One price for a family room instead of per person would have been better, the same as most hotels in England.

    Value for money ... breakfast choices very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I gave a lower rate for the confort because I received a room just located close to the elevator. If this happens to you, go back and ask for another room ! This is a noisy room. Not the fault of the hotel (except that they should have avoided to make a room so close... the two doors make a 90° angle and the elevator column is along the wall of the room) Also if your neighbor on the upper floor take a shower, you hear it strongly... Strange because I had not this annoying experience last time I was there (same floor but at the end of the corridor)

    As usual, the breakfast is great. The room is clean and the bed is confortable. Also I got a very good rate compared to last time.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel Globus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: