Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tigullio Et De Milan 3 stars

Viale E. Rainusso, 3, 16038 Santa Margherita Ligure, Italy

#16 of 22 hotels in Santa Margherita Ligure

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 839 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great location and very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely small hotel but quite luxurious. Theres a nice little jacuzzi at the rooftop with some sun beds. Really close to the centre and the beach and pier. Must do a trip to Portofino while here. There was a leak in our room when we arrived and they immediately moved us with no fuss or hassle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were welcoming and helpful . The room was roomy and cool with a lovely smell ( nice diffuser) Breakfast was good and the location convenient as was quiet at night but an easy walk to station and town .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Not happy about the downgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in the lady advised we have been upgraded to a suite. The room was horrendous the decor was nothing like the room I had originally booked and was honestly a downgrade but with the same price tag! If I had seen this room I would of never have booked, very unhappy

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Happy stay at a cheery fresh boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was in a very good location. The room was spacious. The hotel was freshly renovated. The eating area was cheery & breakfast selection was very good . We noted 2 gentlemen in the bar/breakfast area as doing a great job. They remembered you when ever they saw you - greeted you & asked if you would like the same coffee as the day before etc. Well done.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Double Delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved everything , great light room , comfy bed . Bathroom small but adequate . Piccolo balcony . Very clean , fluffy towels . Breakfast room delightful , super breakfast choices . Inside outside & lounge area to relax . You can enjoy s drink from the bar , barman a friendly chap !! Staff all friendly & helpful . Lovely leafy street , close to bus & train station . Walking distance 5 mins to fabulous bars , restaurants , cafes , promenades . Loved our stay of 3 nights 🌺

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and clean room, very friendly staff, fab location - close to train station, town centre and beach- good breakfast buffet and bonus of roof top bar and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home!

    Hotel was brilliant Lovely staff facilities good, lovely and clean beautiful breakfast and fab location close to everything we needed. Definitely recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    Location and breakfast are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is not responding to the hotel quality. Furnishing in the rooms is outdated, not very nice. Room and bathroom are both uncomfortably small. Water goes from cold to really hot unexpectedly which is completely unacceptable for a hotel with 3 stars!

    Location and breakfast are good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great staff, great location, facilities in a very good shape...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to spend more days :). It might be good to have a small table at the balcony.

    Great staff, great location, facilities in a very good shape, breakfast very tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Very disappointed about room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not that clean, visible dust marks, shower cabin door broken Does not worth the money as the room was old and very degraded definitely not as presented in pictures room (stayed in room 405 on the 4th floor) Wifi was terrible but that has a small inconvenience.

    Great breakfast. Helpful staff. Close to train station and practically in the middle of the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall was that we only spent 2 nights in this fabulous hotel

    This hotel is absolutely amazing the staff couldn’t do more for you they definitely go out of their way to Make you feel special I would recommend anyone travelling to that area to book this hotel. It’s right on the centre & close to the train station. The breakfast was good plenty of choice of hot & cold dishes & fresh fruit. It’s a lovely boutique style hotel with a fantastic roof garden. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated & spacious,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was very close to the train station and it is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was terrible at this hotel. It would kick you off all the time. So if you are needing to work and use wifi, I would suggest staying elsewhere. The blow dyer here is also not the best and this is a problem for me because I have a lot of hair to dry.

    This hotel was very close to the train station and it is a quick downhill walk. It is also very close to the city center and we even walked all the way to Portofino. The breakfast that is included is also very nice. A nice touch is also the happy hour they include on the roof of the hotel with free appetizers and drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    The WiFi was really bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was really bad. And one of the workers thought me and my friend were staying in the same room and he came complain about it and treat us really poorly when in fact we both had our individual rooms. He should have checked before accusing us that way and making us feel so bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Excellent service, clean room, very close to city center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, clean room, very close to city center, the train station & the port. The receptionists were very kind & they gave us a better room with no extra money...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Very pleasant hotel and good for a brief stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no views - small rooms and bathroom - small lounge area - quite noisy

    - nicely decorated - good breakfast - great for a pit stop - Nice staff - nice welcome drink and snacks

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Ok, but a bit overpriced and not like on the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the deluxe room with an extra bed and were quite disappointed. We didn't expect it to be exactly the same as on the pictures, but in all our years of using booking.com we've never seen such strong discrepancy between the pictures and the real room, not even in hostels. The room itself was ok, but the bathroom was extremely old, there was a bathtub shower instead of a walk in shower (as shown on the pictures). There was also a lot of chalky deposit because of its age. The joint compound in the corner between wall and bathtub was coming off. Furthermore, there was a tab to flush the toilet, which needed to be tightly closed to prevent the water from dripping. I don't know how old people or children could use it. Using the sink there was only hot water, the tab for cold water didn't work. The hair dryer was probably older than I am. We went down to the reception to complain about the discrepancy, which we usually never do, and were lucky that the manager was around. After 5-10 minutes of discussing, they gave us a discount on the room, as the room on the pictures was occupied. They explained us that they couldn't upload more pictures of the different rooms as booking.com would not allow it to upload more pictures. Honestly, they could have deleted one of the two pictures showing the decorative flowers and upload one of the older version of the bathroom. During the night they turned on the 2 heaters in the room to full power, making it extremely warm for sleeping. We weren't able to turn the heaters off and when we asked at the reception, they told us that it would turn off on its own, which sadly wasn't the case. If we had seen the real pictures of the room and bathroom, we would have gone for another hotel/room.

    The breakfast had a wide range of food and you can boil the eggs yourself. The cleaning lady and the service staff were nice and helpful. The location is great and you'll get a free drink at the bar with some chips after arriving. The staff at reception remembers your room number after asking for it once, which was very thoughtful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was hard and pillows felt old and unyielding. Finding free roadside parking midweek in October was an issue- would think impossible at busier times.

    Location is good- right near the old centre and also the sea front. Town is charming. Great walk to nearby Portofino.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Renting a bike service is free and we have really liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renting a bike service is free and we have really liked it. Welcome drink was very kind. It is really next to the train station and you can go to Portofino by bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful area and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are polite but not friendly. I didn't feel I could approach them for advice on the area or anything really. On arrival we had a problem parking anywhere near the hotel but were just told to look up the side streets, unfortunately we still couldn't park and we returned to the hotel to ask for suggestions, the staff member (male) then parked our car for us and kept the keys in case it needed to be moved (this seemed to be a common occurrence). The bedroom was extremely small, thankfully my husband and I are not big but if we were this could have been an issue as it could have been quite claustrophobic. I stated this to the staff on reception who just said the hotel was full and to speak to the staff in the morning. We didn't bother as we were only there for 2 nights. There was a terrible smell coming from the bathroom.

    The hotel was nicely decorated and the breakfast excellent. The location is perfect. The second night there was an issue with noise from some young people in the early hours of the morning, my husband rang reception and this was dealt with immediately by the staff member (male).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in great location. Renovated. Tastefully decorated. All new and clean. Large bedroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. No complaints whatsoever. Highly recommend. Felt much better than 3 star.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    The breakfast was included and the buffet was much larger...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was included and the buffet was much larger and nicer than I expected! The room was a bit small but as a single traveler with a Twin bed it wasn't unexpected. The complimentary glass of wine and snacks in the evening was a very nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful scenery and environment for a luxurious stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too hard and pillows were not comfortable and there was traffic noise as well as internal noise from other rooms

    Location was excellent and the staff were all very helpful and informativr

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Moder
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation- I don't agree with paying for parking when you have paid so much for the room.

    The room was modern and clean, comfy bed and a nice shower. There was a good variety of breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful stay in heart of Santa Margherita
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could improve the shower (size)

    The staff was really nice. Well located, just 3 blocks from train station and 2 from shopping and the sea. The room was small but comfortable. Breakfast AMAZING!!. They have free bikes, which was great for going to Portofino.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay in this pretty part of Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was very good and the catering staff were very obliging. The location of the hotel gave us easy access to all areas of Santa Margherita & Portofino. Nice restaurants and great scenery.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, convenient, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, especially Andrea who made a stellar spritz for the evening cocktail hour as well as cappuccino for the impressive breakfast. Bring a bathing suit for the hot tub on the roof!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location, 2 minute walk to the beach, bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking AC in room but was moved to another superior room promptly. Thin walls so sometimes loud.

    Great location, 2 minute walk to the beach, bars and restaurants. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More access to the bar, didn't seem very well stocked or didn't always have someone there serving.

    Amazing sun terrace on the roof with hot tub and lovely breakfast seating area!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls a little thin and I could hear people in the next rooms. Thats about it.

    Grest location. Great friendly staff and the breakfast was spectacular. Very friendly staff. Close to the centre and station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As for me the price is a little overestimated

    Everything was great. Hotel is very clean and comfortable.The breakfast quite diverse. Situated very close to the beach, railway station and market.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    breakfast was ok, the hotel is close to the marina, train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking available at the site hotel vallet parking 15Euro a day or 25Euro at local dealership (recomended in the reception)

    breakfast was ok, the hotel is close to the marina, train station, and the restaurants,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Receptionists extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    shower sink really stinks , so we needed to keep the bath window open all time

    Receptionists extremely helpful cosy hotel We also forgot a bag which was shipped to us later on request

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel with central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are not soundproof so bring earplugs if you don´t want the traffic noise to disturb you. Parking prices in the area are high, we had to pay 100 EUR for four days. The hotel has its own parking garage, which is a bit cheaper, but unfortunately it was full during our stay.

    Friendly and helpful staff, nice and clean rooms, big balcony. Very central location near restaurants and other services.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Short walk to the front and centre of town for many bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy from the scooters at night but that's Italy! Double glazing would help.

    Short walk to the front and centre of town for many bars and restaurants. Local shops and market close by for supplies before you walk to Portofino.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, nice hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast has room for improvement. some omelets would be nice, also fresh juices would be better :)

    the staff was amazing! they make you feel like kings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small for two but otherwise comfortable.

    Very nice restaurant that included an outdoor area. Very adequate choice of breakfast dishes including cereal, eggs and bacon and fresh fruits. Lovely staff and warm atmosphere to return to. Will return next year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Recommend everyone to stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one problem is that the air conditioner in the room did not work strong enough and it's becoming too hot in the room in the evening

    Very nice hotel, one of the best for the last couple of years. Very friendly staff, helped to solve any issues that arise. Cute decor and good breakfast. Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Very happy with this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a little bit small, but it's enough for a good stay

    Breakfast is great, lot of options with delicious coffee. Location is also great, close to the bus stop and the ferry to get to portofino, and close to the rocky beaches, and many restaurants and shops. The staff was also super nice to us and very helpful, gave us indications and tips.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Kind and best staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff was really kind and he even offered us some aperativo for us with the beautiful view of the hotel. Our room was spacious and very clean. If i ever go again to portovenere i will definately choose this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Happy to return here anytime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbor's barking dog was a bit annoying -- but she got him/her under control after a moment or two. The taxi charged us the minimum $15 for a 3 minute ride-- the hotel is an easy downhill 10 minute walk from the train station.

    Location is IDEAL. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was attentive. The room was clean, comfortable, and (mostly) quiet. We loved our little balcony! We loved the access to Cinque Terre. We so enjoyed the 5.3K bluff walk from Santa Margherita to Portofino (a little slice of Med. exquisite beauty). We are from Laguna Beach, CA -- a charming community; Santa Margherita reminded us of the best of home!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cute, clean, great location, great breakfast! 5min from the train station.. 6 minutes to everything else. Not a single issue, very satisfied. PS. Santa Margherita Ligure is amazing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    3.3
    When we arrived there was a problem with the room AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there was a problem with the room AC. We asked the reception staff to change our room who replied that the hotel is fully booked and there is no available room. It took a while for the maintenance staff to check the AC and confirm that it's out of order and asked the reception staff (another staff member than the first one we had the conversation with) to arrange for another which was done instantly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Awesome hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a surprise to see the quality of this hotel. It was high quality with nice large room and well defined breakfast. Location in walk distance to the harbor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.5
    Good location, modern reception and small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and all around is occupied. If you are lucky to find space in the garage it is expensive. Rooms are too small no place to put the luggage. Very old furniture and very tight feeling even in bathroom. There is some smell of mildew in the bathroom all the time.

    Location is great and staff is very kind. Very bright room. Bed is very comfortable although it was room with small bed- we didn't notice that the bed is small although we are very tall. It is very clean as well. Nice breakfast;)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    The position of this hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the bed was very hard also the lift breaking down an inconvenience

    I was very impressed with the middle aged lady at the front desk.She is the best I have seen to her english language and even carrying my suitcase.l travel a lot and she is the best

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.2
    Will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in room 104, and it wasn't very sound-isolated, so you could hear a lot of inside noise on the stairs and neighboring rooms.

    A short walk to S.Margherita center (down the hill). Same distance to train station (up the hill). A welcoming reception area and pleasant staff. Basic breakfast. Good bed and fresh sheets.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Rocommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast with variety choice. The room is decently decorated. The town street view from the balcony is very nice and relaxing. At last the price was very economic compared to the seaside hotels!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    3.8
    Wouldn't recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was extremely small impossible to even open one suitcase.It was hard to move around and it was so warm , it was suffocating. The staff was completely unfriendly,unhelpful. The entrance had over ten stairs and none ever offered to help us carry are luggage up and down.We arrive at 23:00 after a long ride and the receptionist came out and told us off for leaving our car in front of the parking area of the hotel (which was fully occupied) because we need it to unload our luggage,instead of coming out to help us. Breakfast was extremely poor compare it to the price of the room, almost no option for someone who wants to eat something healthy. Parking was extremely difficult to find in the area as the hotel have only a few parking slots always occupied.

    Not much,only that it was in a good location close to the sea.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a beautiful part of the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent and the breakfast area is lovely. The hotel location is actually very good. On google maps it looks like it is quite a distance from the sea, but it is really probably only a 10 minute walk and very close to many of the restaurants. Rooms look like they have been refurbished relatively recently.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    6.7
    Good location in Santa Marguerita . Reasonable value but this is quite an expensive place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof terrace was not finished so we were not able to use it .

    Good location near the station and seafront . Lots of bars nearby . Breakfast was good and standard of cleanliness high

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous breakfast. Great friendly, helpful staff. Excellent location near the train station and main part of town. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop bar area had very limited opening hours.

    Excellent location, close to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is both close to the train station and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offers a nice complimentary breakfast.

    The hotel is both close to the train station and the waterfront.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice Hotel near the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish rooms

    Jacuzzi Breakfast very nice Smooth check-in and check-out Clean and comfortable Nice views from roof terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    very helpfull staff, providing timetables for boats, trains...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    N/A

    very helpfull staff, providing timetables for boats, trains and bus. good for arranging transfers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location, free bikes to hire, friendly staff who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, free bikes to hire, friendly staff who provided helpful tips for exploring the area, excellent buffet breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel good value for money in the centre of the village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. Small but tidy and clean. In the centre of the village with good breakfast. Staff is 5 stars made our stay even better!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small

    The location is perfect! great breakfast and very nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Bellissima
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good!

    We liked the location, and the staff was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Would certainly stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a very pleasant Hotel with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room and hotel were very clean and well presented. Location was very close to the waterfront.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No onsite parking

    Everything, especially the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful place to enjoy your visit in Liguria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small room

    Wonderful breakfast. Staff superhelpful. Rooms really nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    A good option
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff, good location, valet parking, excellent breakfast, nice touches such as complimentary wine and nibbles in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Great boutique hotel in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small but fine for one night

    Great boutique hotel in a central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, location is great, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit noisy

    Very friendly staff, location is great, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Our stay was perfect we wish we stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been travelling for three months and this has been our favourite place. Stunning hotel. Lovely hosts and a hidden gem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.5
    It was good,breakfast is excellent ,except parking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities ,they didn’t let me to use my car so I had to take a taxi which cost me 100 euros

    Everything !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast perfect location and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location and hotel was great and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    The staff serving the Breakfast were super nice and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff serving the Breakfast were super nice and very Helpful specially Radwan and all the staff with him:))))

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Great breakfast and clean and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast and clean and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation, great location, very relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small, but everything else was terrific.

    Decor, cleanliness, location, friendly helpful staff, breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money in Santa Margherita
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very kind staff and good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    The entire riviera is truly overrated.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire riviera is truly overrated. Therefore hotel bookings end up being according to cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tigullio Et De Milan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: