Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Tigullio Royal 4 stars

Piazza 4 Novembre 3, 16035 Rapallo, Italy

#4 of 27 hotels in Rapallo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1094 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes there were too loudly street sounds at night/.

    The room is very comfortable and beautifull. The bathroom is excellent! Also breackfast meals were so tasty and different.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    The warm and helpful welcome was followed by great service where nothing was too much trouble.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find fault, you can always lower the price but that's a predictable reply I'm sure !

    General appearance of public areas. Size & comfort of our room (306) The amazing and great value breakfast. Roof top cocktail bar. Pet friendly Incredibly helpful and charming staff - everyone!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a beautiful village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was a bit too hard for my liking.

    Location was close to shopping, restaurants and sights. View of the sea was wonderful wonderful. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place to see portofino and Cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English entertainment channels on the satellite tv plenty of channels all dubbed in Italian. The room tea making tray was not replenished fully daily. Minor points

    Location fantastic and staff great. Breakfast is really good room v comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    I felt like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The staff was very friendly, breakfast was superb with a lot of varieties of fresh fruits and many other stuff, the room was amazing with a nice shower and amenities, location was perfect. Absolutely perfect! Congratulations!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed our stay, super location and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps a little over priced in comparison with others.

    Breakfast was excellent and very good value, which was served on the first floor terrace overlooking the bay. Staff were very polite, helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    excelent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were upgraded to room with balcony on 3rd floor which was great: large and comfort, large and well equiped bathroom, view. staff at front desk was wonderful. great buffet breakfast. parking near the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Hotel is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is wonderful. Stuff is very kindless and helpful, especially receptionist Matilde :) Room is comfortable and clean. Quiet neighborhood and very safe.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer could be more powerful.

    Very clean, close to the port and old town. Super friendly staff and of course helpful. The bar was amazing on the 8th floor, perfect place for a drink! Perfect breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Internet in room was too low to use and the front desk could not help. It is a pitty that half of the glass in the junior suite balcony with sea view is not transparent so you cannot see the beautiful scenery from the bed but need to go to the balcony. The nicer beach which appears in the photos if we recall is for cost. So if you only want to go for half an hour or an hour you will go to the other beach that is not attractive so we didnt go at all.... And still - I would choose this hotel again had I known these limitations.

    The staff is very friendly. The room is very clean and up to date. The breakfast was very nice. The hotel is just opposite of the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Rappallo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Amazing sea view rooms. Delicious and generous breakfast for only 6 euros. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel has a great location near the beach and the historic center. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    A great hotel by any standards. Would certainly want to repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a small chest of drawers

    Very pleasant and helpful staff at reception and in breakfast room. Breakfast very good with good choice and coffee. Cleanliness was excellent with frequent towel changes and quick response to any needs. Rooms and bathrooms very nice and excellently maintained. Superb showers and water pressure. Location superb. Ample hanging closet space. Sky bar on the roof beautiful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Want a fab stay....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all !

    Fantastically friendly staff, superb location, fantastic breakfast. Nothing too much of a problem. The roof top bar takes some beating....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel, excellent customer service!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was In a great position with the car park literally over the road. All the hotel staff were amazing. Friendly, helpful, professional. The customer service really was great. We had a deluxe room which was a great size. Excellent air conditioning thank goodness with temperatures over 30 degrees. The room was immaculate and we were impressed with the fact the room was serviced twice daily. Comprehensive breakfast eaten on veranda every morning. Again, staff excellent. We enjoyed evening drinks on the Sky Bar overlooking Rapallo. Great memories!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn’t speak English very well but that’s my issue, not theirs. Nothing negative about this hotel.

    Clean rooms. Fabulous location. Safe. Great showers. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous .. but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shape of the shower ! Triangular ? Quirky modern...

    Breakfast for 6 euros is unbelievable ... but why not include it in the room rate of 250 pounds a night ! Go figure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel with the best location and amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything.

    We had an amazing sea view from our balcony. The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. By far, this was our favorite hotel of our stay. The front desk even offered to go to the post office to get us stamps to mail postcards. The hotel was right by the water and a lovely private beach. They were also right by the ferry to go to Portofino and very close to a train to go to Cinque Terre. We could have stayed there another month easily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The staff was exceptional, the rooms and hotel modern and immaculate. I would stay again in a heartbeat. The view from the rooftop bar is spectacular. Our balcony/sea view was lovely. Exploring the ally ways for shopping and cafes was so much fun. The beach is yards from the hotel, as is the ferry for a quick trip to Portofino!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff tried to make us happy and were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a hotel for families. There is a roof top bar and its not for kids. They do not have a pool, a local pool club is across the street , it had an above the ground pool and not what we wanted . It was very nice but not for families . We mistakenly booked this because there are 3 Best Westerns in the Area. But Rapallo is a wonderful city

    The breakfast was amazing. The staff especially Elizabetha were wonderful. This is not a family hotel.. It is a city hotel on the center circle of Rapallo. , you can rent bikes which was great, but off property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    very helpful staff, newly renovated bathroom, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the street directly outside is extremely noisy, starting from like 6 in the morning

    very helpful staff, newly renovated bathroom, nice breakfast. Nice experience in general

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable room, great views, ideal location and nice people, what more could we want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff is wonderful and so helpful. I left my phone at the hotel, and they quickly arranged to forward it to our hotel in Rome. The housekeeping person was courteous, friendly and very accommodating. Location is ideal and close to very good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exiting car park with hotel verified ticket just didn’t work so we paid hotel and car park !

    Super position with modern bedrooms and bathrooms. Breakfast really was exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay. Strategic point to visit other cities without spending a lot of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fitness and no swimming pool.

    The location is very good. Nice veiw from balconies. The open bar on the top of the hotel with panoramic veiw, nice music and good drinks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel and Rapallo an excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really struggling to find any faults with Hotel!

    Excellent location. We had a De-Luxe room with sea view and was a pleasure to relax on balcony with a glass of wine and watch the World go by. Staff were all extremely helpful with their recommendations for restaurants, travel information etc. Breakfast at €6 was good value for money. You must visit the Sky Bar on 8th floor for a pre dinner drink -wonderful views and we visited after dark too to see Rapallo by night-excellent! Although not the cheapest Hotel ,certainly cannot fault anything about it and would certainly recommend to others-fantastic place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    The Sky lounge was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too expensive

    The Sky lounge was fantastic. Staff very friendly. The room that we paid too much for as an upgrade was good but if we'd stayed in the room that they said we had booked then the stay would have been terrible. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    The staff was great and handle everything with a smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great and handle everything with a smile Upgraded to room with balcony Breakfast excellent Beautiful lobby just renovated Location on the beach and 2 minutes from the Old town Would recommend to my family and friends and would like to stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Should we return to Rapallo - this is the only place we would stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was of highest quality- no complaints at all

    Must compliment the natural friendliness of the staff especially Hanan and Mariola at breakfast plus Monia on Reception. Breakfast was fresh - beautifully presented - all you want with the added bonus of fresh honey from the hive. All was delicious! The smiles and welcome words from the staff were exceptional. The whole hotel was bright light and sparkly clean. The location is simply the best in Rapallo - easy walking access to every part of town including the railway station. The Sky Bar - a wonderful place to end any day in Rapallo - view, comfortable lounges, good wine and expert service!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful, modern hotel in Rapallo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was outstanding and reasonably priced compared to going to a restaurant, but I feel like it should have been included in the room cost. This was the only place out of 4 in Italy where it wasn't included, though the options and selections were MUCH more extensive.

    Great, modern room! The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. Right by the main promenade area, but also a short walk to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    We would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like. Great room. Wonderful breakfast. Close to everything

    Welcoming and very accomadating. Flight was delayed, luggage lost and their hospitality was outstanding in spite of our difficulties. Elizabetta is the best! She knew everything about the area and her suggestions gave us the vacation we needed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    The room was a good size and well laid out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Whilst the room temperature was OK we didn't seem able to adjust the aircon.

    The room was a good size and well laid out. The breakfast was very good value for money and contained a good variety of food/drink. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    Standard 3/4 star seaside town hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good but expensive for what was on offer. We should have gone out to one of the many cafeterias along the sea front.

    Standard seaside hotel in a good location between the train station and the seafront. We had a large room with a balcony facing opposite a park with an oblique view of the sea in the bay. The room was on the 4th floor so street noise was limited. Check in was without problems though they did try to sell us an upgrade to a room that was little better than that originally allocated so we declined.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Fab location and facilities, but rather expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expense. Facilities and staff were very good. Would have liked a restaurant, but there are plenty within easy walking distance. Roof bar great, but cold at night and if the weather was poor, no alternative.

    Beautiful location. Bar was very expensive, but good. Loved the whole experience, but it was rather expensive for bed and breakfast. The breakfast and facilities are very good indeed and I would stay again, but would probably stay longer if it wasn't quite so expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, friendly with spectacular views which would have better with shade from the sun on the
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no cover from the sun on the roof which made it difficult/impossible to enjoy the magnificent views over the town and sea. A pool would have been good.

    The breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the position very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Apart from the two items listed, I really enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely hard The hairdryer was very slow and not very powerful. For the cost of the room I would have expected a better quality one. If I had know it would have been a poor quality wall mounted one I would have brought my own one

    Staff were very friendly and helpful We were given an opportunity to upgrade our room. The breakfast was good value for mo eh and again the staff were very friendly and helpful The location was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktails a bit pricey!

    Great room on sixth floor with sea view. Staff all very friendly & helpful. Fantastic roof terrace. Few minutes walk to ferry and some good restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable. If back in Rapallo would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shade on roof terrace. Would have liked a vanity Mirror over desk.

    Breakfast was excellent, very good value for money. Very comfortable bed. Friendly helpful staff who spoke very good English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    The hotel staff are incredibly cooperative and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff are incredibly cooperative and friendly. The hotel is nice clean however the prices we got for our rooms were high I recommend if you are a small group to wait and not to do advance reservations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Good solid 3-4 day option for Rapallo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Real shame it does not have a pool and the Rapallo beach (save for a very small public section next to the pier) is essentially privately owned meaning you have to pay every day to use it... Hotel staff a bit pushy on upgrades.

    First class location right opposite beach and adjacent to promenade and main shopping streets. Ferry to Portofino (good day trip) is regular, easy to use and cheapish. Good clean hotel with great views and fantastic breakfast. Parking is opposite in pay car park. Family room was double, with settee that turned into bunk beds - worked really well for our 5 and 7 year olds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyable, relax, confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor taste and quality coffee in breakfast that is unbelieveable in Italy where owns the best of coffee.

    1. Very frankly receiption, Ms. Ellisabetta, she speaks good English, provides useful information and help to book resterant for dinner. 2. Very good breakfast, lots of foods and fruits.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel to explore cinque Terre and the portofino coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast spread and friendly staff. Compliments to the cleaning / maid staff who made sure our room was immaculate each day. Hotel is well located to catch ferries and the train.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    It was a wonderful Italian summer holiday for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was a bit slow and small but that is a minor issue!

    Very modern decor and well designed rooms. Wonderful balcony with terrific view. The staff at reception were very friendly, efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    A lovely hotel ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the junior suite which was beautiful. Very welcoming and friendly staff..beautiful views from the sky bar. Rapallo and surrounding towns beautiful. Ferry trip to the beautiful Portofino is a must.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location - From train to beach to the rooftop terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very comfortable, but I like very soft beds, so maybe others would enjoy this one's firmness. The mini-bar had drinks and snacks which were pricey, as all mini-bars are. I thought for the high price point, we could have at least gotten free water bottles. The breakfast was good, but I would have taken more had I realized we were getting charged 6 euros per person for it. I had no idea. There was a sign mentioning where and when the breakfast was in the front lobby, but it did not include a price. Maybe I missed that information when I was making the reservation through booking.com, but I wish I had known. At any rate, it was a nice spread with lots to choose from!

    The location is perfect, right on the beach, and the neighborhood is so lovely to walk around. The rooftop bar is incredible. We took the most amazing pictures up there, and had a lovely time drinking aperitivi and chatting with the friendly bartender (in Italian, not sure if he speaks English). The room was large (we had a triple room with a pull-out sofa) and the shower was huge. There was a private little balcony off of the room which was very charming and enjoyable to sit out on and see a bit of the water and watch the people go by. I was very impressed with the staff's helpfulness with a number of things after check-out. My husband had to make a work call and use his laptop and needed a quiet spot. They escorted us to the breakfast area which was empty as breakfast was over, because the lobby would be too noisy and the roof deck too sunny. Another staff member even checked in on us to make sure we were happy with the set-up! Then when we went exploring they were very friendly about letting us leave our luggage there for the day until we took the train back. That is another excellent thing about the location. The walk to and from the Rapallo train station was easy as pie!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Well located but expensive hotel in Rapallo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The deluxe family room was smaller than expected and smaller that it looked on the photo's. The balcony had frosted glass so could only see the lateral sea view when stood up. The balcony was a little tired looking. We were disappointed in the room given the price paid. Breakfast and car parking were additional costs and not included in the room rate. Overall the hotel was expensive given the fact that the hotel did not have a swimming pool. The local beach was €20 per person but with 10% discount. Drinks were expensive in the rooftop bar. €13 a cocktail.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfasts served on the first floor terrace with nice views. Great views from rooftop bar. Hotel were able to book Cinque Terre boat trip for us. Nice communal areas of hotel. Easy parking in public car park opposite hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Convenient location with a lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thankfully we upgraded to an upper floor, the lower floors would have experienced traffic noise. This also provided better views.

    The staff at Best Wester Tigullio was the highlight of the hotel! Elisabetta, who greeted us at the front desk was not only friendly and efficient, but also spoke at least four languages fluently! So impressive! The entire staff from desk personnel to the staff who served breakfast on the terrace (an amazing variety of choices) to the bartenders on the roof top bar ( the perfect place to watch the fireworks of the July 3 Festa dell Apparizione Della Vergine) were very friendly, welcoming and competent. The location, while very central and overlooking the marina was on a traffic circle, so request a room on a higher floor to minimize the noise. It was convenient to both Portofino and Santa Margarita and the train station, to travel to Cinque Terre (about an hour to Monterosso al Mare or Vernazza (we hiked from Vernazza to Corniglia (easy), Corniglia to Manorola by way of Groppo was more challenging, beautiful and far less crowded.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Absolute Gem in the Mediterranean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was incredible value and delicious. Amazing view and lovely room. Loved the cupboard space. Perfect location to explore Portofino and CInque Terre. Absolutely loved everything about hotel - thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in lovely area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny gripe about trying to push us into upgrading on arrival.

    What a fantastic hotel and location. Room was superb and nice touch turning down the covers at night with a little sweet left out with slippers and dressing gown. Nothing was a bother and all staff couldn't do enough to make our stay special. Parked across the road in the public car park and the hotel validates your ticket so that you don't have to pay every day. They even moved our car as there was a market setting up at 5am.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Great quality loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all great

    This booking was a on the day rushed booking as we were just driving past and needed somewhere to stay. It turned out to be the best part of our trip the room was spacious and comfortable and the staff were amazing! Location is great too breakfast was cheap and great value loved our stay here wish we stayed longer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Overall we were very happy with the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room need update Bath very small including shower

    Great Sky Bar-bartender was very good and friendly Most friendly and helpful breakfast room staff and wonderful food selection Front desk extremely helpful with recommendations

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Book here... look no further!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels. Only Italian speaking channels available, but thats the least of my concerns!

    The smily helpful staff, the perfect location and the amazing views! The showers too were a joy on their own! Superb breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    The staff was extremely friendly and helped us with all our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathrooms are very small, especially the showers.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helped us with all our questions, booked tours for us and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was nice and the parking quite easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Best location with spectacular rooftop bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We originall booked a superior room with a partial sea view! So glad we were able to upgrade

    We love the location! A 3 minute walk to the ferry and our favourite restaurant Rocco and I suoii fratelli Very easy to get to the hotel from the train station. 10 minute walk. Do pack light--this station has steps! You can walk to several shops and restaurants all within 1 kilometre Stroll along the waterfront with the locals and stop to enjoy an aperol spritz Worth the extra $$ for a deluxe room. It offers the best sea view! Newly opened rooftop bar is spectacular!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    Shop around you can get better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For the money, I expected more. I booked a Delux Double Room with Sea View. The room was on the 2nd floor directly above the breakfast terrace. The hotel is on a busy road junction and the traffic noise was ridiculous. Sitting on the balcony was no real pleasure because of the traffic, it was sometimes too noisy to talk. If the balcony door was left open the noise was just as bad in the room. We tried the highly recommended sky lounge bar and waited 25 minutes to be served with 2 drinks and a coffee, there was one other couple there. It was certainly not worth the money. The off site facilities, pool etc., were literally miles away.

    It was clean and the staff were pleasant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing sea view hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onbthe high side price wise.

    Friendly staff. Amazing breakfast. Rooftop bar was beautiful. Close to Cinque Terre, Portofino. Walks from hotel along red carpet Spring Walk was beautiful. Loved the balcony overlooking bay from our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Our favourite hotel in all of Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We could not possibly describe how impressed we were with this hotel. The staff were so incredibly helpful and accommodating. We stayed on the 7th floor and the views were superb. The suite was beautiful. We especially enjoyed having drinks on the rooftop bar where the batman was fantastic!lk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Very lovely staff including the owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar very expensive.

    Very lovely staff including the owner. . Very helpful when having to move my car. Monias who booked us in was fab Perfect location. Very lovely room. The best shower ever. Rapallo is very nice and well sited to visit Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    yes would stay there again, perhaps needs sunbeds to relax with parasols on the top floor the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    first room was a deluxe but had a pillar side of bed bit small for a deluxe, but had fantastic views to both sides of the bay which is second to none, Manager did a good deal changed our room which was much lager and better for us, again all down to great and helpful staff. 10 out of 10 for staff

    great staff, lovely hotel, central position, breakfast fabulous with the 2 Lovely lady's who looked after us each morning had 6 nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hardly anything

    Very professional staff in every way. Hotel with up to date facilities overlooking sea front suggest sea view junior suite. 5* breakfast by very attentive staff. Good base to reach Santa Maguarita and Portofino by boat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street parking, you have to carry your luggage for 100 m minim. The view, small window between buildings. A bit pricey.

    Clean, friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed 3 days, could have easily spent a week.

    Staff were excellent during our whole stay, friendly and attentive. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet and the spa bath was a nice touch. The roof top bar was amazing and a great way to end the day. Breakfast was delicious with a lot of variety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Stylish, great location , expensive, but watch out for pushy upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Persuaded us falsely into upgrading to a more expensive junior suite by showing us a small double which the manager claimed would be the same size as our booked deluxe double, but was not, when we saw the door open to a room the next morning which did indeed correspond to the pictures shown on booking.com site, for which we would have been happy to take.

    Excellent rooftop sky bar Very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Don't miss the roof-top bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the main part of our room(no 601) took a long time to warm up. The shower was a very small space.

    The gorgeous breakfast , the roof-top bar, nice sheets and large towels, friendly staff. Super value off season.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in top location with top staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a lot of variation and the service was simply perfect. We were given the opportunity to upgrade our room, at a cost obviously, but it was worth it. Our spacious room had a small but cosy terrass with seaview. We esp. liked the option of the hotel's private and secure parking facility, which was only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Location wise, I don't think you can find anything better in Rapallo. For the best views, go to the Sky Bar on the top floor. We'll be back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    TOP service and support
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I din't had time to stay longer

    Truly speaking all, we had very late check in, personal helped us with something cold for eat and drink, they parked our car and special points for breakfast and I will come back next time also with family.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    One week Rapallo break in October
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The upsell on the room upon arrival was absolutely ridiculously hard and relentless. They wouldn't let it go and insisted on dragging me and my family to various rooms in an attempt to grab more money. After driving 7.5 hours to get there I was on the verge of losing my temper with it all and ended up taking a higher priced room to make them leave me alone so I could get changed and have a shower. I must admit that the whole experience of that was extremely unprofessional and bordering on serious harassment. It was like dealing with a shady market trader with them saying things like "Take the upgraded room and we'll give you breakfast and parking for free", etc etc .. In a 4 star hotel ! Really ?? Sorry, but it left a really bad taste in my mouth. Only other negative point was the parking, which was an outdoor public car park over the way.

    Aside form the ridiculous treatment upon arrival, the hotel was pretty good and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Sky Bar is wonderful for a relaxing being drink overlooking the harbour and sea. Rapallo itself is only a stones throw from Portofino and San Frutuosso which were both extremely enjoyable trips. The breakfast was nothing other than very satisfying and tasty with fresh coffee and lovely eggs, bacon, breads, jams, and cakes/pastries. We found our upgraded room to be very comfortable except for the shower which is OK if you're NOT a grown man or large woman. In fact it's only suitable if you're 5 feet tall, very slim, or a child. Otherwise you won't even be able to turn around without knocking something over. The shower cubicle was crazy small. WiFi in room was virtually non-existent. It was always cutting out and losing signal. In fact I'd say it was useless and an enormous frustration. So much so that it's best to completely forget connecting your phone or tablet. All-in.all a very pleasant stay in Rapallo and very handy for da trips to Portofino and Cinque Terre. Hotel was very nice but could have been excellent if the problems above are solved. Apart from the two guys doing the brutal room upsell on arrival, the staff were excellent and always so very helpful. Especially Elisabbetta in reception and the breakfast ladies. Would I go back ? To Rapallo ? Definitely. To the Best Western ? Maybe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    One night stopover with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were extremely firm.., cant understand who can actually prefer those..

    Location was perfect, breakfast was very good (even with non-italian standards). Access to outdoor parking was concenient and relatively cheap. We were offered an upgrade of room on arrival which we accepted.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Combination of exellent staf, location and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a Hotel having combination of exellent staf, location and rooms. If possible, take a room with panorama view to Rapallo town and Mediterranean sea, and you don't really want to leave your room. Staying off-season gives really good value for the money!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.8
    The roof top bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no view from the room.

    The roof top bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Strategically located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic customer service and friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Not very far from city center and very easy to walk around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor in the washroom..

    Not very far from city center and very easy to walk around

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    cozy room, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cozy room, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Very kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff. Wonderful location. Clean and nice. Very pleasant sky bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Reception very kind and helpful. Perfect Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff were fantastic/breakfast was very good a
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pillows too hard/ can hear people above you due to the floorboards

    Staff were fantastic/breakfast was very good a

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Tigullio Royal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: