Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mirage 4 stars

Via Francesco Baracca 231/18, Novoli - San Donato, 50127 Florence, Italy

#346 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1601 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    This fit the bill for a value based stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was not close to any sightseeing. We took the city bus to get down to where the sights were. It was a very scary experience. This hotel is showing its age and is in a dirty part of town. I would never stay there again.

    This fit the bill for a value based stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    Too hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner did not work and it was way too hot in the room. Result was a poor sleep. Tough to give a property good marks when the primary purpose for going there was to get a good night sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free shuttle.

    This hotel is ok for one night. Very Near airport but does not have free shuttle. Cost for their shuttle is €15. I would rate this hotel much higher if they had free shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Not on the main drag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little to firm, also the hotel was a little hard to find on the street. The rear of the hotel has a railroad track about 75-100 metres and trains were using it late at night.

    Pleasant modern hotel with friendly and helpful staff, (who put us on to a great restaurant with large servings at a really good price, about 150 metres from the hotel, due to their restaurant being closed that night)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    2.5
    Terrible hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible hotel. Bad neighborhood (prostitutes on street in front at night). Everything that couldn’t be washed in washing machine (sheets and towels) was dirty (carpet, curtains, furniture). Horribly overpriced (over 200 a night for the standard room which is nothing like the room in the photos) during Pitti Uomo week. Half the tv channels didn’t work. The water pipes between the rooms are very noisy not to mention you can hear a lot of noise from neighboring rooms along with the noise of the train that passed alongside hotel. I highly recommend you AVOID this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.2
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel. The area is really bad, the bathroom is from the 70s. The air conditioning didn't work. Staff weren't interested if we had a good stay or not when checking out. Access to city centre is poor and this had an effect on our holiday

    Room itself was pleasant and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Very restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find the car rental return at Florence Airport.

    Check in was great. Wifi, I heard was difficult to access, this was true but when front office staff was asked, it worked for me. The room was great and the beds were fine. Both dinner and breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn’t stay again
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was semi-dirty, airport shuttle didn’t run when I needed it, bed was hard and uncomfortable, hotel felt dirty, restaurant was closed when I wanted to get dinner.

    Staff was helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.5
    Could have been worse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is in a rough part of town and not nice to walk through. Not the hotel's fault but there was a bus load of school students at the hotel and they ran up and down the hall until 2400 knocking on doors and making a general nuisance of themselves. Twice we rang the desk to get it stopped. I shall be writing to the hotel to get the school informed of the disgusting behaviour of their students. The shuttle is NOT free but cost 15Euros.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    2.5
    Terrible esperience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since entering the site it smells very bad. The bar in holl was not good. No solution given for requested needs. Location not in good place.

    Nothing..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    It was close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no airport shuttle. We were leaving at 4:00am and they guaranteed us we would have a cab within 10 minutes. It was there in 5 minutes.

    It was close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    2.5
    Horrible and truly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, this place is shown as a 4-star hotel, but it's not a real 4-star, and it was truly disappointing. The pictures shown on booking.com has nothing to do with the reality. This is a well manufactured scam. I think that the hotel renovated the lobby and the 3 rooms shown on the site and the rest is like how it was in the past 20-30 years. The mattress was like sleeping on a plank, the fridge/minibar was empty, not even a bottle of water was provided, the temperature was extremely hot with no option to turn it down (and if you want to open the window then it alerts you about the dangers of breaking in). About cleanliness: there were hair everywhere - not mine (even in the breakfast...), which was very disgusting. It was a huge disappointment after all..

    Practically nothing, it was very disappointing, seemed like a scam..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Decent stay, no more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For me the hotel isn't "4 stars". The bed were not very comfortable and the bathroom while clean and functional quite ancient. (Typical look of the 1980...). The lift are really small. Not a real problem all in all, but if you take this hotel for the fantastic value of a 4 star hotel... Well this isn't really 4 stars. Except for the entrance it is more typical of a basic 3 stars hotel or great 2 stars hotel.

    This hotel is decent and the location is ok. The hotel is clean and the staff was friendly. It was easy to park there. There a bus nearby but this is not as convenient as going by car honestly as there not that many bus in the evening and they don't go all up to the center. The line 35 for example stop quite far from city center, you have to like to walk or go with your car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room slightly dated, mattress quite hard, room very hot for my liking.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Free parking. Easy to catch bus into city center. Room very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    It was close to the airport and the shuttle was on time and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lousy showers, outdated rooms, basically substandard for the room rate. We wouldn't stay here again.

    It was close to the airport and the shuttle was on time and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.8
    A little bit disappointing...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so clean.. dark room with old furniture and decoration.

    Secure parking area in front of the hotel was the only thing I appreciated... Easily accessible also and very close to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, spacious, clean totally recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy location, we took a bus to the center, perfect for coming with a car private parking of the hotel (outdoors) there was a hot water kettle in the room, in general spacious, very clean and neat. The front desk very pleasant and nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive Funny smell

    Close to airport Staff opened breakfast1/2 hour early for us Bartender very nice Hotel is set back from the busy street

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    It was alright for the two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms although modern, it could be better planned in furniture taste and elegance.

    In general, it was ok for the two night's stay there, which we had. The furniture in the room looks cheap. Bed was clean and comfortable, as well as the toilet and bathroom. Breakfast was the same on the two days we were there. However there was a decent selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stopover hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor dated but clean.

    Pleasantly surprised -great value for a 1 night stopover. Ground floor Family room had 1xqueen bed & 2xsingles. Large clean bathroom. Bar also on ground floor and large foyer. Vending machines were also convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good clean hotel, great staff, ample off street parking. More than continental breakfast option. Bus trip 30 mins to rail station then 10 min tram to old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Less money for less quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, old frnutures and facilities, extra small bathroom, poor breakfast for 4 star hotel, small elevators

    Location if travel by car, secured free private parking, silences, free extra bed for child, trolly to transfer suitcases, all staff were friendly and tried to solve any problem any time (24 hours), good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.3
    Parking and front staff are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rugs were completely worn out, threads showing. Room smelled of old smoke. One restaurant in neighborhood serving pizza, of course. First floor room (714) had stairs to the bathroom: we kept tripping even falling not expecting them to be there. Told it was not safe to open our windows. Room stuffy. Coffee and croissant pretty awful. General impression - shabby and neats major renovation.

    Parking and front staff are great. Daniella really helped us out with printing travel vouchers, etc. and several staff spoke very clear English and were willing to help where they could. Close to airport but it is tricky getting there in your car, even with GPS. We missed our flight covering two miles in 1.5 hours because of the poor signage to the rental return and inefficiencies in the ticketing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    . Had wonderful dinner at restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs tasted like powdered eggs. Pillow too flat and didn't support my neck. Not much space to put things in bathroom. No hooks. Close to airport .

    . Had wonderful dinner at restaurant. Staff fine. Room size adequate. Nice fluffy bath towels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Satisfactory for the price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A general freshening of the place might be in order, but it was certainly satisfactory for the price and location. The staff is helpful and most of the on duty people speak English. It should be pointed out that the easiest way to get to the Ufizzi and so forth in old Florence is the 29 30 or 35 bus which stops about 100 feet from the hotel entrance....which by the way is just a turn in with an automatic gate....best use your GPS for the hotel and the car return. Bus passes are available at the front desk and be sure and validate them when you get on the bus....or risk an on the spot fine.

    An older property but in very good shape....given the 3-4 minute drive to the rent car drop off and airport shuttle, its a compelling argument for staying here. With a 6:30 flight, keeping the car at a very secure parking lot overnight and driving a kilometer or so in very light 4:30 am traffic to the car drop off is a good idea. I'm not crazy about Eurocar but Hertz and all the rest have the same pick up/drop off and a shuttle to the airport starting at 5 am.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.6
    It's close to the airport and they had a shuttle that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the stars need to be reevaluated on this property. It's quite dated ... the hallway walls appear to be plywood with a cheap velvet glued to it (and falling off in many places). There was zero soundproofing. The toilet made strange noises throughout the night. There was no coffee maker (or coffee facilities outside of the bar/restaurant's business hours) and the fridge in our room was broken. Truly the only reason to stay here would be it's proximity to the airport.

    It's close to the airport and they had a shuttle that would take us even super early in the morning (440am).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    3.3
    Not even close to a 4 star hotel and not worth the price at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the furniture is from the last century, looks awful and looks like they bought it off an old youth hostel -very expensive for nothing -the train is going all night and you can here it, just like your neighbors -you shower in the bathtub, which is fine but you can easily slip because there is nothing to stop you from slipping -no conditioner nor body wash -the "minibar" is very Dirty -cleaning lady came into the room before we checked out (reception should know which people already checked out) -30 minutes by car to get to the centrum of Florence!! -the lady at the front desk was not very helpful, she didn't ask us if we enjoyed our stay All in all just a very disappointing hotel

    -Plenty of free parking spaces -Comfy mattress -lobby looks nice -check out is until 12

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    Very convenient but unfortunately we were left feeling disappointed with our accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't feel clean & seemed very dated although the bathroom seemed recently renovated. Holes in the walls & unfinished or left maintenance. The beds were uncomfortable & pillows were old or poor quality. Was not the best start to our stay in Italy aside than the above positives found. Poor sound proofing you could easily hear other guests in there rooms & extremely noisy plumbing. There was a lot of noise from public transport eg..trains & traffic but that was to be expected being located so close to the airport. We slept well with ear plugs & aside from the above were grateful to have a safe place to shower & rest for one night.

    Very convenient to the airport & this is why we booked. Staff were friendly, breakfast was good value & well catered for. Lobby & potted plants were beautiful. 24hr reception a positive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Stay was ok - but there are surely other hotels where the stay would be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was wondering why this hotel has become Hotel of the Year 2016. There was anything special in this hotel. The room was ok but old fashioned not renewed like on the pictures of your site. I was a little bit disappointed of this hotel.

    There was any particular thing which we liked

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.8
    You can expect for something else but you might unpleasently supprised
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an awful smell in the lobby present all the time. Hotel is not clean at all, and I don't know how they can have 4* (check screenshot) I asked for a room closed to the elevator due to mobility issues but I got the farest one :( Rooms need to be refurnished. You have to use plugin adapter so you could plug in laptop, because sockets are old and not standard. (Check screenshot) Beds are ok but everything except that is for 2* hotel! Skip this hotel, that's my recommendation!

    Free parking, good breakfast but not for 4* hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location, good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had one room with a leaking AC, the carpet was wet in the morning. The second room took hours to cool down. Other than that the hotel was o.k.

    The price and location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Breakfast for a 4 star wasn't great. The scrambled eggs tasted watery. The first morning the hard boil eggs looked like they were a few days old. The second day they looked fresh. 2. There is a homeless shelter across from the bus stop, but we didn't have any problems reguardless of time of day we were out and adventuring. Not a deal breaker for us, but might be for others.

    1. Front desk staff were awesome! 2. Cleaning crew were super friendly and made my kids feel comfortable. 3. Plenty of parking on site. 4. WI-FI was erally good. 5. Bus stop just 50m away from hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Decent Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room temperature was not at all environment friendly. It was too hot to stay. they provided a small fan upon request. But the AC were not working.

    Rooms were clean and good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Ideal location for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant doesn't open Sunday evening but there is a reasonable pizzaria/restaurant a few minutes walk away. Breakfast was limited, the hot selection (well almost actually) was not good, the scrambled egg resembled foam rubber.

    The location is excellent for the airport, which was the sole reason for staying here. A typical modern hotel, rooms are fine - clean, quiet and comfortable bed, good bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ac didn't work much at all, boiled all night. Bed is like a brick, no give at all. lights were flickering for the first couple hours, then the power went out, which made the ac completely give up for a while.

    unfortunately not a lot to like, free parking is nice, staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Ladys at the front desk were funny and helpful when needing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower kept flooding the bathroom floor. An enclosed shower would fix this, then its a great hotel

    Ladys at the front desk were funny and helpful when needing to print vouchers or fax important information off.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Hotel Mirage - Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At night time (due to bus times) it was easier to travel with taxis. There is one main taxi service in Florence which at times found it difficult to find the hotel and whose arrival times were unpredictable so do bear this in mind. The operating staff were at times intolerant and impatient with us for not understanding their system but the actual taxi drivers were really nice.The only point of improvement for the actual hotel is the wifi. It requires login details every time you switch of a device or go out of range, moves slow and does not connect to phones as well. Other than that, it is a great hotel to stay in if the city centre is too expensive for you and you require a place that is friendly, modern and accessible.

    The hotel staff were all very friendly and the rooms were clean with thought through care packages such as soap, shampoo, razors etc. Whilst the hotel was not the closest to the city centre (about 20 minutes away), it was easily accessible by bus and tram. The hotel provides you with bus tickets at a discounted rate which is extremely useful. The receptionists also give you clear instructions upon arrival on how to access the city centre with highlighted maps which really comes in handy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location for airport and super helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle was fairly costly and then was broken down. That said, the staff was excellent and called us a taxi. Altogether, the transport to the airport was more expensive than it needed to be.

    The staff and the nearby restaurants were the highlights. The staff very readily helped us with everything we need and was happy to make our stay comfortable. Also, there are several excellent hole-in-the-wall restaurants within walking distance that can easily be found on TripAdvisor or other such apps/websites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Happy stay at hotel Mirage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately my room had little natural light so therefore was very dark and dim most of the time. Also I could not work out how to use the safe located in the room - it didn't even seem to have power. The location of the hotel is fine as long as you are aware that it's about a 15 minute bus ride and another 15 minute walk into the city centre of Florence. The air conditioning was also really loud and I couldn't sleep with it on.

    Hotel Mirage offered a great breakfast with fresh fruit salad and coffee that i found to be fantastic value! My room was pleasant and had a small balcony which was nice. The TV in the room was easy to use and very clear. The staff were lovely, spoke good English and helped me with directions and public transport into Florence which was much appreciated. Everything was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.6
    We booked a four bed room as our flight got delayed, we just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a four bed room as our flight got delayed, we just wanted a night sleep. the room had only three bed in it, we wanted to switch room, manager said cannot switch room, they will add one bed to our room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    Now I know why it's called Hotel Mirage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing like the picture shown on Booking website. Really like a mirage in the desert. Hotel is old and very basic facilities. Can't believe it's 4 stars. Price is high given the basic amneties. Wifi was bad....

    Hotel was clean. Staff was helpful. Free parking outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Not worth a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room with bad wifi connection. It is a cheaper place but not worth a four star hotel. They did not offer laundry service.

    It is a clean and quite place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.8
    Not the absolute worst but if you can avoid it then do
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C in the room didn't work, the bed was like rocks, shower didn't work properly, nothing in the mini bar, not even complimentary water, terrible location, they charged us absolutely crazy rates because a concert was in town, the hotel staff couldn't even provide me with an iron and an iron board (had to go to reception and iron my shirt on a towel on a table), the windows in the room are blocked off with some kind of steel shutter that you can't see out of (no idea what you would do in a fire), location is miserable. They advertise it as a four star but really it's more like a two star. However the staff are nice nice and helpful it's just the hotel itself is dated and not up to par.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel near the airport. We had an early flight the next morning so it worked out well. The hotel shuttled us to the airport at 4:30 am for $15 Euros. We were tired from travelling all day so we ate in their restaurant in order to get to bed early. I would not recommend the restaurant. By far the worst meal we had in our two weeks in Italy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    The page on bookings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The page on bookings.com said there was an airport shuttle though when asked at the desk they didn't know anything about any airport shuttles from the hotel which was the reason I booked. Could also hear next door through the walls.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Nice close to airport and rental cars
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice restaurant on site. We walked from the airport, which turned out to be a bit dodgy, along a highway. Get the bus. Easy walk to the car hire.place in the morning. Clean modern big rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    2.9
    For romance, go somewhere else...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on the Website are taken with a fisheye and do no represent the room at all.. The room is completely outdated, finishes are worn down, Thé AC did not work, no ventilation either

    Staff at front desk gave good indication of neighboring coffee place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.0
    Old and Worn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two words describe this hotel: "worn" and "old". The room was small, furniture really bad, bathroom on the brink of "yuuuk". And all this for EUR 120 per night. I really am wondering how this hotel maintains its four stars. I'd say it's two stars maximum. Had to stay close to the airport for one night but if I'd known in advance what the hotel is like I would have opted for another hotel.

    Close to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    2.5
    Never make this hotel as your choice in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be frank liked nothing in this hotel. Room was stinking and floored with very old carpet. Facilities inside the room bare minimum. No coffee making facility in the room. Definitely not worth the money I paid. Secondly, it is far away from city. Staff at the reception weren't friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.5
    Excellent hotel staff, terrible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice from fan or lights ruined our sleep together with abundant mosquitos. Worst hotel experience in years with one exception. Reception staff were excellent, absolutely excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    3.3
    The location is bad, the room is small and really noisy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is bad, the room is small and really noisy, there's a analog phone in the Hall that Is always ringing, i could hear when the other room was going to the bathroom (their bathroom was glued to my bed). The ground had a carpet whose cleanliness could be argued. The air conditioner looked really old and capable of passing some diseases. This hotel can't have 4stars!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    4.6
    A hotel not to sleep at
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incompetent staff. Did not sleep all night because of rowdy guests. Management did not do anything to facilitate or to resolve the situation.

    Nice and clean room. I liked the little shower gels

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    3.8
    It's a No!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The property smelt weird and mouldy. We could not wait to leave. We booked for 8 nights but after 2 nights, we requested to check out. Despite it was booked for free cancellation, we still were charged for 3 nights at a higher rate than what was initially agreed. The fridge was empty and not working. A definite No!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is in a nice location with a free parking for my car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast has to be improved for this kind of hotel.

    Hotel is in a nice location with a free parking for my car. The room is spacious as per photos of booking. Mainly we go to the hotel only for sleeping so we do not care so much for the facilities of the hotel apart from cleanliness. Hotel was clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.0
    Nice quick stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit outdated

    Hotel staff are very friendly, location is very convienient as it is very close to airport, as I spent only one night didn't have the chance to try the restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Close to Airport and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It wasn't very full so there wasn't alot of staff. They did what they could, but service in the bar and restaurant was not great. Mostly it was good.

    It was clean and close to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    Good for 1-2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ofcourse it's not 4 star hotel, maybe 20 years ago it was - it needs renovation. The neighbourhood is not so nice. You have to take a bus and then a tram to reach the historical center, and the transport is full of people.

    Room was clean. The lady at the reception was good at her job. Free private secure parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    we were very happy with this beautiful hotel and ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were very happy with this beautiful hotel and enjoyed being looked after by friendly efficient staff The foyer .barman'made us a very tasty snack after we arrived

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    10
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the center.

    Nice hotel, really nice and clean rooms, and if you book over booking it is good value for the price. Free parking is a big plus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    6.7
    Standard Hotel with nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like the breakfast at all...

    The price which we got was very low, so we took this hotel. Very positive is the parking place for the hotel guests. It's about EUR 15-18,- to the town Center of Florence.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.8
    Far from been 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and not renovated for years facility, very basic actually. Far from been 4 stars hotels

    This hotel was rated is like 4 stars, no idea why. It could be maximum 2. Convenient for overnight.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Great location for a last night. Close to airport and rental car return. Nice food nearby. AC Issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby looks great, but the room we were in was very dated. Explanation of comfort rating: Beds were a little hard. Unable to connect to internet in the room. The AC didn't work well at all (cold-ish air but no de-humidifier?) which resulted in our least comfortable night in 2 weeks. While windows open, this required raising security shutters, which were required to keep the room dark. Big bathroom but really small bedroom. Triple room involved temporary bed awkwardly placed under a mirror so we moved it for safety reasons. The shower was hot, but impossible to keep at one temperature, nearly scalded us, so we took a bath (which was very nice). The wake-up call I requested never came, which was disappointing. We didn't explore all the facilities.

    Nice staff. Beautiful lobby. Easy check-in. Free parking (pull up to the gate and they will open it). Good location for a last night. Due to an early flight we had to drop our car off the day before. This hotel is less than a 15 min *walk* from the rental return lot, which was great because the rental return venue is chaotic and lacked cabs. The hotel is also close to a very nice place to eat (Aloisius). Check-out was efficient. In the morning a cab was there in 3 mins, and took us to the airport terminal in less than 10 mins (for ~15 euros).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.1
    - Kindly personal - english language skills
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Extremely slow wifi - When tiles in bathroom get wet, it's too slippery - Far from the city

    - Kindly personal - english language skills - Beautiful design, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.1
    Very close to the airport, staff recommended a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport neighborhoods are never very nice, & this one is not so nice either. Not dangerous per se, just ugly, old & grimy.

    Very close to the airport, staff recommended a good restaurant close by.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.1
    Fair but not qualified as 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    elevator was very small, mosquitoes in the room, low water pressure in the shower, the room was faced to the train track which was very noisy, not meeting a 4 star quality hotel, wifi was only working now and then

    Free parking space, breakfast was OK, staff was very friendly and helpful, close to the bus station and connection to the city center, English speaking in the reception,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Unbeatable value for money, very clean and spacious facilities, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little it far from the city center, although staff gives good indications on how to get there by bus and sells tickets. No gym/swimming pool facilities.

    Very clean, functional, spacious, GREAT value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    5.4
    not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff .....very rigid. the room so old... reception so slow.

    the food during dinner and the breakfast.the staff was not very welcoming and very rigid.not expecting from a hotel like this.the room not so special.dnt hv at least welcoming bottled water like others.in short dissapointed!.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable room near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historic center is a little bit far, but with public transport is availible in short time.

    Room was comfortable and the view from balcony was nice (6 floor). Staff is ok. Hotel is a 10-15 min drive by bus to the train station in FLorence. From there you can hop on a c2 or c3 bus to the historic center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location for early morning airport check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for early morning airport check-in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My opinion is this is a three star hotel

    The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    The breakfast is very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very poor. The facilities, Other than the lobby, are far from a 4star hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    The property has a great staff so helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has a great staff so helpful and welcoming. It takes about 30 minutes to get to the center of Florence. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great customer service at the front desk and she was very helpful from checking time until we left there. thanks to her

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    It is good when you need hotel that close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant Front Office staff even we do check-in at 2.30 am. Call us by our name - awesome ! Good breakfast. Helpfull provide Taxi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far to the city center

    Nice and helpful staff. Modern and confortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mirage traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: