Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tintoretto 3 stars

Cannaregio Santa Fosca 2316, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#285 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    We were in an alleyway 5 minutes from actual hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in an alleyway 5 minutes from actual hotel. A very drab room. Do not understand why not in the actual hotel. It just stated small attic room. Would not return here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    It was a great escape to somewhere incredible and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a few ants. Not because there was food but well I’m not sure why

    I loved that it was in the heart of Venice. Everything we needed was 15 minutes or less... gondolas, piazza San Marco, the train station and many stores. I also loved the restaurant attached to the hotel. Staff was friendly and inviting. We

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small TVs. Small showers in some of the rooms. Breakfast was simple but satisfactory.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location was great for our activities was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Good location close to the station which was helpful getting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location close to the station which was helpful getting there with our luggage because venice is full of little bridges with many steps. 15 min away from piazza san marco very clean with pleasant stuff. The breakfast was also really great. Very good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    well worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, although quiet enough to enjoy breakfast outdoors you are in the main route to both Rialto Bridge and the train station in no time at all. Friendly staff and the second time we have stayed here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    The bathroom was very small which matched the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small which matched the room. The better hotel was next door. Hotel William. Very accomodating, wonderful staff beautiful building. And the breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An authentic building, with wooden beams in the ceiling. Pretty close to the main sights, within a walking distance from the train station. The breakfast was good. The staff were very hospitable and prompt to give us touristic information.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be cleaner, the bed was uncomfortable, very old mattress that we could feel the springs the second we went to bed.

    The location is excellent, in the heart of lively area, close to restaurants, bars, shops, gondolas and the dome. The room is spacious and has a good view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Short stay at Hotel Tintoretto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast OK but a bit cramped and it was exactly the same 4 days in a row which got a bit boring. A little different each day would have been better.

    Staff were very friendly. Excellent location and easy access.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast was good and it was Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was broken and the temperature was 29C (mid 80s F) with high humidity- very uncomfortable sleeping! It was also in a separate building from the main hotel on a busy walkway so expect noise until around midnight.

    Breakfast was good and it was Venice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.0
    tiring because of access to rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lounge area for sitting in as friends we were separated and if we wished to socialise with each other we had to descend 3 flights of stairs and ascend a further 3 flights. It was quite wearing and uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel.

    The rooms were clean but lacked comfort. We paid for superior rooms but didn't get real value for money. Access for pensioners was difficult and for the disabled impossible. Most staff were nice but the breakfast lady was surly and unfriendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    3.8
    Very expensive for the type of rooms and service and breakfast provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Nobody to answer calls at reception, nobody to help with bags and worst breakfast and rooms ever. Definitely not aged and child friendly.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Traditional, comfortable hotel in a handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-con didn't work and we had to have the window open as it was very warm. We were bitten very badly. However we did not bring this up with the hotel so cannot comment on whether they would have fixed it. It was very noisy outside (although with the windows open take that with a pinch of salt). Only one pillow each (we didn't ask for another though).

    Free buffet breakfast included; which had everything you need to start the day (even if the juice was a bit watery and everything a bit sweet- however this was advertised as a sweet breakfast). The wi-fi in the room was excellent. The room was cleaned often and well. The location was excellent- easy walk to the station and into the central areas of Venice. A walk north into Cannaregio is recommended for bars/ cafes away from the hustle and bustle. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Hotel Tintoretto was a good affordable base for a fabulous holiday in Venice for our 5 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could have done with fresh fruit at breakfast, there was just tinned fruit salad. Beds on the hard side but OK.

    The hotel is in a good location just off the Strada Nova in a quiet side street and next to a canal. Our room was quiet and we had no problems with noise. Nice practical bathroom with a good shower and a bath and plenty of hot water. Spacious (but long and narrow!) room overlooking the next door canal. Breakfast is outside, next to the canal, a buffet served from the downstairs restaurant, we could eat as much as we liked, a good selection of cold meats, eggs & cheese, bread, pastries, cereal, yoghurt, tea & coffee, fruit juice etc. We were very pleased with the affordable price of the room. I had heard there was an extra charge for the room safe but we were told this was not the case. I had also been worried by some of the bad reviews on Trip Advisor, but the hotel was fine for a 3 star, and it proved to be a very good base for our holiday as well as being affordable. We had a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    7.9
    Pleasent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't fancy or anything like that-quite basic but comfortable.

    Nice cozy and comfortable rooms. Bathroom was clean and had all regular facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.0
    Good location, tiny room and a overpriced relative to room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small. The description did say small Annex room, but there was hardly room to manoeuvre around the bed and bathroom. Check in was late. When we booked, there was no option to make a reservation without breakfast, although to our surprise no breakfast was included.

    Location was good, and free wifi was a plus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Friendly with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds were a bit hard. But you never sleep the same in a different bed anyway!

    Great value for money in a great location. 10 minutes walk from Piazzale Roma, and close enough to walk to the main attractions without being in the middle of it all. Rooms are basic...We had a triple room...3 single beds, small tv, small wc with shower etc... and importantly clean! Nice canal view from window too. Breakfast was typical Italian/continental fare. No complaints there either. All staff were efficient, helpful and friendly. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.2
    A lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower was on the small side but apart from that, our room was great.

    We had a lovely stay in the Hotel Tintoretto. The staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. We booked a triple room; it was spacious and very clean as was the bathroom. The pillows were extra comfortable! We had a great time in Venice and this hotel continued to make our stay in Venice great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location and good breakfast
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no restaurant, no service, we book 3 but we were 2 and he wouldnt downgrade or charge less

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.7
    The staffs are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Great stay at the hotel makes me a come back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location very near to water taxi makes it convenient to all tourist attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired . Breakfast room too small and food quality and choice was poor

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    good and affordable choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!!!

    very nice hotel in good location around city!!! very beautiful rooms and clean!!! god breakfast also!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location but not comfortable spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not spacious (but then nothing is spacious in Venice)

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money on a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls were very thin and the pillows were thin and hard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff from word go ,and always helpful with any general questions put to them
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more space around the self service area

    Good choice at breakfast with friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Great place and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kind of expensive.

    Staff was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfortable Shower so small

    Location Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.1
    Very Poor wi fi signal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Poor wi fi signal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    5.0
    Location is good, close to one of the main streets in Venice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very poor; bakeries were not fresh, eggs were over-boiled, no cheese of any kind, low quality coffee. Breakfast duration (2 hours) and space were not enough. Many guests had to wait in a line for an empty table. Reception boy was not professional, and the room service lady we met was very impolite.

    Location is good, close to one of the main streets in Venice (Strada Nuova), that has many markets and souvenir shops. It is also quite close to the Grand Canal (7 minutes walk). The landlady and the breakfast organizer lady were friendly and organized. Room was comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed one night in a room with one double bed and two single beds. Our son slept in a single bed. The next morning he got red spots over his face and on hands. It was worst on the second day. We went immediately to see a doctor. The red spots were caused by bed bugs.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    The location is superb, right near the main thoroughfare but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is superb, right near the main thoroughfare but set in a lovely side street on a small canal. The staff are attentive and always smiling. Would recommend to everyone who wants a great location great service at a reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.9
    Hotel was in a good location, just off of the Strada Nova.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel was in a good location, just off of the Strada Nova. Staff were pleasant. WiFi was free. You do have to re-enter the password each time you return to the hotel, however we did not find this to be a problem. We very much liked being able to have our breakfast outside on the patio area. All in all a good stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This was the worst hotel we've booked thus far on our backpacking trip through Europe. The pictures online are extremely deceiving and our room was no bigger than the double bed that was shoved into a corner in it. Wifi didn't work until we had to ask for a different passcode and we had to continually go outside into the street to pick up a signal to stay signed on. It felt like a scam for the money we paid.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    2.9
    There is nothing to like in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room so small, don't even think if you have family, bathroom clean but very small. Air conditioner also bad, I don't think so that any think i can like. The money I pay betteri sleep on road.

    There is nothing to like in this hotel.ven

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    5.8
    The location was very good compared to other hotels and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fridge out of order.we realised that the door remained open!!!! After using the card and asked for the key.breakfast room very small.a queue every morning.

    The location was very good compared to other hotels and a supermarket very close indeed.we bought many items at low prices.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    5.8
    Great location, near the centre of Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not a great choice for breakfast, bed was very uncomfortable.

    Great location, near the centre of Venice.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    6.7
    Nice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paid 3 Euro for i hour WiFi and got 10 minutes. The manager wasnt interested in refunding.

    Nice area. Convenient to services.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    7.5
    The landlady is very kind and hospitaliity
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast time end too early.

    The landlady is very kind and hospitaliity

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Browse Hotel Tintoretto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: