Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tirreno 3 stars

Via San Martino ai Monti 17, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#696 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old tired establishment, uncomfortable bed , two twins together as double, sheets transparent, shower tiny, room safe broken , room phone even to front desk not working. Hall carpet smelly, breakfast 7to 9.30 only. Staff looked and acted like even they didn’t want to be there .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust all over the room especially under the beds. Spider webs on the walls especially the bathroom wall of room 401. Spring mattres which does not really support your back.

    Location is good near the Termini. Reception gentleman were courteous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff and whole property seems like from a previous era. It's not been renovated recently, and it definitely could. I spent half an hour at check in, because an old gentlemen was learning how to do his job - quite annoying. Guests must pay city tax at the check in, and it must be in cash - not quite convenient, especially as the receptionist was not able to give the change (8 EUR from 20 EUR). Breakfast served in a cold, dark room, where guests are seated at particular tables despite the room was almost empty - low quality food products, and although some selection is available, it was not pleasant. The waiter says no single word in English.

    Good location, close to Colosseum, Termini and 2 metro stations; yet in a quiet street with little traffic. Very decent restaurant just across the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was adequate; coffee however godawful. Not a deal breaker! Coffee can be had everywhere, a good excuse to sit at a "bar" and enjoy life.

    Romance is a state of mind, not a property of PROPERTY. So a yes/no answer to last question inappropriate. I was joined here by a friend from Bologna...the location enabled our "romance" with Rome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower head would not stay upright. The bathroom telephone looked dire and I would be surprised if it worked. Better decor especially in the bedrooms. Having said this I would definately return in the future.

    The price is good value and it included breakfast. Not something you get in with the price these days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very tiny and a bit dark as it faced a backyard, but a friend of mine also traveling alone got a bigger and brighter one. The bed was ok for three nights, but not very comfortable.

    The breakfast was really good, with ham, boiled eggs, cheese etc. The location was good with walking distance to the Colloseum, the Maria Maggiore church and some nice restaurants in via Urbana and around. The room was quiet and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there for 4 nights and wifi was only working the first day. So Business travelers, beware.

    Location was great since it was steps away from the beautiful Santa Maria Maggiore Cathedral, 10 minutes walk to the Colosseum and also 10 minutes to Termini Station. Close to Taxi stands, Bus Stops and Restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV channels do not offer too many options, but it did get me up to date with the world news :))). Anyways, I did not go to Rome to watch TV, so it is really insignificant.

    The staff was very friendly. I arrived quite early, at 7:30 a.m. and I dropped my bag safely at the hotel till check-in time, and I went for a walk. It is very easy to reach the city center on foot, so the location is great. Price/benefit ratio good. I was surprised by the age of the staff in a very pleasant way, mostly in their 50´s - they gave me a feeling of being a family business and made the stay feel more like home. I will definitely consider staying here again for my next trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on 2 separate nights. Each time we were unable to log into WiFi. Spoke with Reception who insisted there was no problem, but a comment was made that other customers had complained it was not working. Reception could not understand why as their WiFi was working. Had shower in the evening around 10pm, hot water quickly ran out on the first night and was forced to wash off soap with flannel in washbasin as water in shower very cold. Second stay was aware of this problem so had a very, very quick shower - quickly wet body, turned off taps, soaped minimal areas then quickly washed off soap. The warm water was tepid, going cold by the time I finished.

    Reception welcoming and helpful. All staff very friendly. Easy walking distance from Rome Termini. Lift very useful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New mattresses might be an idea. Comfortable but a little hard.

    It's right between 2 metro stations and 5 minute walk to Hop on Hop off bus. Arranged a Luigi a GREAT driver to pick us up at the airport. Great restaurants close to hotel, breakfast was yummy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little noisy with respect to the neighbours.

    Location is great; just a 10 minutes walk to the Colosseum. Five minutes from the nearest metro station. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They put in the smallest hotel room I've ever seen. It smelled like sewage for all my staying and my bathroom had a water leak.

    The location is pretty good and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tea, but tea is often pretty average in Italy!

    The staff were friendly and happy to assist at all times. They let me check in early on both occasions and I was very grateful for this, especially as I arrived from Australia at 6.30am on a very cold day. Location is fantastic and I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have fresh fruit option for breakfast and more choice in bread, I.e. Whole meal bread. Only one cereal - corn flakes. Again some cereal with more fibre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security breach late at night lead to unwanted and unknown visitor.

    friendly staff. Warm room. Large bathroom. Good selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hiting was so bad. We have changed our room, but in other room there is no hiting in January. Coridor was hoter than room.

    Very polite staff. Good wifi. Very basic but good brekafast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visited in autumn, not too cold in Rome but the hotel was overheated

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is an easy walking distance from Termini station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent continental breakfast with lots of choices and buffet style means you can have your fill. Friendly staff who spoke English well. Located 10 minutes walk from Termini station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very outdated. If you would like to use the safe in the room, you have to pay for it. The rooms are tiny and the bathroom is really small. The shower cabin is for thin people only I suppose, it is ridiculousely small. This hotel is definitely not worth over alle 100 euro's a night!

    The location is perfect, everything is within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't very nice. The wifi didn't work at all and they told me to try it in my room instead of the lobby which is their way of trying not to deal with me since they know it doesn't work! When I asked about it in the lobby after I tried it in my room they were very defensive and had no answer why it doesn't work. I have two phones and both didn't work. I don't like false marketing about having wifi and it doesn't work!

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a basic hotel by American standards.

    They served a continental breakfast which was convenient. It was within walking distance of the Colesseum and Roma Termini train station as well as bus lines that tour Rome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ve been there with an infant and the cot bed looked very bad. Our little son didnt sleep in it and breakfast could be better. Didnt get fresh vegetables like a tomato, cucumber,....

    Staff is great. Rooms are ok. Perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet/wifi didn't work for a large portion of the time we were there, which wasn't great. Also the breakfast could have been a little nicer, breads/cereal seemed a bit stale. And bowls of crisps/nuts/olives aren't really breakfast items! Some more fruits/cheeses etc would have been lovely. There was a rooftop balcony which we actually forget about until our second day there but it was locked and the hotel hadn't reminded us about it on check-in.

    We had a cute little balcony outside our room which was lovely. Also it was very helpful that we were allowed to leave our luggage at the hotel after check-out as we only flew in the evening. The location was really good being so close to the main station which gets you to and from the airport, and being close to a Metro stop.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fewer power sockets in room than in a more modern hotel

    Good, old fashioned hotel. Friendly staff Convenient location near main station, public transport and eating places

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a fabulous little hotel in a very quiet area of Rome but near to everything you could possibly need. Metro, mainline railway station and bus station and within walking distance of most of the places of interest. In the same street there were two fabulous restaurants Il nipotino del solitario and Forchette. There is also a courtyard where you can sit and read in the sunshine away from it all. I wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor in the room was dirty when we arrived. Somebody's piece of bun was left in the fridge. Not the best place for air conditioner: when it's on, it blows you off the bed. When it's off, it's impossible to stay in the room because of the heat. The water in the shower didn't leak away very well. Breakfast is poor - only toasts and croissants with jam and nutella, undrinkable coffee and very good juice.

    Location: in a walking distance from Palatine and Colosseum, not far from the metro to go to Vatican and from Termini railway station. There is a paid parking very close to the hotel which was important as we travelled by car. The staff is generally very nice and friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in walking distance from most tourist attractions in Rome, nice rooms good breakfast and really amazing and hospitable receptionist, he was very helpful in explaining how to get around town and even suggested us some nice place to go to on our following trip to Naples, Thanjs for the great stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better view from room

    Breakfast was good selection & had elevators. Good central location. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too soft and there was a strange smell in the room

    close to the Colosseum and the city center, request have been handled quickly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and central. Had all the basics I required while I explored the city. Clean, very staff. Coffee at breakfast was good :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too warm. The heating was ”impossible to turn off” so the room felt like a sauna.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's a typical Italian hotel comfy bit basic good location in the heart of rome good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful, allowing us to leave our bags earlier than checkin time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptional, brilliant location, great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not find fault, also it was lovely and warm

    Quaint old building, very Roman, also the location was brilliant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Excellent location and staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast -

    Location & Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Super friendly staff, decent included breakfast, great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good at all. If an item got finished, it was not repeated. Range of menus were same on all days.

    Rooms and service were good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the place which there are towels is not clean.

    location, staffs are kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some hooks in the room and bathroom would have been useful!

    Small and friendly - ideal for a short budget stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind people, good location and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Well positioned and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't clean and the drains were blocked. The wall paper was peeling off and cobwebs and dusty facilities.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small for 3 people and not very clean.

    The location was good for the collosuem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed needs to be more comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is tiny - but serves its purpose

    The Staff was wonderful - particularly Michele!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and cleanliness

    Close to some major attractions

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    hotel was fine,

    value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were helpful and personable. The best location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was very good and we felt well ;-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Rooms are basic but for a city break, adequate.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noise outside from bar across the street

    Close to city centre

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was boringly the same every day, and pre packed cheese and cakes

    !0 minutes from the Colosseum and both metro lines

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom dirty and old. Climatisation very noisy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea, coffee making facilities in room

    All staff were friendly, breakfast had good tea, nice little garden,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Hotel fairly clean, old structure well located. Breakfast not satisfactory.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tiny and felt old. Shower needed fixing.

    Very simple hotel. Nothing fancy but in a good location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everyone was very helpful. The restaurants nearby was great and affordable. close to all the main tourist spot.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very silent - I had a good sleep

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Street might be noisy at night.

    Friendly staff, central location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was terrible, no salami - are we in Italy or not? You have to ask for cheese which was processed cheese, terrible. Beds are squeaky like old hospital beds and bathroom just put me off, the shower nozzle had to be used by hand since it could not hang.

    The location was good and the staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were helpful and the room was very clean. The location was good. It was just what I needed. Didn't mind that the room was small with a single bed because it was clean and served my purpose. It was also quiet.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The humidity in the rooms were to high for allergic people to support. Breakfast was included but the ladys there not always told or brought all the guest the full breaksfast, you had to ask them to bring you eggs or bacon...

    The location was great! And had few good restorants around which offered quality food.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is very small,but using it for the sake to spend the night only is fair enough Also the breakfast is not an open buffet and very limited types of food are offered

    Silvatore was very friendly and tried his best to help us also the same for Michael Hotel location is very good

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor breakfast Some members of staff were rude and nobody could communicate in English satisfactory which resulted in a lot of miscommunication regarding our transfer or the cleaning of our room ....

    Amazing location Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thought the room although large was dowdy. It could use some updating.

    The breakfast was very good with many choices for an Italian breakfast. Staff at breakfast were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Most of the desk staff were willing to provide us with information.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there was one man on reception that was not so nice. we asked for a ride to the airport and he said he would see if anyone else requested a ride he would help us share the cost. another couple was waiting and he said they were not going to the same place and then we saw them at the airport!! seems his commission was more important than customer service! the breakfast could have been better. kraft cheese slices in italy????REALLY???lose the cheese... IRISH PUB ACROSS THE STREET, don't get a room at the front on a Saturday!

    the location was great. there were some wonderful, friendly and overly helpful people working on the reception desk. beautiful cappuccino at the bar! room was surprisingly quiet for the location. make sure you ask for a room at the back!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was quite Italian, Café+cornetto, nothing special.

    Good location, the room for three was nicely laid out (2+1). Hotel was neat, wifi was working and staff was pleasant. Excellent for a short stay. Even with the Santa Maria Maggiore nearby, restaurants and Cafès seemed to be filled mainly with locals, which is usually a good thing.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed not so perfect, but I'm not the example, because back pain problems!

    The place, near everything! There are a lot of places, Termini station, Piazza della Republika, Santa Maria Magore, metro station restaurants,like Aquila Nera, Forchetta d'oro and others, shops and services, inside the radius of ten or fifteen minutes walk! A wonderful staff!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dismall, if any wifi connection. We had to go to lobby area to do anything Internet wise. In this day & age this was very poor. For us the Internet represents the mode of contact between us & our family on the other side of the earth so to not have it in room was a major hassle.

    Basic hotel rooms, though clean & comfy enough. Staff pleasant & helpful. Location is very good with colosseum etc close by, supermarket near as is lots of eateries. byRestaurants across road are great.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tirreno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: