Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport 3 stars

Via Orlanda 240-244, 30173 Tessera, Italy

#4 of 6 hotels in Tessera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2075 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    it was good but the shuttle not being early enough was a big deal!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was hard and the airport shuttle should run earlier.

    bed was not like a cloud!!! and the airport shuttle should run earlier for those early flights!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    2.5
    do to sickness my wife needed to fly home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    do to sickness my wife needed to fly home. we thought we were going to venice to fly but then needed to go to rome. i tried to cancel the reservation four hours after i made them. you would not even refund a portion of my money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    3.8
    Acceptable, no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came here to be close to the airport and have the free shuttle. The bus was not operating 11am-3 pm when I needed it and once I came back from Venice after 9 pm I couldn't find it on the airport. Walking to the airport is inconvenient, taxi is EU 20.

    Hmm. There's a parking that's not full.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Perfect airport hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with King Room and Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondioning was in the hallway between the two rooms. It wasn’t a big issue but if it was hotter out it could have been.

    The hotel is very close to the airport which is super helpful when you arrive late at night after a long flight. The staff was very friendly and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast had a good range of hot and cold foods and was only 5 euros per person. I was able to have a taxi called by the front desk and it arrived within minutes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    A decent way to end a trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was the end of my trip and I found it to be a good place to catch my breath and not worry about anything. Places to eat are few but the ones near by are good, there is a shuttle to take you to and from the airport and the staff are friendly and helpful. It was a decent way to end a trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Good near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price a bit high but it served it purpose for us .

    A good clean hotel close to the airport with a shuttle bus. Breakfast starts at 4 am due to many early morning flights. You have to find a local restaurant for dinner as they have no dinners service...we actually went to the Marriott hotel just down the road ( good meal)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.5
    A very comfortable facility at which I would de
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was that the airport shuttle only went to 11:00 PM.

    Close proximity to the Airport and reasonably priced shuttle. Breakfast buffet was very good value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Staff were all excellent - very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were all excellent - very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and served in a lovely light and airy room. Proximity to the airport was good and we also found very pleasant restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Staff very friendly and helpful, ripper breakfast at a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning wasn't able to adjusted, room hot over night with a poor sleep

    Staff very friendly and helpful, ripper breakfast at a great price, great shuttle service to airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    It was excellent and is recommended to others!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    They called the shuttle and explained how to use the card to open the room door which was a little different from the USA. The air smelled of fresh pastries when we arrived after 11pm. They told us the hours to have the free breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Great choice for early flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a very good size and the bathroom a very large size for the Venice area. The beds were comfortable and the airport shuttle was much appreciated and made the early flight much more manageable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    The whole place was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in room coffee was poor as there was only 2 coffee packets and the long life milk was disgusting. I had to use 4 tubs to make a sort of nice cup of coffee.

    The whole place was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Close to the airport and transportation to Venice (both by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't a major problem for me, but room is a little dated.

    Close to the airport and transportation to Venice (both by #5 bus) . Staff was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast for 7 euros. Wifi good. Good location for exploring Venice, suitable for solo traveler or small groups. Clean room, comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.4
    Very basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More like motel whereby excess to rooms is from outside. Noisy if you are on a lower room. You hear chairs and furniture moving above.

    Near airport and on convenient bus route to Venice city. Alberto at check in was helpful and curteous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Completely matches the expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a waste (and pity for us) not to have your snak machine filled a lot. Arrived by 1am, it was a weak consolation.

    Completely matches the expectations. Nice place. Snack machine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    2.5
    We have left the caviar (a present - not opened) in the room...
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have left the caviar (a present - not opened) in the room and checked out. When we realized, that we forgot it, we returned about an hour later. There was no caviar in the room and personal did not wanted to help us return it. Our caviar was taken by the women, who made cleaning, and personal did not wanted even to ring them and ask to return out caviar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Staff was professional, polite, and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was professional, polite, and pleasant. Rooms were large, beds were comfortable, and whole place was very neat and clean. The location cannot be beat in terms of getting a flight the next morning. We walked to a solid dinner. Shuttle service was prompt.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Great for our last night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The service was excellent in the hotel. The rooms where massive. They have an area with vending machine and an ice machine so its great for a midnight snack. We were getting an early flight so were glad of the early breakfast. We got the hotel shuttle bus which was on time and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar but not a major problem as a bar/restaurant just 100m away.

    Good value Close to the airport Chargeable airport transfer at €2.50 per person so good value compared to a taxi with min charge of €20 for the 1km journey. Good breakfast at just a €5 extra charge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, very close to the AirPort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with King Room and Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge us again, we’ve paid in advance and when we check out they charge us again and we havent receive and answer!

    Nice hotel, very close to the AirPort!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Good comfortable stay and friendly staff.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds really comfortable and bathroom was nice and clean. Staff were very friendly and stayed up late to check us in after our flight was cancelled. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    Very close to the airport and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air-conditioner did not cool the room at all. It was extremely hot and uncomfortable in the room. Not much Sleep much at all! Try the Marriott Coutyard instead.

    Very close to the airport and convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Solid, basic choice if you need a hotel directly next to the airport
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic rooms w/ no personal toiletries offered (just wall-mounted soap dispensers)

    Excellent location (for early-morning flights out of Venice airport) Pleasant staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was exactly what we needed after the cruise and stay in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet could have had more options.

    We were looking for a hotel near the airport to make leaving Venice easier. The location is excellent. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    very good hotel near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is five minutes to the airport, so very convenient for early fights. they start breakfast at 4.30 a.m. so again very helpful for early flights. the shuttle bus was on time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Good Airport Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite close to the airport and a shuttle runs back and forth on the half hour. The rooms are clean and comfortable! The buffet breakfast is adequate and the hotel is within short walking distance to some nice restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Expensive but close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive and notbshittle after 11am or 11pm.

    Very close to the airport. Actually you can walk for 20 minutes. Comfortable place. Clean and very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Very good hotel, convenient to central Venice (about 20 mins by bus) and also convenient to airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was very convenient hotel to stay in, both to visit Venice, as bus stops are quite close by and also hotel has a shuttle bus to the airport for a very small cost, this is so convenient, for an early flight!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel right next to to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    This hotel is very convenient for layovers. It’s no frills, very clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again if I need a comfortable and clean place to sleep for a layover.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was 5 euros per person and very much value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very close to the airport, but the hotel shuttle service ends at 11pm departure from the airport. If you are to take a bus, it would be 8euros for a single ride ticket purchased on board(3euros) with extra baggage(5euros), which is too much for such short distance. If you can, walking may not take too long. On the way back to the airport was super easy as the front arranged the shuttle to the airport at 2.50euros per person, much cheaper & comfy than the regular bus.

    Breakfast was 5 euros per person and very much value for money! I really enjoyed cappuccino there and all other ham, cheese, vegetables, scrambled egg, bread, yogurt and etc. The room was clean & bathroom was quite spacious, with a powerful shower head.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    I wouldn’t choose this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard and when I enquired about a softer mattress the receptionist seemed disinterested. It was the most uncomfortable sleep for 4 nights that I’ve ever had it felt like I was sleeping on a concrete floor. I was in room 123. The shower cubicle was also very cramped and the shower control could not be avoided whilst washing and as a consequence the water temperature and flow was constantly being changed when hit by an elbow or arm. It was really frustrating!

    Rooms were clean, hotel was tidy, breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location if you have an early flight from Venice Marco Polo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was nice and new, no concerns.

    The hotel is convenient to the Venice Marco Polo airport and had a great shuttle service early in the morning . We needed to reserve the shuttle for our 6am flight. The hotel is new and modern and on the main road coming up from Venice. We took the airport bus from the Venice bus station and the nearest bus stop to the hotel is only about two blocks away. This was convenient to stay near the airport for our last night in Venice as we didn't want the stress of getting transport from the old city to the airport for a really early flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    It served the purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long walks to your room if you have luggage; and there was no bell service.

    Very convenient to the airport, a few minutes ride, and they have a shuttle, parking was easy for my car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurants are mediocre, but if it's just for a flight, it's excellent

    Nice bed. Clean and staff was nice. Location is the best for an early flight with shuttle back and forth with minimal price 2.5 euro. Totally on time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money and very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air shuttle left us at some distance from the main entrance to the airport, over by the water taxi. We've taken shuttles often to Marco Polo and have never been left at a back entrance. 10 minute walk to the main entrance which is inconvenient when trying to make a flight.

    Convenient to the airport and rooms were very comfortable and clean. Common areas show some wear but still fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    FABULOUS!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like there.

    Everything was absolutely great and the breakfast the next morning was well worth it. The staff who greeted us upon check in were very professional, courteous and were way beyond my expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant hotel, staff was great, beds very comfortable. A half mile from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything about the hotel, maybe server lunch or dinner in the future.

    The staff was very helpful, the breakfast was a great value, 5 euro each person. The shuttle transfer to the airport was helpful. I would recommend this hotel. Was very quite as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Near to the airport
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near Aerport (1,5 km) Clean rooms We had a huge apartment with 3 room for 3 of us. Possibility of leaving your car on a hotel parking when you travel by plane Transfer to the airport every full hour

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle didn't run between 11 am and 3 pm, that sucked, looking for a 11:30 and they couldn't accommodate.

    The breakfast was good but we had to pay extra, other hotels with better breakfast at same cost, breakfast was included, There is a reason it went from a 4 star to a 3 star.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms. Clean. Great location if you want to get to the airport quickly - 3 minute drive. Hotel has a shuttle to the airport for a couple of euro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very close to the airport.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the airport. Great choice if flying in late or flying out of Venice early. Free airport shuttle, but check times it runs (until 11am in the morning when we stayed here). Short walk to family run restaurant. Excellent full buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is for breakfast only it doesn’t offer lunch nor dinner

    It was quite and clean. Nice staff specially Sabestiano (hopefully I wrote it correctly). A free car park was also very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff are all very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are all very nice. Close to the airport. Shuttle provided with minimum fees and efficient. We appreciate hotel service in storing our luggages for few days without any fees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Hotel suite might have been better configured, great for public transport to Venice and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom suite was configured for five single beds with two pushed together to form a twin/double. Kettle provided but only plug was at floor level, cable was too short to fit kettle to sit on shelf. Shuttle to and from the airport was not well presented in write up, even staff initially gave wrong.information with regard to from airport.

    Shuttle to the airport. Quietness of the room. Nice waiting lounge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Stay was fine, payment disastrous.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel insisted that we paid them before leaving for our plane, although we had already prepaid at the time of booking, and I showed the email confirming this to the receptionist. Unfortunately, we could not take the time to argue, and on returning home I have had to contact booking.com (international phone call at my cost) to arrange a refund.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    clean, convenient, comfortable with a great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vending machine always got stuck, easy to get to Venice and the airport but the busses don’t list what stop they’re approaching so I missed the hotel a few times.

    Extremely friendly staff that helped me plan my day trips and get to and from Venice and the airport, great breakfast with a lot of options, comfortable bed and nice bathroom, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were woken up in the middle of the night by a group of people that were very loud and had no consideration for people trying to sleep. The rooms just need some soundproofing.

    Friendly staff and is great to have the airport shuttle available. The room was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron or board available for use in the room when asked. Prepaid for breakfast and missed it as it ended too early for me at 10am.

    Clean. Spacious. Comfortable. Quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Best Western (Tessera) was an excellent choice in the very crowded, even frantic Venice area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best was the very friendly and helpful support offered at the front desk by the management staff. English was fluent, attitude was superb, suggestions on target. We’ll stay with Best Western at Tessera when we return to Venice!—Tip to higher management: give the folks at the desk a raise—they fully deserve it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    We have stayed here before and will return for two more days in Mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle only drops off at water taxi section not at airlines. Perhaps you are not allowed to enter. However, driver was not able to send us in the right direction so had to walk around to find, we could communicate because we speak English and he speaks Italian. Very understandable

    Very helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.3
    Close to Marco Polo Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room only had a small bathroom window. My 9 year old daughter's bed was in the leaving area where the door was: hence ended up sleeping un our bed. Not much to see around.

    Close to Marco Polo Airport.Easy to get there. Right on main road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Adequate hotel close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe not the fault of hotel but, due to construction at the new airport, it took almost 2 hours to find the shuttle and get to hotel, which we finally did by rip-off taxi, 15 euro for a 5 minute drive, vs 1.5 euro for hotel shuttle. Two phones with international plans could not reach the hotel. Only travel glitch in two weeks in Italy.

    Hotel was clean and the upgraded room was much larger than needed. Breakfast was adequate. Shuttle TO airport was convenient and on time. Staff Marco and Alberto were helpful. Good restaurant Al Quandrant about 3 minutes away for dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Room was very spacious wish it was located closer to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle unfortunately was not able to take me to airport 2 hours prior to my international travel which was 4am. I had to get a taxi for 30 euros instead of hotel shuttle for 2.50 euros.

    Room was very spacious wish it was located closer to the main island of Venice. We would have definitely stayed here longer than one night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Very spacious and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was very good since it was near to the Marco Polo Airport. It takes around 20 minutes to reach Venice by bus and the bus stop is just 100 meters away. The room was very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Airport is close, breakfast is good, reception is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport is close, breakfast is good, reception is very helpful, lovely staff, vending machine hot\cold drinks, bed, shuttle, easy public bus from/to venice central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable experience after long travelling day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main light in bathroom flickered, but luckily there was a little extra light.

    Super-kind and helpful staff. Well-functioning airport shuttle for only 2.50 per person. Room was spacious and pleasant. Perfect for a late arrival at Marco Polo Airport. Normal city bus into downtown has a stop 200m from the hotel and cost us only 1.50. Breakfast was very nice too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Perfect for a pre-flight - close to airport -stay only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had an over powering smell of cleaning material but as we were only there for 5 hours is was doable.

    We need a hotel close to the Marco Polo airport as our original flight was cancelled and we needed to be on a 6 am flight. As we needed to be at the airport at 4h15 to check in - the taxi would have cost Euro 30 - which for a 1km walk was not worth it. No breakfast of snack pack was available as our departure was too early. There was a wake up call which was re assuring

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to both Venice main islands and the airport. The room is pretty hygienic. If you're thinking of visiting Venice, I strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    Mixed results.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was hot, hard to sleep, used only a sheet and still too hot much of the night. We tried everything, turning just the fan on, turning everything off, nothing worked to cool the room. We finally opened the window for a while in middle of the night, but our room was on the road side and it was pretty noisy, so we finally got up again and closed it. There were two men working the desk when we arrived; one was genuinely friendly and helpful, the other was...a little rude shall we say.

    Great location if you’re getting up early to go to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    The hotel was rather hard to get to with public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was rather hard to get to with public transportation but so many friendly people helped us. Then it was well worth it for the awesome breakfast (even at 4:30 in the morning!) and the shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Good rates, clean, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    The location to the airport was 5 minutes. Bus #5 too us right to Venice. Room was perfect, nice shower. Breakfast was exceptional. Very fresh, very good. Excellent staff, pleasant and very good worker.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    Adequate stay, bad experience with the shuttle.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used the shuttle to the Marco Polo airport and the driver left us at the vaporetto terminal of the airport, which is a 12 minutes walk for the airline terminal, without previous warning.

    Location is vey close to the airport. We had a very big room, comfortable but a little outdated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    All perfect, as usual.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one moment disappointed - during trasportation by Hotel shuttle to airport, the driver dropped us in a ferry station which is quite far away from the terminal. Along with another passenger we asked the driver what about coming to the terminal, but unfo he denied. Maybe this is new dropping sport?!

    All perfect, as usual.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    Alright for an early flight.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are so thin that the snoring guest next to us could be heard through the walls... and my earplugs!

    Decent breakfast at a great price. Good bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Silent, clean and easy airport access.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport transfer could be made free of charge. It's only a single kilometre.Otherwise the service was great.

    Breakfast starts at 4:30 which is great for early flights.The room was actually an apartment. Big space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly, helpful staff made this hotel well worth staying in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little bare; a comfortable chair in the main room would have been useful.

    The staff were extremely helpful, we left behind a cuddly toy and they very kindly posted it back to us. The shuttle to the airport was on time, easy to arrange and good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for an early departure from Marco Polo Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get a chance to have breakfast as shuttle came early and was told to board.

    How close it was to the airport and how efficient the shuttle bus is.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    I’d return if in need of an airport hotel in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but the layout accommodated all our luggage.

    Extremely helpful staff. Room had all modern amenities and comfortable bed. A great place to stay before an early flight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    I expected more modern building
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the airport just before 23:00. We followed the instructions from the hotel to wait a shuttle transport. By the time we got the place and called the hotel, it was 23:10. The hotel told us because it’s already passed 23:00 they could not pick us up although we made the reservation for it... So we had to walked back again till where the taxi is...

    Hot water from the shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for an airport accessible stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cold, we turned the heat up but we could have used an extra blanket.

    The close proximity to the airport which was the main reason for our stay. The staff was very helpful and made our stay comfortable and convenient. They helped with transportation options to the hotel and to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Good for short stay and excellent location for flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of the food at the breakfast -

    The breakfast is rich but not high quality - Egs re not good - the staff is very well and intrested with their guests but quality of the food is a little bit poor. For a short stay this hotel is good value for the money. very near to airport and public transport. This hotel has a huge parking fgor the cars. AI-DO restuarant is very near for lunch or dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Great airport hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing I didn't like was the old little box shower.

    Good sized room with comfy bed. Very close to the Venice airport -- had a 7 a.m. flight out, so no time for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast starts very early which is perfect if you need to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise insulation of the rooms can be improved: I could hear my neighbors distinctly

    Breakfast starts very early which is perfect if you need to catch a flight. The shuttle service to the airport is very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    A wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    The hotel was just a few minutes ride from the airport, but the neighborhood was residential and very quiet. The stop for the local bus into Venice was an easy 5 minute walk. The staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. The hotel was spotlessly clean and welcoming. We had a family room in the annex which included 3 bedrooms, a large bath and a kitchen area. It was spacious, well heated (December), had lots of large windows for natural light and a balcony. The beds were very comfortable. I was traveling with 2 young children (18 months and 5 years) and their parents. I would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    Convenient if you have an early flight from Marco Polo since...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe the rooms are too close one to another and the noise level sometimes was not acceptable

    Convenient if you have an early flight from Marco Polo since they have a shuttle bus to the airport for a very affordable fee

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: