Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tivoli 2 stars

Crosera San Pantalon - Dorsoduro 3838, Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy

#204 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1195 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    A good budget find including breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with lots of restaurants nearby. Friendly staff. Good breakfast but fruit would be an add bonus. Room small but fine for 3 nights and what you would expect in a city. Comfortable beds, good bathroom and hot showers. Quiet noisy from the street below on the front. Maybe ask for a courtyard room as could be quieter.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Very nice place, clean, quiet, beautiful breakfast court, walking distance to bus/train, good AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast but no vegetables

    Very nice people ,24/7 reception, clean place, quiet, beautiful breakfast court, walking distance to bus/train, good aircondition, can leave laggage before flight, great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay! It was in a really good location, the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Also a bonus having breakfast provided each morning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, basic family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room safe. Bathroom too small. Beds inconsistent.

    Location away from busy tourist area yet still close enough to everything you need and more. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn't working right. I was sweating all night long. The soap for the bathroom i had to ask for. In a room of 3 they gave a little tiny one, those that u use for your face. The breakfast someone said in the reviews the best egg and bacon. No where to be found. Only toast,milk,tea and coffe with jelly. ,

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Superb location, friendly helpful staff, highly adequate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work and was leaking but it was fixed same day reported.

    Superb location, friendly helpful staff, highly adequate accommodation, well sprung mattress, so good nights sleep. Really good breakfast, 24 hour reception, pretty interior courtyard. Excellent value for money. Many thanks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower was very small and tight to get in/out of. Water temperature was a bit "moody" during shower.

    Great location, and helpful staff. Continental breakfast included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is in a very central location in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities could do with a little improvement. The staff also started cleaning the hall at 6-7am in the morning which is not great for guests who are still sleeping/on holidays and want to have a late morning. The mattress wasn't in a great condition either and the TV didn't have a remote control.

    The hotel is in a very central location in Venice. Price is reasonable for a solo traveller.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Tivoli was a good place to stay for our one night in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small quarters are an adjustment but the most important factor was bed comfort and cleanliness, which were very good.

    Cozy in the older European manner meaning that rooms—bedroom and bathroom—are small against a US standard and newer European hotels. The A/C did work, but took several hours to begun timbe effective. Location is near the Realto. Breakfast buffet was very good with a variety of choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location for a great price ideal for a short city...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for a low floor if you can’t carry your cases upstairs

    Fantastic location for a great price ideal for a short city break or stay prior to a cruise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Basic but clean, conformable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite location with a great wine bar and restaurants on the door step. Close to the train and bus station and within walking distance to the centre - perfect.

    Basic but clean, conformable and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable short break for a slightly lower budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit noisy as it was on the 1st floor right at the top of the stairs and so could hear people coming and going in the main reception area just below. Not a huge problem for us, but if you are a light sleeper ask for a room further back from the main stairs.

    Great location. Not too far to walk in from bus and train station. On a bustling little street with lots of little cafés and restaurants. Lady member of staff on the front desk was extremely helpful! Nice room overlooking courtyard garden at the back. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    A good affordable place in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very tight. Asked for the heat to be turned off. It never was. We needed AC but it was not on. Outside streets were very loud with construction and people.

    Breakfast was great. Staff was very kind. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Hotel in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little out dated and the bed was not comfortable.

    It was a good location to get around and see everything. They outdoor patio was great too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    One of the cheapest places to stay with a private bathroom. It’s just okay - good for solos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are really old fashioned and old. The bedding was clean but it had such a feel that I wouldn’t have been surprised if there were bed bugs (to be completely clear, there were NO bed bugs and the room was clean). I had a personal bathroom and it was very very small. There was no separate compartment for the shower so I had to make sure I didn’t get everything wet when I took a shower. I would also have liked a safe as we had to leave our key at the door.

    Great location and great courtyard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.5
    Affordable and friendly but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not on and after asking twice the heat in the bathroom was still on. We asked for it to be turned off. It never was. Bathroom was also very cramped.

    Liked the free breakfast and the front desk staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Good value BB
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower room with no sink to wash hands after using the toilet. The sink was in our room! Very difficult to get temperature of shower right too.

    Clean and basic BB in a lovely location by Margarita piazza, which had a great choice of bars and restaurants which was perfect for weary legs after a days sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall we had a good stay at the hotel, it was in a good location, clean and the staff were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is only a minor negative but they could have done with a fan in the room as there are no screens on the windows to keep out mosquitoes.

    location, size of room, and clean!. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel great staff and yummy breakfast would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle or tea/ coffee making facilities in the room and it took quite a while to finally find the hotel but perhaps that was because we couldn't find a street name on some of the streets

    Breakfast was lovely staff were so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    A good value hotel in a good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location excellent both for vaporetto and for good restaurants. Breakfasts were good with sufficient choice. Rooms were clean and comfy although dated. Staff were pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location, very close to railway and bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower cabin was flowing a little bit, air blower in bathroom smelled bad.

    Great location, very close to railway and bus station. Nice staff, told us tips how to find some places in town. Tasty breakfast, clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    The room was too cold for children to tolerate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too cold for children to tolerate. Although we claim for appropriate AC several times, the response was that there wasn’t an available solution to further heat the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Warm and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift so have to carry luggage up stairs.

    Very convenient location right next door to Ca' Foscari Venice University buildings. (Area full of students rather than tourists.) Nice and warm in cold weather! Excellent continental breakfast with fresh pastries. Lots of restaurants and cafes around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location to get to train station/bus station from airport and easy to walk to other districts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we were a bit chilly so we used the spare blanket in the closet, which was great. However, the next day at turn over, they took this away. We just turned up the heat but would have preferred to just have another blanket than waste heating.

    Staff were extremely nice. we were checking out really early and one girl had medication that needed to be kept in the fridge. The staff had no issues with this and were really accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Great Option for a short weekend stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the interior could do with some renovation , hall carpets are a little worn , and some of the furniture , is bordering on antique, which is charming but maybe a little Tlc would go a long way. Wifi is ok , if you are checking the net or f/ book but i wouldn't want to try streaming Netflixs or anything bandwidth hungry. There are stairs and no lift , but this is Venice, stairs are a way of life !

    Location-wise this hotel is pretty much perfect , 10-15 mins walking to St Marks Square , and 10 mins from either the railway station or bus terminal. It's located in a "local " neighbourhood and there are plenty of restaurant options in surrounding streets. The hotel has been described as "old" by many reviewers ,but it a converted town house so you have to expecte that there is no lift and that some of the bathrooms are tiny ( if you want a massive bathroom then go and stay at the Marriot) The room I stayed in was on the top floor and had a little balcony which was an unexpected surprise and waking to the sound of church bells and the smell of baking bread from a local bakery was also unexpected . The room itself was a triple , although you did have to be wary of the overhanging beams. The bed was adequate , but was two singles pushed together, again not a problem as we both slept soundly. The bathroom was very clean and a shower that was as good, if not better than many other more expensive places. My only criticism here would be that there could be more complimentary toiletries for guests to use. Breakfast was plentiful and adequate , as many pastries as you could want and a selection of cold meat / cheese and cereals. A choice of coffee was available , but you do need to ask the waitress for the cappacino or expresso, but it's certainly no problem. I ate a delicious apple strudel on my first morning which was still warm from the bakery ! The staff are polite and efficient , although in a Euroean sense , but none of the obsequious politeness of other places.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Sightseeing in Venice for three days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: around 10 minutes walk to Piazzale Roma. Good choices of restaurants, cafes, bars and shops nearby. I went to every sightseeing site on foot such as Ponte di Rialto, Piazza San Marco, Gallerie dell' Accademia. Breakfast: good variety of breads, serial, cheese, ham, good selection of tee, caffee and juices Staff: very kind and helpful, advised me the fastest way to get to Murano and Burano via Vaporetto from Hotel Room: well furnished, clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    A great hotel. I will definitely stay at Hotel Tivoli next time I'm in Venice. Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was too cold in the room and the airconditioning was not able to heat up the room to a comfortable temperature (my friend who stayed in the room next to mine had the same experience). However, I was there in the beginning of February and it was pretty cold everywhere. As far as I know, most houses in nothern Italy are not very well isolated so I don't blame Hotel Tivoli. Being from Denmark I'm used to central heating and not airconditioning!

    Nice bed, friendly staff, charming room with rustic beams in the cieling. Big breakfast consisting of both sweet paistries, bread and cereal. The location is great. Close to restaurants and shops but not as busy as in the center of Veince (St. Marcos Island). The restaurant on the corner right by the hotel is excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    We had a wonderful time and Tivoli was a part of that!
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed is really 2 singles that come apart if you venture too close to the middle. Finding a way to strap them together might be a good idea.

    The location to canal ferry, and really everything was great! Nothing luxurious but perfect place especially if you're gone all day or want to pop back in for a quick nap. Friendly staff- helpful if you need it. I'd stay there again in a minute!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    As good a 2-star hotel as you'll find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no lift, but no attempt is made to help you with your luggage. There is no discouragement about making noise after 10.00 pm - we were woken/kept awake by other guests as late as 2 a.m. Bathrooms are tiny.

    Third time we've used this hotel - as good value-for-money as you'll find in Venice. They're helpful and friendly - print your boarding pass, leave your luggage for the day etc. And the breakfast is well above 2-star standard. We'd use it again. Location is excellent for both Piazzale Roma and for vaporetto stop at San Toma. (photo shows view from Rm 32)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    Friendly & accomodating front desk, quiet, places to eat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small small shower, you can't even bend to soap your legs. The hotel is hard to find and go to with luggages. Hire a hotel luggage porter, he can get you there even w/ baggage cart.

    Friendly & accomodating front desk, quiet, places to eat around it. Bed comfortable. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Not very comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is old and I think the furniture is older. The bed cripple and even if we asked for a double bed the mattresses were for a single and placed one next to each other. At night it makes a big hole between them and is very unconfortable. At night it was cold and in the wardrobe we had just a wool blanket that was very itchy. In the room smells like chlorine but you get used to it. The internet wireless works very slow. We paid more here a two star hotel for two nights than in Milan and Florence for three nights at a three star hotel. The hotel is very hard to find on the streets of Venice. You can't find a market near the hotel to get water for drink. But this is true for the whole city. You will find only shops where the bottle of water at 500 ml is 2 euro.

    I really liked the coffee but you have to ask for the good one. Otherwise you have on the table a recipient with a very bad coffee. The breakfast is ok. You have boiled eggs, ham, cheese, butter, honey, sweets, bread, milk, yogurt and cereals that you can fill your stomach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Hidden gem in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, not very crowded, and convenient to other parts of the island. Local restaurants in the area and just around the corner. Breakfast (meats, cheese, pastries) very filling.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Loved Venice - would loved to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower cubicle was very small ie about 2 feet by 2 feet. Not a lot of room and the website does not really reflect this restriction. Major issue if you prefer more space or are a large person.

    We stayed end of August - so busy time. Hotel is in a great location ie within walking distance to most major sights but far enough to benefit from value for money meals at restaurants nearby. Would definitely recommend getting a map before arriving (they cost from about €3.00) and you could walk from the main terminus of Piazzale Roma to the hotel in about 30 minutes - enjoying the views on the way. Otherwise you will need to take a water bus -about 10 minutes walk from the jetty. Staff are friendly and breakfast meals are adequate - not a great variety but then we were not paying for a 4 star venue ie no fry up with sausages, eggs, bacon - mainly continental style.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Staff on reception were really good and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception were really good and very helpful. Breakfast was good although when we came (always nearly at the end I must admit) there were often some gaps in the offerings. However, always more supplied when requested. We didn't have our own bathroom but there were not many rooms that were not ensuite so we didn't have to share with lots of people. Only occupied one time when I went to go there. Price of room expensive but this is Venice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Good place to be introduced to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I should have stayed longer!

    The hotel is located in a very interesting area in Venice. 2 minutes in any direction you will find the architecture, the style of the place, amazing! The staff was helpful. The breakfast was very good with a variety of food to choose from. Room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location as its close enough to all the main attractions but is quieter so your not stuck in the hustle and bustle of the city all the time. Some nice bars and restaurants on its door step.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    3.8
    All over my arms back and legs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No onsuite facilities, small shower and toilet to share between several rooms Lots of mosquitoes and ended up with multiple what seemed like bed bug bites. I felt I was being eaten alive at night. Very small and uncomfortble room.

    Location was good close to San Toma pier. Breakfast was ok nice court yard. Staff were friendly and spoke several languages including English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Overall our stay us okay except some inconvenience with the stairs and the room temperature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very hot. The AC is not strong for us coming from a winter state. We requested an electric fan which the staff provided to us immediately which helped.

    Very inconvenient to go upstairs bringing your luggages since there's no elevator.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Probably no worse than other properties at this price. Not bad overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator and several flights up to rooms. Bathroom extremely small and sliding shower door didn't open from the inside! Carpeting looks old, don't know cleanliness of it. Asked for a queen bed and got two singles pushed together that separated while sleeping.

    Very close to Vaporetto stop, friendly and helpful staff, decent breakfast, air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    Average and two stars are reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast I had to ask for things like bread rolls and juices as they don't refill. Staff weren't that friendly.

    Clean. Good location. Lovely outside breakfast area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Close to dining options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift Difficult to find Had to carry 2 large bags up several flights of stairs Aircom a little overwhelmed by the heat

    Close to dining options Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    The room was clean and the location was good if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff could have been a bit more helpful and a bit friendlier, the breakfast was just OK.

    The room was clean and the location was good if you don't want to be too close to the crowded areas but close enough to walk. The air conditioning was OK, it struggled a bit but the room was fairly cool on hot days. You can't beat the price, so cheap for Venice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    In town, easy access to vaporetto.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two rooms, upon arrival they noted we had booked two rooms yet only had one available and said it was not our fault. Yet no discount and out our friends in a less than equal hotel.

    In town, easy access to vaporetto.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    It was a very nice, comfortable, clean hotel with a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very nice, comfortable, clean hotel with a nice small garden where you could have coffee and relax in the evening. The hotel was easy to reach from the station and quite close to main attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Clean and affordable accommodation in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was from 8am till 9:30am, but as I like exploring early in the morning I would have liked it if breakfast could have started an hour early.

    Plenty of nice places to eat nearby, plus not too far from Piazzale Roma so we could walk to the accommodation without having to catch a water taxi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    A good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't avail our free breakfast because according to the staff breakfast is serve at 8am. we checked out before 8am 😄😄

    10-15 mins walking distance from the busy place of san Marco. The location is very safe and peaceful. The wifi connection is great and the room /place is very clean. We've got a safe haven for overnight stay.'

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Exactly as described. Good Value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Out dated bathroom.

    The hotel is an old, small property. Helpful staff, breakfast can be taken on small outside patio area. Good location near vaporetta station of St Toma - which is useful for the bus and train station via canal or they are about 15 min walk from hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    June 2017 Venice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is very small. Accessing this room when the towel dryer was out was near impossible without banging your head. Also there is no lift so it is a challenge to carry your luggage up to the top floors.

    The location is the best feature of this hotel as it is central and all attractions are withing easy walking distance. We hardly had to use the water transport. Breakfast was very good too - particularly the boiled eggs! The staff were very accommodating too as we had an early start one day. Lots of bars and restaurants close by. A nice place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Tivoli experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is kind of old with a smell of burnt wood but you get used to it very quickly. Breakfast is served from 8am to 9.30am. They could extend the times a bit longer. Also check out is at 10.30am which could also be extended.

    Good location, 2 min walk to S. Tomà waterbus station from where you can take buses to Rialto bridge or San Marco piazza also because it's not vey central, it's cheaper to eat around the area. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff. Confy room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Large rooms in a nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The luggage storage was an open room off the side of the lobby. I would have appreciated increased security there.

    The rooms was large and had private beds for each of us (there were 3 of us). The location was walking distance to the attractions we wanted to see while also in a quieter location. The continental breakfast was nice and the coffee was AMAZING!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The markets had amazing fresh fruit would of really liked some of that fruit at breakfast. Single room is small!

    Friendly, helpful staff. Good location as not far to walk from Airport shuttle drop off (Piaza Roma) when you have luggage and easier than you think to navigate to main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    Quaint but far from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the bathroom was small, but the showers were extremely small. The hotel has a safe but it is in the lobby not in the rooms.

    The hotel was very quaint, but the rooms were very small. I found the location somewhat hard to navigate after a 9 hour flight. The bus drops you off in the middle of the square and then you must carry your suitcases to the hotel as the cars cannot go any further. We had to cross 4 bridges with 4 very heavy suitcases. They did have walkable porters, However they were extremely expensive. On the bright side the 2 brothers that ran the place Tomaso and Francesco were amazing and helpful. Breakfast was included and was very delicious..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Breakfast Included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the stairs up to our room, but that is because I have a sore leg, really it was not bad.

    Hotel Tivoli was a short walk from the Toma boat stop on the Grand Canal, it was in a neighbourhood of homes and other hotels near the Academia. We were able to walk to Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge from the hotel. It had a lovely little courtyard adjacent to the restaurant, where we were offered an wonderful, included breakfast every morning. The breakfast included: toast, pastries (warm from the ovens) meat, cheese, yoghurt, cereals and granola, hot coffee with hot milk or any coffee drink you wanted made by the lovely, very busy hostess, plus tea and juices. The breakfast alone would have cost at least 15 euro per person at any restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.0
    Good location but I would never book it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very loud and facing the street. Bed and pillows were very firm. Did not sleep well bathroom had sewer like smell. Was the only place on our trip that our credit card (x2) did not work so had so get cash out of banking machine

    Location and courtyard

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Kind staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tiny room than the other cities(It is the first time to stay in Venice. So I don't know it is usual room size or not).

    Kind staff and good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    5.8
    Good location close to the train station and all other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very outdated, the bathroom could have been cleaner. The shower in the room pictures has actual doors where in reality there was only a curtain, so the shower flooded the tiny bathroom every time. Bed and beddings are old. There was a moldy smell in the room.

    Good location close to the train station and all other attractions in Venice, quiet, good and fresh breakfast (only missing coffee and fresh fruit), very nice staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was expected for the price we paid.

    The hotel was lovely and in a great location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Comfy beds and a good breakfast. Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location , lots to do and Walking distance to everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really , we had a lovely wedding anniversary in Venice with a nice old rustic style hotel

    Perfect location away from the tourist hot spots so the prices are good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    The staff was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very good. The location is perfect. We walked from the Venice Santa Lucia station to the hotel. The lady who serves us the breakfast makes excellent cappuccino's.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    The best Cappuccino in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    could book the weather ...

    Nice hotel location, well kept, friendly personnel, a special thank you to Ms Piera, lady that is taking care of breakfast, she made the best ever tasted cappuccino ... Believe me I do travel on a weekly basis but never managed to get anything similar.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.9
    A solid choice for a budget stay off season
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found this place to be a good budget hotel with a great location. It wasn't far to the nearest vaporetto stop or too long to Piazzale Roma for getting to and from Venice. Very nice for wandering the side streets, getting away from the more touristy parts and there was a range of good eats nearby. The breakfast was nice and plentiful, pretty good coffee with hot milk and a range of pastries, eggs, meats, cheese, yoghurt and juices as well as a number of teas I didn't look at. Our twin room was small but had everything we needed and the bed was comfortable and the shower powerful. Staff were friendly and helpful when we needed it, which wasn't often. My friend dropped a fridge magnet which broke and the young man behind the desk took great care in gluing the top back on so it wouldn't show. Not a new and shiny hotel but very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    A very comfortable stay in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A separate shower and toilet room would be better, as this room was shared. Not a real problem in my case though

    The breakfast was great, enough to keep me going all day. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.8
    I really can recommend this hotel and repeat the stay if I will be in Venice again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed, which was not like double, because that were two beds pushed together, so not very comfortable. Also if two people stay for two days, I expect 4 peaces of shampoo/shower gel.

    Really clean, cosy hotel. Location was great, easy to reach most visited locations. Atmosphere also pretty nice, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.5
    Typical [and a good] 2 star hotel in the heart of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location and friendly staff. Breakfast is good for a 2 star hotel: expect ham, cheese, confectionary, some juice and coffee. All in all good value and location for the price. WIFI available in all rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if the cleaning lady would knock/check you're gone before coming in but that's a detail!

    Great location Room was very comfortable, quiet and fair size. Light off the street doesn't bother when you close the shutters. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Good variety and tasty breakfast Great value for money!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.9
    location. friendly staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mosquito, a few of them in the room at the first night. because I didn't close the window properly.

    good location, 15 mins walk from train station. quiet area. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.7
    A nice place for staying overnight, but also really basic for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite bare and small. The bathroom/toilet was shared by too many rooms.

    The breakfast was nice. The inner garden is great. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Just love Veniza
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking up three flights of stairs to my room. But this Europe so one must expect that. Breakfast was good. Again this is Europe so do not expect American type breakfasts.

    Staff was very helpful and recommended a killer restaurant "Dolfin".

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better directions to hotel.

    The location was mid way between St Marks Square and Rialto Bridge. The staff spoke English and were helpful with directions. The breakfast were good with a good variety

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom was annoying 🙈🙈

    Breakfast was lovely. Staff was so friendly. Location was great for young couple as it was the student area and the square just over the bridge was lively on a Saturday night. Pizza and pasta shop right next door. €2 for a slice of pizza and €5 for fresh made pasta. 10mins walk to Rialto bridge and 15 min walk to train station. Loved our stay here and we will be returning. Thank you so much :)....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Location!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Location! It was a short walk from the people mover and then only a short walk to Rialto Bridge or Piazza San Marco. Breakfast was very good and rooms were surprisingly spacious for the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful staff, excellent choice for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check out. Breakfast timing 8.00-9.30 - too early and very short time frame

    Very helpful staff, excellent choice for breakfast. Only check out is a bit early, made me rush a bit. But they kindly held my bags for few hours before my flt.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.9
    Good clean 2* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room at side of hotel, towards the front, was noisy all night! Ask for a back facing room, over garden.

    Clean and comfortable, all staff we met were pleasant and helpful. Basic, but after all, is only 2 *. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.8
    Not a great value for Money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Its not easy to find the hotel via google maps as the street names are not present in many places. We found it tough to locate the hotel. 2) Not a great value for money although hotel prices are generally very expensive in Venice. 3) Bathroom is way tooo small. 4) Air conditioner was not good and the room was hardly cool. Tough to stay during summers. 5) Beds were very basic and not comfy at all.

    1) Location close to San Toma Vaporetti stop. 2) Breakfast was quite ok not very lavish though. 3) Staff was good and polite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.9
    Quite, beautiful, comfortable, a great workout for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were annoying at time but it's not a bad thing. They have rooms closer to reception for those with stair issues. It's not a major thing and somehow you can't change. Personally I liked the stair because it was a great daily workout but my partner had a few issues due to her knee.

    Quite, beautiful, comfortable, a great workout for the glutes. The price was good value. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Wifi was excellent. Next door to the hotel is the 5€ freshly made pasta, excellent for lunch & Dinner.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tivoli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: