Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tiziano 3 stars

Dorsoduro, Calle Riello, 1873 , Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy

#122 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    First class accomodatipon in a very friendly area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room-Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot fault this accommodation, first class, staff really friendly and always their to help. We stayed in the annex across from the hotel, room was fantastic. Nothing bad to say about our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    This was a wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a wonderful place to stay! Nice quiet and uncrowded area but walking distance to all the action! The staff was very welcoming and helpful with booking tours and booking our ride to the airport! The breakfast was amazing! Delicious! Our room was great - clean, spacious, lovely!! A really great stay! 😃👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Good (except breakfast)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    City tax is 7 EUR per night; it wasn't written anywhere and of course it's not about the money. Across the street is a rock club... so if you have the chance to catch a party chances are you will go to bed late :) The worst part was the breakfast. I wasn't as bad as in other parts but I will write here what bothered me most: - the bread was not fresh; there was a toaster but i expect at 8 in the morning for the bread to look and feel recently made; pastry as well; - there were no vegetables; - only boiled eggs were available and you had to boil them yourself with some device i have never seen before; some might even consider it dangerous because it involved handling hot water; no scrambled eggs or anything else; - only 2 types of meet: some ham and salami; no sausages or anything else. It's ok to eat for 1 or 2 days there. But if you plan to stay for a week the breakfast will become annoying quite fast.

    The room was pretty clean and recently renovated. Also the colors and decorations were in tune. The bathroom was not big but it had everything we wanted besides shower gel. The staff was nice and polite. The view was not so specia

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Loved the local feel of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling was very low in some areas but this added to the charm. If walking to the hotel be aware there's a few bridges with steps. You'll need to get your luggage over these.

    Loved the local feel of the location. It felt like you were away from the main tourist area but we easily walked to the popular areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, could walk from train station and then...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, could walk from train station and then ferry terminal we were leaving from. Breakfast was great too and staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful few days, and would recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very, very small point was lack of tea making facilities(we are British!) However the lovely man at reception made us up a tray and brought it to our room.

    The hotel was ideally placed for sightseeing, assuming you don't mind a short walk. The staff were super helpful and the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect holiday for relaxed walking around in nice and highly cultural environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The grit stone on the floor can be a challenge if you do not have slippers.

    Very, very friendly and helpful staff. Luca is a good man by all means. Not just polite to customers, he has a tender soul. And smart mind. Rooms are quite large, you can move around. Bathroom also. Nice furniture, aesthetic feeling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a good time, the room was nice and staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little hard to find and a little out of the way, but overall we had a great experience.

    We had a good time, the room was nice and staff very accomodating. The breakfast was good. We ate at two very good restaurants near the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is at very quiet place, far away from main tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is at very quiet place, far away from main tourist roads, so it's very nice to take a good rest during the night. Food is good enough, specialy we liked that we had a choice of gluten free products during the breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived during floods...after hearing the alarm we had to go and ask what the sirens meant - information was a little flakey...and what would have been nice would have been to be offered some disposable wellies. We ended up wading through 1.5ft of flood water to get back to the room. The room was an apartment - down the road from the hotel. We weren't expecting that...but it meant that we had access to kitchen facilities - or we thought we did. After buying pasta and putting the pan on the hob, we found that the oven wasn't wired in - by that I mean there was no plug on the end of the cable. When we rang concierge the best they could offer us was some hot water - no facilities for cooking...so that was all a bit rubbish.

    Breakfast was good. And the staff were mostly friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Big room (we have deluxe room with canal view).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really negative, but breakfast could be better for this price, just add omelet and some bacon and it would be much better. Besides of this it's ok. One thing I would mention for the hotel is that the extra bed price is quite high - it was 40 euro per night on the moment of our booking. We did not book it because existing bed was enough, but just to warn others, as I saw there is not really enough space for it even in the big room. I mean to keep the comfort of movements inside the room in the same time when extra bed is installed. And it is just a folding extra bed and it does not cost 40 euro per night from price+quality point of view.

    Big room (we have deluxe room with canal view). Clean. Warm. The hotel is freshly renovated. Comfortable bed and pillows. Bed is approx 160x200. Very nice and polite staff. You could have a tea in the evening. Breakfast is ok. Boiled eggs, bread and croissants, meat and cheese slices, coffee, tea, juices, sweets, musli and flakes. Ferry is approx 7-10 min walk. Nice bar and pizzerias are near by. Very beautiful surrounding, very atmospheric. We liked it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Location was good, in quiet area and not too far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good, in quiet area and not too far from the centre (15 minute walk). We booked their small apartment, which was ideal for a family of 4. It had a kitchenette, which we used tp prepare a couple meals and drinks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    if I am ever in Venice - I will stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stayed at the hotel's apartment (2 large bedrooms) + 2 baths! very nice/modern and clean staff was super accommodating and polite very close to the transport centers (Bus and Train) - approximately 15-20 minute walk. I did not have to order water taxi. I simply caught a bus at the bus terminal at 5 am and I was at the airport by 5:20sh. (8 euros)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed it. Excellent value for money, and the included breakfast was definitely good to have
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I'm being picky, mattresses were slightly uncomfortable, but extra bedding provided so not really a problem.

    Clean and simple, room was nicely furnished, in a nice quiet area. Bathroom was also very new, which was great. Staff were attentive and spoke excellent English & Italian. Breakfast was great. All in all, highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing Claudia, Lorenza, Massimo and Ricardo. The location was perfect just outside of the most busy tourist area in beautiful area. We cannot recommend this small hotel enough our stay was wonderful thanks to them. The room was new, modern with a large bathroom and a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff was attentive and made sure we had a beyond...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportation to the hotel from Tronchetto Station was difficult after midnight.

    The staff was attentive and made sure we had a beyond comfortable stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great location, quiet and away from the main tourist areas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, quiet and away from the main tourist areas but easy to walk to all attractions. The hotel staff really made our stay, so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    A beautiful bijou hotel with very keen customer care levels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to locate at night-time and distant from both potential vaporetti stops. Would also appreciate an external door that guests can open themselves on return. Reading lights in the bedrooms need to be more practical and useful.

    Giovanna on the desk was marvellous - receptionist, breakfast host, TV technician and the warmest of welcomes. The room was stylish and well fitted with an interesting view over a small canal in a very quiet sestiere of Venice. Great bathroom and all exquisitely clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is great but to find it at first , you need a gps. Not close to center but for the price it is worth it. Once you master the location. All venice is at your hand. The room has many storage space in which there was kids books, bed covers etc. Not expected anywah, but we didn't care. Just avoid the top rooms as the Steep roofs make everything smaller. Even at shower you can not stand up otherwise you will hurt your head hhhhh Will return there next summer It is an excellent hotel by all means

    Excellent stuff Clean Perfect for staying Breakfast is simple, limited but nothing special

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay while in Venice, easy to get to and close to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike about the hotel, any complaints would be about Venice itself but ill let you decide those for yourself.

    The staff were very friendly and spoke good English. Its not next to any main attraction but its only 5 to 10 minute walk to the nearest canal where you can ride the public transportation. Even if you are only there for a day get the day or two day pass for the water taxi, its much cheaper that way. You can also just walk where you need to go. It might take you an hour but your in Venice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Probably the best place to stay in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was very bad, no internet almost all of the time. If there was internet it was extremely slow.

    It is a great place. The apartment was new and clean. It had plenty of space and two bathrooms. :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    A beautiful simple clean and well run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A light blanket would have been nice.

    Beautiful clean well cared for hotel, off the main busy area but well worth the walk. It was my first night in Italy and I felt fortunate to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Venetian Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price, but that is Venice.

    Quiet neighborhood not yet tainted by the hoards of tourists. Lovely, lovely staff who were so friendly, welcoming and helpful. Room was very comfortable with large en suite bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hard to find walking from water taxi,using google maps

    staff very friendly gave lot of information no elevator room clean kitchen supplied (if your using) would go back and stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk from the train station, but doable if you don't have a lot of luggage.

    A nice quiet location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice light breakfast in the morning to get your day started.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.9
    nice staff, worth the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some ants wandering around one of the bedside tables. Beside of that, everything was great.

    Nice location near the port, and easily reachable from the bus terminal. Staffs were super kind, nice and helpful. Room was beautiful, especially the toilette was really nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Lovely decoration, friendly staff, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elderly guests may have problems taking their luggage to the second floor without an elevator. But then the nice staff would probably help them.

    Lovely decoration, friendly staff, nice breakfast. The fact they were nice and professional (as they should be!) to us may mean they can also win the "gay friendly" badge.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Quaint hotel in a quiet area, within walking distance of all the tourist spots!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I'm being critical I would have liked to have had some fruit with breakfast!

    Really nice staff. Location was perfect for me- in a quieter area of the city and within walking distance of the main attractions, felt nicely removed from the hussle & bustle! Pleasant room, spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place and excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard for me. Otherwise I loved my single room.

    I liked the quiet location away from the crowd but with easy access to the Grand Canal and all the sights. The staff were extremely helpful and breakfast was lively.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Provided room in Hotels extended part, across the road.

    Staff was courteous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very quiet which is great, but it’s a bit far from the main attractions.

    Very professional staff, great rooms. A very Venetian stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    A great apartment in a quiet corner of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room-Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was complicated to adjust.

    The apartment across the street was clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Beautiful room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast with plenty of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in the room.

    Good breakfast with plenty of variety. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Very quaint small hotel located near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quaint small hotel located near the train station. Quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Staff are all wonderful people and very kind. They were the best things about my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer.

    Breakfast was a wonderful variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    It was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really delicios.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.1
    Quite ok for a family stay but needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and washrooms were good

    The apartment was good for a family although no TV in other rooms and sitting area and kitchen unit was not good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    The Hoyle was wonderful very authentic Venice style accommodation. The staff where so helpfull and l
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We could catch a water taxi right to the hotel. In a quite part of town with very authentic wonderful restaurant and coffe places.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and traditional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful interior decor and furniture

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Stunning room, clean, quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning room, clean, quiet area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great apartment, great location and great staff. The hotel arranged our transfers and gave us great advice about what to do.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Good deal not far from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only gave us 3 coffees for 2 people over a 4 night stay

    Great staff, location, and value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel stay ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst customer service! Our bathroom flooded and they didn't want to give us another room until we decided to leave.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Everything was just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to do Venice without crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to Hotel can be challenging. Worth the private water taxi from Marco Polo airport.

    Quaint rooms and amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended away from the bustle for a good nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very firm

    Quiet location within easy walk of everything, great staff with personal attention.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was close to reception, got a bit noisy sometimes.

    Comfy bed, great bathroom, awesome breakfast. Loved the quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Clean, interior decoration simple but stylish, really...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, interior decoration simple but stylish, really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    fascinating location, off the beaten tourist track
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the atmosphere is phantastic

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.9
    Charming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming staff and confortable room. Good location, not far from main touristic places but away from the crowd.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Quiet location, good nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A hot breakfast would have been nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Cute hotel in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The third bed was a little uncomfortable

    Beautiful small hotel, very friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.6
    The staffs are very kind, and rooms are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staffs are very kind, and rooms are clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    The room very clear and quiet , the place is calm.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plazza San Marcos far away

    The room very clear and quiet , the place is calm.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    7.9
    Cozy hotel on the quiet side of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly and helpful staff. Nice area away from the hordes of tourists.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    Peaceful, comfortable hotel located in Dorsoduro, a few...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast, while being sufficient, could nevertheless include a little larger range of items.

    Peaceful, comfortable hotel located in Dorsoduro, a few minutes walk from a lively square and a number of excellent restaurants. It takes, at most, fifteen minutes to walk to the hotel from the airport bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.5
    Staff were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was ok, except that I need to leave the window open ( as per the staff, since it's winter no ac) mosquitoes had me for buffet, I didn't get enough sleep.

    Staff were nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    5.0
    - Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Room stayed open because of door malfunction - automatic lock didn't close the door and it looked like closed but it was possible to get inside without keys. Staff knew about this problem and didn't warn us about it. We found it out by ourselves but cleaning service forgot to close it and room was open whole day. - No eggs and bacon for breakfast - Location - 30 minute walk to San Marco square or Train Station

    - Good value for money - Tasty breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.3
    This hotel is perfect for couple, romantic ambience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need more struggle to find the hotel as it's not that easy to remember a lot small streets and bridges.

    This hotel is perfect for couple, romantic ambience beautiful interior. Location is quite, so you can sleep well all night long. The room has bath tub, and it's perfect for winter. Breakfast has limited variety, but it's good tho. The staff willing to help us to find some places with the map.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    7.9
    Located in rather calm area, at a walking distance from main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedding was not very comfortable

    Located in rather calm area, at a walking distance from main attractions and from the bus station Very nice staff Basic breakfast but quality products (with fresh fruit)

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    7.5
    Room was spacious and had some charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor complaint - 'wet room' bathroom on ground floor has tendency to feel kind of flooded after a shower. But its really no big deal as the design is necessary for disabled access.

    Room was spacious and had some charm. Breakfast was fine - just what you expect from a normal hotel, cereal, bread, pastries. Pretty good juice actually, no machines involved. Staff were pretty nice, they give you a map when you arrive. Located in one of the nicest parts of the city, less than 10 min from Campo Santa Margherita which is a really good spot - if people reviewing this place are whinging about staying in Dorsoduro then they were doing Venice all wrong ;)

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    3.8
    Toilet was leaking from the bottom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Toilet was leaking from the bottom. No curtains around shower. Bed was bad. Noisy room as it was located just behind reception. Price too high, not justified at all.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    4.6
    we probably stayed in the worst room they have, the 301.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we probably stayed in the worst room they have, the 301. the room is in the upper floor and so the ceiling is very low and sometimes we hit our heads also, because of the ceiling it's not possible to have a shower, so there's a bath and a showerhead but you can't just put your head below a shower - and also you'll hit your head (and we're short couple) no a/c in a room with windows on the roof it's not a good idea when it's raining - gets really hot - also, no view very expensive for what was offered and was in the third floor, no elevator and no help to go up with your luggage

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.6
    Being away from center, quiet canal, large breakfasts,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I really liked staying far from the tourist crowds, though sometimes it was a long walk home after dinner or touring the sites. Bring a good map! I'd stay here again.

    Being away from center, quiet canal, large breakfasts, awesome price for Venice, 24-hour staff

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    5.4
    A large room in a historical building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel is not central. From the nearest boat station it would take a good 15 minutes with luggage, including crossing 2 bridges over canals, to get to the hotel. Internet connection in the room was poor and the breakfast lounge was quite small and crowded.

    A large room in a historical building

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.3
    Pretty good choice for an overnight visit to Venice, in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The formalities at the reception can take a bit longer than expected so a bit of a queue may happen. Also, the breakfast area being rather small, it can also come across as a tad crowded.

    Pretty good choice for an overnight visit to Venice, in a more quiet location. The bed was actually very good, enjoyed a good and resting sleep.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    We had an appatment with big rooms an two bathroom ( one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast room is very small...

    We had an appatment with big rooms an two bathroom ( one of them was very big ) the receptionist was great in helping us out. Grat place for a short vacation !

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful little boutique hotel in a very nice and quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful little boutique hotel in a very nice and quiet residential area. Not far from bus and train station (15 mins if you don't get lost), 3 min walk from public transport.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    We accidentally left our camera, with all of our trip photos...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We accidentally left our camera, with all of our trip photos, in our room and checked-out. Several days later we emailed and asked if they had found a camera. The staff was very honest and helpful in getting our camera back to us!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.0
    Very small room, not even place for an table to write on and...
    • Solo traveller

    Very small room, not even place for an table to write on and a chair!. Location quite far from the center and difficult to find (first by boat, then ten minutes walking)

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    8.3
    The apartment had plenty of space, was well-furnished and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The toilet doors weren't lockable, we were only there for one night and I'm sure the reception would've provided keys if we had asked.

    The apartment had plenty of space, was well-furnished and very clean. Very nice location with a good view over one of the many canals.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    Neighborhood seems a bit empty, but new restaurants are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Neighborhood seems a bit empty, but new restaurants are arriving Its easy walk to the Istrian ferries and zaporetti were the initial draw; Learned it is also easy to reach main international train station. I'm returning next year with large group so public transport was a real concern.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tiziano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: