Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Toledo 3 stars

Via Montecalvario 15, Plebiscito, 80134 Naples, Italy

#36 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 910 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    nice tiny hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    receptionist is very kind. single room is so small but enough for one person. I didn't use but safe and tea set kettle in room. quiet air-con was so comfortable. easy access everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location in the middle of Quartieri Spagnoli, helpful...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was in desperate need of a new shower head and the shower door was broken. Also parking is not ideal (you should expect that if you bring your car into the centre of Naples, of course), as the "private parking nearby" is a public car park about 300 meters away from the Hotel that is very difficult to reach if you are not familiar with the place. Also, if you are afraid of scratches you might not want to leave your car (and the keys) there, as it is moved around in your absence.

    Great location in the middle of Quartieri Spagnoli, helpful and friendly owners/staff, good breakfast on a beautiful terrace

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    The terrace on the rooftop is amazing and breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy outside our wi Dow every night until 12 a.m.

    The terrace on the rooftop is amazing and breakfast was delicious, very friendly staff too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideally located in the city, good for sightseeing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have done with a chair in the bedroom, but appreciate there was a lack of space.

    Good buffet breakfast with reasonable choice. Staff (Reception, Breakfast) friendly and informative. Price very reasonable and location ideal for a Conference I was attending.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great location and helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great host, very informative and helpfull. The breakfast is good and is served on a beautiful balcony. The hotel is a short walking distance from the Toledo metro station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Pino was a very helpful man.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy place. The elevator was right beside the room and bumped against the walls all the night. The people in the street screamed all night. Could not sleep at all. The parking is really difficult, it is not included, very expensive parking.

    Pino was a very helpful man. The other guys were very kind too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff, easy access restaurants and shops. Not as clean as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be cleaner, we had an incident in our room, the hotel staff was responsive. Older hotel and need more maintenance.

    the staff was very helpful and friendly. Since in the Spanish sector of Napoli, they also recommended places to visit and eat. In the center of Spanish section, so easy to walk to shops, bars, and restaurants. Great roof garden for morning breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location, friendly, clean and very reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfasts were adequate. On the second day there was no bread left and we were still within the breakfast time frame.

    The room was very clean and the reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. When we arrived although late in the evening the guy on reception was happy to make us a coffee and a brandy. On leaving the guy on reception helped us with travel to Sorrento.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.0
    Could have been good but was not
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conflict with the reservation, needed a quiet room but got a lot of noise, location only so so, only italian channels on TV, therefore quality/price questionable???

    Clean comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little tired but we found it added to the charm

    Spent 4 nights here. Great location. Super friendly and helpful staff. Cute roof top terrace. Delicious pastries for breakfast and the young lady made a great ham and cheese omelette. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    For a short trip the location is very good. It is not a hotel for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No place for us and the baggage near the reception. It was to small. But the staff was very good and help us every time.

    The location of the hotel is direct in the centre of neapel. you can walk to metro or to the port or go shopping. The hotel have a special flair. Very good for a short trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Napoletan experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not something I would have expected from a 3* establishment. Everything had an old feeling, but in the bad way. Room was small. Very noisy at night.

    Great staff, central location. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    exhausting, so much to see and do
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    being ever so picky it said tea/coffee making facilities, which it does have in the lounge area, just don't try helping yourself, you have to go and ask for the porter to make it for you.

    location is just superb, just off main through road in spanish quarter, via toledo, half way between the two funiculars to vomere and near gallaria d'italia, castel nuovo and piazza plebiscito

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The so called hotel is quite old and need a facelift. The bathroom, specially shower, really is in need of renovation.

    The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Good location - main attractions can be reached on foot, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street near the hotel is very noisy till the late evening, but this is not something the hotel is responsible for.

    Good location - main attractions can be reached on foot, but there is also a metro station just a few steps away (just three stops from the central train station, so it is very comfortable if you are planning to visit, for example, Pompeii). Nice breakfast on the roof with a spectacular view - in addition to breakfast buffet, you will also be offered cappuccino/espresso and omelet/scrambled eggs. Extremely friendly and helpful staff - you don't need to ask anything, they will ask if you need any help by themselves :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Great value-for-money proposition in a fun part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little noisy at night, but it's a vibrant part of a vibrant city.

    Super-friendly staff - lots of them, but they were all friendly and gave us helpful tips for where to go, where to eat. Also let us leave our luggage on the last day and booked us a taxi (fixed price) to the airport. Close to the metro, and easy to walk to most of town. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great location and very nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Besides the excellent location of the Hotel (near the main shopping street, important cultural sites and the see) the owner and staff really look out for you and help you in every way. They really make you feel welcome!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice team - large room - great breakfast place on top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should be clearly indicated in booking.com that it is not only not possible to park there (that I knew before) but also not possible to go there by car or motorcycle. So you will have to carry your luggage a some hundred meters!

    Right in the Old Town. Breakfast "on top" of the roofs!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.8
    Ididnt like this hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The above

    Ididnt like this hotel. The room small Problem in bath. No charcher or table close to bed A lot of sound out in the street until late. Very poir breakfast. Very ecpensive for the room price. You dont check the hotels ftom your side? Pity because i book hotels from your site. I think i have to think about. Same happent in my trip to malta and belgrad

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Neat town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower fixtures were dated. Maybe they are in the process of refurbishing because the sink and toilet were pretty new. Regardless, it was still clean. There's a bar/restaurant right across the street that runs till 12.30 am every night, pretty loud but at least they don't go all night.

    Right next to Via Toledo station which allows you to use metro rail for pretty much everything around here; I visited local museums, Pompeii, mount Vesuvius. Napoli folks were pretty funny with their hand gestures and stuff, you'll see if you have a bus driver. I couldn't stop laughing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it was so noisy, sheets didn't fit the bed.

    Oh what a disappointment! We had such high hopes when we booked this place for the last two nights of our Italian holiday. It is old, basic, noisy, the cable TV doesn't work (we were really hanging out for some English language news after six weeks) and pokey. For AUD160 per night we expected better. On the plus side, the staff is excellent - we had a very warm welcome, an early check in, even though we couldn't get into our room. The hotel is just two blocks from the Toledo Metro, the wifi works well and there is aircon. The pillows are the best we've had all holidays! There is a small fridge, a lockable safe, kettle and tea bags (no milk) and one power point for the whole room. Breakfast consists of croissants etc, some cereal, fruit juice and cakes with coffee or tea. The hotel is sandwiched between two narrow alleys, typical of this part of Naples, fortunately neither is a major thoroughfare, but still dozens of scooters whizz by noisily all day and night. There are also two very noisy bars located at the rear of the hotel, several restaurants and cafés are just a minute's walk away and there's a small bar/cafe next door. Via Toledo, the main retail district, is just two minutes walk. Would I stay there again, no, sorry.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Super friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was nice but was next to the breakfast area and we heard all the noise from the people since early in the morning

    Very helpful and friendly staff, they called me before to know the arrival time and the guy gave me tips on how to get from the airport to the hotel and the prices for the bus and taxis.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.6
    Feel misled by high review scores.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, not well cleaned. Plaster falling off wall and ceiling. Roof top terrace dirty, shame because potentially great facility. Double glazing ineffective so very noisy until 1am.

    Eating recommendations were excellent. Tube, funicular, ferry all very close

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Naples and it's serounding countryside have so much to offer the discerning traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing. All was fantastico!

    Hi, the staff were very friendly and it was as if they could not do enough for me. By the end of my stay I really felt like part of the family. One evening I got back and asked for a recommended restaurant. The girl, let's call her Polly, as in Faulty Towers, insisted on taking me and ordering my food which was absolutely delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel toledo was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small , but very clean , it just adds to the experience to stay in such a beatifull old building

    Hotel toledo was fantastic! Very friendly staff , conveniently close to shops and metro (50mtr) freshly made to order omelettes for breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous location and fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff is fantastic. The location is great just two blocks away from Toledo ave and half way between the National Museum and the Palace. Everything is within easy walking distance. The staff was extra ordinary. Pino arranged cab service and was very helpful. Of all the places we have stayed, the staff was the best and the location was fabulous. Hotel is in the Spanish Quarter. Hotel is over a hundred years old. Very Quant. Quiet location. Don't forget to see the Tortoise, the hotel resident for over 30 years! He lives on the roof.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Campania - a wonderfull region...Toledo - a very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Napoi is a very dirty city and insecure, but the police is everywhere and that is a good thing , makes you feel a little more safe

    Everything, the friendly staff, they were great and nice people..., the coffee, the breakfast, the fact that the hotel it was close to the main attractions, centre, history objectives and the big marina. Beside the fact that Napoli is not a secure city, and we had our 4 years old son with us, they advised us very well. We stayed there 4 nights, and we have seen the centre, the marina, the underground city, we went to Capri for day, we took the train Circumvesuviana to Pompei. We let the Vesuvio and Ischia for the next trip to Napoli, the road to Vesuvio it was to dificult for our son... and to have a good reason to come back... It was a great stay, thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Toledo is brilliant !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were a group of 4 and the room seemed to be a bit small.

    Friendly staff, especially for trip advice and things we could do / should see. Very helpful. Breakfast on roof terrace. Location is excellent - in the middle of the historic area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value for your money as a tourist, but not a romantic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street can get a bit noisy. I believe the owner should invest in acoustic insulation.

    The location was great, Staff was friendly and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    We only stayed one night so we couldn't take advantage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night so we couldn't take advantage of the amenities. Unfortunately the morning we were leaving, the was a huge cockroach in the bathroom. Our room was next to the breakfast area so unsure if it came from there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Great place at a grat city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location at a typical neighbourhood and very close to a metro station (Toledo). The area (Quartieri Spagnoli) has a bad reputation but these days I think it's pretty safe, even after midnight there are a lot of people on the streets. Very kind, helpful and friendly staff, free wifi and breakfast (just make sure to ask for a regular cappuccino instead of the American coffee), clean and comfortable. The city is amazing and worth a visit. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Sun,pizza and history....on a plate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee was only just warm on two days.

    Spotlessly clean, very helpful staff. Roof terrace superb, roomy and tastefully designed.Breakfast, although quite limited, enough to start the day. Air con in the rooms worked well, including ceiling fan, bed linen spotlessly clean and bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Reflected its surroundings perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisey, both from the street & internally.

    In the thick of the alleys action, it's located in a vibrant, hectic part of Naples in easy walking distance to the port & Metro. The rooftop terrace is a lovely place to have breakfast (with the turtle!) & the staff were eager to offer advice. Room was adequate for 1, a little dated in decor, but kept clean & always had hot water. Not a flashy place, but sits perfectly in its neighbourhood.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Perfect family run hotel in the heart of the 'real' Naples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfect for our city break. So ideally located in the Spanish quarter; with shopping, restaurants and culture right on our doorstep. If you want to see the REAL Naples, this is the perfect location. Tiny, affordable local restaurants all serving delicious Neapoliitan cuisine, could not have been easier to find. The roof terrace was adorable: Peaceful and shady, just what you need after a hot and busy day of sightseeing. The staff were extraordinarily attentive and thoughtful. Nothing was too much trouble, we felt like part of the family! Thank you Hotel Toledo for making our 'bucket list' family experience the best it could be. We love you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location, terrace and attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a slight odor, but I suspect it had to do with the sewage system in Naples, rather than any problem with the hotel.

    The staff was extremely attentive to the needs of our family and were more than happy to help answer questions. The location of this hotel is in the "thick" of Naples where you will get a true taste of Neopolitans. Terrific upper terrace too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely welcoming hotel - nothing too much trouble
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .

    Lovely roof terrace, good breakfast with lots of choice, friendly and helpful staff who were very knowledgeable in terms of where to eat, what to see, how to get to places

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Typical Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room needs to be refurnished a little bit.

    All the members of the staff were amazingly nice and gave us precious tips to visit the town. We love the location in the heart of Spanish Quarter, a very typical and "familiar" neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    A friendly and convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing that the hotel was responsible for - it's not responsible for the scooters zooming down the street at night. But even that wasn't too bad considering it was Naples.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked the roof terrace. I also liked the location - close for exploring old Naples but I felt very safe. I also enjoyed having a mix of European tourists who stayed there rather than all from one country.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    4.6
    Not Recommended for Solor Travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood was a bit sketchy and it's. It safe to walk around at night. Also the bar next door get very loud so I had trouble sleeping. Ask for a room on the other side if possible. The bathroom had a sensored light for the shower area and it kept going off as I was bathing. There was also a clog in the drain so water built up quickly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    A nice hotel with a great roof garden near good shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was basic and comfortable, and had all the required amenities in a modified form. The color, a mustard yellow, and the low light made it seem a little dingy even though it was clean.

    The location was great. Near Via Toledo, the public areas of the hotel were very picturesque. I especially liked the roof garden and should have spent more time there. The staff was very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    3.8
    We booked five nights...three too many!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room 206! Noisy next door bar downstairs, barking dogs, crying babies, slamming doors. It is not a quiet neighbourhood

    The staff (family-run) were helpful. Building itself is tired and run down.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Oh Yes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I felt could be improved was that the toiletries provided were just those small sachets. I was glad I brought my own shampoo (I'm not fussy I swear, just I find those sachets inadequate for long fluffy hair). As I said, bathroom not massive, but it was okay.

    This place was fantastic. The location was AMAZING, so central, easy to find, easy to get to, 30 seconds from subway exit. The staff was lovely and helped out with our checkout in the very early hours due to stupidly early flight. The young guys at night were super friendly, especially the one who checked us out and called us a taxi. The man during the daytime looked busy but he was nice, always asking what we are up to and giving directions and advice. The room was nice, though bathroom a little bit small, but nothing tragic. It wasn't as noisy as I feared, but it might depend on which side you are facing. The windows were very good (when closed, the noise reduced A LOT). The terrace for breakfast was divine, and breakfast was good (maybe not super mega excellent but still good!). By the way, the city is great and as tourists we couldn't find any fault with it. I would go back there immediately!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    People at reception are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell in bathroom (bad wet smell). I think a little bit expensive "in total", but we were there on Easter.

    People at reception are amazing. All we asked have been done. Breakfasts were nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff trying to assist with every question and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we have received had nice balcony. The downside is that it is very close to the breakfast area which means that the noise starts early as staff prepare the dinning area.

    Very friendly staff trying to assist with every question and request.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    Very tiny but clean and welcoming hotel, in the middle of the action.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Single room has space enough for you and your suitcase, period. Breakfast buffet can be enriched a bit.

    This is tiny and cozy hotel located right in the middle of Naples in the shopping district (just off Via Toledo) in Quarteri Spagnoli. Walking distance to Piazza Carita, Piazza Dante, Galleria Umberto, Tearto San Carlo, and Piazza Plebiscito. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are tiny but clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Naples old and new on the doorstep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast needed improving on. BEWARE OF THE SCOOTERS RIDDEN BY IDIOTS

    Very helpful and courteous staff. Easy to reach from metro. GOOD RESTAURANTS IN THE CLOSE PROXIMITY. TRATTORIA PIGNOTO A MUST- GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Wanna enjoy real Naples with its best?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That is a nice and cosy little hotel. On the top floor there was a small roof garden that I just adored. The stuff was very friendly and helpful and the conversation with them was not only formal but also a big pleasure. I felt like home and I could really enjoy Neaples with its best. The location of the hotel is great - one minute walk to the Metro Toledo Station. I hope I'll come back one day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    The location was excellent as far as being able to walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a family of 5, it can be difficult to get accommodations. This place did well, but the set-up was rather odd, with a weird room connection, having to pass through one to get to another. It worked out, though, as we weren't separated from our kids.

    The location was excellent as far as being able to walk to popular dining destinations. The staff was very helpful and friendly and gave good dinner recommendations and directions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly hotel and genuine Naples experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely lovely staff... So welcoming and I love the old school style of the hotel which might not be everyone's cup of tea. The location was perfect. Breakfast was great. Loved the terrace.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Highly comfortable and safe accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean and comfortable room, lot of space, large and comfort bed, perfect room services, especially kind and professional staff, great location in the center of the city, very close to metro, and highly reliable internet connection. Favorable++ value for money. Strongly recommendations!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could've been richer. In the evenings, there is a lot of noise from nearby cafes that may bother someone, for me, it was not a problem - it's the way Napoli lives.

    Great stuff, ready to help, just wonderful. Fantastic location, near everything, and right next to via Toledo. Clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Friendly, welcoming staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower in my room is a bit uncomfortable to get in and out of, but don't know what other rooms in the hotel are like. Lots of good hot water. Noisy outside, but it is the center of Naples and you can't expect anything else. Nice to hear everybody enjoying life out there in the street.

    Friendly, welcoming staff. Comfortable, cozy place. Simple but traditionally decorated with good taste. Nice selection of things in minibar and not overpriced. Welcoming coffee in the morning, even at 7 AM.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Lovely Hotel in a great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing not to like.

    Breakfast was excellent - lots of choice and the staff offered to cook us eggs if we wanted it too. Great hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Highly recommended for Naples central, very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location, very close to Toledo subway stop. The morning breakfast location on the rooftop terrace was awesome, and the breakfast selection was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    friendly and helpful staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave me a lot of useful advices for visiting in most confortable ways the nice city Naples. The room was clean,good wi-fi all the time.The breakfast was very good, they prepared a perfect cappuccino. I would like come back as soon as possible for more vacation and less for work ☺

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    A comfortable, comforting spot in stressful Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Well, it's Naples, so I expected lots of noise and got lots! Out came the earplugs and all was fine. The breakfast was good, but they only put out little bits at a time so you always had the feeling you were taking the last roll or piece of omelette. In the end, it was more than sufficient.

    Pino Massa, the chief man at the desk, couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. He made my stay in a rather stressful city, much more comforting. The restaurant down the street, Pizza e Baba was excellent and I ate there 4 out my 6 nights as I did not feel like wandering too far.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Administration
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room could have been in a less noisy area. I could hear everything!

    The administrator was very kind amd patient and explained to me how to go to Pompeii and use the subway, the other one pointed me in the direction of a good restaurant. The hotel is very well placed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.7
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dark and one of the lights was not working. Decor could have been brighter to lighten up the room. I loved the location in the middle of the Quartieri Spagnoli but not a place to stay if you do not like authenticity.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Service with a smile. Authentic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.8
    The room was very nice and the wifi very fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    OK for me but it can be very noisy at night since there are a lot of restaurants nearby. No orange juice for the breakfast.

    The room was very nice and the wifi very fast. The breakfast is good. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Go there it's nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be better (only a few choices between croissants, ham and cheese).

    Nice room, nice area. The neighborhoods are cool. The breakfast is ok. The terrace was great. The room and the bathroom are very clean. The staff is helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Nice hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was as it was advertised. It wasn't overstated as many are with everything advertised being there. The staff were lovely and very helpful. It is a budget hotel but one that is value for money and very well run. The location is close to shops and directly across from the train station (Toledo) exit. Breakfast wasn't flash but enough to start the day. Again a nice hotel for the budget traveller and I would recommend it as a safe and hospitable place to stay in Naples.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Staff a very attentive and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a very attentive and friendly. They go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and at home! I would most definitely go back! Location is phenomenal also!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Excellente location, close to Metro Station, restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellente location, close to Metro Station, restaurants and main tourist attractions. The room is quite, clean and the staff is amazing. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It does not drain well at the bath tub.

    Everything was perfect. It is on the main street, Toledo, and very accessable to anywhere sightseeing. Maybe to the port, Santa Luci, will take long by walk. But, friendly staffs and well served breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Hidden gem tucked away in the Spanish Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments

    Good central location, hotel clean, comfortable with very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    It is on the perfect location for Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee could have been better.

    It is on the perfect location for Naples

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    A pretty hotel in a pretty part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit cramped and dark.

    Very nice location, helpful and kind staff. Room was comfortable. Breakfast on roof terrace was nice and tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroach in friend's bedroom!

    Friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Very warm place !
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm place ! Like a nice family environent❤️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Very good location and happy with the people working there ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and happy with the people working there ,specially Pino, very kind signori😃!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room No. 209 was smelling like a toilet. It took 30 min negotiations to change this room.

    Location. Breakfast was standard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel, great location and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful hotel, staff are very friendly and the roof top garden area is delightful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Very close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Very close to the city center. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful break in a great location with warm, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Fab location and the staff are very friendly. They treat you like family!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Courtesy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound proof room; kettle n sleepers not kept

    Courtesy

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Toledo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: