Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tombolo Talasso Resort 5 stars

Via del Corallo 3, 57024 Marina di Castagneto Carducci, Italy

#2 of 11 hotels in Marina di Castagneto Carducci

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing- i didnt like the menu in a hotels restaurant for lunch and dinner. But The breakfast was excellent!

    Amazing stuff- everything was done in a minute with a smile and pleasure! We were there the last week of the year, the city was pretty empty, but the hotel did their best: the new year tree, the piano every evening, the excellent breakfast. Even in winter we could walk by the sea. The spa is amazing- from 9 to 11 it is allowed to come with kids! For those who are striving for the excellent body - you can cycle right in the swimming pool and use extra strong jacuzzi. I can recommend the luxe room- very nice. It was quiet at night! The air is amazing. I’d like to thank irina from the thalasso resection for her energy and attitude! Right now we are at the 5 star leading hotels spa, but tombolo is much much better !!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful and relaxing visit to the Tuscan Valley by the Sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking with Booking.com was very disappointing as our plans changed and we payed for a night we were not able to use. They could not even negotiate a resort credit for us.

    Service was top notch and dining was terrific. The location Grotto and Spa make it worth the trip! Also must attend Chicca’s Cooking School and Tuscany wine tour nearby!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    JOYFUL AND VERY RELAXING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Garden View ( 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was ok but not more-dinner a bit slow, limited choices, too expensive for what is given I would recommend to enjoy dinner outside

    great breakfast, large variety the staff is nice very clean and relaxing atmosphere next to the hotel there is a great park for kids

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Hotel is clean and really could do a lot more to make peoples stay more enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not cleaned, pool service was terrible and if you wanted drinks you had to wait for somebody to turn up. At one point 4 people in reception but nobody in bar. People left as nobody went to them to take an order

    Surrounding restaraunts had more atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    Very poor for the overall cost. We paid over €2500 for a 1 week stay - not at all value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was very poor - not at all 5 star quality. Some of the resteraunt staff were extremely rude. The hotel is situated in a very small village where the locals were very unfriendly (completely surprising for Tuscany) we travelled to Bulgari 5 of the 7 nights for a more pleseant experience. The SPA pools were quite a disappointment.

    Evening resteraunt was good quality. Room was clean, spacious, and well maintained. Pool area was pleseant. Bar staff was exceptional! Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Amazing beach and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really really wonderful stay. We were incredibly and pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel, the service, the room, the beach, the town. Everything! We definitely would return for a more extensive stay. The aperitivo food was a bonus - delicious and complementary. Really the hotel is fantastic! We were looking for a hotel with beach access and this was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Need renovation especially in the bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think my room was awful, in the bathroom must renovation( the hole in the wall, old and dirty shower curtain) The bed was absolutely uncomfortable( when I went to bed and I got up all the time hit the wooden edge of the bed, TV is old too All this is not 5 star room

    Beach is really good, spa and restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    the pool and the food at breakfast is to die for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff asked us to pay extra for parking and using the facilities on our checkout day as our flight wasn't until the evening which when you're part of a group paying an enormous amount of money to the hotel in suites/rooms and €100s of drinks and food by the pool it is unreasonable to charge more due to flight times and in doing this it doesn't show good will to customers. Also the quality of our room service food was terrible.

    The breakfast food was amazing and the pool bar staff were fantastic - very helpful and friendly. The pool was superb and we spent most of our days relaxing here. The rooms were cleaned well and turn down service was also lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    great way to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel lacks a casual dining restaurant for evening meals - simple pasta pizza type dining.

    The spa & pool bar and nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Amazing summer break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    amazing place, amazing service room and super food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner option nice but quite limited. Only 3 main courses to choose from every evening

    Nice friendly staff. Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Coastal paradise
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paradise !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    4.2
    The barman Gerado who helped us get some food for my family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was poor with little or no space for a family room, everything was too much trouble, not particularly helpful and pleasant, Air con didn't work at first, beach attendants didn't want to sit you near the front of the beach, they parked my car so I couldn't get in and had to climb over the passenger seat....

    The barman Gerado who helped us get some food for my family in the hotel the first night when no one else could. Don't expect room service here!

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    6.3
    The bed was very comfortable, and it's a short walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa closed earlier than advertised - having arrived at 5pm, we only had an hour to unpack & take advantage of the spa package we'd booked. Beware - you are only allowed a one hour time slot which feels like a boot-camp! This was a place on our must-go list, and we'd never go back

    The bed was very comfortable, and it's a short walk to the beach where there's a great little restaurant called Zattoria

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet connection difficult . sea too wavy but no one's fault

    everything else

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.3
    Close to beach and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to beach and shops. We were given an upgrade. Staff were very friendly and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    7.1
    The evening menu need to be changed daily to offer more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The evening menu need to be changed daily to offer more choice for people staying more than a couple of nights

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: