Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tonfoni 3 stars

Via delle Saline 42, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy

#92 of 97 hotels in Montecatini Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 281 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    2.9
    This is a dishonest hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is dishonest. I made my reservation on booking over 1 month in advance. They claimed they couldn't find my reservation when I arrived in late afternoon even after I showed it to them on my mobile. They put me in a 2-star hotel nearby. But when I check-out, they showed me my reservation on their computer so as to tell me how much I need to pay!!! The man handling check-in doesn't speak much English, so I couldn't argue with him. Later I found out they give my room to tourists of a big group. And it seems to be a bad tradition of this hotel. They offered me free dinner which I didn't need in fact because the event I was attending had most of it. I guess they did that to charge me at the original price.

    The old lady is very kind, but the man handling check-in is dishonest. This is my worst experience ever.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is very old and poor. The window was facing the street, which is extremely loud till 2 am. And noises from people shouting start at 6 am

    Very friendly staff. Nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    3.3
    not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, bathroom not very pleasant, shower not functional poor lighting, bad odour in the room, towels hard like sandpaper, in all would not choose it again.

    Not to much for a 3 star hotel, outdated hotel in every level of comfort for a 3 star, would not go back to that hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    6.3
    Staff speak only Italian but they are nice, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are time-worn, there are no windows just doors. The street is very close to the beds. Anyway four beds are good and one is in worn condition. Five days was not enough to repair the shower. Any communication is to be confirmed by mail, or so.

    Staff speak only Italian but they are nice, helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.3
    The old lady in reception was really friendly and kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was too old and all facilities are out of order! But the staff were helpfull

    The old lady in reception was really friendly and kind

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Great Location and great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    2.9
    Don't choose this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    I Will never come back to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.2
    Assorted breaksfast, personel did their utmost best to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    ZTL area, not clear when we can enter.

    Assorted breaksfast, personel did their utmost best to accomodate us. House keeping every singel day. Free parking, wifi, breakfast, aircon, fridge.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    5.0
    The wifi was working great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not very comfortable, owners are not particularly friendly and speak no English (so you have to know Italian), there was no free parking nearby. You'll probably find a better deal for the money.

    The wifi was working great.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.9
    Great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no wifi coverage inside the room that i stayed. There is a free parking place but not close to hotel.

    Great value for the money

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    2.5
    Nothing I like
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very old simple dirty

    Nothing I like

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    4.2
    Only personal always smile and they always want to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Radiators is not work and I have been feeling cold so my children has been ill

    Only personal always smile and they always want to help customers

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: