Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Top Floor Colosseo Guesthouse

Via Labicana 72 quinto piano scala B, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#278 of 3,342 B&Bs and inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 566 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very convenient to get to the Colosseum in a timely manner which is only a 5 min. walk away! & not very far from other attractions such as the Trevi fountain/Vatican

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    Had a lovely break here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Splitting hairs now but a mirror in the bedroom would be helpful!

    Lovely staff, bathroom is new and spotless, great location, soundproof windows, comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Everything, especially the treating and the explanation how...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, it was perfect, much better than we expected.

    Everything, especially the treating and the explanation how to get around and watch is to see around the place we lived.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    8.8
    Bed was VERY comfortable and the soundproof windows were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of my towels had a chunky stain on it. Good thing they left me 2 more clean ones!

    Bed was VERY comfortable and the soundproof windows were much appreciated (busy street below)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    10
    Clean, new and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about it!

    Clean, new and spacious rooms. Very well equipped, outlets all over!!!! :D Very nice showers! Staff super nice! Good breakfast in the room. Great location. We’ll definitely be back!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    Top Floor Colosseo is fantastic value for money in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Valeria and the staff at Top Floor Colosseo made our stay magnificent! The room was a good size, bed comfortable and bathroom clean and modern. This is a perfect place to stay if you're traveling independently; we had key & code access to our room to come & go as we pleased. Security was excellent and the location quiet but central to everything you need. Easy walking distance from the Colosseum and Colosseo metro station with a bus stop right outside that goes straight to central Rome. Breakfasts were personally prepared for us each morning and the quality of food was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    We stayed for just one night and even though we arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for just one night and even though we arrived super late and there was no one at the reception, the hosts made it so easy for us with no extra charge. Thank you. Definitely will visit again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    I will go back and share info with people especially if they want to be close to the Colisée.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No robehook in the toilet or hook for towel. No basket or soap holder in the shower. Not much 😉

    Valeria and Julia are just perfect. Smiling and assuring that we have everything! Even bring us the breakfast in our room. Check-in late and they did the impossible to gave us the info to get in the room. Many thanks to them. And keep your smille 😀

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is near the colosseum (5 minutes walking), the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Other rooms can hear you and you hear other rooms. Despite that, you don’t hear the noise of the street.

    The hotel is near the colosseum (5 minutes walking), the bed is very comfortable, the room is cleaned everyday and the breakfast is great. I’ll repeat if I return to Rome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely guest house, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedding was not changed throughout our stay. Breakfast was a bread bun, a croissant/pan au Chocolat & biscotti (toast in a packet) with jam & Nutella every morning. The guest house is bases of floor 5 however it around 157 steps to it, if you don't like lifts (which was very small) it is a long way up & down every day

    Staff were lovely, answered any questions you had. Room was clean, small but enough space. Location was good also, close to colessium so great for transportation access, however if you don't mind walking then you can access everywhere walking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    Great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Great location, so close to the colosseum and the forums but far enough away to be out of the tourist trap. Staff were great, especially the receptionist (I think her name was Valerie), she was lovely and couldn't do enough for you! Beds and pillows really really comfy. Very clean. Would go back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    8.3
    The bed and pillows are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is a bit far from the city center though its just a short walk to the colosseo.

    The bed and pillows are comfortable. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    This place by far exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place by far exceeded our expectations. It was very close to the coliseum, just a short walk away surrounded by little shops to buy supplies like water and snacks etc. All the staff were very friendly and couldn’t do enough to help you. The rooms themselves were very modern, clean and comfortable. Last but not least, the breakfast room service which was exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    8.8
    Staff is very friendly, rooms are immaculately clean and of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Eating in bed was a challenge for my partner, I am used to breakfast in bed 😊 rooms are not soundproofed thus you can hear every single noise

    Staff is very friendly, rooms are immaculately clean and of course location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    It was a brilliant stay. No issues at all and Rome is a brilliant city to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing missing was a view, however, this may have been available with another room type.

    The staff and room were lovely and the breakfast was a good continental.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Great room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    I enjoyed every minute of this lovely place. It was quiet, very clean and comfortable. Every morning we had a delicious sweet breakfast (croissants, jam, coffee etc) brought by the host. He also showed us on the map all the details that we needed for our 7 days trip in Rome. The room was cleaned every day which is a big plus. Also, the bead was so so so comfy :) Colosseum was at 700m and we could easily walk to it and also we were near to the important bus and metro stations. Great location! Thank you so much for this great experience! You've been the greatest host! Hope will come back in Rome and stay here again! :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were nice and matched what we saw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were nice and matched what we saw. Staff was friendly and super helpful. We were massively delayed on our way to the guesthouse but the staff was extremely accommodating and understanding to our situation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    First class room near the Coleseum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike really. If I had to be critical, I wasnt keen on the coffee.

    Very friendly welcome which remained throughout our stay. Extremely clean room and only a 5 minute walk from the coleseum.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    A wonderful location just a short walk to the Colosseum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast in the room was nice, but a challenge without a proper table and chairs.

    A wonderful location just a short walk to the Colosseum. other historic sites, restaurants, and transportation. On a main street, but excellent windows keep it quiet. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Thank-you, Thank-you, Thank-you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!! All amazing!!

    Thank-you, Thank-you, Thank-you!! EVERYONE STAY HERE!!!!! I can’t explain how brilliant our experience was at Top Floor Colosseo was! The bed and the pillows were unbelievable, the location was incredible, literally on the Colosseum. The City Sight Seeing bus stop is round the corner. Parking outside which was visible from our room so we felt safe leaving the car. The breakfast on offer was literally the tastiest we’d had all week (and we’d spent a week in Sorrento!) The value for money is brilliant! It completely exceeded our expectations. 1 night in Rome wasn’t long enough, we will be bck and we will be staying here!! Can’t rate our stay highly enough!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    No frills but clean and lovely - feels like a B&B and the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no hotel front. WE showed up at a door with a small sign on the side, buzzed in and went to the 5th floor of a not so nice looking building (only two can fit in the small elevator at a time). The check in desk is all there is besides the room. When breakfast was mentioned in the reviews we thought there was some area to sit and eat - there is not within the hotel space. Also there is no one on staff after 3pm so you are on your own with the codes to the doors. In the end none of these things mattered but not knowing up front was a surprise.

    Helpful and friendly staff. The room was VERY clean. The beds were VERY comfortable and the air-conditioning was a bonus. The breakfast was lovely. We sat at a nice little cafe next to the entrance of the hotel - available from 8am-10am - and chose what we liked - included in the cost of the room. Close to all modes of transportation - subway, bus, taxi stand. Walking distance to the Colosseum. Good selection of restaurants near by with inexpensive and delicious food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    As above...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Loved everything, Silvia and the other staff were fantastic! The room was spotless, the bed and pillows so comfy, and the breakfast very good and delivered to our room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.6
    Good location, clean and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was good enough. Room was very clean and bed and pillows were very comfortable. It’s very close to Colosseo and you can go to almost all touristic places by walk if you like to walk. The host was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location. Close to Colloseo and metro. (Thank you for beautiful view to the Colloseo ,we appreciate it) . Beds are big and comfortable ; rooms clean. Breakfast are served in the room. Very delicious. Staff is very nice and helpful. Definitely recommended by us. :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    Excelent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet can be improved. Maybe it's just my opinion because in my country the internet works better than in other europeans countries.

    First of all? It is very close of Colosseo. The room was very clean, beautiful and it has a view to the Colosseum. Also, the bed was so so so comfortable...the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. The breakfast was delicious: sanwiches, croissants, nutela, jam, bread, cappucino, orange juice and it was served in the room. The Personal of the B&B was very nice to us and accomplished with all of our wishes. They gave us a map, presented us a city and helped us discover new places to visit in Rome. In one word, it was excelent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower and toilet was separate. Shower had a glass door into the room, so be comfortable with the person, you share a room with.

    Friendly staff, great location. Our room had a great size, was clean and the bed ok comfortable. Breakfast, although very Italian (sugary sweet), was good and even brought to the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    6.7
    Good location but everything else is basic. The property is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is served in the room and is only available on call between 08.00 and 10.00. This limits your flexibility in the morning and there is not sufficient space to eat breakfast in the room.

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could've done with an extra mirror in the bedroom and some coat hooks... also not having reception staff on duty after midday is not ideal, although it didn't cause us any issues. Breakfast is a slightly odd set up as there is no dining room; croissants, coffee and juice.

    Nice mattress, friendly staff, very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    8.3
    Close to Colosseum and Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small. Way too small than what we had seen in pictures and thought.

    Silvia was very cheerful and provided good info. They even gave us complimentary champagne and chocolates when they came to know we were on our honeymoon. Though there was nobody when we checked in all the relevant info was provided prior and it was all very simple. Really close to Colosseum and Metro and all the good restaurants too. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, very friendly staff and clean and comfortable room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Signage to the hotel floor could be better placed 2. Signage on front door to help with check-in as the door was locked and we were lost on what to do

    1. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. They helped with maps , taxi booking and recommended places of interest and bus / subway routes to get there and nearby restaurants 2. Breakfast was served in the room which was a unique experience 3. Excellent location - walking distance to Colosseum and other attractions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect in Top Floor Colosseo Guesthouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect in Top Floor Colosseo Guesthouse. Their Staff was so nice with us, helpful, the room was comfortable, clean and nice! And the location was perfect too. 100% recommended

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great-location, cleanliness, breakfast, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great-location, cleanliness, breakfast, but a special praise of the staff. Always ready to help in all circumstances by Silvia, who is a real professional to a girl who is just starting to work. All this is why we are going to return to this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    Amazing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing service. Sylvia is a star! I appreciated her thoughts and suggestions to us. It was really nice talking to her and learn more about Rome through her. Next time when I go back I'll surely visit the place she told me about that overlooks Rome. Breakfast. We were so happy. I travelled with 2 of my young nieces and all of us were chocolate addicts and we had our fill of chocolate right in the comfort of our room. It's very nice this accommodation. It's quiet but very homey. Location is topnotch. Just a couple minutes away from the Colosseo, Roman Forum etc. How cool is that? I really loved Rome and its wonderful old art, the eternal city and staying in this place, a guesthouse, made it all the more unforgettable. From Line B Metro Colosseo stop, as soon as you step out of the exit and be amazed by the Colosseo, turn left (no need to cross the street), and just go straight and straight for about 5mins. Thank you for your kindness and hospitality!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very friendly and was always available in case we needed anything. The room was clean and we had a delicious breakfast delivered to us every morning. Furthermore, the location of the guesthouse is amazing and so was the view from our room. I would definetely recommend staying there!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    10
    Surpassed our expectations!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can feel when trams go past, but it was never enough to bother us.

    The room was spacious, clean and everything we needed. We were very comfortable for the 6 nights we stayed, and could happily have stayed longer! The staff were warm, welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast delivered to our room every day was very welcome. The location was excellent too - under 10 minutes walk from the Colosseum, and with a code to open the front door we could come and go as we pleased. As the name suggests the guesthouse is on the top floor, but there is a lift (elevator) all the way up so it was never a problem. It all amounted to a great week, and we will be staying here again next time we head to Rome!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    10
    It was lovely. If we go back to Rome, we will definitely stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was almost perfect. A very picky guest might notice the hairdryer noise from the next room, or not enough towel rails to keep the towels dry (although they were changed every day so this did not matter).

    Everything! The room was just the right size for two - maybe 15 m2, minimum amount of furniture but everything attractive and functional. The bathroom was luxurious, the bed and pillows so comfy! Good quality towels and bedclothes. Lots of power sockets. Good windows and blackout curtains kept out the light and noise from outside. Breakfast was generous, our hosts were very helpful. Although the guest house was small, it was impersonal, so we had privacy and independence. Fantastic location, you can walk everywhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    7.9
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is too simple.

    Although the room is much smaller then from the picture, but the location is perfect. Near to a few tourism places, and have nice restaurants nearby. Silvia is really helpful and kind!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    Wonderful, marvellous, will be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only minor issue was that your breakfast is not brought to your room but you have to go to a cafe downstairs to fetch it yourself, this was not a major issue at all but we were under the impression it was brought to you.

    Fabulous location for all the main sights, staff were friendly and helpful. Room was absolutely spotless and cleaned daily. Beds were memory foam and some of the best we've slept on while traveling and wifi has excellent coverage and the view is beautiful . . . Top tip would be get some milk as tea bags, coffee etc are provided but milk is not. Small fridge in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    9.6
    Silvia has made the best cappuccino we've ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is bit small, well, considering the price and location, it is worth it.

    Silvia has made the best cappuccino we've ever had. It is impressive in the entire 15 days trip in Italy. We are missing your coffee, Silvia. :) The location is great, only few minutes walking to the Colosseo. We ordered taxi for picking up at airport, cost 50 Euro with Benz van.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    10
    The property was modern,clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints, great value for The money....

    The property was modern,clean Veto,and Silvia were fantastic Hosts, Don't be put off by the building. Remember your only 10mins from the Colosseum . So old buildings around the area. This B&B is an Oasis .......Enjoy! We did.....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    Book this place! Don't even hesitate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't fault it.

    Ten minute walk to the Colosseum. The rooms were comfy and spotless. The staff on reception could not be any friendlier or more helpful and breakfast in bed every morning was a treat!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    10
    Excellent 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly awkward to find as it is not an actual hotel but really didn't take long. 100% would stay again.

    Location , staff and facilities were great. Breakfast included was an absolute bonus. Very nice staff indeed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic stay at Top Floor Colosseo, perfect location, and great room size. The staff were brilliant, always happy to help with advice for transport and what's best to do in Rome. You can even see the colosseum when you step outside the building. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were lovely & went out of their way to offer any assistance in the time they were at reception. Even though they are not there all the time, directions & step emailed for arrival were easy to follow. The area seemed a bit sketchy walking from the station to here, but once we had familiarized ourselves with the area, we were happy for the convenience & price of this place. Breakfast in the morning deliverd to our room was great & the rooms were thoroughly made over each day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First time in Roma and couldn't have asked for a better stay, location is perfect, could even see the colosseum from our bedroom window. Staff were exceptional and extremely lovely, highly recommend this to anyone looking for somewhere nice to stay in Roma.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    10
    Amazing stuff and attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing, joyful and helpful staff! Very international and flexible. Rooms are clean and beds are supercomfortable. The area is central, but not so touristic - exactly what we usually like to have! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    10
    Super place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super place to stay. Next time would come again. Good location. Super tidy. A little bit noisy street, but possible to live. Vito and else of stuff, thank you!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    10
    Great location in quiet building near Colosseum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location near the Colosseum. Close to restaurants and metro. Very comfortable clean room, lovely decor. Breakfast was terrific- coffee, juice, croissants, rolls, pastries- all delivered to room. Staff was very nice and helpful regarding giving directions and help navigating the city. Early check in time was helpful since we arrived a bit early in Rome. Beds were comfortable- soft sheets! Quiet building too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    10
    It was perfect! Highly recommended! We'll be back for shure. The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, Cleanliness, Bed, Bathroom, Breakfast in bed :) ... Everything Perfect! Viraj and Helena are the best hosts, simply the best! Big hug from Portugal, Nuno and Cheila

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    10
    Very good situation, about 200-300 metres away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If i say something bad, maybe the lift was too slow (just joking)

    Very good situation, about 200-300 metres away from the Colisseo, and the room was perfect. Extra point for the breakfast, carried directly to the room. Excellent relationship between price & quality

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    10
    Great breakfast & lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Soundproofing. Some guests were quite noisy in the hallway/reception area after midnight for a few nights during our stay (slamming doors, loudly chatting in the hallway - maybe they were travelling together and had separate rooms, not sure).

    Great breakfast & lovely staff! Great location, 7 min walk from the Colosseum, lovely clean room and very comfy beds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    7.9
    The beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First room was very small we requested to change thankfully second room was bigger, they only have 6 rooms or so in the aparthotel. Breakfast very simple dont expect anything major, breakfast served very fast upon request. Breakfast includes coffee,pastry,bread,jams, sandwich delivered to your room.

    The beds were very comfortable. This is an apartment hotel so it isnt sound proof and you will hear rooms around you. The staff are very friendly and helpful, aparthotel is in a nice location if you love the colosseum close to the metro too. Overall i enjoyed my stay here staff very helpful and caring. No problems at all.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed a second pillow in the room for you to use, I don't normally sleep with one pillow. The elevator seemed dodgy, my wife did not want to use so we used the stairs which was fine with us as we are young. Other than that, great hotel, and they contacted us prior to our booking to confirm our booking and arrange our check in. Great place if you are trying to save money.

    Not far from the colleseum. Nice room and bathroom for the cost. Breakfast in bed was lovely. My wife is lactose intolerant and after finding that out they went and bought soy milk to make her Cappuccinos for breakfast. Great service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    10
    All as described, very friendly staff and best location ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All as described, very friendly staff and best location ever - 5 min walk from Coloseo. Very clean and modern bathroom . Very good value for the money . Big thanks to front desk personnel for all advises and guidelines about Rome. Every morning fresh baked croissant and cappuccino, yogurt , juice and toast and Nutella. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2016

    9.6
    Lovely stay in rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is a bit small

    Nice breakfast..very helpful staff..the place is very clean..the location is more than amazing u can see the colosseum in front of you..and when you cross the street there are metro and bus stations..i will definitely go again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2016

    10
    Top Floor Colosseo is the perfect chose in Rome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because we chose this B&B as whit Parking, it was incorrect. Parking was terrible, in the morning we get the fine for wrong parked car (28.5 eur). Dinner war perfect only place in the room for dinner was a not enough :)

    Apartments was new and very clear. Entrance with pin code we like very well, because we fell free to arrive at any time. Place is perfect to visit Colosseo

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    Every day tailored breakfast and cleaning (including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Every day tailored breakfast and cleaning (including changing sheets and towels)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Tidy, nice place in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tidy, nice place in a great location. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Everything is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is awesome. Thanks for the hospitality

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    Would stay again for longer duration, very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location, clean apt and great staff enjoyed breakfast, very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean. Close to the Colosseum and public transport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Great deal in the heart of Rome;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The room was incredibly tidy and clean. Friendly staff and ofc great breakfast for the price :) totally worth it:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    Location perfect for bars and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    I liked it was local to colloseo

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thanks . We'll be back soon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.2
    Brand new and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brand new and very comfortable. Super friendly and helpful staff too!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    10
    Excellent standard of accommodation close to the Collosium
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike

    Staff were excellent. The rooms exceptional for the price and location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    The staff were so helpful couldn't of asked for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were so helpful couldn't of asked for more. Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    Clean comfortable convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Recommend hotel for Rome traveling. Nice and helpful staff. Bear bus and subway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very friendly and helpful. They organised transport to and from the airport. Very good value accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    10
    Absolute gem :) cannot recommend this place enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place is an absolute gem! Beds were super comfy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    Silvia and the team were great, check in and out were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Silvia and the team were great, check in and out were very easy. Would highly recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    What an absolute gem! Ideally located, walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location Welcoming reception Very comfortable bed Modern clean bathroom Quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    good position,near two metro station,the staff is very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    good position,near two metro station,the staff is very nice who prepare the delicious dinner!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    Great location,very professional & helpful stuff, well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location,very professional & helpful stuff, well equipped & spacious rooms, tasty breakfast! Definitely recommended by me!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: