Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bocconi 4 stars

Viale Bligny 56, Milan City Centre, 20136 Milan, Italy

#417 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 852 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean and the facility was not ranked as 4 stars hotel. One could hear the voice of the next room. Breakfast was not complet. For examole, there was no tomatos or cucambers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was too small with no view.

    The garden is so nice and the location as well is nice plus the sitting room /waiting room is well great too .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very dated, in terms of furniture and decoration. In need of an update. The breakfast quality is poor, need a massive improvement.

    The location of the hotel is great. Very central and 20 minutes walking distance from Navigli. Only 2 stops from Duomo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Haven't found some things in the room such as glasses... The keys are not electronic but metalic, and weigh like an old fashioned cell phone at the beginning of 1990s.

    Fine hotel with good facilities and personnel. Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is dated and definitely needs a freshen up. Some rooms with baths have no shower curtains so it's difficult to shower if you prefer that over a bath. I would say its a 3 star hotel, def not 4.

    Even though it was dated everything was clean, it was a great location to get to Navigli and the university also reasonably quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service was a little cluttered, the air conditioning control was not working, so it had been turned on or off by the front desk.

    The apartment appeared to have been newly renovated, everything was new and clean, unlike other reviews we read. We believe that the Hotel is being renovated. The bed, shower, decoration and etc is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed is not comfortable, the bathroom is not good at all. shower area is bad and small. water bearly comes out from the shower

    the staff are very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is not at all a 4 stars hotel. Furniture, bathroom are so old and worn, carpets in the corridors dirty. The hotel is noisy as there is no isolation even in the new rooms. The staff is not welcoming at all, and when there is works until 8.00 pm, they keep saying it will stop, but this is not the reality. Breakfast very sad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Equipment of the hotel stand for very good 3* hotel, than 4* (very old bathroom), miss veggies for breakfast,

    Location of the hotel is great, tram station near to hotel, very good restaurant to the left from hotel. Breakfast almost great (miss vegetables) but quality excellent. Hotel is value for this money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture and the appliances of the room were rather old. The toilet set was poor for a 4 stars hotel. No splippers and no bath-robe. The breakfast could be better in terms of variety and quality.

    Location is fine very close to Bocconi University and walking distance to Subway Station. Staff quite professional. Without need to ask for I was upgraded to a double room (my reservation was for a single). The room was large enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dusty and spent most of the night sneezing Very hot and only option was to open the window As a result it was very noisy Staff didn’t bother much about us Shower was so blocked hardy any water could come out

    Location was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel irrespective of poor ratings! Extremely comfortable, secure, French door style windows leading onto internal balcony. Exquisite. Tastefully furnished ...what you might expect for Milan. Wonderful ‘old fashioned ‘ decor ...tapestried wallpaper ( taken note for my own old Victorian house, snug, mahogany bed matching wardrobe, bedside lockers (with ingenious design! I want one of them!!) Ample size, bathroom - good lighting, good sized shower, good water pressure, pretty bath products ...no bath but I wasn’t looking for one. Within walking distance of everything. Staff genuinely friendly ....welcoming, helpful and more importantly ‘service with a smile’ Really can’t understand poor past ratings ....due to staff difficulties I was told. Couldn’t fault this little gem ..interior design within so clever ... One thing I just thought would add to the property ...little flower baskets ( fake flowers even) hanging on balconies over internal courtyard ...to brighten up or even match the apartments across from my room. I will most definitely be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room decor was idiosyncratic and would not be to everyone's taste. It reminded us of our family home in France. Linen covered walls and exotic gold bathroom fittings. It is all being refitted.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and prepared to advise us on restaurants and transport. The aperitivi at the bar were copious and nicely served. The breakfast selection was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was feeling cold in the room, Not comfortable bed One of the staff was rude to me

    Few of the staff were very polite abd friendly, donenico was very polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plugs didn’t work with our adaptors which is just not ok. The adaptors worked fine everywhere else. I paid €108 this didn’t include breakfast. It’s definitely not worth this price. Would have been happier at €80 maximum

    Great room, comfortable bed. Nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy (I can’t imagine staying there during summer when the balcony doors would be open).

    Everything was great - the staff was nice, breakfast was great (although sausages, omelette and eggs were cold), they changed the towels every day and it was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little bit uncomfortable as well as the pillow, plus you can hear everything from the window during the night.

    It was the cheapest hotel I found the last minute, 10 minutes of walk from the nearest metro station, not so close, but not so far. It is OK if you just need to sleep over and have breakfast, without spending much time in a room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot around after 11pm that is open, and very limited food/drink options at the hotel.

    Very friendly staff, helpful. Rooms are ok, it's a very good price for central Milan, but beware it's about a 25 minute walk to Navigli and 25 minutes to Duomo.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very ancient repair. I’ve never seen the walls covered as in old-fashioned hotel by some textile😬 The basen in my bathroom was always filled with water, so when I brushed my teeth all water always stand inside 😧 The carpets in the elevators are too ancient!!! Really, this wasn’t 4*, it was 2 and a half concerning indoor decoration.

    I may walk to the center, it took about 15 min to Duomo.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks untouched from the 70th's with phone boxes etc.

    Good breakfast containing many products. Very helpful staff. The hotel looks old but it is clean. Therefore the score of 5,5 at booking.com seems to be underestimated. Perfect location for University Bocconi visitors.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wasn't able to turn on the heater, it was cold in the night, there were no proper blanket! Even at the 4th floor it was really loud, because of bad windows. I mean who needs a warm room and death quietness for a good sleep, should look for something else.

    I have to mention that, the stuff was really really friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing from the choice of breads. Not possible to ventilate the room from the outside, so it became very hot and stuffy.

    Convenient location. Decore of hotel and rooms is very interesting.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady in the room is a thief. She open my sealed cookie and eat half of it, and also cut my sealed cosmetic to take the cosmetic inside. Really unacceptable behaviour. I reported it to the management but the management didnt do anything about it as when i checked out that lady was still working there and gave me a winning smile. Other staffs are good only the cleaning lady in the room is a thief, it is really unsecure hotel to stay. I personally will not back or recommend this hotel to anybody.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms - they do not like a 4star, we expected something better. Old furniture ( if renovated would give a great vintage touch), fridge did not work, bathroom - water pressure under the shower was terrible, I had a problem with rinse shampoo from my hair. Vintage bathroom and furniture in the room need renovation, I have expected old school Italian hotel with soul and I have met battered furniture. Little disappointed 😔

    Nice staff- most of them. Beautiful lounge and reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were not comfortable as the springs were coming through the mattress. Very noticeable noise coming through window, as if the window was open. Adjusted the heating temperature to suit my needs before I left to go out. Upon returning later that evening the room was still cold. Reported to reception next morning, and staff member said he would have a look when the manager returned to the desk. When I returned back to hotel that evening nothing had been sorted. That same morning the electricity had gone off for 2 hours, so tried to call reception but no answer. I had to use a phone torch to see in the bathroom and have a shower with minimal lighting from a mobile phone. I went down to reception to report it aswell as the heating and mentioned I had tried to ring down but no answer, he came upstairs and saw that someone took out the metal bar that was meant to be on the outside wall for the electric, unbeknown to me as this was not mentioned and no apology received at the time. Staff had tried to ring through to the room but no ringtone, so did not know until a staff member came to the room to ask for some id, but didn't have a look at the phone or try to sort it out. The shower was terrible as there was no pressure whatsoever, just trickling/splatting of water and not very warm either. Spoke to staff and he said their renewing the water pipes. Last but not least, alot of dust that would settle in the room. Left my iPad and computer on the bedside cabinet, by morning it was full of dust and quite a thick layer, not impressed as I have asthma and had to take my pump more than often.

    Easy access to city centre via trams

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strict on check in time at 2 pm, unlike other hotels which accommodate early check in if room is available

    Comfortable and accessible to public transportation. Good staff able to communicate in English. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower did not work very well, had some sprinkle problems...but the hotel staff took care of it right away.

    The hotel is very nicely located, beautiful building, very central, only 15 min nice walk to Duomo through lovely streets of Milano. Navigli District is in 15 min really nice walk away or 2 stops by tram. Tram is in front of the Hotel taking you to Central Station, Duomo, and the yellow Metro is in 5 min walk. My single room was facing the yard (5th Floor) and had a beautiful view over the roofs of Milan, was very quite during the day and the night! Super friendly and helpful staff, many special thanks to Alberto und Domenico, who took good care! The room was small, but totally ok for one person and for few nights, TV, nice balcony, comfy bed. The bathroom was big, the shower had some "sprinkle problems" :-) ... needed some repair. Otherwise, very clean, and much light. I certainly would recommend this cute hotel to anyone who is visiting Milano. I made a good choice and come back again for sure! Good price for the stay as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Literally none of the plugs work in the room. I had a European charger with me, and the only room I could use it in was the bathroom. Wifi didn't work the first day.

    Hotel looked like a Wes Anderson movie on a budget. It's close to certain bars and clubs, as well as Navigli. Friendly staff that were helpful. Also a streak of super cheap all you can eat restaurants on the strip for 12 - 18 euros, which is kind of amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I used my own hair dryer and had some issues with electricity (but the staff helped me promptly) Breakfast could be improved

    The staff was really nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really dirty, dirt and dust are everywhere.i asks them to replace the room as the fridge doesn't work , they change it and the new room also very dirty. Nevertheless, no wifi. I'm really disappointed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no wi-fi in the rooms and no air conditioning. Place need some substantial renovation. The furniture and appliances are very old.

    Good location, quiet if rooms are on the internal side. Staff are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was advertised with air conditioning, however when asked it was stated it was " too early" for it to be put on. I thought the staff member meant time but he actually meant in the year. It was May and it was 26 degrees so the room was extremely hot! Shouldn't advertise air conditioning if it is not in use!

    Great location with public transport links on door step and short work into town. Breakfast was great and especially liked the coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no hot water in my room and staff were uninterested in resolving this. They just shrugged their shoulders, and handed us a jug of hot water!!!! for washing. Under pressure my room was changed. Also there is a bathroom just off the lobby but it has no running water and again a shrug from the staff, most unhygenic, surely a health and safety matter. Also items ran out at breakfast, food, bowls, glasses and it was difficult to get these from the staff.

    Tram lines

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO wifi in room!!!!! You have to go to portal for internet. No window in room only door that open in an outside passage and therefor could not be left open for fresh air by night. Aircon to weak to cool room on the bed as it is around the corner. No pace to put your suitcases!!! Very very small tv! Toiletries provided were very basic and to little for two persons.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed wasn't made the next day. The AC didn't work so it was absolutely boiling in our room. We had to plan showers around how long we'd be in the room for and this was mid may so unsure what it would be like in the heart of summer!

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast - very simple and basic. Room drapes are ripped. Pillows too soft.

    Location - 5 mins walk to main train station. Property surrounded by eateries and souvenir shops. Old-fashioned and manual lift. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This may have been a four star hotel 20 years ago. Today it badly needs renovating. Rooms, bathrooms, carpets are worn out. Looks like the hotel has been abandoned by its owners. If you really must stay there avoid rooms streetside. Noisy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is terrible they advertise for AC which does not work in the entire building although it was 26 degrees!! As the owner do not want to run it!! The room telephones are not even connected not even to call reception. The bathroom bath was incredibly dirty I took pictures... never seen this in my entire travels! Overall disgusting! They hotel looks like it got stuck in the 70's and never moved on. Completely obsolete. A disaster never stay there really. How can even booking.com have this hotel on its list is a big question mark. That hotel should not even trade! Or May be as a hostel

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In simple words, STAY AWAY! This hotel fails to provide any minimum comfort. The shower was so dirty and disgusting i could not even bring myself to shower. Dirt and dust and hair from previous guests. This hotel requires an extensive renovation or simply cleaning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were 'tired' Carpet needed a good clean or replacement. Plumbing system outdated. Various fittings were missing or knobs had come off. There were about 5 lamps that needed replacing. The tv remote did not work and request for new batteries did not happen. Unfortunately 2 of our party were ill and stayed in their rooms and were disturbed even though we had requested that the rooms were not serviced that day. Nothing to do with the hotel, but there is a 10 euro per night city tax.

    Trams passed the front door Attractive foyer. Staff spoke English and gave good guidance to how to get around. Breakfast waitress was very helpful but the selection of food was limited and breakfast finished at 09-00.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't see the four-star rank, I don't mean for the current state, but for the little cubage of rooms and premises, small TV sets and Wifi not available.

    Suggested for non-allergic people to mites, fans of vintage and retrò setting, good location near to Navigli.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a good cleanup allover and breakfast needs improving though good enough for short stays.

    Hotel location is excellent. Tram stop just outside the door. Staff are very friendly and ready to help out. Overall stay was wonderful and was the cheapest available hotel during the end of April 2017.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was reachable near the lobby. The room was old and I didn't feel it welcoming. The breakfast was one of the simplest I have had. I like the location near public transport, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely dirty probably has not been cleaned properly in many years. Hair in the shower and bathroom floor. Don't look under the bed the dust is appalling. Cigarette smoke with ash trays outside your room. Hotel needs some professional management.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you pay that much of an amount with an expensive city tax, you expect premium service. Which was hardly the case. The whole experience was depressing at the best. A so called four star hotel with no WiFi in rooms. The lobby is deceiving of the interiors. The rooms are dismal. The staff is not very friendly. One guy was quite rude. Terrible experience.

    Just the breakfast service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi at room.The staff was not good,when we asked him,he seemed to be non interested or not in knowing mode of it.to be honest I dint like my room either.

    Just the free breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room not comfortable and the bathroom truly bad!

    I really unhappy with the room, vessel and sink in bath room was damage, and the rate not value for the room quality ! I never come back this hotel for future!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly in need of being refurbished. Couldn't find our Booking.com reservation. At one point felt we weee going to have to find alternative accommodation. Nice balcony- but looked like it had never seen a brush

    Large room. Decent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is disaster hotel very very bad dirty and very old furniture. Very horrible reception they don't help or answer any question. The bathroom is very dirty the furniture is too much old. No Air-condition and the room very hot I couldn't sleep the whole night. Breakfast is very bad.

    Nothing to like in this hotel is very disaster and dirty and old.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything.how such a facility can take 4 stars?The room was dirty.Even in bathroom,there were hair and dirt everywhere.Very small,uncomfortable

    nothing except location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower water pressure was absolutely missing. I guess the falling rain have greater pressure. That was the only thing that I hated, because not being able to take a proper shower made that stay a lot less comfortable

    The stuff was extremely nice. The breakfast was delicious, it was typical Italian Breakfast. Also my girlfriend loved the room design, it was really stylish and old style. ;)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not welcoming at all. Bad smell of cigarettes in the reception area and into the room too. From outside looked it was close down and the room was very bad cleaned with hair left into the shower. I can't believe it still open..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. we didn't received whta we asked (a room with a bath and a double bed 2. no WIFI !!!! (only in the lobby !!!) 3. room was to hot (airco didn't worked properly) 4. really old fashion and this hotel urgently needs to be refreshed 5. simple breakfast RESUMED: this hotel does not deserve 4 stars at all and can not be recommended at all. We don't understand that booking.com included it in its list ????

    the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were extremely dirty and dark. Bathroom was so dirty we asked twice to clean to take a shower. So not like the photos on the website. Hotel should be listed as 2 star.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean, the bathroom was really dirty so that we needed to tell the staff to clean the bathroom to take a shower - which was really not clean in the end. The rooms looking at the garden were dark, the ones on the road side were really noisy. The hotel was with 4 stars which in my opinion not even close to 2 stars. You can think of the hotel as a hostel.

    There is a tram line in front of the hotel, but travelling in milano is easy for other parts as well, nothing special for this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't available in the room.

    This hotel is nothing special. It's conveniently located near to public transport, a few minutes from the Metro. It was adequate for one night's stay in Milan. It's a pity that thre was no wifi access in the room. I'd think twice about staying there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning

    Such friendly and helpful staff. Short distance from the tram, metro. I loved the location.. Great walking distance from the Navigli. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor spread for breakfast, 50% of the light bulbs seem to be broken (had to move rooms once because only 25% of the bulbs actually worked, walls seem dirty and carpets don't look great the carpet under the bed being ripped and in two parts, beds are like sleeping on bricks and are not soft at all, aircon was very weak and barely even worked. Bathrooms need a deeper clean. Wifi also did not work at the hotel. I wouldn't recommend anybody stay here until they drastically improve.

    Location is good and you can easily walk everywhere from here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel quoted 4 stars but the services offered wouldn't rate one star. No service for cleaning/ironing, bulb lights broken, no glasses in the room, asked for one 3 times, no mini bar. Complete disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very bad mattress, dark room with poor lighting, ventilation to the fire exit stairs where other guests could go

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything. Horrible experience. Avoid at all costs. Very dirty and rundown.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better windows with sound insulation towards the street is needed!..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little lacklustre

    Terrific room and very quiet. Well located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only bath no shower.

    Nice hotel closed to the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impolite staff. Very bad service

    Close to city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is old.

    Very friendly staff. Fast WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A repairs going on, always someone hitting with hummer, impossible to get the rest

    Nice stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 4 star hotel. 2.5 maybe. If you want to know how the titanic looks after 100 years of use, go here.

    Just where it was placed in Milan

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot heater was and everything is old and lot of things broken in the bath room.

    Staff was quite friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got photos with me if I show it, difenetly the hotel Authorities will close this hotel.

    This is not a hotel , better name it hostel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was located in street side and unfortunatly windows wad not noiseless! I passed 4 night sleeples!

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were a touch formal but very obliging. There were some nice decorative features. The breakfast was very good indeed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Unfriendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bocconi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: