Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Torino This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Angelo Mazza 7, 43100 Parma, Italy

#17 of 31 hotels in Parma

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1914 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Great boutique hotel in the heart of Parma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would seem Italy isn't too fond of air conditioning, the role of AC at this hotel seemed to only take the edge off the heat rather than keep the rooms cool.

    Great staff, very friendly, great location near the center of town with shops, dining options, sights and all just a few steps away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff Made the difference. They were super polite in the front desk and restaurant. I Felt really comfortable. The perfect location near all the main attractions and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.1
    Excellent central location and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from the room was a wall about2 m away so not worth opening the curtain. Felt a bit like a cell because of that.

    Excellent central location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    8.8
    I visited Parma for work!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no fridge in the rooms

    I visited Parma for work! The hotel was very central! Literally in the hart of Parma city center! The staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean! Extra tip, was it’s beutiful room where they offer breakfast every morning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.2
    Great and clean hotel close to the station and the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As it is on the center there was noise from the bar opposite the street. I could sleep through just know there can be noises.

    The room was great and bathroom well equiped. Location is in the center itself so you can reach all the interesting stuff directly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.2
    Standard 3-star Italian hotel in great location with fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double room we stayed in was quite small. We were able to see a few other double rooms as they were cleaning and those appeared to be a bit larger (room for a small table and chair, for example, where we could barely maneuver around the bed). The rooms were clean with all of the needed amenities but if you need/like large rooms you may want to book a superior double or consider another hotel. Breakfast was ok - standard for a three-star hotel in Italy.

    The location is fantastic and the staff were very friendly with outstanding recommendations and helpful assistance. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast area is quaint.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    8.8
    I d stay there again . Just b prepared for small space and basic b fast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast basic . No kitchen so minimal . Being allergic to milk left me very little options . Bread was frozen - not thawed properly.

    Location perfect : staff friendly helpful . Small room but big comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noisy bar in the street next door, but when I asked to change my room, the personnel was helpful to meet my request. The 2 single rooms I was in lacked a little bit of cosiness I think, but not a big problem either.

    The hotel is situated right in the historic center of Parma; shops, restaurants, historic sights are within short walking distance. Very nice & helpful personnel! The breakfast room is nice & cosy. The range at breakfast is not large, but absolutely good & sufficient. The reception area is cosy as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.2
    Nice and cosy hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were not many plugs in the room (like 1 or 2 in total for the whole room). No parking nearby which is predictable though in the city center. The concierge recommended us a good parking place in the area.

    The hotel is IDEALLY located in the very center of Parma. The view from our balcony was amazing (to a Cathedral). I will try to upload a photo later on. There is parking in the hotel but you should book it in advance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    The location the atmosphere and especially the customer...
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location the atmosphere and especially the customer service!!! David at the reception was excellent helpful and this gave the hotel a very cosy feeling!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    5.8
    Nice location but noisy & needs a new attitude
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the time of booking, I requested a quiet room and this was confirmed. I also requested a later checkout of 13:30 -- also confirmed. Upon arrival at noon, when I asked the front desk staff about the room, I was told that it was one of their quietest rooms. However, the room was not quiet. When I spoke with staff members about this, I was told that there was no other room available. The following day I was told that I "was lucky that I would not be charged an additional fee for the additional time needed" at checkout, even though this was something that had been confirmed before my departure. While I loved Parma, I/we will not stay at this hotel when we return.

    The location was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great dog friendly experience; brava Parma!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would have liked some bottled water in our room. Also, the TV did not appear to work.

    Great ground floor room in Torino Maison around the corner from main hotel; presumably because we have a dog. Spacious, comfortable, plenty of charging points for our too much tech. Loved the key coded sliding doors to pretty foyer area. Great location in centro storico. Fab breakfast in main hotel; all very dog friendly. Easy taxi booking to rail station from Reception. Great food in Parma of course! Walked Bobby in Parco Ducale and marvelled at the terrapins and giant carp in the lake. Loved Palma.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were fine but someone who gets upset by noise should ask for a room at the back because a group of people were drinking outside the bar across the street. Otherwise, all was perfect.

    Breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.9
    Room very comfortable, exceptional position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very comfortable, exceptional position. However, when I phoned to know about parking availability, the answer machine said to go directly to the garage. Unfortunately, the garage was complete and we had to drive around in the city center to find an alternative parking. This was a very bad start. Rest was very good, indeed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    3.8
    Really bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    REALLY BAD EXPERIENCE It started with no help with my luggage from hotel staff; They did not helped me and gave me wrong info about tours I intended to do. My room (and many others) are in front of 2 bars and I couldnt sleep until 3am because it was hardly noise. Windows do not protect the sound coming from the street. Air conditioning too hot or not working. The pillows were soo bad I preferred not use them. At 6am I simply packed and left the hotel. At this time I had to ask for help with my luggage twice. Really unbelievable to pay for this!

    Only the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, helpful friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was quite basic compared with photos on the website of others. It was a bit chilly, and we had to fiddle with the controls a lot to sort it out. The water pressure in the shower was feeble. I would have like some fresh tomatoes/cucumber or similar on the breakfast buffet, and/or a better choice of fruit. The bread, however, was wonderful.

    The location was perfect. The reception staff were very helpful and informative. The breakfast room was bright and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    10
    Just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Yes, one has to pay 20 euros per day for parking but it makes things much much simpler and is quite cheap compared to regular parking in the center

    Just perfect. Super nice staff. The location could not be more ideal. Breakfast was a good surprise. Extremely good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    9.6
    i liked my stay at Torino very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i liked my stay at Torino very much. Guys at reception desk were friendly and helpful. Location and cleanliness were exellent. Thanks and till the next time!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    10
    Good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was ok.

    Quick check in. Good breakfast including eggs. Good value for money. Location in city centre. Walking distance to train station. Perfect clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    9.6
    Parma city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Strange smell in the room already mentioned in some previous reviews. Probably from use of some insecticides. Just opening window helps.

    Perfect clean. Good breakfast including eggs. Location in city centre. Walking distance to train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, good breakfast and comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fewer toiletries available than in previous years. Also would be good to have at least one English channel on the TV - CNN or BBC World, given that it is a hotel used by people going to EFSA.

    Perfect location, good breakfast and comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2017

    10
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is in central Parma so if you are parking at the hotel the streets are VERY narrow and could be difficult in a big car. However the central location more than makes up for this.

    Friendly staff, excellent location, comfortable rooms, good breakfast. Difficult to fault really.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    7.1
    Great location to explore the city, rooms are on the smaller side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was poorly lit and on the smaller side. I would say the 'queen' bed is a bit smaller than a queen. We really only were staying one night so it served our purpose but would not book for a multi-day stay.

    The location was perfect, very quiet street. Concierge was friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    9.6
    The staff were so helpful and friendly- and even though the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All great

    The staff were so helpful and friendly- and even though the room was small, it was great value for money-,Parma is pedestrian only but the staff directed us to garage on site- so be patient! Location superb and we missed breakfast but served an excellent cappuccino in lounge area. Great disability access and free valet service!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    9.2
    The position of the hotel in the city and its facilities made a short break perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no view but for the price, it was understandable.

    The car was parked for us and we were in the very heart of the city. The beds were super comfy, the bathroom had all the facilities and there was a good tv and safe. The staff spoke English and were very helpful. The hotel was spotless.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    9.6
    Authentic, pleasant and clean rooms rught in the centre and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Authentic, pleasant and clean rooms rught in the centre and very welcoming, i particularly valued the nice cup of mint tea which was served very kindly at midnight after my long trip

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    4.6
    never again I will come to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room definitely not comfort. At the checking-in we were given room 201 which apparently had just been disinfected. The smell of chlorine was so strong that we asked them to change the room. The young gentleman from the reception came and said that this smell was in every room - that was a lie of course, we checked with our neighbours' room. This smell stayed until next morning and we had terrible headaches. His second lie was that as he said there was no rooms available. On booking .com website there were several rooms available that day. In general he was rather rude and had no desire to help us. There was no light in the small corner of the corridor, so that we had search for the keyhole by hands. The room was too small to be called "comfort room". There was no street view as the booking.com promised. And no computer. I think we were just duped and actually overpaid for this room. An awful experience - never again I will use this hotel and will take all information the booking.com gives with a pinch of salt.

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    9.6
    Delightful and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything

    Location is perfect for walking everywhere. My room had a balcony on which I could rest/read in the sun while listening to rehearsals at Teatro Reggia

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    6.7
    Location is great
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking you have to pay for it and is 20€ per day The light from the room was not working The remote control was not working either

    Location is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    7.9
    "Location++++ .... but"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a 'Comfort Double Room' room 405 website photos and the room we were given certainly didn't match. Exact opposite - bedside lights were huge maroon metal streetlamp design, bedhead was painted on the wall. Room facilities were basic as described on website no minibar/fridge, no tea making, no shampoo only shower gel. Bed was hard. Breakfast was average, usual cold meat, croissants etc

    Fantastic location !! nice sheets, pillows & towels. The room '405' had a huge balcony. Would stay again only for location & hopefully a nicer room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    9.2
    Well-placed for most sights and restaurants, this hotel caters well to tourist needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom sink was too low (presumably they intended to make this room disabled-friendly. The breakfast waiter was not welcoming or communicative.

    The room was spacious and newly renovated in a modern style. The bed was comfortable, the shower worked well and the lighting was plentiful and easy to operate. Breakfast was adequate but not inspiring.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.9
    the hotel is centrally located in the historic city center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is centrally located in the historic city center of parma. excellent location if you wanna visit the city. if you approach the hotel by car make sure you ask and understand the directions of how to get there as special rules apply for cars in the city center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    Due to wonderful conditions I had one amazing stay in Parma and will remember it for lifetime!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! Everything was perfect!!!!!

    Friendly staff, wonderful atmosphere, location, room terrace (amazing view from the room I was accommodated), close stops of public transport; rail way station is on less that 500 m. But the most important thing is that the hotel is in the heart of Parma - some 100 m. from Duomo, Baptiserrie, Diocesian Museum; Pilota Palace is across the road. The hotel was correct keeping its obligations to Booking com members (can not say for other hotels) for late check out and early checking in. Thanks you, Torino hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.3
    The location is excellent, the breakfast is decent, the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was really too small and the air conditioning was unbearably loud.

    The location is excellent, the breakfast is decent, the room was very small but nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    9.6
    Great place and unique interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lights could be less bright although this is a Mediterranean thingh😉 And the road to the hotel is a little confusing because of its central location.

    Very stylish location in the center of Parma. Great beds and luxurious rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    9.2
    Super location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fridge in the room. The bathroom was very very small with a bath sink AND bidet. Maybe just a shower would have been enough. The bed was v comfy and the aircon was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    10
    Short but pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was passing by Parma for one night so just a short -but pleasant- stay at Hotel Torino - will definitely book there again! Silent room, comfortable bed (ie mattress not too soft), small bathroom but ok for a single room, nice breakfast buffet and central location. All in all good price/quality relationship.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Superb small hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. Brilliant location in the heart of Parma. Clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.6
    Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only downside was breakfast which was a bit basic and lack of mini bar

    Lovely small hotel in great location in centre of Parma. Superior room well worth a little extra, spacious and stylish and very comfortable. Parking was very good and staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    7.5
    Hotel on great location; parking available when pre-booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was full; pre-booking of a parking spot is obligatory and i was not aware.

    Great location in the heart of the city. Rooms are stylish and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location just outside of the city. Short walk to the heart of the city, but also a shuttle that we did not use. Very helpful staff. Small street level parking lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    5.0
    close to major attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds bad, a bar is downstairs and noise is present through midnight. at 5:30 AM street cleaners are the next to make noise. The beds are small, therefore add up the discomfort and the noise. You only get about 5 hours of noise free sleep

    close to major attractions

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right at the centre of the town. It's quiet and very nicely decorated. Our bedroom was a bit small for two people but still comfortable. Staff was kind and the buffet for breakfast had a good selection

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Parma
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No English language TV chanels

    Excellent design hotel, perfect location,very attentive and competent staf , however not easy to find and dificult driving route through the city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast in a very well designed add on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the property. If one misses the first turning into the road where the property is located, one has to drive round Parma to return to the starting point. But of course it could have been the fault of my navigation system.

    Breakfast in a very well designed add on. Breakfast was exceptional. Staff pointed us to a local restaurant away from the tourists. Well worth the walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    5.8
    Air conditioner was broken on the second night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioner was broken on the second night. Unpleasant and restless sleep in humid, hot room. Rooms were smaller than expected and did not look like photos that we had seen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    6.7
    Memories of college dorm life were rekindled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was small and difficult to maneuver in. Air conditioning was not working which required leaving the window opened onto a street on which people partied until around 3 AM each night. Also there was a light outside near the window so room was not dark. The combination of noise and light was a challenge for sleeping.

    Room size was adequate. Location of property was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning in my room was broken. I was told twice that someone would be coming to repair it and it still didn't work when I left (I did receive a credit, however it was 89 degrees F and I would have preferred the coolness).

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    10
    Charming Hotel. Charming City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The major drawback is that if you are driving you will have to negotiate some very narrow streets. It can be a bit difficult to find, but directions are visible.

    Absolutely central. There was a huge festival going on while I was there, but the hotel was accessible. Be sure to note that the parking isn't free...but it's worth it since the hotel is on a very tiny, narrow street. Parma is very charming. I have travelled many times in Italy since 1975. Parma is one city I'd never thought of visiting. It's very metropolitan, but full of history. I don't know why I took so long to visit. Definitely put it on your agenda!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    10
    Room with balcony a must
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of a thing.

    We were luckily to get one of the few rooms with a balcony. They are all on the 4th floor (room 405) as requested. What a wonderful experience". We used it all the time. Desk staff excellent. Breakfast beautiful served in lovely room. Fantastic location for everything. Unexpected, exceptional museum and free was out the door of hotel, turn right, go to the end of the street, turn left, go two blocks to yellow building. It's better than the larger art museum that you have to pay to go in. Great dinner was the trattoria del tribunals. Reservations needed. Have the Parma plate with the fried bread and onions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    8.3
    Good location small rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was almost no space in the room- it was hard to open the bathroom door because they were already hitting the bed. There is also a very noisy pub in front and it's impossible to have a window openned during the night.

    The bed was huge and very comfortable. The staff helped us in parking the car in a very narrow garage. The location is very central.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    6.3
    Looks good but a disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast had the worst coffee I've ever tasted in Italy (from a machine). On some mornings breakfast items ran out, when we asked if there was more the attitude of the staff was really unpleasant, the only place I've ever stayed where I ended up taking my own fruit into breakfast. The room was quite small, not enough space to actually unpack.

    Right in the centre of the city, close to all the main attractions, pleasant staff on reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a central stay in Parma
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a room looking out on the front street which was quite noisy in the evenings until 12pm. There is a bar and students drink (at least) until 12pm. So if you plan to go to bed before then, and you are a light sleeper, you might be irritated with the noise.

    The location was perfect: central, close to all the main attractions and shops. The breakfast was lovely, the usual: Coffee, bread, pastries, jams, fruit, cereal, yogurt, boiled eggs and loads of meat (hams etc.). The room was clean, comfortable and really just perfect. The room was also cleaned daily and fresh towels were provided on a daily basis.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    9.6
    Cosy, clean and pleasant hotel, very central location with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was sometimes rather noisy till late at night outside a bar just along the street. There was a parking garage under the hotel and a car parked there whose alarm set off in the middle of the night, kept my travelling companion awake .

    Good variety of food at breakfast. Central location near shops, restaurants and historic monuments and museums, 10-15 minute walk from the station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    6.7
    Great location. No value for money. Small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    High price . very small room. This is not a 25 square meter room. No boiler for tea. Very small towels. Rooms building is different than than the lobby. They didn't help with the luggage. They charge 20 euro for parking inside the hotel

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a lot of noise from a bar down the street until quite late and dogs barking (at the bar!) The hotel isn't responsible for this as it's outside, but it did distract.

    This was a very nice hotel, lovely decor. The room was small but very comfortable, the en suite very clean. The staff were very helpful and nice. The breakfast room was lovely and a great choice of buffet. I picked this hotel as it was quite central. The Teatro Regio was just around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    7.5
    Its a good hotel,and the location is excellent BUT make sure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a good hotel,and the location is excellent BUT make sure which room you book. The pictures on the sight bore no resemblance to the room we were offered which was quite frankly the size of a large cupboard. When we complained we were offered a much nice one - no comparison at all! but at a higher price. We ask to take to the owner and he offered a smaller fee and breakfast thrown in, which we accepted, so we did come to an accommodation ( in all senses of the word) but wouldn't want others to have the same experience t

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    **Bathroom maybe a little small for big man. there is a bar close to the hotel and people seemed to love the place (laughing sounds and chattering sounds could be heard from the room) but it wasn't too loud when I closed the window. enjoyed my stay at Hotel Torino.

    The hotel was great. the room was good for one person and everyday the room was cleaned well. there's a safe locker at the corner but didn't use it while my stay. the breakfast was included in the fee but didn't have breakfast so don't know how the breakfast is served. but I could smell fresh bread from the room (room on the 2nd floor-restaurant on the 0.5 floor) which was quite nice. it is located in the middle of the town and very close to most of the tourist attractions. the hotel is located close to train station _15min walk

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a bit dated, perhaps some repainting? perhaps a kettle and a minibar can be provided in future. It's a good basic hotel in a great location.

    Location was spot on, very short walking distance to many attractions. Quiet street, we were not disturbed by any noise at night. Hotel staff were very helpful with our requests prior to our arrival, email responses were prompt. Breakfast room was beautifully decorated with a good enough selection but the view from our balcony family room was definitely a bonus. There were great restaurants and supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    10
    Great central location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The charge of 20 Euro for parking in there carpark

    The hotel is right in the centre of Parma very close to everything rooms are small but comfortable .the staff are very friendly and helpful and most speak very good English

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2017

    8.3
    Good deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was very small and had little water.

    The hotel is very clean and the location is the best. Right in the heart of town. It's a very good deal. It is walking distance to everywhere. It 's a little complicated to get to the hotel by car because you have to drive in streets which are only for pedestrians, but ok to find it. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Directions to find the hotel are incorrect on booking.com because they take you to paths you cannot drive down. To get to hotel you have to drive down pedestrian only roads, authorised if you have parking at hotel. Had to ring hotel to find them.

    Perfect location for visiting the centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is in the centre of Parma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small. Especially no desk in the room. And some paintings on the walls give a better atmosphere.

    The hotel is in the centre of Parma. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    5.8
    Careful with room pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    picture of the rooms are deceiving people.. actually I couldn't walk in the room.. so small

    Well location part is ok, but really loud bar outside where students gather in weekend

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    7.5
    Very central in the middle of Parma.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cappuccinno and Juice from an automat. Bad quality. No service in the breakfast room, when I was there 7.10 am. One of the few hotels were you are getting a small single room, when you order that. It's ok, you pay only for that, but its not that normal any longer.

    Very central in the middle of Parma.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2017

    9.6
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located in a great part of town just a short walk from the cathedral. Good selection for breakfast and plenty of it. There is also a proper Italian 'locals' bar virtually opposite the hotel, with locals prices not tourist prices, where they are very welcoming

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and staff, spotless, but in need of a little TLC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little more attention to detail and some minor upgrades are needed. Only one power point in the room, which was in need of maintenance, making me a little nervous for my laptop's continued health after charging. Mixer tap could not be reliably convinced to provide cold water and bathroom light was extraordinarily dim. Guests might also want more than one (very!!!) thin pillow, even in a single room.

    Staff friendly and very helpful, super location and spotlessly clean. Breakfast on the good side of standard. Bed comfortable, even if pillow wasn't!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    6.3
    Location, Wifi, Reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very small compared to the pictures. Breakfast very poor quality, for being in the city famous for beautiful food not really comprehensible.

    Location, Wifi, Reception

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2016

    5.0
    Very well located in the center of Parma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We firstly decided to go to Parma one day and we booked a non refundable room, finally we changed of idea so we booked another one. We wrote 4 days before arriving to ask them not to change from a room to another. They didn´t asnwer us and we had to change to another room. This is not a big deal but two of the three guys in reception I saw during my stay were a bit rude and not too much friendly. They talk to you in a very arrogant way. (Just the guy with long hair was a bit kinder) On the other side, in my first room, temperature was very cold, and heating did not work very well. A hotel to avoid, check another ones in this amazing city!

    Very well located in the center of Parma.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    7.9
    Bad coffee/tea.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff sometimes didn't man the desk and I had to take my own key. Made me nervous but they were lovely and my room tiny but sheets nice and I wasn't there to spend time in the room. Overall I loved staying there.

    Bad coffee/tea. Not great quality of ingredients. No fresh fruit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    9.6
    A most convenient place to stay with very pleasant helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast could have been better quality as i have written in other box.

    Breakfast was plentiful but only fair in terms of quality. Processed breakfast cereals only. Sliced pan bread only for the first few mornings then bread rolls appeared but they weren't very fresh. No excuse for poor quality bread in a country like Italy. Poor selection of fresh fruit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2016

    10
    Great location, facilities and staff at Hotel Torino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little more storage, but ok for 3 nights' stay.

    The balcony on the 4th floor room. The included breakfast set us up for the day. Well located for restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    8.3
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was shame, because first evening Hotel manager was rude.. But next manager was realy nice.

    I liked the place, breakfest also was good :), room also was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    6.3
    Location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel needs a bit of updating.

    Location was VERY good and breakfast was wonderful; not to be missed. The staff was most helpful with all questions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    9.2
    A quiet oasis in a charming city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom a little cosy - getting in and out of the bath was a little challenging

    the closeness to the centre of the city. sitting room in the foyer was pleasant

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Torino Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: