Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci 4 stars

Via de' Tornabuoni 3, Tornabuoni, 50123 Florence, Italy

#154 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 959 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad air conditioning and maintenance of the property. Don’t expect much from the reception desk. They are as clueless about the town as a first timer would be.

    Great location and decent breakfast. One of the few hotels with interconnecting rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was average It does cater to most tastes but lacks good fresh local produce,We pay a large premium on the room and to charge for certain breakfast items like scrambled eggs appear somewhat miserly

    The location was perfect,The property was first class, All staff were polite and helpful, Every night of our stay a classical musician would play outside the hotel,Our room could not have been better We could step outside our french doors onto the beautiful rooftop terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot in our room.

    It was a beautiful place to stay with great staff and convenient location. The accommodations were wonderful aside from being hot in our room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints except when we showered the bathroom flooded and the hairdryer was outdated and weak. However front desk reception gave me a more powerful one in no time.

    Location was fantastic and hotel was beautiful. The atmosphere was beautiful when having breakfast out on the patio

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE FACILITIES, SPECIALLY THE ROOMS ARE OLD, THERE ARE MANY SMALL STAIRS AROUND THE HOTEL THAT MAKE IT HARD TO MOVE AROUND WITH LUGGAGE.

    THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT. THEY WERE EAGER TO HELP US WITH EVERYTHING AND MADE US FEEL AT HOME. THE TERRACE IS BEAUTIFUL

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not as comfortable as I expected and the air conditioning was difficult to regulate.

    The rooftop is lovely for drinks and breakfast. Views beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff were very slow & lackadaisical about service. “We’ll get it done when it gets done...”

    Breakfast staff were very responsive & alert & eager to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a junior suite on the 2nd floor facing the street. Wonderful view and setting however each night their are late night revelers shouting on the streets so needless to say you cannot sleep . Every 2 hours is another group walking by shouting. They should cut the cost down because of this

    Great place to stay, lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is tired and needs a general overhaul. It must have been impressive in its heyday. It is very busy with groups which made it difficult to get access to the front desk which had to perform as check in, check out, concierge and switchboard Breakfast crowded and limited selection.

    Staff were lovely and helpful and worked hard. The location is fantastic The rooftop terrace is a bonus. Laundry back in 24 hours. Wonderful staircase

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not that comfortable.

    We liked the decoration very much and took a lot of pictures inside the hotel.The location is very convenient with a beautiful view on the top floor.Enjoy having a cup of coffee on the balcony and slow down the journey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect.

    It’s always a pleasure to stay at the Tornabuoni; the amazing staff go the extra mile to make everything easy for guests and the hotel is simply outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn’t that great, bed was uncomfortable and the hair dryer did not work that well. Breakfast spread was underwhelming.

    Great location and helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very tired looking with a large stain on the ceiling ,all the outside areas unkempt . The housekeeping staff did not remember to replenish used products and waiters in the morning had an attitude they did not want to be there let alone wait on ,the breakfast was extremely basic and coffee limited to one and chargeable if you wished for a second cup . The bar was tiny and very dated ,took the barman 35 mins to deliver our drinks with only one other table to serve . I would not recommend this hotel to future guests .

    The location was exellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love to have a full room service menu after a tiring journey. The hotel tried to perpare food but the choice was very limited.

    The location was excellent. Couldn’t be better. And the staff was helpful too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirty carpet on the stairs, in the lifts, On the doorstep as one walked in. No foyer Just a receptionist on a tiny desk. Queues for the tiny , extremely slow lifts. Adml of caggage pervading the interior.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a horrible room. We were traveling with 3 couples and our room, while they tried to tell us was a suite, was horrible in comparison to the other rooms. We were in room 220. It was extremely noisy, we had 2 double size beds and both were very uncomfortable. When we asked to change rooms, we were told "no others were available". Our friends paid the same as we did, had King size beds, a proper sitting room with chairs and couches, and were on a quiet end of the hotel. The hotel did refund one night stay due to our inconvenience but it was a terrible 5 night stay for us. The room 223 is a beautiful room quietly located just down the hall from where we were and where our friends stayed for the same price we paid AFTER we were refunded 1 night. Not sure I would book here again as I was extremely disappointed and felt we were discriminated against with our room in comparison to many of the other rooms we saw. I honestly feel like we had the worst room in the hotel.

    The breakfast included was nice. The hotel was centrally located and provided access to great shopping and eating. The front desk gave great food recommendations and were accommodating to acquire taxi's when needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a terrible smell of drains around the hotel and in our room. The bathroom wasn’t great. The shower was tiny and the sink plug didn’t work properly. The pillows were terrible - flat and hard. Breakfast was a buffet with a good choice but the room was packed and therefore quite uncomfortable - not very relaxing

    Great location, very central so it was easy to walk to everywhere we wanted to visit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel! The location, hospitality, cleanliness were on the highest level! It’s also a very historic and beautiful in the inside, with lots of charming furniture and decoration and art.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the wait staff at breakfast was less attentive when it came to requesting an espresso or cappuccino. Had to search them out on a couple of occasions.

    Convenient location and good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the breakfast could have been bit more fresh with more handpicked local ingredients. But as I was missing lemon in my tea, again the amazingly friendly staff came to rescue and brought me some lemon slices.

    The staff of the hotel was exceptionally friendly. The atmosphere of the whole hotel was spot on and the views from the rooftop terrace were amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our bedroom was very small and had virtually no sound proofing with the room next door. However, the hotel is in a great location and the roof top beautiful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a family suite which was supposed to be 4 single beds, unfortunately 2 of beds were temporary types and not comfortable. For what we paid I don’t think it was value for money. There was a weird smell in the reception and stair ways which made it very uncomfortable so we didn't spend much time in these areas.

    Located close to shopping stores and dining areas and only 10 minutes’ walk to the train station. Also close to all the popular bridges and piazza, we felt safe walking around this area both day and night. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was great with lots of options and wait staff very professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb Superb front-desk staffs. All of them can be voted as one of the BEST HOTEL STAFFS in the world. They are extremely humble and helpful. We felt at home while staying in this hotel. The location is also very central to all the attraction places that Florence can offer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is beautiful, it is just old and in disrepair. Our suite had two bathrooms but one of them we could not use since the tub just leaked water everywhere. All of the fabric in the rooms had stains, the couch, the headboard, blanket all had stains on them. The hotel was probably a site to see 15 years ago but it looks like it has not been kept up that well over the past few years.

    The location is amazing, it is in the heart of Florence.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One particular (new?) concierge with an annoying manner and patronising attitude. Other reception staff were charming as usual. Breakfast is middle of the road Italian hotel fare, but at least it's included. Central heating did not work properly, if at all.

    Beautiful room. Wonderful location. Sensational views. Splendid property of tradition and character.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all superb!

    Beautiful Hotel, really friendly helpful staff. Great breakfast and lovely rooms, rooftop terrace great bonus. Would recommend and definately stay here again. Very central in a nice area. Florence is beautiful, and very clean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is not much not to like at this place.

    Very central in the Via Tornabuoni. If you like to explore towns by foot, this is your location on the Northern side of the Arno in the Centro Storico and just a bridge away from The Oltrarno. If you arrive via airplane, consider taking a taxi. It's about 25-30 Euro. Staff is helpful, breakfast is great, location central, rooms spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel smelled like mold and mildew. Air conditioner did not work, shower leaked, TV remote did not work. Staff would not accommodate my change in plans even though I tried through booking.com. I even sent them an email...

    Nice rooftop view!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some draining issues with our shower, but the staff address it right away. The breakfast was average.

    Service was excellent. Staff was polite and very helpful. The location is absolutely perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the AC not working the bed is not comfortable and very weak room size dosn't look like in the booking.com all facilities of hotel doesn't equal to the price parking problem price is very high

    the terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our Room 408, wasn't very adequate, room needs a refurb, but cleaned daily and very comfortable.

    The roof top terrace was excellent but beware of the pigeons, however great place to sit on a warm day with wonderful views across part of the city. The hotel is situated in a great location, two mins to the medieval centre, quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't as pictured although the still lovely size and comfy not sure it was worth the amount we paid

    Perfect location friendly welcoming staff nice selection of foods from breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking of car at Hotel not possible. Bathroom a bit small. Parking at carpark with 32EUR/day expensive. Room rate quite high.

    Nice old palazzo. Rooms with nice old interior. Central location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Africans outside forcing you to buy things is very annoying. The air conditioning is not very strong. The beds are not very comfy to sleep in/on.

    The location is perfect as it is very close to Ponte Vecchio (famous bridge). Nice antique features and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really noisy at night inside and outside of the hotel. We barely slept it was so loud. Our air conditioning unit was also incredibly noisy and only on sporadically at night so the room was hot (we could not operate it manually). The room was a little plain compared with the pictures on the website which was a shame but I was shown another room which was the only other available so staff were very kind in that regard.

    The roof terrace was fabulous and the staff were very helpful. They booked our taxi promptly and helped us with a number of other requests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was somewhat small, but we didn't need to spend much time in it since the city offered so much to do.

    The facility was wonderful. We especially liked the terrace where you could have a nice cup of coffee and view the city. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was great for getting to the major attractions; could walk to most of them with no difficulty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning did not work that well.

    The rooftop terrace was a really nice feature. The hotel had a beautiful staircase and a grand feeling. The rooms were large and comfortable, with mini-fridge and large dresser.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms has nothing to do with the pictures! Room extremely small, dark. Bathroom small, old, shower broken, water was coming from everywhere. When the neighbors closed their doors every door gave a sound you can't imagine. Breakfast poor. No vegetables juice terrripble. This hotel is not a 4star hotel.

    Location wonderful! Receptionist very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel not kept up. Walls, doors needed painting. Bathroom grout was old and needed to be refilled in some of the parts. No view from our room I was disappointed with that.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and the building has a lot of character. Charming roof terrace with lovely view, very peaceful place to have breakfast or pre-dinner drinks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We loved the location. Hotel staff was great. Florence is impossible to drive in, but that is not the hotels fault. WE absolutely loved the rooftop terrace with the wonderful view of Florince!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room didn't work correctly and was not fixed even though we reported the issue. The breakfast was poor for a hotel of this quality. There were only plastic disposable glasses in the room for use with drinks from the mini bar.

    Wonderfully quirky hotel, great location, room and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    I spent a couple of days in Florence with my sisters, visiting some friends, and we stayed at the Tornabuoni Beacci Hotel; it has been an amazing experience, the hotel itself is absolutely amazing, with antics, beautiful painted wooden panels and paintings; the staff was extra attentive but friendly, which only added to the levels of welcoming that we felt. Location wise, it has been an excellent choice too: we were only 10 minutes walking from the main attractions - Piazza della Signoria, Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio, the Duomo and the Battistero - and Santa Maria Novella Train Station was at an easy walking distance too. There were plenty of restaurants and bars all around, so it was extremely easy to get dinner and then come back to the hotel for an amazing night sleep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of the rooms have a shower but no bath - not a huge problem, but I did miss being able to have a relaxing bath at the end of a long day of sightseeing.

    A beautiful hotel, with not only a very pleasant dining room and separate bar, but also a lovely outside patio with a good view of western Florence. An added bonus was the delightful "living room", which was very pleasant to sit in when it was too cold to sit on the patio. Also, the staff are very kind and helpful. To me it felt more like a home than a hotel - in the nicest possible way!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'd have loved a swimming pool :)

    The location was excellent, lovely old, interesting building beautifully decorated. Staff were excellent. Enjoyed the lounge and the terrace and breakfast was very good. Overall we had a wonderful stay and I'd highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely roof top terrace, revealing fabulous views of Florence and the hotel is beautifully furnished with antique furniture. Central location and very quiet. Would go again and I highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, beautiful hotel. The room was large and the bed and bath great. The roof top deck is lovely and we spent several afternoons up there simply enjoying the view and out of doors. Breakfast was very good. The staff was also very helpful. Maybe best of all is the location. So close to everything we wanted to do. We walked everywhere. We also visited the Pitti Palace gardens which were more than we ever expected.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy street level sound. No water bottle.

    Big room, very comfortable and clean. Excellent location walking distance to many sights,shopping and restaurants. 10 minute walk to firenze smn. Shower pressure one of the best. Front desk Staff very helpful. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel would be great if they painted the rooms so they felt refreshed and upgraded the mattresses and pillows

    The location was excellent and the room was a nice size

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    It's location is about at the center of the city. Walking distance from most of the activities. Cleanness. Very good and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard bed and hard pillows. Shower screen in bathroom ineffective and area around bath got flooded. Breakfast room did become over-crowded if you went for breakfast at 9am. Best to go earlier.

    Building beautiful and loved the roof terrace. Fabulous location for everything in Florence. Helpful, friendly and smiling staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the location of the hotel. It could not have been better. The staff was excellent. We especially loved the rooftop terrace and bar. Such a beautiful view from the roof.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the best hotel my grandson and I stayed at. The staff was excellent, helpful. Price very reasonable. Lovely rooftop patio/garden to enjoy a drink, coffee.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a bit firm and there was no way to manage the room temperature apart from cutting the heating and opening a window which I didn't want to leave open when we were out or at night as noise echoed in the side street. For breakfast, the seating areas were too small to accommodate everyone so a lot of people were hanging around waiting for a table, especially family groups.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, such as supplying a softer, fluffier pillow instead of the safety required polyester 'bricks'.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was tiny and up on the fifth floor, but that's what I paid for. And the amazing view more than made up for it.

    The perfect place to stay in Florence! Close to the action, comfy room, an elegant, well-stocked fourth-story bar, and incredibly knowledgable, courteous staff. Every restaurant they recommended was a sheer delight. I'm going back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great location and we walked everywhere. The hotel was like a warren with comfy bedrooms and cosy rooms to read or have a drink. The staff were very welcoming, even with us practicing our bad Italian.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving to the door by car is tricky with the limited traffic area and 1 way streets.

    A gorgeous historic and classy Hotel in the heart of the old Florence centre. The upgrade to the suite with the curved ceilings and murals is well worth it. A very unique experience and great feel of Florence.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was pretty good, staff very helpful. This is one of those places where you have to leave your key when you go out. Lots of posh shops nearby and not far from the Duomo (easy walking distance)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the best location in Florence. this is an unusual find, a family owned hotel with a slightly faded feel but superb quirky style of service. A welcome change from the faceless corporate offerings from the larger luxury hotel chains.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't love about this hotel. The rooftop terrace garden and its view for a morning coffee was spectacular!

    This was in a perfect location for a first trip to Florence. Right on via Tornbuoni one street back from the River Arno and in the middle of designer and local shops and wonderful restaurants and all the major sights.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing :)

    The hotel is a work of art, a very classical building situated in a central but quiet spot in Florence. All attractions are walking distance away. I like the view, the balcony with a commanding view of Florence. I liked the staff,very friendly. The room was extra spacious with very good bathroom facilities. Breakfast was varied even though continental and everything was fresh. Overall and excellent hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We LOVED this hotel!!! We arrived a day earlier and realized we were not booked anywhere for that night! YIKES! But they not only got us a room at the same discount price we paid, but upgraded us to a beautiful suite for our whole stay for no extra cost!!! I will DEFINATLY be staying their again!!! Loved it!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not welcoming at all. And the coffee was burned at breakfast every morning. We would have been happier elsewhere.

    It is well located in the heart of Florence. It is tucked in amidst all the high end designer stores on Tornabuoni.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedspreads are very worn - need to be updated. The chairs in room were very dirty n stained.

    The location was centrally located. The front desk n breakfast staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little too hot in the room and I couldn't seem to turn it down. But it's nothing opening a window couldn't fix.

    The room, the location, the staff were super helpful. All in all a very enjoyable stay in the heart of Florence.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not quite as extensive as other Italian hotels, but still very good

    Location excellent, staff wonderful, roof garden exquisitely beautiful, a classic Florence experience

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a little better, with more options.

    Location is excellent. Just 10 minutes away from Ponte Vechio and Santa Maria del Fiore. Staff was also very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gracious ambience of staying in a hotel converted from two palazzos and so close to many of the main historic attractions in Florence. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in room.

    Loved the roof terrace - great place to watch the sun go down over Florence. Pleasant staff and a really good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a touch hard , and I'm sure they would have provided a pillow top to soften it if we had asked ...

    This hotel with a lot of ambiance ...beautiful antique furnishings and a very lovely roof top area where you can relax with a drink ... Everything is within walking distance ... You are in the center of all the sites , close to the river , restaurants , bars and shopping .... A very nice breakfast is included in your stay , with plenty of choices ... This hotel was lovely !!.. Highly recommend it ..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing location. 1 1/2 blocks from the Arno and in the center of major fashion shopping. The roof top bar and lounge was perfect. Within walking distance of all major attractions. Staff was very attentive. Breakfast was extensive and served in large crystal chandelierd room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few very small complaints, which I really don't want to bring up but they are easily changed. In the room there were only polystyrene cups to drink tea/coffee from and plastic glasses, also no milk and tea bags not replenished. We asked at the bar and they very kindly provided these for us, thank you. Also mosquitoes. Not the fault of the hotel at all but if you stay anywhere in Firenze bring spray!!

    The hotel was fabulous! Staff very helpful and friendly, especially Marco on reception. the ladies in the breakfast room were very accommodating. The views from the terrace just lovely, sitting there with a drink and olives. Our suite on the fourth floor was gorgeous and the quirky corridors were very interesting. The bar prices were reasonable too. Would definitely recommend the hotel and stay there again myself. It was just by the River Arno and very near to all the sites.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The light outside our ensuite was sensor activated which meant that if one of us got up in the night, the light woke the other. We sorted this eventually by putting a bag over the sensor.

    We loved the rooftop terrace - a perfect place to sip Prosecco at the end of a day's sightseeing. The hotel is full of character and our room with its beamed ceiling and antique furniture was perfect. All the staff were extremely friendly and the breakfast staff unusually so (for breakfast staff!)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of any negatives.

    Great location - this was our second stay at the hotel. Very friendly staff and very nice ambiance. Also helped us arrange car service to take us to Pisa airport. Very nice breakfast. Excellent value in Florence.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with a street view which can be quite noisy at night. The pillows were a bit hard for me.

    I've stayed here before so I knew what to expect. This is a traditional hotel, so the furnishings etc. reflect this (which I like). The staff are always so friendly and helpful. The roof terrace is beautiful and you can eat out here too. Situated on one of the main shopping streets, everything is close by. 5 minute walk to the centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: