Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tornabuoni Suites Collection Residenza D'Epoca

Via de' Tornabuoni 9, Tornabuoni, 50123 Florence, Italy

#35 of 1,186 Holiday rentals in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 396 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue on accommodation which was otherwise excellent was that there were no bed side tables. Had to place water glass, books etc. on the floor.

    Oasis of calm. Quiet. Great location. Private terrace excellent. Small kitchen well equipped. Bed very comfortable and bathroom facilities also excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The double room was quite small, would return but would book a suite the next time.

    Lovely old building in very central area. Beautiful decoration. Very attentive staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine/champagne was not included when it was specified in the promotion material, there were many mosquitos in the room and no insect spray, cleaner started stripping the room while we were out before checking out. No wine or discount offered.

    Location and view, best shower in Italy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only feedback would be the automatic fan in the bathroom would continue exhausting well and truly after leaving the bathroom. A bit noisy but easily compensative for what the apartment offers.

    We were firstly greeted by lovely staff who treated us to wine and nibbles to celebrate our honeymoon. Staff were kind. Facilities were good. Everything was well set out and very functional. From our terrace we could hear the tunes of musicians on the street below which created a lovely ambience. The location was private but close enough to the heart of Florence, a short walk from the station and surrounded by designer stores and homely restaurants. An absolute must stay accommodation!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace and City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lovely suite for the 4 of us, plenty of room and really nicely done! It's a fantastic location for visiting all the sights and attractions in Florence.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, walkable to all major sites, restaurants, shops, rail stTion As well as Otltrarno, perfect place for our very short stay. Thank you ll

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Location great, quiet yet near the station & all the sights. Room clean & well presented. Staff extremely welcoming. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property should consider a different partnership for breakfast vouchers or provide a small basket of items at a fee. Many people eat breakfast prior to 8:30am

    The Suites was a perfect accommodation for our one night in Florence. We have visited the city many times so we did not need a hotel with full services. Perfect location for shopping and site seeing. The room we had was spacious, modern and clean, with large windows for fresh air. A nice large stand up tiled shower instead of a tub- which we prefer. The classic suite was great for us as a couple as we did not have a lot of luggage. The lift stops at the 5th floor but many suites are on the 7th- so only accessible by stairs. I would recommend this property for anyone looking to have a lovely place to stay while they out exploring the city. As they don't have a common living room, restaurant or spa it wouldn't be for those who are looking to stay indoors. The stay was very helpful in securing dinner reservations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect and WAY beyond our expectations.

    Absolutely first rate. It will be our choice of destination for all future Florence trips! Ideal location. Outstanding service. Simple elegance in design. Wonderful beds. Comfortable, clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking and breakfast are arranged by 3rd parties through the hotel with extra charge.

    Location, cleanliness, Staff and big enough to feel comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot to put the espresso machine into my room on my first night, but its not a big deal for me.

    The location is fantastic and upgrading my room is also another plus point for me

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Shower area is a bit small . Our suite is in 7th floor n the lift just access to the 5th floor. But that is totally fine with us .

    Great location. The suite is Spacious with nice view. Homely atmosphere! Alessandra is very helpful . Recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bathroom. It was not the property fault but there was a carnival on the second night so it was so noisy outside during the night.

    Clean and tidy. Alessanda was so polite and professional. She answered all our questions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a light sleeper you can hear some noises from rooms above or next door but it was never enough to bother us.

    Excellent location and beautiful suites with every comfort you could ask for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unique location, and the hotel was amazing. The checkin was super easy and the host was really kind and helpful. It´s the best hotel I´ve ever been in Florence, a must if you go there!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water in shower not enough for 4 people.There wasn't enough milk provided for the Nespresso coffee.Provide the coffee capsules at no extra charge please.Does not cost a lot.Parking overnight was very expensive & not provided.

    The apartment was cosy enough for the 4. Location is unbeatable! Everything you need is at your doorstep. Be ready to shop to your heart's content with every possible designer brand you love! I did. Wish I stayed longer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have tablets for dishwashing mashine

    Perfect location. Open terrasse was great with a nice view. Unfortunately it’s was cold outside, so we didn’t use it. But for summertime it’s such a great pleasure. Beds were great and comfy. Kitchen is fully equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about our stay. Alessandra was exceptionally kind and helpful, the suite was beautiful, the location outstanding, our stay in magnificent Florence was perfect !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived in Florence and Alessandra was able to get our room ready for us to check in early...a huge help. Her willingness and resourcefulness to help make our stay at her property and in Florence a remarkable experience was nothing short of amazing. We arrived on New Years Eve and she was able to get us a table for two at a great restaurant only a few steps away from the property. On New Years Day I came down with the flu and the next day she called the pharmacy and even went and picked up the prescription ! Finally she arranged to have our Laundry done at a local cleaners. Thank you Alessandra for all of your help, caring , and hard work !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property was excellent and the room was very spacious and clean and Alessandra the owner was very helpful in suggesting options for sight seeing and activities that we could do to spend our time optimally

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic and roads in Florence are difficult and challenging. Not driving in next time. Had to drive thru no entry signs and areas that are lablelled 'authorized cars only'. No information that we had to do this to get to the hotel. The way out was equally tough, and the garage man was unhelpful - he directed us to drive thru a road that was pedestrian only! Still waiting for traffic tickets and fines......

    The hotel and staff were great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small for four adults. Would be great for a couple. Poor design in belvedere suite left me repeatedly hitting my head while getting coffee

    Location was great and staff was very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were a fantastic size you didn't feel you were on top of each other. The drinks terrace on the sixth floor was a bonus. Great location easy distance to everything. Comfy big bed and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 4 persons there and the only thing which was missing was the adequate number of dishes.

    The appartment looks exactly the same like on the photos. Clean and comfortable. Very good location. Frendly and very responsive staff. Just great choice! We will come back for sure. Thanks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told of any breakfast options so wound up having to leave for the airport without having had breakfast in the AM as we had an early flight. Also it was difficult not having any bedside tables/lamps.

    Absolutely loved the location. Loved that we got an upgrade upon our arrival to a room with 3 terraces.. Very comfortable bed, and peaceful, quiet sleeping conditions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the location of this place, right below was the designer shopping district. This location couldn't be more ideal. We had such a smooth checkin, the place was beautifully decorated and comfortable space. We fell in love with Florence and would come back 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The landlord, Alessandra was very nice, help us to make an appointment for popular attractions , recommended very good restaurants and shopping store, make our stay in Florence is very smooth and pleasant, strongly recommended!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My family had an excellent stay at Tornabuoni during a recent holiday in Italy. The rooms were clean and worked perfectly for a family of four. The room was quite hot when we first entered (hot June in Florence) but cooled off quickly once AC was started. The picture windows open allowing for a nice cool evening in the apartment without need for AC.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of been nice if there was an iron and hairdryer

    The room was excellent, the views were beautiful and the surrounding area is amazing! Perfect location! Will definitely use these suites again when we return to Florence

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't think of a thing except wish we could have stayed longer!!

    This was an excellent place to stay. Staff were excellent and helped with reservations at restaurants, taxi, tickets, etc. The suite was beautiful, amenities in bathroom were excellent, and kitchenette was very nice and modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More plug sockets near mirrors as a group of 4 with 3 of us girls we all had to take it in turns to use one mirror to dry our hair which turned out to be a nuisance at times.

    Amazing views, Cleanliness spot on and staff helpfulness. Comfy bed & Location was surperb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been cleaner. Staff was in our room "doing repairs" two different times when we returned from outings, which was odd. Hot water did not last long. Beware of very aggressive street vendors right outside the door of the property. A little tricky to find.

    Lots of room and good location. Stylish decor. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our quick dash out for food one day I had forgotten to transfer some things from my suitcase into the safe and on our return found that I had €300 and some ear rings that were a gift stolen from our cases!

    Tommaso was very friendly, helpful and informative. Bed was very comfortable, although the room was a little small for our 2 big suitcases, loved the addition of a live pot plant and the bathroom was just lovely- a little window in the shower!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware of some restaurants and minimarts in Florence. They can charge you ridicoulous prices for food and drinks. But this is not a problem of the hotel. I cannot think about anything negative regarding the hotel itself.

    The style of the house and apartment. The size of the room. The comfortable bed. The friendly hotel staff. Thank you Thomasso for the information and help. The hotel is within 10min walking distance from the train station. Florence is a very beautiful city. Definitely visit Michelangelo hill for sunset.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Remember to bring cash for the city tax as the hotel does not like for you to pay for city tax on your card - I always forget this!

    This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and it continues to not disappoint. The staff are amazing at making the trip special and accommodating. Since it is a small boutique you feel like you are at home and the location is wonderful. There are great restos and bars near the hotel that are perfect to grab a drink or bite. Each night they helped us book dinner and drinks to make our evenings perfect. I cannot recommend this hotel enough!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows could be a bit better. But other than that. Perfect.

    Location was just perfect! Hosts were so welcoming and nice! The room was so elegant and cozy! Loved it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was too small and uncomfortable. The water leaked outside the shower cabin. The mattress was too soft.

    The location, the decoration, the building. Great!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nestled between Prada and Gucci on the most exclusive shopping street in Florence, the suites did not disappoint. We were greeted by the manager who gave us an upgrade to a larger suite at no cost. She arranged gallery tickets, a shprisr Valentine's breakfast at the request of my partner and made some fab recommendations on where to eat and get the best views. When we visit Florence again we will return here without a doubt. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prosecco/Champagne shall be added to the minibar!

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful team ready to go an extra mile at client's request. Nice view from most of the apartments. Actually, one would find the suites similar to hotel format, save for 24 h reception, which is not an issue, since the team is reachable by phone.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt uncomfortable and unsafe in the room as the staff would randomly enter the room immediately upon knocking, and in one instance, without an audible knock. I would recommend they add a door lock as it is not possible to lock the door from within. There were also workmen on scaffolding outside my windows the entire day starting around 8am through the afternoon, so it was not possible to open the curtains, hence the room was very dark the entire day. I felt the property could have flagged this in advance. Also bear in mind this is not a hotel, so there is not 24-hour reception (staff are around from 10am to 7pm with a 2-hour break in between), so service would be inferior to that in a hotel. Overall would not stay again.

    Very good location, convenient and well-lit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the hotel is tricky. Because the hotel lies in the restricted area, on a pedestrian zone, arriving by car can cause some stress. Of course, Alessandra had sent us very extensive, accurate and helpful instructions to reach them. But you need to study the map first! After you have found your way through all the tiny streets, you have to park on the street and leave the car there, until the valet comes to park it. If you are not familiar with driving in Italian cities, I would recommend to park in one of the parkings located outside the limited access zone and take a taxi to the hotel!

    Amazing location, next to all the sites and -fashionistas, beware!- on top of the Prada boutique and within a max. 3-minute walk to ALL the major luxury brands boutiques! Alessandra and Tommaso are very friendly and polite. The room itself is beautiful, very tastefully decorated. It is more a tiny apartment with a sitting area and a separate bedroom. Also very clean. The bed was really comfortable. I really felt wonderful in this hotel and I'm a very difficult client. It was a dream stay, luxurious, but without the annoying bits of luxury hotels. I wish I could keep it a secret only for me!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small shower cubicle.

    Very large and spacious suite for the price of a small hotel room. The staff were excellent; friendly and helpful. Great location, within easy walking distance of most sights in the city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Tornabuoni Suites is a suite and therefore they don't serve food. There is a wonderfull coffee machine and a micro wave oven. If you are lucky enough to get the Belvedere Suite, you will have a gorgeous view in several directions. The suite itself had been beautifully renovated. The owner was readily available for assistance. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    The owner and hotel manager were extremely warm and hospital. The hotel was very luxurious and some of the suites had amazing views. Would definitely like to stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with Terrace and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they called us a cab to take us to the train station 3/4 mile away said it would be 5 euros the cab took us around a bunch of weir streets (we had walked to the station numerous times) the fair was 9 euros and if that wasn't bad enough he charged 10 euros more for our 3 bags. spoiled our trip to Florence !!

    what a surprise !!! this is the Best place we have stayed in our 4 weeks in Italy . great staff great location and the apt/ room was fantastic. thank you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee Machine in the room. Perfect location and incredibly helpful staff. Was right in the best part of Florence so we had a car and were easily met by the staff and the car park owner. Overall for a one night stop over it was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service - from the time we arrived to the time we left was excellent! We were nicely welcomed to the property, briefed on absolutely everything we should know about the hotel and areas around it! Also the view from our room was spectacular!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks to Alessandra and her team, we had such a great time in Florence and wish we could have stayed longer. We loved the accommodation,it was perfect for our family and made us feel at home. We hope to come again in near future and would definitely recommend this property to all our friends.Loved it!!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will say none

    the perfect place to stay when you are at Florence , both rooms were nice big and has nice view .the staff were extra helpful and always take the extra step to help the guests . We all felt home and if ever go back to Florence this will be the place to stay again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful elegant set of apartments in one of the nicest parts of Florence. It is right in the centre and therefore we never had long to walk to wherever we needed to go. The staff were incredibly helpful and always willing to go above and beyond to help us with anything we needed. Could not recommend this place enough it made what was already a magical trip to such a beautiful city that extra bit special. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is amazing

    We really happy with the excellent service either of the young man who came to us to escort us to the hotel or the young lady Alessandra who really shows a wonderful care.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem we had was, most of the time there was no one around. We had an issue opening our room door when we initially locked it. There was no one to advise us on how to resolve. Luckily we managed to figure out the key needed to be turned all the way around to release the hatch, as it kept sticking. As we had no means of communication if we hadn't figured out how to get back into the room we were very concerned that we might have ended up spending the night outside the room.

    Location is pretty awesome 2 minute walk to the famous bridge. About 10 minutes to train station. Room was clean, tidy, spacious and with wonderful views of the town. Introduction to the town from the Manager, Alexandra, was very helpful and gave us some ideas of where to explore.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with Terrace and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficult to find as driving in Florence very busy. However we got fantastic help to guide us into the hotel and benefit from a very central location.

    Beautiful rooms and fabulous terrace to relax after busy day shopping. The street is full of beautiful shops and you can walk in a few minutes to all major attraction. Excellent personal service and great booking dinner for us in the evening. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unusually hot, mid to high 90s. It would have been a bit more comfortable if there was an air conditioning unit in the hallway to help cool the kitchen and bathroom.

    Room was very spacious and the location was fantastic. The staff, Alessandra and Thomas, were awesome. They were always available for anything we needed. I really appreciated that they had printed out recommendations for restaurants plus provided information to find cash machines, grocery stores and all the common things you'd like to know when traveling in a new area. When we needed an unexpected wheelchair they took care of everything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day Cleaner was told to return later in the day, and they never returned

    Everything was comfy, the terrace was outstanding, and the spec of the suite was excellent. The host Alexandra was very charming and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not expect the room to be so small and my friend and I had requested twin beds but we had to sleep in one. Lastly the A/C was good but very complicated to get on the correct setting.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with Terrace and City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent! Could not find any thing to complain about.

    The terrace suite was excellent! The appartment was finished to a high standard and the location could not be better. The owner Alessandra was very helpful and friendly. She arranged transport to and from the airport and also offered to book a private guide. We had a lovely time and can highly recommend others to stay here. We didn't want to leave!! We give Tournabuoni Suites the highest score.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The space for the King bed was narrow and there are no bedstands.

    The location is perfect for shopping, visiting musea..... perfect for a city trip. Very friendly reception on arrival. Coffee and tea to start the day. Fully equipped kitchen. Spacious terrace. Safe entrance to the building. Love the place.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great location, beautiful building, lovely room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and friendly staff! Alessandra has been very wonderful in answering my queries. Clean rooms!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the city view was not what I expected, and the room size could have been bigger.

    staff were nice and helpful. thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing for an overnight stay

    Relaxing place to stop on a long journey. Grounds very pretty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super friendly and helpful staff, the room was big and clean. We had an amazing stay. Location is so good! Easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greater than our expextation! Lovely suite!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostess was super helpful, friendly, hospitable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom shower needs redoing because it isn't great at temperature control

    The service when I had a problem

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything close to all the main sites and train We had a double room Good bed And a very good shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The suite was cosy with excellent view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on site

    The staff, Irene, was VERY helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Very clean. Very accommodating. It was the perfect place to stay!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alessandra was great she helped us in everything very humble and professional the place is our favorite in Firenze from now on !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every things couldn’t have been better

    Amazing suites location furniture, cleaneness and Mrd Alissndra was very welcoming, cooperative and supportive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is amazing help

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dealing of the owner she is awesome and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tornabuoni Suites Collection Residenza D'Epoca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: