Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tornese This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Viale Galliano 36, 57023 Marina di Cecina, Italy

#9 of 21 hotels in Marina di Cecina

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 550 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    5.4
    The room was very small.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small. The bed was small too. There was only one electric outlet in the room and it was hard to reach. Another one was in the bathroom but it was not practical. The bathroom door was jammed, and the bathroom was quite small too so it was difficult to use the vanities with a door that did not close.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.3
    Ruined by my bike (sole means of transport) being stolen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bike was stolen from the so-called "secure place" where they insisted I put my bike and for which they charged me 5 Euros extra. The bike was locked with a Kryptonite lock - but in the morning had been stolen. Beware. They directed me to the local Carabieneri and helped me cancel future hotel bookings - but in terms of paying for the bike that was stolen from their "secure place" - nothing.

    Good hotel and friendly staff..... but

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    5.8
    Great location but basic facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We only received a response to our request (re: travelling with a disabled child) after the cancellation period. Our balcony room was tiny, but nicely furnished. Television didn't work, but we took it as an opportunity to go out (Festa Latina at the Hotel Aurora was one of the many local entertainments in town, a few minutes walk away). Anyway, it's too noisy in the evening for an early night. Breakfast was varied enough although nothing is served hot (forget about porridge or scrambled eggs), and coffee wasn't great but fortunately guests are limited to a single cup.

    Nice view from the balcony, the square, the promenade, and finally the beach and the sea. Room was clean, and cleaned every day. We received a welcome drinks voucher but forgot to use it. Great location in pedestrian side of town, very pleasant for promenades. Free wifi. At our request, the hotel kindly provided a shower mat to avoid slipping in the bath. Beach is a few minutes walk, with a fee. Good restaurant, smiley staff. At breakfast, it wasn't a problem to provide a child with a glass of cold milk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.1
    Book it if you cant find it anything else in high season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People that work in the restaurant (which is part of the hotel) are very unattentive. 80 euro's a night bit overrated for the small room without the asked view on sea:)

    As the building is high and standing alone, you have some view (even though its not a view on the sea). Central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    8.3
    The location is amazing, the hotel was clean, the waiter...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist doesn't know English at all, plus 72 euro for the hotel when there is not enough food on the breakfast it's a little bit over priced!

    The location is amazing, the hotel was clean, the waiter very sweet lady who tried her best to be friendly with people! She was surging cleaning and doing many different jobs she has an amazing English. Free secured parking is on the spot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    6.7
    The pizza in the restaurant which is part of the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not choose the small double bed room for 2 people because the bed in it is also small, it is appropriate for only 1 person.

    The pizza in the restaurant which is part of the hotel was great... expensive though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.1
    Accomodation which can be lived, with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The climate only centrally from the reception can be controlled. Very loud, and practically very little. It is not possible to sleep because of his sound. There is not mosquito net. The room refrigerator was out of order, he managed to breathe it after 3 days onto a life.

    The morning delicate one and abundant. They could pay attention to the supply of the milk because of that better. The room comfortable, for an aim suitable. You are a locality with balcony on the 6. level, from where the view may be beautiful in the evenings there to sit around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    7.5
    one day in ceccinia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In The weekend there's no public busses only after two pm

    The amazing view from our room, the walk in the via maritime, the nice and friendly people around the city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2017

    9.6
    Rest and relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was there in the off season and a lot was closed (I expected it to be that way) but the places that were open were amazing. The restaurant at the hotel is very good!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2016

    6.7
    If I had to I would stay there again, but ideally I'd find something else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not that we are prudes, but cheap looking nude pics hanging next to our bed was interesting. It looked like an image of a prostitute having a bad day. Town itself was closed up and kinda sad. I know we were there off season, but still. Restaurant waiter couldn't have been more disinterested. We accidentally pushed an SOS button in the room, not knowing what it was. After a minute or so we got it off. No call, or anyone checking in from downstairs. Nice to know it wasn't a REAL emergency. Ha. Room was fine otherwise. Breakfast was ok. A bit below average I would say for the area. But the price was cheaper too, so I kinda think in this case we got what we paid for.

    Location is close to the beach. Parking off season was ample. Welcome drink was nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    3.8
    Not if you are whit baby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So little space in the room, really horrible breakfast, air-conditioning that was making a lot of noise when on at the night and not possible to sleep whit window open because of the sound from the city life. Really not suggest if you are a family whit baby

    Not at all a place for family whit small children

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    9.6
    Perfect located few meters from beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nedoplňované šunky a salámy které dosly v 9 rano při snidanich do 10 Staff didnt refill ham and salami from 9:00 Till end breakfast.

    Chutná a pestrá snídaně, krásný výhled Tasty and various breakfast, seaview

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    8.3
    Cecina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being charged an extra E43 for parking and city tax. I would of liked to know this at booking

    Clean and comfortable. Terrific views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    Great hotel and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The staff were really helpful, especially on reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    4.6
    not nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.6
    Week end di festa con vista mare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    La vista mare

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    9.2
    nice place, close to the beach, good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    too noisy from the street

    best panorama breakfast!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2016

    10
    GR8.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good restaurant (good priced food) and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2016

    7.5
    Nice view and close to restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too lound- could Not spleep until 1am on s sunnday-monday

    Nice view and close to restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to the seaside and beach. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2016

    8.8
    We had a balcony with a nice view to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a balcony with a nice view to the sea.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2016

    10
    The service given by the staff in the hotel and in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Having to leave.

    The service given by the staff in the hotel and in the excellent hotel restaurant was exemplary. Every effort was make to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. The coastal location and the availability of cheap comfortable train travel meant that it was inexpensive and easy to visit places such as, Sienna Florence and Pisa, while taking in the beauty of the Tuscan countryside.

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2016

    10
    Great location and a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location and a lovely hotel. Cecina Mare is just a great fun place to be - I used to visit as a teenager and it feels just the same and a bike ride through the pineta to Bibbona and a dip in the sea were the perfect way to round off our holdiay!

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    6.3
    The aircondition was controlled from the reception, so you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The aircondition was controlled from the reception, so you had to call down and tell then if you wanted to change the temperature and there English weren't that good so it was hard to inform them.

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast was really nice but without a single vegetable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was really nice but without a single vegetable.. There is everything you can imagine to have for breakfast and quality is really good but We really missed some vegetables:)

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable room, though small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable room, though small. Everything worked, including the wifi. Hotel easy to find and well situated, just back from the beach. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of high quality choices.

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    5.4
    La "piccola stanza matrimoniale" era in effetti...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La "piccola stanza matrimoniale" era in effetti una piccola stanza singola. Aria condizionata non regolabile e luce in camera inesistente. Di certo non un ottimo affare per il prezzo pagato di 100 Euro a notte.

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2015

    6.3
    Hotel had a great location and our room had an ocean view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy!!! The nearby bars had very loud music until 3 a.m the night we stayed there. The air conditioning was not very cool, and we could not open the windows because that made the music even louder. The layout of the room was interesting for a couple traveling (2 single beds in 2 different rooms) doesn't make for a very romantic vacation.

    Hotel had a great location and our room had an ocean view. Great walking distance to the beach and nearby shops and restaurants. Onsite restaurant was very good as well.

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great restaurant and Italian atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, great restaurant and Italian atmosphere. A small independent hotel with its own character. Breakfast room has lovely views of sea and coastline and continental buffet food is plentiful.

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2015

    5.0
    You must be kidding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked a double and was given a single. At dinner in the restaurant we were seated in the bar and not the regular dining room. We were dressed appropriately. The service was terrible. The balconey off our room felt unsafe. The whole atmosphere of the hotel was just not right.Hotel

    You must be kidding!

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2015

    10
    The restaurant and bar area, room and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like!

    The restaurant and bar area, room and staff. Since last visit the bar area has had a makeover to a cafe/bar/bistro and is lovely. There was even live classical guitar music when we were there.

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2016

    10
    excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent location. excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    7.9
    - staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - bad mattress - wi-fi in my room

    - staff - breakfasts - restaurant and live music

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2015

    6.3
    Not private parking, I mean it is private but the first who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not private parking, I mean it is private but the first who arrives got the place so you may loose yours And have to park outside

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2015

    7.5
    balcony with sea view, solid furnitures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    plastic shower curtain, air con controlled only by reception, only one small and slow lift

    balcony with sea view, solid furnitures

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2015

    7.9
    Cute shops (not many) nearby and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    A door separated me from next room so I could hear every conversation and TV

    Cute shops (not many) nearby and location

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2015

    4.6
    Doublebad is 100cm, no coment
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Doublebad is 100cm, no coment

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: