Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Torre Di Cala Piccola 4 stars

Località Cala Piccola, 58019 Porto Santo Stefano, Italy

#5 of 18 hotels in Porto Santo Stefano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 459 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    In a wonderful location looking out towards Isola Dei Giglio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is still difficult to locate using sat nav, so signage could be better. We also had to ask for some hangers as the four allocated to our top of the range room were hardly sufficient for one night, let alone a week - and the hangers were only delivered at the second time of asking. And maybe Antonio could stop chasing off the cats that wander around the lawn at mealtimes, as most of the guests obviously loved them!

    In a wonderful location looking out towards Isola Dei Giglio and the surrounding sea, the hotel does everything to make your stay memorable. Our room was very comfortable with a balcony overlooking the sea and craggy mountainside, the food was excellent with plenty of salads for lunch and some imaginative dinner options, all using fresh and local ingredients - with many suitable for me who cannot eat dairy or very processed foods - and breakfast would suit anyone with choices of hot and cold, sweet and savoury and lots of fruit. The staff are all friendly and welcoming but I would especially mention Roberto, who aside from having good English, is attentive, solves every problem quickly and quietly, is very kind and makes you feel you are in very good hands. He must be their best waiter! I certainly think so.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful, charming and serene
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More flexible on cancellation. I could only stay one night and had to cancel the second night but still paid 450 euros for that night

    Amazing location and views, the pool area is stunning!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Paradise in Toscana
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few things need to be improved: 1. Annoing manager: She was walking around like a teacher in a class between tableas in a restauratn and on a terrase etc and was interrupting all guests asking irrelevant questions. It was too much. Her troublesome behavior was very uncomfortable. She need to stop doing this. People want some rest and peace, - not all days control talks like at exam. 2. Mosquito: Be ready you will be beaten by milions of mosquito. Many of them. They are in the room, bathroom, everywere. We could not sleep. Hotel doesnt have anti mosquito net over the bad. Without it you just a victim of mosquito. Hotel provide some electro stuff which doesnt work. 3. Internet. It was jumping all the time. Dissconetcting. But Dear Travellers I wright these 3 problem points just to make this wonderful place even better, not to critisise. I still highlight this property as one of the best in Toscana.

    This is amazing hotel, location is just wonderful, astonishing see view. Perfect place to escape from bussy days for weekend. Close to Rome. Only 2 hours by car. Very comfortable parking. Restaurant is very good, food is exelent. Staff was very friendly and professional. I highly recomend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    Location very good but hotel overpriced for food,accommodation and drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a deluxe room. Initially we were a given a dark room on the lower level of accommodation even though the hotel was not full. We asked to be moved and we're given a much nicer room with a full sea view. The hotel is very expensive, ten euro for a glass of wine. Restaurant pricey and meal was disappointing. To use the small stoney beach there is a further charge of 27 euro per day.

    The view from the hotel is fabulous. On a cliff top overlooking the sea. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous property with stunning views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed with our dinner meal. I would have expected an outstanding meal at this kind of upscale hotel but it was not. The staff were very attentive but the food was mediocre.

    The views were stunning! The hotel was lovely and the infinity pool was amazing! What a location! The staff were friendly and attentive. The breakfast was great with a wide variety of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Location and the cheerful, friendly staff made our stay special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food is average, specially for vegetarians and rather highly priced. As Indians, we missed flavour in the cooking style, but people around seemed to be enjoying their food. The breakfast is substantial but no eggs to order.

    The location is spectacular. Everything is directed towards the luxury traveller and the prices match that orientation. The staff goes out of the way to make you feel comfortable and looked after, specially Stephania at reception and Ivan at the bar. The pool was beautiful but it was too cold to swim in this weather. The bar is great to watch the sunset from and again the staff do their bit beautifully.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    The place is pleasant, unique and quiet with an elegant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room facilities are a little bit under the level you would expect from this hotel level (even if really clean). Breakfast is also really basic, but served in a place with a wonderful view.

    The place is pleasant, unique and quiet with an elegant atmosphere. The small pool is in front of the sea (wonderful view!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Perfect location & view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is a bit dated and rooms not that comfortable. Value for money very bad. For what I paid I expected much better rooms

    Perfect location & view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    A One of a Kind Eyrie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant made some effort to be special, with mixed results. The portions were always too big. The tag team approach to service made service lumpy, some things going quickly, then awkward delays. Basically, this is banquet service. A very pleasant wait staff, but somewhat of a merry-go-round. The rooms themselves, if ours was an example, were fine, but a bit generic. A very cheerful and warm welcome was in surprising contrast to a very cursory and matter of fact departure experience.

    A very unique and inspiring location. It takes some effort to get here, and one wants to stay and savor the venue. The grounds are lovely and takes full advantage of the setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    Excellent position but overall hotel was not up to advertised or expected standard for the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool walls & floor was covered in algae which was a health issue so we did not use it. I do not understand how management does not attend to this. The bar was extremely expensive so we did not use it. (5 EUR for a tea!!!) Breakfast was boring & basic. Anything on top of the boring breakfast was at an extra charge. Beds were like sleeping on concrete. Warning, if you have no transport you will be stuck at the Hotel.

    The beach was excellent & facilities okay. We spent most our time at the beach & at the Port for the reasons explained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Great view and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not up to a 4 stars hotel, much improvement is needed (like fresh fruit juices, decent croissants and pastries). Bedrooms need refurbishing as overall quite worn out.

    What justify the price of this hotel is the location and the view, unless you are looking for a beach holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Go elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better food in the restaurant. More friendly staff.

    The dinner at the restaurant was overpriced and the food offered was not very good. The waiter we had for the dinner was just rude. The hotel is great but the walk down to the beach is arduous. I will not stay there again and will not recommend it to others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    We had a fabulous time and would do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were many steps down to our room. Not a problem for us, but be sure to check. The hotel is somewhat remote. It takes about 25mins by car on winding road down to town of San Stephano. Probably would not do at night.

    The view from our balcony was spectacular Built into mountainside. The restaurant was beautiful and the food excellent. Pool area was gorgeous. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel for romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were driving ourselves and it was difficult to find. Swimming in the med is at a cliff and not a sand beach.

    Great view and great food. Very private rooms and balconies

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    A swindle with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. I paid more than 200 eur per night and found out at my departure that parking was not included 2. They served few cocktails and I ordered one. A sip was more than sufficient: it was everything but what I had ordered 3. Around 3pm I asked if I could eat something. Answer was negative. Answer was still negative when I asked for some fruit...I doubt that they did not have anything, given that the hotel is also a restaurant 4. Breakfast is cheap, better a bar downtown

    View is just fantastic! Highly recommended to walk down to the sea (800mt)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice location, could have been much better experience for the price at the the of the summer season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food options on the terrace where the bar is located. The parking fee should have been included. The price for a 'luxury' room, 368 Euros, warranted that service. The place is very isolated, taxi costs are very high.

    The room had two singles beds pushed together to make a 'kingside' bed. After a little bit of movement my wife and I both fell through the crack in the middle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Lovely and romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely and the staff very friendly. Our room was upgraded to a deluxe. It was both of our birthdays while we were there and the hotel manager and the chef organised a special dinner for us. Dinner was excellent and so was the breakfast and the service in general. The view was spectacular and very romantic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    One of the most beautiful locations anywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a super polished, jet set kind of place and we liked it all the more for that reason. If you are looking for late nights and dancing, this is not the place. The only real negative for me was that, for the price, the rooms could use classier decor.

    We spent two nights here after arriving in Rome from America. Perfect place to get over jet lag. The location is five stars and atmosphere is truly charming. Swimming down at the cove was fantastic. The breakfast buffet was fresh and bountiful. All of the staff were attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the views there's not much else, the swimming pool is nice, but very crowded, the rest of the place is very ordinary. For $650.00 per night I expected a nice room but what we got was a 1970's decorated not very functional room. No in room tea or coffee making facility, we had a good sized balcony with deck chairs, but is was filthy dirty and not very inviting, we paid extra for a "sea view " and I guess there was a " sea view " if you got a the special angle from the very end of the balcony. The food in the restaurant was outstanding and the first couple of courses come out in a timely manner but as things get busier we got forgotten ( we ate dinner there twice) and don't bother asking for coffee or tea after desert because that took nearly an hour to come on the first night and even longer on the second night. The breakfast is held in the same spot and it would be the most basic breakfast we have ever had, if you won't something better you can order it from the restaurant at an over inflated price. Same staff serving breakfast and dinner so don't expect coffee in a hurry, we had finished breakfast and was about to leave when our coffee came. On the second morning I ordered coffee before sitting down and then asked every waiter about my coffee until it arrived (about 15 minutes) To sum it up you could say you're paying for a million dollar view and getting a fifty dollar room with twenty dollar service

    The views are amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location and really nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't cleaned well at all and the mattresses were quite old and uncomfortable.

    Great location and really nice staff. Food in the restaurant was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Very nice place with good service overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant down at the beach was really bad. It was not managing by the hotel unfortunately. The service was not good and the food was not tastey. It looks like a cheap place. The smaller cafe´was much better with fresh baguettes and sallad.

    Very nice place with good service overall. Little bit overpriced for the drinks in the bar. We had a sea view deluxe room and it was extremely nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Simply paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is spectacular, the hotel garden and pool area are pristine and the service was first class. Alessio in the restaurant was extremely attentive to every detail and checked in with us during breakfast and dinner to make sure we were pleased with our meals. We were really impressed with the professionalism of all the staff. We stayed for four days and would have loved to extend our stay for another few days as this is one of the the most peaceful and beautiful places we have ever stayed. We hope to return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Remote hideaway close to paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many stairs and labyrinthian paths to navigate between room, restaurant and bar.

    Very nice panoramic view. High class restaurant and bar, professional staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.0
    Such a great opportunity for quality since view great and pool beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Plastic flowers and weak tasteless coffee {the only one in my experience in Italy}........Shower tiny and slippery.....poor quality soap, shampoo, etc.

    The beach and Parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful view but rooms need to be upgraded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standrard room are dated,far not at the level of all the others 4* we have been to on our Toscany trip, even if it was the most expensive of them. Shower was not great

    beautiful site with one of the best view of the island. Pool area is amazing, you can spend your day there without a problem

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Amazing view but dated standard rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame that the standard room are so outdated... certainly use to be nice, but definitely not up to the the others 4* hotels we did in Italy, while it was the most expensive of them. 10€ daily parking is a little bit mean as well. Breakfast is too average and understaffed

    Super location, nice pool area with amazing view. Staff is nice and helpful (and except for breakfast)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.8
    Very nice location with stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food is absolutely inedible! Haven't had such bad food in a very long time! Even at breakfast they serve fruits from cans, which is especially obnoxious in a country like Italy where fruits are in season all year round.

    Very nice location with stunning view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    View View View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Additional COSTs for juice and eggs at breakfast is in my Point of view not so good. For us the prices at the bar was to high.

    The staff at the hotel was very positive and professional. Really good people working at the hotel and makes you feel welcome and as their guest! Of course the pool and the view is Amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay, but in retrospect, probably not worth the price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very pricey for a 4 star hotel, and our room, although comfortable, was not quite what we had expcted for that price range. They also charge extra at breakfast for (small) pancakes and omelettes, but if you're not up for paying those extras, the breakfast buffet was quite rich nonetheless.

    The location is great. If you're looking for a quiet, pastoral place, that is it. The view is absolutely breathtaking. The staff were helpful and kind. If you arrive there by car, you can drive to other places and picturesque towns within the vicinity of the hotel. Wifi worked fine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Hidden extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The added extras that weren't mentioned on either the booking.com website or by staff at the hotel. €27 to visit the beach and €30 for parking when there is no other option is not on.

    The location was beautiful and the hotel was lovely. The staff were always very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful View and Hotel, Skip the Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need to be updated, not 4 star rooms. We also went to the restaurant for dinner and it was the worst experience of my trip- the staff and service were far below average, perhaps because my husband and I appear younger? An older couple sat down after us and had already finished before we had even been served our meals. When we did get them- my fish was incredibly overcooked and dry. A very unpleasant experience.

    Loved the private cove beach- absolutely the best part of our stay. Such a unique experience to swim in the coves and one of my favorite aspects of our trip to Italy! The view from the hotel was exceptional, especially at sunset, and the pool was lovely. The staff at the bar are friendly and kind. The breakfast was also bountiful and delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.9
    Calm and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and restaurant service were very poor. The worst food we had in out two week stay in Italy.

    Lovely and calm and very relaxing. Very good reception staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.4
    Great Location: Staff need retraining (or to leave hospitality)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were rude and inattentive. Service (or even a smile) seemed beyond most of them. The guy at the pool ( a sort of lifeguard /prison guard) smokes constantly and, complains about children splashing in the pool. Do not under any circumstances dare to jump in the water (I was ordered to leave the pool for doing so) ....Watch out for the 'hidden extras'; Charged for a boiled egg at breakfast. Charged to use their beach (30 euros a day) Charged to use the hotel car park! These are presented to you at the end of your holiday. No one bothered to mention it upon arrival. Place is ready for a make-over.

    Beautiful location. Amazing views Porto Santo Stefano is a great and vibrant little town/port near-by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.8
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the price was steep in relation to the quality of the accommodation. We got a great deal on booking.com but I would have felt cheated if I'd paid the full price. You are paying for location as the hotel is showing its age. The pool attendant was rather over zealous with a family who were having some fun and games in the pool for a brief while one afternoon. The father was rightly annoyed at his attitude but the hotel manager diffused the situation well. The pool is not really suitable for children - in fact the hotel is more of a quiet retreat for couples or groups of adults. The charge of €10 for the car park when you pay for an expensive room is unnecessary and irritating.

    Location is fabulous and staff are very friendly. The bed was comfortable and the views are spectacular - especially the sunset from the bar. If it's a beautiful evening make sure you have a cocktail and watch the sun go down. The infinity pool is lovely and a great place to chill out and enjoy more views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Considering if this is a 4* hotel, I expected much more. Everything came at a price, and a high one at that. The hotel's private beach looked glorious in the pictures and was one of our reasons for booking, yet when we arrived we were told that of course we could go but it would cost €27 for the day. THE HOTEL WAS CHARGING GUESTS TO USE THEIR BEACH?! We were also not told upon arrival that there would be a €10 fee per night for using the parking lot - which, considering the location of the hotel, I would imagine that 99% of the guests would require this. Hugely over priced, breakfast was ok but basic and just felt that we couldn't enjoy ourselves as much as we were hoping to. Let down overall.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    - Service,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The restaurant ...... - If there's some indication or sign on the way, it should be easier to find. - Price (of sea view room)

    - Service, - swiming pool, - well isolated room, - sea view room, - private beach, - bar, especially the sunset at the bar was stunning!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Cala Picola
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To use the beach and facilities it is necessary to pay a supplement of 27 euros per day - this really should have been an inclusive facility The restaurant dinner - ok but nothing special. On the two evenings we ate there, the quality of the main courses served was not of the standard we would have expected at this level

    Stunning location and beautiful hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff at all times. In spite of the negative comments re hotel dinner, we would still probably choose to stay again since everything else was so lovely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    great stay and room for potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need upgrading. Rooms are not at standards of the rest of the hotel.

    Beautiful location with great views and pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Could not use the terrasse or balcone in the evening as to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not use the terrasse or balcone in the evening as to many miskitos. (End of May)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property was hard to find and more remote than I expected

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    great panoramic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it would be better if we could have half board plan.

    Beach, room, panoramic view from hotel bar and swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Great hospitality, georgious view, the best location but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality, georgious view, the best location but absolutely not for parents with children under 10 years. Anyway we still enjoy it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Secluded and relaxing mountain hill resort away from the busy peninsula of Prt S. Stefano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit expensive

    Secluded from the busy port's harbour villages. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    excellent location and stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent location and stunning view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    No WiFi signal outside the buildings, e.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No WiFi signal outside the buildings, e.g. no WiFi by the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Everything else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant does not live up to expectations.

    Everything else!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.6
    An overpriced, tired hotel but with a spectacular view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Direction signage is impossible to see when looking into setting sun. Better instructions need to be given to access this difficult turn-off.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Great two days getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    View and rocky beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manya

    Room 9 great view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Wi-FI and ICT facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-FI and ICT facilities. Flowers on all the tables were faked!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay wonderful views of the ocean and mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the fact we had to pay extra for parking there.

    The View of the ocean from the hotel is Amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing. Friendly, and knowledgeable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    View is stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant needs some improvement

    View is stunning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    one of best views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is unique and very beautiful place to fully relax and enjoy your time...

    comfortable, clean, excelent view, good private parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Great property, so so room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very poor quality

    Location, property, staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    The rooms a sparely decorated, not enough comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms a sparely decorated, not enough comfort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location is spectacular.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Everything is super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative comment

    Everything is super!!!! The panorama at sunset was unique

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Hotel Spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely stunning location with spectacular views. Everything was spot on! Great restaurant and very friendly service. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    Lovely location but very poor restaurant and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant Overpriced poor food disdainful service Dinner was a rip off Breakfast was foul

    Location Room Nearby rocky beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food poor and service deficient. Worst fritta mista i have eaten in Italy!

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    The fly's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fly's

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    A perfect place to spend some time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that there were steps eveywhere

    The facilities were good and it was an excellent place to stay and relax

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Paradise on earth
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amaizing staf epscialy the waiters the location reception staf

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    great place to explore tuscany away from the crowd.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    like it all, amazing place,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing and spectacular in every way hotel exceptional views amazing pool will definitely come back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.2
    Spectacular location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Some room are still in the refurbising process

    Spectacular location Staff enthusiasm

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.7
    Overrated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same menu for 5 days with over the top recipes Bedrooms/bathrooms in need of refurbishment

    Great views and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.9
    Very nice place for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricelevel Restaurant menu

    Fantastic location with a pleasant staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous view! Swimming pool with a great view as well! Spectacular beach area with a good restaurant and nice bar and restaurant at the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.1
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need an upgrade Urgent!!!

    The location is spectacular!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    The location was second to none with breathtaking panoramic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As a young couple the restaurant prices were a little steep for our budget so we resorted to eating in the town on a couple of evenings.

    The location was second to none with breathtaking panoramic views. The staff and service were fantastic, very warm and engaging. Particularly the bar man Renato who doubled as our tour guide.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful environment, clean rooms with great views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the food quality was below average. Due to the fact that there are limited opportunities to eat in the surrounding (remote area), it seems that they do not feel need to deliver quality food. Had a dinner there 2 times, did not enjoy the food once.

    Beautiful environment, clean rooms with great views and pleasant personnel

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a charge of 10 euros per day for the car park. The restaurant provided good food, although the cost was expensive. Staff were very friendly and attentive.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Views stunning in a beautiful setting. We were given an upgrade on our arrival. The room was tastefully decorated with a balcony overlooking the sea.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff was exceptionally nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A few rough edges around the facility. Nothing that was a particular problem or worth mentioning. I would like to have seen a few more signs to locate the hotel and navigate to beach from the hotel, etc.

    The staff was exceptionally nice. The small and remote feel of the facility was exactly what we looked for. I would love to visit again once the weather is a bit warmer.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: