Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Torre Palombara - Dimora Storica

Strada Della Cantinetta 3, 05035 Narni, Italy

#2 of 15 Holiday rentals in Narni

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    10

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and quiet historical country house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful historical country home that has been in the same family for centuries. Leonardo is the perfect host: he gave us fantastic recommendations and brought a great vibe to the place. The breakfast is delicious and the decor in the common areas and the rooms very well chosen. It is also conveniently located between Narni and Terni. We absolutely loved our quiet stay here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    The countryhouse is a real jewel, located off the beaten...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The countryhouse is a real jewel, located off the beaten track, just few km outside Narni, ideal for a romantic gateway in Umbria. The warm hospitality, delicious home made breakfast and the breathtaking view makes for an unforgettable experience and ideal base to explore some of the nicest little villages of Umbria, like Narni, San Gemini and Acquasparta.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful host on a spectacular property in a stunning area of Italy 🇮🇹
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful scenic property with lovely patios to relax on every side. Incredible views. Room was very cozy and authentic. Close to many medieval towns which were so fun to explore 😎 PS- we had bought Olive Oil which we could not take on the carry-on only part of our trip and our host Leonardo looked after packaging and shipping it for us. So generous of him to do that! So appreciated! 😊

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    My husband and I spent 3 nights at Torre Palombara earlier...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My husband and I spent 3 nights at Torre Palombara earlier this month. It is a wonderful place to stay; and the hospitality offered by Leonardo, his family and staff is exemplary. As previously stated, Leonardo goes out of his way to make sure guests are well looked after. He suggests places to visit locally, plus Restaurants that he enjoys himself. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this beautiful place in the heart of stunning Umbria.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    This place is so amazing❤️ It is heaven on earth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is so amazing❤️ It is heaven on earth. Everywere you look is more than beautiful. The host Leonardo is warm and friendly and give you tips for what to do and were to go. He is always ready to help you. The views of Umbria are breathtaking and the whole area is really nice. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    An awesome place to stay great views very nice pool and wonderful warm hearted people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    leaving our stay was far too short and saying goodbye

    Leonardo and his family of people that work together to make this Oasis such a wonderful place to stay... there concern for you enjoy every moment of your stay makes this a treasure in the Hills you do not want to pass up. Being from California are standards I think tend to be a little high. This property is very well laid out. I would put the Comfort level that of the Ritz-Carlton Laguna Niguel the Baccara Santa Barbara of course less the hotel and because this is more a boutique bed and breakfast.. if we ever make it back to Italy we will definitely be back to visit with Leonardo and is beautiful staff....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Simply spectacular. Extraordinary service. Will come back and recommend this to all my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place was perfect. Leonardo (the host) was outstanding and helped us out with everything and we had a couple of great days which we will remember for a long time. Will of course come back and I will recommend this place to everyone who needs a couple of calm days away from the big city stress. Simply spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Our best experience on a long motoring journey through France and Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    An absolutely wonderful experience. A beautiful property with much history. The host went out of his way to make our stay memorable. Leonardo was always available and eager to be helpful. He gave us an exciting tour of the property in his "plastic" Citroen. He gave us many details of the history of the property and excellent recommendations about the area. If you want a truly memorable experience accept his offer of a light meal of regional foods.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic super relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is conveniently located near Narni. So beautiful to open the room window and admire lavishly green mountains! The host, Leonardo, gave us great tips on restaurants and routes. Totally recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    This is a wonderful and peaceful property in an area of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great - paving the last stretch of road to gate would be nice.

    This is a wonderful and peaceful property in an area of Umbria where you see fewer places with this type of renovation, hospitality and care. Every single inch of the property has been carefully restored and wherever possible the elements of multiple different centuries of additions to the structure have been retained. The host is beyond knowledgeable on the family home and the areas surrounding, and takes great care in conveying all the information about the history of the place. The gardens, grounds and views are magnificent, but its the little touches in every corner that really make the place special. Unless you are more than two people, we recommend staying in the second floor main double rooms rather than the upper floor suite, because the two level suite bedroom does not have any windows (but has hidden terrace which does not offer views if sitting down) - while the main doubles all seem to have large windows with sweeping views. Thus the higher priced room does not correlate with the best ambiance/view - keep that in mind. The suite is more a convenience for those traveling with more than two in their party. Having said that, we had a wonderful stay and in fact change our routing just to stay here - and it was well worth it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very beautiful house with a great care put on the details. Absolutely stunning countryside views. We were made to feel very welcome. We hope to return one day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Beatiful and peaceful days on the countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our second stay at Torre Palombara. We love this place. So peaceful and beatiful. The hotel and the surroundings. This time we stayed in a huge suite in the tower. Very nuce with two barhrooms and two floors. The roof terrace is great as well. Good breakfast and we had a really nice dinner prepared for us at the hotel one night at a good price. Thank you Leonardo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    In one word: GREAT!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be nice if there were dinner accommodation.

    Property was excellent. Host was excellent, easy going and most accommodating. Will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Great place, fantastic host
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leonardo was an excellent host. He went out of his way to help us with everything we needed. Really!!! The place and views are beautiful. I highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    This is a family restoration of an historic palazzo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is a family restoration of an historic palazzo. It is delightful, if a little difficult to find, but follow the signs and just keep going. It is an idyllic spot. The rooms have been restored in keeping with the period style of the building and offers a tranquil, comfortable stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Like being on a private home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Like being on a private home. Very relaxing. Lots of sun loungers for everyone. Never crowded. Owner very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    A dream night away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was amazing. Perfect hosts with generosity and love to share.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    Our Hotel was in the country and very quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The road was a little rough the last mile or so because it was gravel and had lots of bumps to drive over. No other complaints.

    Our Hotel was in the country and very quiet and peaceful. Our hosts couldn't have been nicer. They were very helpful, suggesting good restaurants and what we should see when we visited the towns in Umbria. We would come back to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    The property is a beautiful villa, with several gorgeous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect.

    The property is a beautiful villa, with several gorgeous sitting areas in a quiet and peaceful location. The staffs are kind and friendly. The owner is a gracious host which offers a wealth of information about the region. Highly recommend the place to anyone who likes to stay in the beautiful Umbria region.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    This hotel is as perfect as a hotel can be !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is as perfect as a hotel can be !!! Hospitality, surroundings, room, outdoor facilities, breakfast, tranquility; all 10 out of 10

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Views, staff, beds, location, house
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Views, staff, beds, location, house

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    very friendly and helpfull staff, great location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very friendly and helpfull staff, great location and atmosphere! we strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    All. Especially the wonderful feeling the staff and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All. Especially the wonderful feeling the staff and the owners gave us For sure we will recommend for all our friends

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: