Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Torre Sant'Angelo 3 stars

Via Fumerie 68, Forio di Ischia, 80075 Ischia, Italy

#17 of 179 hotels in Ischia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 503 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful, relaxing and we'll be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was brilliant!! We loved it all :)

    The views are incredible!! We loved to the 3 different temperature pools and the complimentary ride to and from town whenever we needed it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    A fantastic, relaxing two days on Ischia, with the friendliest, helpful staff, especially Dana!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were a bit small and water too warm. The facade of the building could be doing with a bit of freshening up and the terrace area a bit more atmosphere.

    Great staff, comfortable room and excellent food. Views to die for over Sant Angelo, and the most charming marina and harbour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Exceeded any or all expectations of the views, sparkling clear waters, warm and welcoming stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views of pool, sea, mountains, extremely picturesque! Room spacious and clean. Food at restaurant very good. But, NUMBER 1 the staff/Owners were so gracious and kind! Umberto and Peter provided shuttle services and organized 2 excursions for us to Poseidon and day cruise around the Island. Rosa and Gianni made our experience 5 star. Filomena always made sure our room was taken care of and took time to talk about our vacation experience. Already miss them and Ischia!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Location was amazing, walked to Sorgeto beach every morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed and pillows were not very comfortable. A/C was on the fritz 2 out of 4 nights, made sleeping very uncomfortable - but was resolved quickly after we complained again, so that's something!

    Location was amazing, walked to Sorgeto beach every morning for private and relaxing time in the springs before the crowds descended. Breakfast spread was pretty decent. Rooms were very clean, large and the the bathroom is great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, fantastic service in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a small family run hotel, nothing is too much trouble for them, the food was excellent, the room was exactly as described, one of the best beds ever. The location is perfect with amazing views across the bay. We have rarely returned to any of our holiday locations but it is very likely we would go to this hotel again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    part of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    The view from the room and restaurant is beautiful , tasty food in restaurant , not so far from Sant'Angelo city , 30 min to walk , the place is very quiet , the pools with thermal water is very nice , breakfast very good with fruits and italian cofee , the room was big, clean , quiet ,we have feel excelent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Amazingly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - the whole experiencewas delightful.

    The Torre Sant Angelo is an amazing hotel. The family who run it go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as they can. The service is excellent, the hotel is in a beautiful location and the team understand how to put happiness into hospitality. I would recommend this hotel to Nyone who wNts to get away from it all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxed at Torre Sant’Angelo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was impressed with the staffs for the excellent service provided and the whole views. They offered to assist in such a friendly manner. The room was cleaned with fresh air, good delicious for the dinner! I would happily stay at Sant Angelo again as well as recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet could be better. Thw shower could be warmer.

    Just perfect! The view is breathtakingly! The room is full of space, bed is confortable, breakfast ia very good, staff couldn't be more kind. Room is also very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.0
    I
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was quite honestly disappointed with everything. First as they offered they told us to come pick up at the certain spot so we called them and we waited more than 15 mins, so we called them again to see what’s going on and reception lady hang up on us, shortly after the old van came to pick us up but there were no welcoming after waiting in the rain. We didn’t mind the old car but he didn’t say a word when he picked us up. Upon our arrival he didn’t care to carry the luggage. We just didn’t feel welcomed overall during stay, on top of it, there was not fridge, no water in the room, they didn’t care to change the wet towels, I just think it really wasn’t worth for what we paid. Also the pictures of the site is really not true to what they were.

    I like the view from the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, hospitable, relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus routes were not the most convenient to the port or from the beaches. Taxi’s are expensive but are always the easiest.

    The view from the balcony and from the dining room was wonderful. The rooms are modernized, spaciousand clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous views, quiet location, nice food, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was the occasional whiff of drains - maybe because we had quite a lot of rain?

    The breakfast was very good, providing a little more than the usual continental. The hotel provided gluten-free bread for me at breakfast, and I had several options at dinner. The view from the terrace is lovely. The staff are charming. The hotel is a short (10 minute?) walk up and down a steep hill from the bus-stop, but the hotel can meet you at (or take you to) the bus-stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    We loved everything about this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We (couple with 3 school age children) loved everything about the hotel, but would give a special praise to hotel owners and staff (helpful, friendly, pleasure to talk with), fresh look and cleanliness of amenities (and sheets were changed every day), beautiful sea view, buffet breakfast (wide selection of everything, amazing pastries), swimming pools (warm water outside at beginning of April, a paradise), comfortable rooms, big terrace, good heating, closeness to hot springs, family-friendly place, off-the crowds. Would be happy to return there!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    An absolute gem of a Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking but not really an issue.

    An absolute gem of a Hotel! Beautiful setting with breathtaking views. Newly renovated rooms to a very high standard. The rooms were sun filled, quiet and immaculately clean. Loved the bathroom. The owners were so welcoming and made us feel immediately at home. Fantastic breakfast with fresh fruit, pastries and yummy bread and cheeses and hams; all whilst sitting on the balcony enjoying a magnificent view of Sant’Angelo! Our own balcony with beautiful views as part of the room. We had a great and relaxing stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful place with great food, views and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful, the view was stunning, the rooms were immaculately clean and relaxing, the food is innovative and delicious. It is paradise. Already planning to return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    The best family hotel in Panza near Sorgeto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For recommendations please fix cable TV and low water pressure in the shower in room #206.

    It was my second stay in this amazing place. It has excellent combination of most factors you would need for peaceful rest: quiet location, newly refurbished rooms, outstanding sea view, caring staff, excellent breakfast, outdoor pools.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic place, everyone nice and welcoming, the best view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place, everyone nice and welcoming, the best view and fabulous food. we plan to come back and stay longer. Traveling with a child : it was safe and confortable, we all enjoyed our stay. Thanks!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    An italian dream with amazing, friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In attempt to save money i booked My two last nights through booking.com at a slightly loger price. I wish i would have stayed in the room i got offered first i came, since the booking.com related room was not as good.

    Most important the possibility to get free ride to busstation, since i had problems walking. But so Much more.....Great location, atmosphere, staff, breakfast.....i really liked My stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    The view, the food, the stuff, the home wine, everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The view, the food, the stuff, the home wine, everything was so magical and amazing! The whole stay was so incredible as they did everything possible to make us feel perfect! They even organized breakfast in the bed with a cake and candle for the birthday of my girlfriend. And at the end we go a small present form the owners. I would definitely go back there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Hot springs, swimming in the sea in in October, hiking, eating - a perfect holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Marvelous mornings with a view of the Punta Sant'Angelo and bath in Sorgeto Bay; dinners an absolute must-have (try the swordfish), in cosy atmosphere among guests from many different countries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely, views are spectacular and breakfast far exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like a return shuttle as bus service was terrible, even for a nominal fee! Older hotel, pool could use some tlc!

    Breakfast was excellent, staff very helpful, room was spotless!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant. Not exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is overhyped and overpriced. It did not come up to expectations, probably my mistake, should have done research. Staff only spoke rudimentary English, so it was difficult to communicate.

    Beautiful, scenic location. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was perfect. The staff are amazing, super friendly and very helpful.Our room was big and comfortable. We had great terrace and it was the best view I've ever seen. The breakfast was wonderful,very tasty and on big terrace with see view. Can't wait to return!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    A Quite Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I disliked was that the AC had a mind of its own in that sometimes it was running but not dropping in temperature, but that was a very small issue and didn't affect my stay. I would stay here again if I ever return.

    the room was very clean. Tile floors. Shower is huge and clean as well. Bed was comfortable. the entire room gave you a feel of comfort. Balcony has a lovely view to the sea. Extremely quite location, but not far from the main area. It is very nice that all you have to do is ask and someone at the hotel will give you a 3 minute ride to the nearest bus stop that will take you wherever you need to go. On your way back all you need to do is call and they will pick you up to bring you back. Breakfast was just right! Eggs, bacon, yogurt and pastries with fresh juice and coffee and tea. I didn't use the pool area, but it looked clean and refreshing. Only a 1.50 euro from the port to the bus stop (about a 30 minute ride) where they will pick you up. A/C in room which was also great. All the staff were very friendly and willing to help and answer any questions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    nice room but isolated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive but room is not worth for this price. The road is only allow one small car, so everytime drive in and out liked kind of adventure - pray no other car upcoming. Location, far away from major towns. Just fit for those who like quiet and isolated,

    Pool is the highlight. Sea view is nice. Quiet and free parking. Friendly host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Reminded me our authentic Italy at its finest! Bravo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only booked it for one night. Next time definitely will be a longer stay

    Incredible views from the entire place and staff were so friendly. In addition I left my laptop bag behind and they shipped it to my next location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    An unbelievable place to stay very relaxing a trip to remember we will be going back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decking around the pool needed maintenance

    The view was sensational the food was superb the service and cleanliness was fantastic very relaxing place to stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay with an incredible view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a small problem with the temperature the first night, it felt hot in our room. It did take a while after asking the management about it before it cooled down. However, the other nights it seemed cooler and comfortable. The management did try to help us, so I believe it was just the time it took for the room to cool was longer than I would have liked. Also, there are some small black ants that were in the bathroom, but we did not relay this information. I know they would have taken care of it if we had. The management here is very good.

    The view from the balcony room was incredible. I believe the view was nearly the same you can see in the movie "The Talented Mr. Ripley". We enjoyed the room, it was big enough for both my wife and I and our two children ages 4 and 5 years old. The family that runs the hotel is very kind and thoughtful and will help you with almost anything you ask. They gave us rides up to the main road every day. Also, the breakfast was great, it had many baked goods, eggs, meats, and yogurt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Perfect Vacation Spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was perfect. The scenery, the staff, and the rooms were perfect. You can even rent a car or scooter via the front desk, which will be there waiting for you - you don't even have to go out and get it. I can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great holidays! Helpful owners! Feeling like at home :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view from the balcony!!! Enough space in the rooms, everything is clean. The swimming pools were perfect for everyone:us, parents, and our daughters. During the breakfast we could choose from variety of food: starting with eggs/ham... and finishing with cakes, doughnuts, fruits, etc. The owner was really helpful and spoke English:) He gave us a lift whenever needed to the shop, etc. Besides, every morning it's possible to go to St. Angels city for shopping, sunbathing, sightseeing- the owner takes the guests for free. Indeed, the most welcoming owner we've ever met. I had to receive an express parcel by DHL, so the owner took it and I didn't have to care about staying at the hotel and waiting for it. I could enjoy my holidays being there!!! To be honest, we felt like at home and will definitely recommend this residence to anyone. We're even thinking for coming back some day ;) THANKS A LOT FOR GOOD MEMORIES :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    The stuff very helpful and kind, very clean, view marvellous...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the best as it is a bit far but they have a free shuttle from the hotel to the main street where you can catch a bus.

    The stuff very helpful and kind, very clean, view marvellous, food delicious from their own garden, seafood fresh. They also have a free shuttle to the terme Poseidon and Sant Angelo's beaches.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    How fortunate we were to stumble upon such a wonderful place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family who owned and operated the Hotel and restaurant were as caring and attentive as family! It is the most picturesque place. The food was authentic, fresh and delicious!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel - so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the isolation could be a problem but the hotel has a free shuttle to overcome that. Then again, the isolation meant peace and that was lovely.

    Such a welcoming family run and owned hotel. The rooms had been renovated and were just beautiful. Breakfast buffet was extensive and of top quality. The evening meal with view over towards Capri was stunning. We want to return!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    A stay to remember!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A true gem with a Mediterranean touch of hospitality that we will always remember. We checked in for a night but after enjoying a wonderful lunch at the view of the bay, we decided to stay another night. Surprisingly, we were given a free upgrade to the best room in the hotel with vast view! We received help for booking a scooter and travel around the island, also recommendations for local wines and most important - the feeling to be at friends' home. Food at the restaurant is truly delicious! I already want to come back next weekend!:)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    very nice view and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poorly soundproofed rooms on top level. We were happy to to have neighbours for only one night. We missed a sauna or turkish bath. We were there in November and is would be nice on colder days you stay at the hotel.

    very nice view, breakfast good, very kind and helpful staff and owners, nice warm and cold pools to relax, shuttle service to main road, beds good: we enjoyed our stay very much. Don´t worry too much about the "urgent renovation" comments. The hotel is not in perfect but good condition.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful view from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit to far from the main port but forgot this once we saw the surrounding areas.

    Beautiful view from our balcony. A rich breakfast and a friendly staff. Rooms are very clean and they also have a free shuttle to the nearest bus station. Before we arraived we received information how to get there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful views and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cracked and chipped crockery bowls and coffee pots and jugs.

    Deluxe room,huge shady furnished terrace, quiet air conditioning, 3 pools, views, hard working helpful staff, personal service, brilliant breakfast buffet, lots of coffee, shuttle to bus and back, terrace for meals,excellent shuttle service to and from airport,attention to detail by senora Rosa, problems sorted quickly,fresh towels and pillow cases daily

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.0
    very italian- relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    super views and lovely place. Food evening meal only 2 choices for each course but tasty. Loved ISCHIA but the climb to the bus each day was rather steep.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.3
    Modern but cozy with a lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location with a beautiful view over Sant-Angelo and very close to the Sorgeto beach. Very isolated though. To walk to Sant-Angelo would take almost and hour because there is no direct street to go there. You have to walk uphill for 20 minutes and downhill for 30 minutes. However, the hotel offers shuttle uphill to Panza where you could catch the bus down to Sant-Angelo.

    Very nice hotel and the rooms are clean and modern. Very nice bathroom and a big terrace with a stunning view. OK breakfast with great coffea which you order in the bar as you like it. Could be more alternatives other than croissants and other sweets. Transfer service and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    A very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't really fault it. It is a little off the beaten track. But was not an issue for us.

    A very pleasant stay. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Location with stunning views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was great!

    They had a shuttle to get you back and forth from the bus stop at the top of the hill to the hotel. This made traveling much easier. They'll even get you set up with a rental car or scooter if you want one.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful location with stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged either 10 or 20 euros a night for a baby crib. although this has the feel of a family run hotel, most hotels provide this free of charge and it was a bit unexpected

    Beautiful location with stunning views. Walking distance to natural thermal pebble beach. Close to torre sant'angelo which has a lot of character and a very fun feel. Many local thermal spas that you can pay inexpensive day fees to attend while avoiding higher prices rooms. Dining area has beautiful view with fair prices delicious food that uses produce grown on site. Overall very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic place for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very beautiful great scenery amazing food and staff I've never seen such a clean hotel absolutly recommend this place thank you Pietro and Umberto for a wonderful stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel set in fantastic cliff location - a must for those staying in Ischia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The friendly and kind staff, the beautiful pastel coloured hotel, the pools, breakfast was tasty and delicious, a perfect way to start the day, as was lunch, served on the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Until next time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea view from the 2 balconies and large window across from the very comfortable bed was breathtaking! This was by far one of the best breakfasts on our vacation because of food and beverage choices and excellent homemade quality..and the sea view from the dining room too! The happy staff was immediately helpful with the problems in our bathroom. It was easy and fun renting scooter directly at the hotel and exploring the entire island. This family-run hotel felt like the perfect combination between a boutique hotel and a bed and breakfast for our first vacation without our small children. We also would not hesitate to bring any age children next time! We will definitely be back again to enjoy the adjacent hot springs and Hotel Torre Sant' Angelo! Until next time...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.1
    Amazing view, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    More choice of Food both breakfast and evening, though they did cater for my mother who was fussy with her food. Sunbeds around the pool could do with replacing, as they were old wooden ones. Very uncomfortable, probably a minor problem with the overall stay, which was nice and peaceful.

    The view was amazing and the location very peaceful. Lovely large rooms with huge clean bathrooms. Lovely pool area and garden and pools. Free shuttle back up to catch the bus to the port.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Most beautiful place in Ischia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything splendid

    absolutely everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Brillant stay, I recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Marvellous hotel, the family that run it are superb. the room is cleaned and towels changed daily. The views are fantastic. The food is excepitional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Great view and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the swimming pools were a bit dirty and could use a facelift

    Great view and nice room Friendly staff and and a very quiet and relaxing environment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice owner and beautiful hotel. Thank you, I had an excellent stay and would definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-con, maybe a bit hot in summer and easily got mosquito bites if open the balcony door overnight.

    Beautiful seaview

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This propery ticks all the boxes. Exceptional stay. Fantastic thermal waters. Excellent hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Place is excellent and very quiet with amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water in the evening was only warm not hot in shower.

    Place is excellent and very quiet with amazing view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of this hotel very friendly. The position if this hotel stunning. The food very delicious. And the hotel is a clean house.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    It was great, with awesome breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, awesome view, and kind hosts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Lovely quiet family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet little family run hotel over looking San Angelo. Welcome retreat from busy Ischia. Very accomplished chef for dinners.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location near the sea and the sea view, warm welcome from owners and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Quaint family run hotel with excellent views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views. The pools with thermal water. The service and food were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    If you don't like this place for beauty and relaxation, something is wrong with you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was great!

    Very welcoming and friendly family run vacation resort. Thank you Umberto!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    This hotel is just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home.

    Everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Toilet did not work
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet did not work

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    View from room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Ideal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff was always very helpful, the location is an absolute dream (dream view), and the place looks even better than on the pictures!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay if you want a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The peace and quiet of the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    evething
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    evething

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Nice and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Love love love it here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is in the most epic, beautiful location, especially for the price. The hotel is cozy and welcoming and lovely. Hospitality was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous place to stay, very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Incredible value, wonderful hotel, wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stunning views, lovely staff, very relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    clean, view on the bay, friendly and polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's just perfect and i paid very little compared to what it is worth.

    clean, view on the bay, friendly and polite staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Room really great and staff all friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room really great and staff all friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Everything was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice.Wi are coming igen.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Panorama stupendo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Panorama stupendo

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Clean spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little remote but worth the effort

    Clean spacious rooms. Spectacular view!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, gorgeus view, delicious food. The plan was to eat out but we just couldn't leave. Don't miss massage and other treatments.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Torre Sant'Angelo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: