Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Torre Turbolo Apartments

Via A. Vespucci 39, 80061 Massa Lubrense, Italy

#34 of 53 Holiday rentals in Massa Lubrense

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 26 apartment reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Good for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartament Maestrale (2 to 5 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the reception was very annoying They closed the area with a gate in the evening that could only be opened by the night security guy. I think this is a bit irrisponsable. We felt locked up

    The appartment we had in the tower was beautiful The location was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great castle top living with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Grecale 2/4 Pax
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a long walk from the top of the tower down to the ground and back up to the restaurant/ reception area - but it's the Amalfi Coast so expect the steep walks no matter where you go.

    We stayed in the rooftop apartment of the tower and really loved the size, layout, and especially the great beach/waterview terrace. It was partially covered and had an eating area and sunning chairs to lay on. Now this is managed by a campground so it's not a Ritz Carlton but that said we were very impressed with the amenities and quality of the rest of the campground area. The restaurant on top of the hill was excellent with good food and good service, nice terrace views and had a guy playing the piano during dinner!! There's also a small market on location as well as a PADI Dive Shop that was the highlight of our trip. Overall it was a lot of fun to be able to stay in a 600yr old historical Italian tower and the views from the top apartment might be the best on the Amalfi Coast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Terrific Tower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartament Scirocco (2 to 4 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We initially booked what was described as the ground floor of the tower - it wasn't, it was an adjacent building. It was still very nice, just an inaccurate description. The first time I've stayed in a serviced apartment where you were expected to provide your own dishwashing detergent and take out your own garbage (under warning of a fine!) Although the booking.com website said the rooms were serviced daily they were not serviced at all. WiFi only works up near the bar - up many many stairs and over the road from the tower and camping area.

    We liked the view so much we extended our stay to four nights. It was the nicest area of the Amalfi coast we visited, not so crowded and overpriced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.5
    Enchanting romantic hide away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartament Scirocco (2 to 4 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Torro is located and an enchanting beach, secluded and intimate , perfect for a family or romantic stay, preferably at high summer months.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    7.1
    Nice to stay in the tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think especially the top apartment is a recommendation, it has a rooftop terrace with great views. Do not book the apartment on the ground floor, it is not in the tower and not worth it. We ended up staying in the apartment on the 1st floor. The apartments have few windows.

    Nice to stay in the tower. It is close to town and the public beach.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: