Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Torreata Hotel & Residence 3 stars

Via Del Bersagliere 21, 90143 Palermo, Italy

#65 of 75 hotels in Palermo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.1
    Just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not great. packaged food mostly and deserts. Some healthy options needed, They had tons of differnt jams for no reason if not to put on crackers. Should purchase a toaster and have FRESH BREAD. LESS packaged food.

    The location was the best thing. Easy to find your way downtown. Parking was very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.3
    Never ever going there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was uncleaned,run-down.It looks like an old fashion dormitory.The staff was unkind. The beds were very uncomfortable.

    The parking facility was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large, like a small apartment even kitchenette. Dated furnishings but so what? Not buying place. Cold AC! Rare in Italy. Parking easy. Great staff. Clean. Quiet. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, close to the train station Imperatore...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit dated like from the 80ies.

    Good location, close to the train station Imperatore Federico. Quiet room facing the yard, not a busy or loud street. We woke up with the sound of birds singing in nearby trees. Very good breakfast, even the Sicilian specialties canolli were served. Breakfast contained also fresh fruits, as well as bread, cheese, sausages, sweet pastries etc. A very good experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    There are enough parking space which is the big advantage in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is small and slow.

    There are enough parking space which is the big advantage in Palermo. Easy access to the city center (20-25 minutes by bus and the bus comes every 5 minutes). The staffs are friendly and kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    To sum up the hotel needs a refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture is old. The colour of paint is dark and dull.

    The breakfast was very good. The pastries very fresh, ample coffee and 4 types of fresh fruit. The towels were changed daily. Free parking is an asset.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.0
    Hotel has not been renewed since 80-ties!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms has not been renovated since 80-ties or 70-ties! No spoons for coffee in breakfest.

    Hotel has not been renewed since 80-ties! Good parking. Close to public transport to access the historical center. Quite good breakfest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.4
    Go there, sleep and drive away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in experience could have been warmer. The rooms were old, with stained ceiling and old furniture.

    Relatively easy to reach by car and with an on-site big parking. Breakfast is abundant and of good quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Easy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were mostly friendly except 1 guy who was really rude because I didn't speak italian

    Location was really good and city centre is easy to reach with public transsport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    6.3
    the satff were nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was very small although i clearly mentioned that i need a nice room for a special occasion and i paid extra for that without getting what i requested for.

    the satff were nice and friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    It was dusty floor in my room and i asked to clean my room...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dusty floor in my room and i asked to clean my room but nothing was done

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Conviniently located at favorita s park
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything s ok

    Nice locatio low price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable but a little off center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed to take a bus to center

    Spacious, complete with table,chairs and fridge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Close to transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfortable

    Close to transportation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.6
    Somewhere to sleep but never again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny little room (prison cell springs to mind), uncomfortable squeaky bed and tiny shower cubicle. Breakfast!

    The Staff were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.0
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room interior

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.8
    Location - near the road with the bus stop-few stops to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    spacious rooms, however filled with the old furniture. Pics doesnt reflect reality, dirty walls in the bathroom.

    Location - near the road with the bus stop-few stops to get to the centre. Free parking place.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.8
    A relatively comfort hotel has free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The transportation to city center is not so good, we had to wait about 30 min or more for a bus from the city center.

    A relatively comfort hotel has free parking. Decent breakfast compared to other locations at similar level.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    3.8
    We booked an apartment with two separate rooms, a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We booked an apartment with two separate rooms, a nice kitchen with a living room and a bathroom. That is what we saw on the pictures. In the end there was only one room with four beds (a double bed was not even a double one, but two mattresses put together), the kitchen area was closed. We figured out we had to pay for it, but it was not indicated anywhere on Booking. In the end they opened it for free. There were kitchen utensils missing, clearly it was not really ready for use. The staff at the reception took our documents and did not bring back for quite some time. They also came and knocked at our door at midnight when we were sleeping to get a passport, could not wait until the morning! Not enough parking space for all guests, bad organization.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.2
    The rooms were spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was good.

    The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Air conditioned too. The minibar was not expensive. The staff are welcoming and friendly. The views over Palermo from our 11th floor are great.The hotel is ideally situated for the city centre, yet is in a quiet street.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    7.1
    Good hotel overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too far away from the centre, fridge next to the bed, strange bathroom distribution, need to upgrade it.

    Good hotel overall. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.3
    Spacious rooms with beautiful view;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spacious rooms with beautiful view; very friendly staff; free car parking; good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    3.3
    Nothingh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything

    Nothingh

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: