Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Toscana Ambassador 4 stars

Via Salceto 11, 53036 Poggibonsi, Italy

#9 of 13 hotels in Poggibonsi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 939 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, kind personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is just as it looks on the photos. Comfortable big bed in a simple but nice and modern room. Very nice bathroom. Good breakfast with many cakes and very kind personnel. Free parking in vicinity (Careful with the cleaning every 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of the month) The town is not very touristic but the location is great to visit all the surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.8
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the reception was hot and the front door open which made it uncomfortable to check in on a 28 degree C stormy day. the a/c in the room didn't work well and seemed to be controlled from reception - it was apparently turned off during our second night at the hotel and the room was very hot that morning. the room had ants which were on the bathroom floor early morning and under a dropped crisp in the room later in the day. we cleared them effectively with fly spray. the hotel seemed to concentrate on coach parties with few independent guests which made eating chez nous uncomfortable. the hotel is some distance from any other restaurants which are reached along a footpath by a stream and a footbridge.

    the breakfast was good and the waiter on our first day had an excellent repartee. the lift was efficient. our room had a bath tub. parking was easy, free, and close to the hotel which is adjacent to the (free) motorway junction

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Central location, Great staff who go out of their way. Will return here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Valuable to have a car to get around from this location

    The staff, the front office and dinning were fabulous. The Restaurant manager (Morris?) in specifically took care of us, accommodated our special meal requests despite having a very large tour group for dinner. Great central location to all areas of Tuscany.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice place to stay a night,just next to high way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small, not match 4 stars hotel. Breakfast was not sufficient and very basic

    The place is located outside the town, just near the highway,close to shopping supermarket and enough space for free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Toys for kids in lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior of the hotel need some refurbishment.Staff at the reception could make more effort to meet the kind requests of guests or to try to find solution to make guest happy,which they didnt do.I have kindly ask to check in 2 hours earlier because we need bathroom to refresh kid who vomit during car driving,but they ask us to wait 45minuts.After 45 min past,they said room will be ready after 45 more..

    Toys for kids in lobby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    The room was old and not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was old and not clean. Surprising for a four stars. Moreover, no menu for the restaurant with a very low quality meal for this price. Really disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Nice place to walk around and wind down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like.

    Poggi Bonsi is off the beaten path. We chose it because there is a tiny monastery that was built by the Knights Templar. There is also a beautiful castle on the top of the hill that has a great restaurant . Dennis at the front desk is a history buff and took great pleasure in telling us all the things to see while we were there. He was a great source of information!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    For a short stay it is fine but would not recommend it for more
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel should invest more in f&b , restaurant isn’t the bestseller.. doesn’t keep up with standard of 4 star structure.. Mattress and pillows are stone hard pillows flat.. blanket is old brown color thing form 1980- Military issued style;(

    Front desk staff is extremely friendly nice and helpful Nice decor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    spatious rooms, plenty of parking, friendly staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    spatious rooms, plenty of parking, friendly staff, good breakfast. poggibonsi is a small town, but the historic centre is lovely and quiet. the hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the centre. less than 1 hour away from siena, florence and san gimignano.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    Geared for groups arriving in busses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfast service. Apart from the second class food, all seems to be geared for groups arriving in busses. After these leave early (as they do), a sorrow mood prevails with the rest of guests being shown to a few tables, in a corner, while staff move tables and chairs around, chatting loudly, presumably setting tables for the next bus groups arriving for lunch.

    The room was good, although we missed the nonexistent mirror. There's only one mirror in the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had two separate beds brought together instead of one big one, not very convenient.

    We liked almost everything. It is a great 4-star hotel, very modern with very clean stylish rooms. Especially I was impressed by the bathroom - really cool. And of course the view from the window was outstanding. The stuff members at the reception are the professionals. From Poggibonsi it is convinient to travel to the small medieval cities, also by public transport. We were happy that we discovered that place and this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Fine hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled of sewage. When one of the room cleaners came she opened all the taps to let the water run for 5 min. After that the smell vanished. The hotel or that room certainly has an issue with its sewage system and needs to be sorted out. It was very off putting.

    Fine hotel. it suited our needs.Hotel was fine except for the room that smelled of sewage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean, smart and functional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was nondescript, by the motorway on the edge of the town. In fairness there was no noise from the motorway.

    We stayed in the refurbished bedrooms. Very comfortable, if a little plain modern decor. Big bathroom, that worked well. No character here, but it's a good business hotel, which is clean and modern. Breakfast was good, in a nice breakfast room. Short walk to the station. Staff that we dealt with on reception were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    breakfast was very good but a waitress looked at us all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was very good but a waitress looked at us all the time like watching us maybe because we take a lot in our plates. But we were really hungry and we were five persons and i think we had the right to eat aw much as we like. It was really annoying and offensive. First time i lived something like this. I should go and talk to her .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flasher of the toilet didn't work. The shower hadn't pressure enough. Lots of money for an old hotel like this.

    Comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    A decent break in the journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too chilled room, but the staff quickly resolved the situation. A bunch of Chinese people made a mess in the restaurant, we had breakfast at the bar.

    Great location for a break between Siena and Florence, near the highway. Great and clean room, nice staff. There is also a large public parking and shopping center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Good central point for further sightseeings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean room with all necessary stuff. Breakfast is good and employees are nice too. It is situated near main sights (Siena cca 30km, San Gimignano cca 20km, ...). I'am very satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Staying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very comfortable hotel with very nice staff. We were welcomed by the reception staff at arrival. During our stay everything was very good and we very much like the breakfast. The girls working in the restaurant & bar are very kind nice and extremely helpful. Although it is not a tourism town it is easy to access to San Gimignano which we did very much enjoy our stay. Many thanks for sending us a wonderful time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel. Handy for Siena and San Gimignano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked out the restaurant but it was uninspiring and expensive, so walked 20 minutes into town to a brilliant one.

    Convenient for visits to Siena and San Gimignano. Double glazed windows so it was quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was exceptional. Our luggage was delayed and with the help of the staff ( I not knowing a word of Italian) it was easily retrieved from the Florence airport where the staff were not as accommodating or friendly. The staff also directed us to a beautiful restaurant in the Chianti region where we had a great meal and fun ambiance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had an eletricity shot down and we've forced to move out to other hotel for one night.

    Great room, very clean, hot water all day & night, good wifi communication, located pretty close to san gimigiano, the price is reasonable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is right next to the main road and is a great starting point for exploring central Tuscany. There's enough free parking space around the hotel. The staff is very nice. They surprised us with a free upgrade of our room to superior. So we got a renovated room but it looked like it was renovated in a hurry. The breakfast was simple but nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    The price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel's resturant is located at the basement and the acoustics there is terrible so we had to dine elsewhere. After October 1st, they turn off the air-condition.

    The price...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.9
    Hotel in the heart of Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For that type of hotel, bathroom should be cleaned and also breakfast could be better.

    Hotel is perfectly located- you can easily reach the most of Tuscany region highlights. In the arrival, we received a free update for room, what we have appreciated (thank you)- mostly for really comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    7.0
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could've offered more. Even for an Italian measure, this was no four star hotel... Booked a triple room, which turned out to be two single beds pushed together and one extra, military-grade/style/age bunk bed. Wifi speed was at modem rate. Exhaust ventilation in the bathroom was not even existing. Smelled like sewer when we got there, until we left.

    Price was reasonable. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Very comfortable hotel with very wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far so good!

    Very comfortable hotel with very nice staff. We were welcomed by the reception staff at arrival. During our stay everything was very good and we very much like the food and drinks in the hotel restaurant, the girls working in the restaurant & bar are very kind nice and extremely helpful who always put beautiful smile on their faces! Although it is not a tourism town it is easy to access to Florence which we did very much enjoy our stay. Many thanks for sending us a wonderful time!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.2
    The Hotel Management and all the staff were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel Management and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure you had a pleasant stay. The waitress remembered my coffee order from the first morning and brought it for me each day as soon as I arrived for breakfast. The concierge were exceptional also

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were excellent and very helpful. Room very clean, bed comfortable. Very large breakfast, such a variety. Would definitely go there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    Everything was perfect, except the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is s bad joke: food is pre cooked, we received burned chicken for child, raw "grilled vegetables". And when we ordered antipasti, they served everything together... When we ordered wine, we received different one than ordered, because "they don't have those one"... It wad expensive and awfull. You will be much happier with delicious local restaurant...

    Comfortable room, very comfortable beds, good location, very quiet place; good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.1
    the location is good if you are visiting Toscana with car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi connection very poor in the room the walls are not sound proof at all. we could hear a neighbor room. one night we could not even sleep properly because of the disturbing noise from the neighbor.

    the location is good if you are visiting Toscana with car. Siena, Chianti area and San Gimgignano are in less than hour trip with car. we were not happy with our room at all, so they upgraded us to a supreme room with the same price. that was nice breakfast was good with different choices

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.8
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is hot even with air conditioner on and having very bad smell all the time. There was a cockroach in the bathroom. Wifi is extremely slow.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    5.4
    Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Isolated location. - Charged €10 for a child bed. - There appear to be a large blood pool stain on the carpet floor, and blood marks on the wall. There are what appear to be hammer marks on the wall. Strong urine smell on the carpet next to the bed. This could have been a crime scene, based on the blood stains and hammer marks on the wall.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    A pleasant stay in Poggibonsi
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real compliants, if I had to be picky I'd say a kettle would have been nice in the room

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms very clean. Good location, a short walk from the train station, bus station and also a supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.8
    A good hotel near San Gimignano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room it was very cold-American style; although we stopped the AC, try opening the window :)

    The hotel is convenient placed after visiting San Gimignano on the way to Florence with free parking. Very good value for money and the staff friendly – Ana Maria was very nice and kind! Good breakfast. The room was spacious and clean and the wifi had a good signal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.6
    Poggibonsi is a good place to stay if you want to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poggibonsi is a good place to stay if you want to visit Tuscan places in the neighborhood by train or bus. This hotel is near to the stations. It was very good choice for the price. The room and bathroom was nice and clean, breakfast was very delicious and of wide variety.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    7.9
    Nice reno, good staff, lacks any 'Tuscan character & decor' but also lacks the expensive price tag
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were not very comfy, too squishy, maybe they were foam mattresses not coil? The hallways need upgrading to match the room renos. AC didn't work that well in our room (they did offer to switch us to another room).

    A nicely-renovated room, with good shower. Breakfast was a decent buffet. Front desk staff were all kind. Ample free parking, central location for driving around Sienna area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    8.8
    Stay in Hotel Toscana Ambassador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi reception in room was very weak

    When we checked in we were upgraded from a Standard room to a Superior room, which we appreciate. Location was good for our trip in Tuscany, hotel is very close to town exit Breakfast was very good including cold cuts, cheese, breads, cakes, yogurt, cereal, hot/cold drinks and fresh fruit. To top it off, breakfast staff remembered our beverage order from the first day and brought it the next days.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money at modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice modern room. Comfy bed. Extremely nice and helpful staff in the reception. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    No major surprises, like expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very nice surroundings

    Nice clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    It is about 10 minutes from Poggibonsi rail station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant has a limited Menu.

    It is about 10 minutes from Poggibonsi rail station. Very corporative staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    It was a pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has very limited parking space.

    Breakfast was very good, hotel is located near highway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    It was perfect stay for our overnight stay, very efficient...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect stay for our overnight stay, very efficient service and clean comfortable rooms. The hotel was also close to Supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    The hotel stuff was extremely nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very hot in the room as aircondition didn't work.

    The hotel stuff was extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Hotel for B and B is fine but avoid the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant - evening meal was terrible and very over priced.

    Excellent staff, room was functional, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Bathroom new.clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Location, facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable stay short drive away from main tuscany towns
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was alright, room and facilities was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Basic and yet great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit old

    Sinple, cheap, clean. Good hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    A good hotel and room for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English speaking television channels

    Room bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Only stayed one night, but a good stay all in all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night, but a good stay all in all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    No air conditioning as not in season so hot but reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning as not in season so hot but reception bought us a fan

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was really good, business like hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast,cat

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Best value for money in this area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi is slow but workable

    Parking, Staff, clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Excellent place if you want to visit Sienna and all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place if you want to visit Sienna and all the hotels in Sienna are full or expensive!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    3.8
    Disappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not meet 4* standards. Amenities were absent: no coffee in roon, no tissues, minimal accessories, etc.

    Good wifi in room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Awesome Tuscany...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could improve on the breakfast

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange air condition. Too loud

    Good breakfast. Modern room. Parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    They squeezed three single beds in the space of a queen size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They squeezed three single beds in the space of a queen size bed to accomodate us - it was very cramped

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.1
    Good location for restaurants by foot and travelling to other parts of the region by car or train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar not open much during the day so if you wanted a drink on return you were out of luck.

    Good breakfast to start the day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    the beds were very confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beds were very confortable. The hotel is located next to the main road

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    Room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable. Breakfast is enough.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location, clean and tidy, breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and tidy, breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel and staff. Very modern and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!! Very happy!

    Staff were very pleasant. The breakfast was great! The location was very good. Very modern and tasteful hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Grat rooms, best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grat rooms, best value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.2
    It was just for a night, so I can't say too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Little bit cold but the receptionist came and fix the problem.

    It was just for a night, so I can't say too much..Was nice and comfortable, breakfast tasty, easy to find, not far from the center..

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    very pleasant and kind staff, especially at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Slight noise from the motorway

    very pleasant and kind staff, especially at breakfast. Breakfast varied and tasty, kind waitresses. Small town, nothing special, but near Sienne, Florence, Pisa, access to the motorway is fast. Beautiful area of Toscana and Chieanti region.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    This is quite a luxurious hotel with excellent coffee made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no music in the lobby or breakfast room. I think playing nice music in the public areas will do wonders for the atmosphere. Compared to other towns, it is a little further away from the tourist attractions but much more affordable.

    This is quite a luxurious hotel with excellent coffee made for you at breakfast. The room is very nice and clean and has a very modern look with an excellent bed. The parking is right in front of the building. The reception staff speak very good English.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    8.8
    The breakfast was very good with many things to choose and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Who clean the room did not had very careful and left some hair in the shower.

    The breakfast was very good with many things to choose and with a machine to do orange juice. The staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    7.5
    location was good for us , good value as it was a stopover...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none experience

    location was good for us , good value as it was a stopover for us visiting a friend - good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Consigliatissimo, excellent in all!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Consigliatissimo, excellent in all!!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Breakfast was not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was not so good. Weak wifi..

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly stuff and tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly stuff and tasty breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    Nice and modern room, tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and modern room, tasty breakfast

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: