Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Toscana 2 stars

Piazza G. Ciardi 3, 59100 Prato, Italy

#3 of 15 hotels in Prato

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 126 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.1
    Soggiorno a Prato
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -no elevator -small room -not so helpful receptionist

    -the kindness of the lady in the breakfast -breakfast basic but ok in a nice place near the reception area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Close to the train station and the town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridors smell with a cigarette smoke since some guests are smoking in the rooms. No elevator.

    Close to the train station and the town center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    excellent location, cheap price and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent location, cheap price and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant accommodations in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a rainy night the hotel desk. Ould not get taxis to answer

    Very pleasant, old-fashioned hotel in good poximity to a train station and Prato signts

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Low cost.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low cost. Clean room. Good for business traVel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Very good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Central location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Hotel near train station and centre town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel near train station and centre town. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    3.3
    The bed was so uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortable. Sheets stained. Needs to be updated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Small hotel in the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel in the city center. Clean. Economic. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Simple and clean hotel. Low price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    2.9
    unhygienic appearence, dust and moskitos all over, on top...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    unhygienic appearence, dust and moskitos all over, on top dirty bedsheets We can not recommend this hotel at all and our stay was a rather bad experience. The room we got offered smelled kind of mouldy and had an unhygienic appearance. The carpet looked old and very used up. Nearly everything had old crusty dust on top. I have never seen a radiator in a hotel room that was so full of dust like the one we saw in our room at Hotel Toscana. The room was also full of mosquitos, which seemed to have laid their eggs in both, the bathroom- and the bedroom lamp. The bathroom appeared unclean and unhygienic and had mouldy parts. When we checked the bed sheets there were small black hairs and little black spots on them. Since it was pretty late at night at that moment, we were not able to check in another Hotel, so we were pretty much forced to spend 5 hours at Hotel Toscana. After complaining at the reception, at least we received new bed sheets, otherwise we would have checked out immediately. At the end Hotel Toscana charged the roomprice twice on the creditcard, which caused 3 weeks of trouble to get my money back. Even for a lower class hotel we expected a room that does not smell like mould (which is very unhealthy for me personally) and is not dirty and full of mosquitos and dust. Hotel Toscana has problems with hygienic standarts.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    We stayed at Hotel Toscana during our visit to Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can't think of anything.

    We stayed at Hotel Toscana during our visit to Florence. Florence is overpriced and touristy. But this hotel was perfect. It's right by the station where regular trains run into central Florence. Clean room. Newly renovated bathroom. Helpful staff. Nice breakfast. This hotel was a great little find.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    6.3
    Location, price and nice personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had a single room, bed and shower/bathroom too small. If you are a larger person you would not fit in the bathroom. Breakfast very simplistic, but for me ok

    Location, price and nice personel

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Great location, good price.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location, good price. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    6.7
    in the morning i wake up in cold, the worm it was closed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    in the morning i wake up in cold, the worm it was closed after 12 pm

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is clean. When we told the staff we were leaving early before breakfast to travel that day he gave us breakfast to go. Very thoughtful

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: