Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibis Styles Parma Toscanini 3 stars

Viale Arturo Toscanini 4, 43100 Parma, Italy

#24 of 33 hotels in Parma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2904 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is problematic to come with the car if the hotel wouldn't enter your car number, driving near the hotel was hard! Hardly any places to eat near by.

    Close to the center. Good value

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.1
    I would not recommend these rooms to friends since they are isolated from the main hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was not explained on the web. It said "separate building." It did not explain that the rooms were four blocks from the main hotel nor that there were absolutely no services in the building.

    The rooms were fine and the beds were comfortable. All else was as expected for a relatively inexpensive room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.3
    Near at the central of old town,8 min walking,nice safe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smile is not cost (is free) and i think make feel the customer more welcome!(little more try from the girls at the reception)

    Near at the central of old town,8 min walking,nice safe parkin.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    3.8
    Close to the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Second building of this hotel is at horrible place. We stayed at first floor and our window was maybe 1,5 m from the public place, so were afraid to open it and have fresh air. We did not feel safe. It was not possible to switch off the air condition, it was working during the night and in the room was cold. We were in the room for handicaped people, so the toilet was not very comfortable for us. Well, we should stay here 2 nights but we decided to leave after one night and find rather other hotel.

    Close to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location and clean spacious room. Pity restaurant/bar was closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed that restaurant/bar in separate building had closed down. We had stayed at the hotel in 2017 and looked forward to making use of this facility.

    Good location and modern comfortable room in the annexe. Good air con.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Pity of the staff, otherwise value for money in a location that is close to the center of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was unhelpful, even rude. We had parked the car in front of the hotel in the evening in one of the designated parking places. In the morning we couldn't leave as there was a car park behind ours so we went to ask the staff at the check in counter. It appeared the car belonged to one of the ladies of the hotel staff. She came out with her nose in the air, went to her car and drove it back a few meters. Without one word of apology she steamed back in as if it was our fault she had to move her car. We frankly never met such an impolity person in our entire trip. The rooms were rather dated The fridge was not working

    The location was close to the center of town, everything is within walking distance. There were roadworks at the end of the street so it was a very calm area The rooms were very big and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Position was good it was clean and adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reminded me of student accommodation above the theatre. Separate building from main hotel not that easy to find and a bit of a walk. No staff on site.

    Position was good it was clean and adequate

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is divided in two separate buildings. The one I've been was not in the main building. In this case we had to walk around 8minutes to reach it.

    Location. Parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    Terrible hotel, would never stay here again and has damaged the Accor brand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff assistance was terrible, no parking contrary to advertising, difficult even to unload the car, had to park illegally on the footpath at reception, no breakfast facilities, very difficult access, ugly building and ugly decor, no tea making, no view, the advertising is deceptive.

    There was not much to like about this hotel. Feels more like a backpacker lodge

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Near to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is clicking, cracking, banging, making noises, for example we turn off the AC, and it was still making some noises, the fridge was really loud.

    Near to the city center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    A good option for a one night stay while on the road...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were worn and not at Ibis comfort level. The AC was broken so the room was hot, and the shower water changed temperature by itself out of the suden therefor I burned my skin twice.

    The helpfull desk staff who accomodated us when ariving late at night after another host canceled our reservation at midnight, even though we anounced our late check-in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great location, 2 minute walk from the main street, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We marked the room with the do not disturb sign because we did not want the room cleaned but when we came back the houskeeping had cleaned the room and move the sign to the inside on the door.

    Great location, 2 minute walk from the main street, free parking. The breakfast was exeptional, my compliments to Emelina in the breakfast for excellent service and positive atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    We thought that this would be a 'cheap and cheerful'...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought that this would be a 'cheap and cheerful' point on our Italian holiday tour. The facilities at the hotel were good value and the location not too far from the centre of Parma, which proved to be a more beautiful place than we expected.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable room, good and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the Annex which is about a km away from the main, so the check-in is a bit of a pain.

    Comfortable room, good and convenient location. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    2.5
    IBIS hotel parma is the WORST.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    find the below list : - AC not working - No water in wash room. - No laundry service - No restaurant , if i need to order food. - worst staff.

    Ibis hotel is the worst that i have stayed in my international trip till date.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Huge room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room and bathroom. Very dark curtains and quiet area so we had a great nights sleep. We were in the Annex building behind the TeatroDue. Very close to restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Very clean, perfect location, water available at the foaue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, perfect location, water available at the foaue and free bottles in the room. Pretty decent breakfast, free parking space can be found with some luck.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    biggest problem... the desk should have explained to us how to use the air condition control. We had to ask several times to learn what to do

    Clean. good location and comfortable room,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the receptionist need some heavy training to deal with clients. One more problem was the car was not near the apartment but 550 meters away. This is a real nuisance when you have luggage like 4 bags.

    Breakfast was very good and the staff there were nice. But the receptionist was hopeless. It was like talking to a Robot. Talking to you and looking at the computer. It is extremely rude Where are the manners

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    A clean tidy prison which might be safe?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you stay in the separate building, it’s effectively an unlocked prison. Rough area and not attached to the hotel and requires a 10 Minute walk from the actual hotel/parking location.

    Brilliant AC and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel close to old town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in the Annexe about 400m from the main IBIS location. Easy enough to find. Very comfortable and on the edge of the old town. Incredible welcome from the receptionist who was ready to share cakes as I arrived late in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lived in a separate building 500 meters away from the main Hotel building, located on the maps, whats why after check-in you need to reach the accomodation by walk what takes 10 minutes.

    Close to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the separate building is far and the hotel don't pick up the visitors, and the breakfast is in main building and we should pay for taxi .the room that is reserved for me is not for normal person , the toilet is for handicap 510 room nb . not confort for toilet use.

    furniture

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    The location was close to the historical center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very helpful with our bags as we had to move to the next building. Nothing particularly pleasing about the stay.

    The location was close to the historical center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, to be a 3 stars hotel a was expecting something more..

    The staff was really nice, they gave us all the information we needed to enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    The Hotel should alarm that it is rather difficult to come...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel should alarm that it is rather difficult to come there by car! The address suggests that it's very easy to reach, but the street is partlyclosed for cars. You read about it ca 150 m from the address. Very unpleasant, especially, Friday afternoon :-(( Who needs obligatory, automatic lamp in bathroom? Ii is not a pleasure in the night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    The price is honest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The localisation...be careful before booking and choose the room, the hotel has two localisations ...8min walk from the main hotel

    The price is honest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    Big and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate building very far from the main hotel building, no UK adaptors, no baby coat in the whole hotel.

    Big and comfortable room. Quiet area - separate building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel staff were very helpful, and my stay was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was nice to have bottled water in my room, but would have preferred tea and coffee facilities. Also I forgot to mention to reception, but the book light above the bed didn't work.

    Choice at breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.0
    I booked this addresses and hotel and paid for a superior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this addresses and hotel and paid for a superior room. On arrival I was told that our room was in a different building several hundred metres away. After heated argument we stayed at the advertised address but in a very small room, no air conditioning, fridge etc. I am currently waiting for Booking.com to deal with this matter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    fridge could have been cleaner and if you book during university graduation season, it can get loud due to restaurant/cafe below

    spacious, clean room and bathroom, balcony, comfortable bed, quiet neighbourhood , close to nice restaurants and bars/shopping, would book it again (stayed at seperate building)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a upgrade for a bigger room. it was like a small apartment. really nice room, altough it was in a different building, few blocks from the main building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Adequate for our stay for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are economy size and the bathroom small. We were only there for one night so it worked for us.

    The parking in front of the hotel was a major bonus. I did not think it was possible and we would be sent to another site. We arrived before check in time of 2 and told we could leave our car in front until check out. The breakfast was bigger and better than I expected. The location was very good and we could walk to the old part of Parma as the hotel is centrally located

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Room for improvement for this potentially great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its probably my own fault for not reading the entire booking confirmation but I did not realize the hotel was in a LTZ and so panicked when I saw the sign. We ended up initially parking far from the hotel and walking there, only to be told that we simply need to give our registration # to them. As I wrote, my fault but I think the hotel could make more of an effort to highlight this fact to foreigners as it is a concept we are not used to. The free coffee in reception is quite honestly revolting and is only good for the drain. The breakfast buffet was really poor, we arrived fairly early (around 09h30) yet it looked rather depleted and clearly was not going to be topped up. The eggs and sausages really appeared unappetizing.

    The hotel is in a great location. Our room overlooks the river and as the road in front of the hotel is in a LTZ it is rather quiet, most of the time. We were driving a rental car and were fortunate that the hotel parking was not full so we were able to park there for free, otherwise we would have been forced to pay for parking. When we checked out the staff were kind enough to allow us to leave the vehicle there till the afternoon, when we returned from the tour which we had booked for the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall positive stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was at times quite slow. The shower had one bottle which was described to be used with face, body and hair, which I wouldn't use for hair as it causes horrible tangles. Bring your own hair care stuff.

    Good value for money and great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    The cheapest rooms are in a separate building 300 m to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beware of the lack of breakfast in the separate building.

    The cheapest rooms are in a separate building 300 m to the south of the main one; they were a pleasant surprise (in a theatre building). Clean, modern, and a little bit special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing value for money, a stones throw from the Center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t hold the luggages in a super secure place (you’re to leave them in a ballroom) so I felt a little weird leaving my laptop in there in my suitcase.

    Very clean and comfortable. Freakishly clean for Europe. I’ve stayed in much more expensive hotels that weren’t nearly as clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Wish I could have stayed longer - hope to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Very friendly and very helpful when, due to rail strike, I had, reluctantly to leave a day earlier than expected. Good location - rail station 5 minutes by number 12 bus [stop at hotel entrance] 10 minute walk to historic center and around 15 minutes to station. Excellent breakfast; two bottles of water daily in room. Very comfortable stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast for only 8€
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have a room in a "separate building" it is not that close (500m) Parking is not included and a bit expensive.

    Good breakfast for only 8€

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    For me the best hotel in Parma for this price.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound isolation could have been a bit better, because in the morning it is becoming noisy.

    This room is located in a separate building which is still in a good area in city center. Located in Parcheggio Goito/Teatro Due. Room is always clean. Room is quite big in comparison with other hotels in Parma.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Close to the center, nice large room, low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing :) everything just fine.

    Really nice, surprisingly large room (compared to the one we stayed in while on vacation in Gent), wi-fi connection fine, nice bathroom, comfy bed, and great location, about 5 minutes to the centre, 10 minutes to the railway station. Nothing to complain.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    Reasonably good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing breakfast selection. No bar onsite.

    Reasonably good location. Clean, comfortable rooms. Free coffee, tea and juice available in hotel foyer throughout the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    4.6
    Many better hotels around for the same price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - NO FREE PARKING ! There are like 10 free spaces on which the cars never move, and if you want to park you have to pay 12€/day ! No way to find around the hotel as you are in a ZTL (restricted area) - No laundry service: for a "business" hotel as Ibis this is unbelievable - cold room and colder bathroom: the heating system is far from powerful enough and the windows have poor thermal insulation - average bed sheets - shower not really hot on some mornings and not closing well: soaked floor when you get out

    - very close to the center (as many other hotels) - relatively quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and with friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. They called 5 different restaurants looking for a table for us on a very busy day. And their suggestions were great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and silent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a separate building, have no recetion, its more like an apartment but was fine, no problem.

    It was clean and comfortable, not far from the city center and the train station, it was silent when sleeping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Great for me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in an annex at a theatre so not part of main hotel but not a problem for me. Some people may feel a bit remote

    Clean New room and free water. Good WiFi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.4
    Good location, poor customer service, pretty good food, not very welcoming vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was more off than on, the room was incredibly warm and the AC was shut off for the season. We were told that we have to just open our windows but it was noisy and there weren't screens on them which made us nervous as it was near a high traffic area. When calling about the wifi and AC, I was continually interrupted and ultimately told that I just have to deal with it. When we went to leave, our car was blocked and so we decided to have breakfast. The owner of the car came by and rudely stated that he'll move his car when he was finished with his breakfast since we were going to have breakfast anyway. We paid for breakfast, were seated by a host, then grabbed our food and sat down. He then came by again and asked us for our breakfast receipt which seems like to me, a scheme to get more money from people who don't know the breakfast policy. When we finished our breakfast and went to leave, ANOTHER car was blocking our vehicle. The owner came out and moved it but hovered impatiently for us to leave so he could take our spot.

    The bed was large and fairly comfortable and the food offered for breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, you can go everywhere walking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that it was a bit unpleasant was the fact that i couldn't use the airconditioner and the wifi wasn't stable.

    it was a very good experience staying at Ibis Style Parma. I stayed in a very confortable room, very clean, perfect location, big bed, good shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    The location is perfect, well situated on walking distance...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no wifi, even the receptionist lied to me by saying she had wifi, on all my devices I could not be connected. After a second complaint ( I chose this hotel because of the comments that it had good wifi because I needed to work) she admitted that there was a technical problem. A pity that this lady (she was also sick, coughing so she should not have been there in my opinion) was not honest

    The location is perfect, well situated on walking distance of the city, rooms are small but modern and clean, perfect shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    Not at all great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff informed us of our stay at secondary location, which doesn't look anything like the pictures on bookings website. Very unattractive. We had to spend money on parking and at night it was very noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone visiting Parma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows! While the bed was comfortable the pillows were hard and flat as can be. Also, washcloths we’re not available in the bathrooms.

    Breakfasts and cappuccinos were excellent and the location couldn’t have been better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Easy going hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The room is alway too warm (there is AC) - The road on the hotel front (the bed could be a bit more confortable)

    - Location in the city (downtown) - Friendly hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    some rooms are 200-300m far away from the hotel, it will be...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    some rooms are 200-300m far away from the hotel, it will be nice to know when we read from the hotel information. Imaging that it's not so comfortable if you have to walk with two heavy suitcases even it's just 200m.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    2.9
    Absolutely avoid - appalling experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    An awful experience. Shoved into a room adjacent to a loud music playing pub, in a seperate annex. Forced to pay 15 euro a night for parking (this is mentioned on booking.com but buried deep enough so you will probably miss it). No breakfast either, unless you pay for it. Customer service is also appalling after I followed up to complain. Do yourself a favour, spend a little extra and go somewhere where they value your custom. IBIS do not.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took a taxi to the hotel, to be told that my room was in a separate building, therefore I had to walk another 10 minutes with all my luggage. The building was in a totally dark internal courtyard, with no electricity, it took me 10 minutes to find the elevator in the dark. It was not even possible to hlave breakfast in that building. One of the worst experiences ever.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.8
    The rooms were relatively new. There was free water.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had no idea I was not IN the Ibis hotel but in the 'annex' that itwas a far walk with my luggage. In addition the odd location, on top of a theater, was creepy--especially with no concierge or staff. It was also noisy. Would not stay there again.

    Surprisingly convenient for my walking needs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    was a hassle to find this place and had to go to a different building, but room was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was in an annex building away from hotel, hassle to get to the hotel, wasn't told how the lights worked, they kept going out.

    room was good size, laptop safe, fridge in room, shower was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Main disappointment came from Booking .com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wasn't staying in the hotel - I stayed in an annex 450m m away

    No breakfast although on the filters when I booked the property I specifically asked for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Modern accommodation in Parma with no hassles and well priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception and no parking as listed at the building we were allocated. Otherwise OK

    Very convenient to the main sights of Parma, great bed, quiet room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.0
    I did not like staying at a dependence.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like staying at a dependence. If I had known I would not be staying at the main hotel with an onsite staff and restaurant, I would have chosen another hotel. This was further annoying because my colleagues were at the main hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    Hotel good located in city center, clean room but be the second building shall be warned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) there is basically no parking : just 10 places for the entire hotel + as the hotel is in a restricted area (only authorized Italian local can park) you can't park in the streets around and have to park kinda far away and walk or pay for a private parking 2) there is actually two buildings. One with the parking, the restaurant for breakfast, the welcome desk... And another building with none of it. So if you are located in the second building, you can't access any of the services, especially parking that was mentioned in the hotel description. 3) small details but you can't turn off or set the climatisation, you either need to call reception for shuting it out our sleep with scarfs .

    Classic comfy room : a bed, bathroom, clean on daily basis.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Not satisfy as before
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    in hotel's introduction, do not mention the separated building is 400m far from hotel. we have to parking car at hotel and walk toour rooms. wifi only can be usein the morning.

    In separated building, the room is larger than hotel's building. decoration is new, and bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a problem. 12€ per night is rather expensive.

    Location was perfect. Just around the corner there are cafes, restaurants an some 700m away from Piazza Garibaldi We had a room in a seperate building. Some 400 m further from the main hotel building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay longer

    Very comfortable with friendly helpful staff. The situation of the hotel was central to the city which was perfect for us to walk to. Plenty of restaurants to chose from. Perfecto!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    large room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one towel in the bathroom (no medium size hair towel) Bad wifi quality Only one French channel and this channel did not work at all (black screen)

    large room calm area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel for short stay in Parma!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel for a brief stay in an interesting city. Comfortable room, excellent and modern bathroom and a generous, nicely prepared breakfast. Very good value!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Staff were incredibly friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a non-smoking room but it really stank of cigarettes. The Wi-Fi was coming and going all the time. My room was fitted for people with disabilities which had its pluses (big bed) and its minuses (bathroom/shower units)

    Staff were incredibly friendly. There were free refreshments and tables to be able to work from next to the reception. The restaurant right next to the hotel, the Shakespeare, was pretty good. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    We stayed in the separate building which is located 500m...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or coffee shop available/open in the morning. There's at main hotel and downstairs in the theater but opens late afternoon.

    We stayed in the separate building which is located 500m from main building on top of Teatro Due. Excellent room, just a bit further away than the main hotel but still walkable to main attractions. Everything you would expect met expectations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Happy to get room at Theater building, not at the main one.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy to get room at Theater building, not at the main one. Modern spacious room and bathroom with very good planning for everything. The whole one wall was a window with doors to balcony. One of my best latest experiences, would stay there also for leisure

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, 2min walk to city! Parking was free & right outside the hotel. Staff were ok, except for one who was on night watch at the front desk. My boyfriend was very sick in the middle of the night & He was very helpful in getting us in touch with a doctor as we spoke no Italian. Good for a few nights stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable hotel for stopovers or short stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it was exactly what we wanted for a 1-night stopover

    Simple, slightly old-fashioned, but clean and comfortable hotel. Helpful staff. On-site underground parking (for additional fee). Close to centre of Parma.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Great price for a big room in the city center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room in a depandance a little further out of the center compared to where the hotel is located. Parking is not for free

    Location, big room, air conditioning, price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    - The hotel is 10 min away from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Infront of the hotel was a bus station and during the night was very noisy. It was impossible to sleep on the open window.

    - The hotel is 10 min away from the city center. - Near to it is very good restaurant. - The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Almost perfect (if you don't need good internet)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The white (blue/cold industrial) lights in ceiling. The WIFI is absolutely horrible. It hasn't improved over the last year. When I phoned the front desk (which is in another building), they told me I could come use the wifi in the lobby (four streets away). Totally ridiculous.

    Not noisy at all Size of room Parking Size of bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    We stayed at the location behind Teatro Due, it's a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the location behind Teatro Due, it's a very stylish area and just behind the famous Via Farini, also the rooms are new, clean, and with beautiful theatre pictures.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: