Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palazzo del Garda 4 stars

Via Desenzanino 7, 25015 Desenzano del Garda, Italy

#15 of 39 hotels in Desenzano del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 362 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing extremely helpful and really friendly. Well worth hiring a bike (for free) and cycling to Sirmione a lovely place for a day trip. Only 20 mins on the train to Verona as well really good location. Couldn’t have asked for more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing was the water in the pool was Freezing!

    Firstly all the staff were very friendly and helpful and always cheerful. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was excellent, a good choice and very pleasant dining room. Our room had a excellent view . It was far enough out of town so was very quite but an easy walk into town about 10-15 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity it didn’t have a Restaurant

    All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly,making our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was very good,the freshly cooked to order omelettes were first class.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking spaces are very tight for larger cars. The rooms, although clean, are very basic. No carpet, no comfortable chair, tiny reading lamps. The bathroom is OK, but the basin is large and there is no cabinet surrounding it on which to place toiletries.

    The staff were delightful-friendly and very helpful. They really made the stay. Given the location close to the Lake, the rates were good. Breakfast was also very well done with real scrambled eggs that were not cold or rubbery.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spiders in the room and on the balcony. Lack of house slippers, minibars with just a few products, check out is too early, could be 11.00 a.m.

    We spent only one night in this hotel but my first impression was positive. The hotel is nice, new, with modern design. Breakfast was excellent. The staff at the reception was very kind, everybody smiled.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool was very cold but suspect that had a lot to do with the weather they had experienced the week before we arrived. Hardly a deal breaker!!!

    The choices at breakfast were very good indeed. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the facilities were also very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the hotel pool was heated it would've made the stay even better. As it was the lake water was warmer...

    Each and every staff member was wonderful - extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had all we needed for our 1 year old. The breakfast buffet was also a winner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking available in the hotel parking lot but had no difficulty parking on the street very near to the hotel. Do not disturb sign should be respected even if the room is vacant.

    The rooms were well apportioned with one of them having a small terrace. The staff were very friendly, cheerful and helpful. Breakfast was very goid with a very good selection - the freshly made to order omlettes were delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were memory foam and not too comfortable.

    We found all the staff exceptional. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they went out of their way to help with everything from drink recommendations to early check in/late checkout. The property is located within a short walk to the beach and town with some lovely restaurants. There is limited parking available on site, but street parking is also available. We are a family with teenage children and I would definitely recommend a visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more information in the room would have been helpful, such as minibar prices and local events.

    The view from room 302 was amazing and the staff were really attentive. We were given free drinks as we were on honeymoon, the whole place in general was spotless. Breakfast selection was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would say is that it is a little bit far away from the main part of the town - it's a lovely walk along the lake but my partner and I are in our 20s, I was trying to imagine anyone with limited mobility walking up and down the hill to the hotel! I did become more fit during our stay though!

    The room was always spotless! The staff made sure of it. The shower was amazing too after a long day of walking around it was very relaxing with the different coloured lights in the shower! Very cool :) The tv had lots of different channels and there's an option to change the language settings for your preference! I regret bringing my own hairdryer because the one supplied was so good! I was pleasantly surprised. The breakfast was lovely, we had scrambled eggs/omelettes with bacon and orange juice, and of course went back up for croissants! The cocktails in the hotel bar were delicious and I loved sitting by the pool at night with drinks. It was very chilled.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could probably be cheaper for what you get.

    great modern hotel with brand new facilities, good pool and incredibly helpful staff. Parking is available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with parking places - just for a few cars and street around were also occupied, Extremely small room - it couldn't be 4 stars hotel!!! Just one plug in the room when we are two + child...for these reasons it's overpriced

    Good location, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brand new hotel in a very nice location close to the beach and walking distance in to the city. Everything was perfect, staff was really friendly and helpful. Hotel is nice and clean. Breakfast buffet is amazing, omelette station where you can choose the ingredients. Also prosecco available. Rooms are with balcony and the best queensize bed. They also have free rental bikes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If possible, bring your own pillows because the pillows that are provided are hard. Also, the pool looks much bigger in the pictures, it is really very small. Parking can be a bit of a challenge if there are too many people driving.

    The beach is less than a five minute walk from the hotel and the shops and restaurants are only about a 10 minute walk. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Having a balcony was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were really not comfy, and i like a coffee or a tea in the morning but no facilities to make one, only during breakfast.

    No tea or coffee in the room, beds were really hard and not comfy. However the hotel is nice and the other facilities are good. They offer free bikes to ride into the town centre with no time limit which was good. I had to park on the street as there was no room left in their carpark, but if people parked correctly they could easy get 2-3 more cars in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise insulation in rooms

    Perfect location, clean, comfortable rooms (we were with daughter 24 y.o, so had 2 separate rooms). Everything is new and modern. Art of details and service! Staff is exceptionally friendly!Marica, Jessika, Ully, Martina, Nicola, thank you very much!Looking forward to coming back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was newly opened and not everything was done. It still needed some paint and some details fixed. And it was annoying with all the noise from the construction people Parking was not adequate

    Generally nice. Good style and location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great breakfast and staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    twin bed, not very large rooms

    Very friendly and helpful staff, modern rooms, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sewer-like smell of the bathroom

    Breakfast, free bikes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fascinating view to the lake, nice rooms, very good breakfast for Italian hotels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    Wonderful property but the staff was the high point of our stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything .. highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Very close to the lake

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible acoustic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received a glass of prosecco when the receptionist found out it was my birthday!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sheet in bed. Wasn't enough. Would be nice to have a thin duvet.

    The bed is comfy. Lovely modern hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb helpful staff, beautiful pool, free bikes, very clean and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: