Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Touring 3 stars

Viale Cavour 11, 44100 Ferrara, Italy

#18 of 34 hotels in Ferrara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2208 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable place with a helpful ,friendly ,staff in the heart of Ferrara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a constant problem with the Wi-Fi

    The location was excellent, very close to the castle , shopping area, touristic attractions and bus station. Right across there is a supermarket.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful town and the wonderful charming hotel with an excellent front desk staff, yummy breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow! Great huge new beautiful room. Huge bathroom and a cookie surprise on the bed upon entering. Huge closet for hanging clothing, big leather sofa, great huge king bed, tons of pillows. The room was so larg that desk and tv were in the middle to break up this modern space. Built in luggage and shoe holder. Very clean room and bathroom it was just beautiful and breathtaking when I walked in. I grew up in the hotel business with my father he opened most of the Westin hotels worldwide I know when I see it this was such a good value for the money ! I would like to know if they have other hotels andn where? I will certainly stay with them . Found parking right out fron. Free. Castle was right next store in the heart of the town! Wonderful location. Gentlemen that checked us in was so nice and helpful. Cleaning staff was so friendly. Will go back to this town next visit to Italy . A day and a half is not near enough time! Will stay at this hotel, it was wonderful with a great breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    6.7
    very nice location but the rest is average and bellow average 4* hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not so rich breakfast, shower cabin really incredible small, rooms pretty small too, sound insulation pretty bad as there were so many loud noises coming to room in the morning from cleaning stuff/other quests)

    very nice location 1-2 minutes away from central square

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    The location is very good in the centre of the town and just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very good in the centre of the town and just a short bus ride from the station. The staff were very helpful both at reception and at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location but room didn't look like the photo at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photo of the luxurious room on the website was misleading, our room was just a standard Italian hotel room. We were in an annex where the electronic key to the entrance never worked.

    Gluten-free products at breakfast, good air conditioning in the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Good! But weird WiFi..
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way to connect to the WiFi network was super weird. They give you a paper everyone day with an user/password and then it worked only sometimes...

    Clean rooms, kind staff, the ubication of the hotel is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    I prefer to go elsewhere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dated facilities. No shower curtain nor -cabin. I stopped my showering after 2 minutes preventing that water would run into bedroom, corridor etc. Breakfast very standard/simple.

    Location and friendliness of staff is pretty good and OK.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Comfort and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra 3 euro each for the four of us to store the bikes in the garage under the hotel.

    Right in the centre! Lovely rooms in the annex - very convenient and close to all the attractions. Top class breakfast with protein and muesli as well as all the sweet pastry options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in the annex where there was no staff.

    The staff were very nice made excellent suggestions on where to eat and what to see. The room was comfortable and clean. It was easy to find and very close to the old centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, within walking distance of all historical sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi - continually having to log in. It was unstable and kept dropping out.

    Excellent location, friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. Good breakfast and clean rooms etc. Secure underground parking about 300 meters from the hotel was well worth it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    The Hotel is very well located in the heart of Ferrara 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is very well located in the heart of Ferrara 2 minutes walk from the castle. We booked 3 rooms and they were all clean and spacious. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Would recommend this hotel for sure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, right next to the Castello and old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only a little disappointing oart of the stay was breakfast. Italy is so famous for tomatoes and fresh fruit and veggies salads, however there were no fresh veggies served. Few salad pieces were only used to decorate the plate with cheese slices. My reccommendation would be to modify breakfast menu.

    Perfect location, right next to the Castello and old town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    Reception staff was not kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was not kind..she made me line up for long time waiting for check out and she did not even said a word thank you or good bye when I finished payment and left the hotel. I felt it was kind of racism cuz her behavior was rude..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    A very convenient hotel in a fascinating town. Well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived there was a problem with the air conditioning unit. However, the staff dealt with it very promptly and we were offered compensation so cannot fault the way they dealt with the problem.

    Great location. Very helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional! Staff were very accommodating and pleasant. Both of our rooms were lovely with a balcony and great views. Good breakfast. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Polite and professional staff. Beautifully clean and quiet room. Bikes to rent. Good breakfast selections. Close to the medieval center and all its activity.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Outstanding location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double (1 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only minor comment would be the bathroom tiling was a little dated and the shower cubicle was small. There is definitely room for a bigger shower too! That said, for what I paid, its still easily a 5* rating from me.

    Hotel Touring provides fantastic value for money; it is adjacent to the castle so the whole town is easily accessed on foot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    A return stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. My room was in a building behind the hotel. It was quite and comfortable. I did miss the welcoming touches that were provided when I stayed in the hotel room. The bathroom was bright and a good size. Breakfast is an extra charge but well worth paying for as there are plenty of choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location for guests who will spend most of the day out of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fewer stairs to breakfast room A larger reception area Room was adequate but small

    Easy breakfast Able to place luggage for retrieval after checking out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    The rooms were modern, comfortable and well lit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double (1 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good and service excellent but could have had wider selections of fresh fruit, cheese and meats.

    The rooms were modern, comfortable and well lit. We stayed two nights. The hotel is in an excellent location immediately across from the main attraction in Ferrara - the moated castle Estense. We arrived before noon and were able to park right outside the hotel for 3€ per night. Walking into the medieval area, there were many restaurants and trattorias - we loved the Trattoria da Noemi and enjoyed lunch at the bar right against the moat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    They gave plastic glasses for breakfast: given the dramatic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They gave plastic glasses for breakfast: given the dramatic pollution of plastic in rivers and oceans, this is unacceptable. Just because they are lazy and do not want to wash real glasses...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    Acceptable experience. Just.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite austere. Could not see any sky. WiFi a pain. Constant log in needed. Signal too weak for tv to work efficiently

    The location was excellent. Close to the castle and centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Fine
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double (1 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short offer for breakfast, no access to remote control of climatisation-freezing first week, wifi codes are too complicated and at the end didnt work.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only a small criticism, the rooms were too hot and there appeared to be no thermostat that could adjust the room temperature. This a very small criticism since it is better to be too hot than too cold.

    Everything was excellent but a special mention to the reception staff who all spoke excellent english and were very knowledgable regarding restaurants and places of interest to visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    No wifi.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi. There were two beds conected as one and we asked for a kings size bed. Only one pair of towels and it was room for two. No shampoos in the bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable. Location a definite bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a strange smell just inside the door of the room (which was in the annex), though we were told it might be the air conditioning unit and that this would be checked.

    Excellent location, just a few paces from the Castle, and there is a small market stall outside where you can buy fresh fruit and snacks. The room was in the annex, on a street behind the main hotel, and was warm and very quiet. For an additional €5 you can also get a kettle and tea/coffee for the duration of your stay. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok hotel in city center with medium to high morning buffet service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old looking furniture we were expecting more modern settings as in the pictures on booking The walls are very very thin one could hear most of the noise from the hall and other rooms especially from bathroom Also the “parking included “ option at the hotel costs about 20 eur a day which were not informed about before

    Spacios room Close to the center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    If I have to return in Ferrara, probably I'll be there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wellness :without direct control and continuous cleaning. Dangerous wet on the ground

    The location: easy access and park in the center of the city; you can forget the car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Fun in Ferrara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi, bedroom/ bathroom needed updating, bathroom had a lot of mould in the shower. Breakfast selection ok, but some fresh bread/ rolls would have been a nice addition, although breakfast waitress very friendly and helpful

    The location, staff we're friendly. Beds were comfortable, plenty of toiletries, clean room, view of the castle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.7
    Location is perfect the annex is quite and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to have a shower! No consistent temperature! Expected an apology or discount when mentioned at reception but nothing....

    Location is perfect the annex is quite and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.6
    Good Location, poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    After claming that the shower was working the front desk did show any concern and support to help fixing the problem. So we had to take two cold showers!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    For breakfast one finds plenty variety of homemade cakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too hot. The bathtub was very small and uncomfortable. When booking ask for a room with a shower

    For breakfast one finds plenty variety of homemade cakes. Cappuccino and coffe are pretty good. The staff is very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Perfect Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt that the shower/ bath combination didn't work well!

    The location was perfect, right next to the Castello Estense and the historical centre. I stayed in a double room which was both spacious and clean. The bathroom was a good size as well. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was nice to have a little gift in the room. There was a great selection of food for breakfast. Your choice of coffee was made on request.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great value for the room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot in the room for October timeframe. Figured out that we had to sleep with the windows open, otherwise it was fine and would stay there again.

    Great location, within walking distance to most attractions. Very clean, helpful staff and modernly decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet is very annoying. Had to log on again each time after the iPad went to sleep. Although the hotel is nice, the building is a bit tired and in need of a brush up.

    Super location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    I had a great stay at Hotel Touring and I really enjoyed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only very small complaint was the shower that was very small - apparently this kind of shower you are supposed to sit down in - and it was very slippery and I almost fell just getting in and out. Other than that... I found the hotel to be very nice.

    I had a great stay at Hotel Touring and I really enjoyed the staff who were very friendly. It was close to all the lovely areas in Ferrara. Recently renovated room and a comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very erratic wifi connection, often non-existent; a toilet that flushed and flushed and flushed; a broken window shutter meant early hours street cleaning was very loud in the room. No English speaking channels on the TV

    The lication

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    A comfortable, pleasant and interesting stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drainage in the shower stall was slow.

    Staff is very pleasant and efficient, immediately willing to accommodate special requests. The location in relation to the main attractions is excellent. The accommodations are comfortable, spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Hotel very close to all that Ferrara had to offer in medieval quarter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Room comfortable - big bed. Adequate bathroom. Wi-if. Bicycle hire from hotel available - great for biking round walls of Ferrara.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Outdated look but super-central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks a bit outdated and breakfast only served "sweet" breakfast without any kind of continental style dishes. The room I had was overlooking and empty space inside the hotel building with no view at all.

    Location is excellent, staff is nice and underground parking very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite (or because of?) the airconditioning, the rooms air quality was poor. The tiny window wasn't usable as it opened into a narrow chimney kind of vertical passageway. Because of the rooms' atmosphere we had a bad nights sleep in an otherwise clean and satisfactory room.

    Good central position. Efficient Reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    The hotel location, management and staff performance ensured a very pleasing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At first, a little surprising to find no safe in our room but the hotel system is to provide this service in the hotel office and under hotel supervision. This arrangement proved to be very satisfactory. Whereas the room is a little tired in condition, we found it was maintained to our complete satisfaction. We found Ferrara to be well worth the visit and look forward to returning.

    The reception and breakfast room staff were excellent. The recommendations for local dining were very much appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.7
    Hotel in the city center, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Internet is very bad, the other things are more or less good.

    Hotel in the city center, good location. For two, three days and a tour the hotel is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.8
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staying in an annex at the back of the Hotel which was in a back street. The shower did not work and as it was weekend. No one to sort it out. None of the so called perks as mentioned on Booking.com appeared to apply except free water. Place needs to be refurbished. Heard a few people complaining about various things after checking in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place for family in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with secured private parking. We booked family room. Hotel is almost in the center of Bologna. It is nice, small, clean, good breakfast, friendly staff...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where extremely disappointed with the room! Even we decided to book a more expensive newly refurbished room as it was advertised on images, we've got exactly the same room as on the photos for the cheaper option. Room was dated, with big unfinished repair on ceiling from leaking air conditioner. Bathroom was old and shower edges covered with black mold look like stuff. Basically we felt tricked on.

    Great location, nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Great stay in Ferrara
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Walking distance from the train station ,the este castle is within 20 yards of the hotel and the cathedral is 10 mins away also there are many great restaurants in the area and local shops

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    For the cost of this hotel I expected breakfast and parking to be included at no additional cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not expect to have to pay extra 12 euro for breakfast or 19 euro for parking. Only one bath towel provided in the bathroom, the shower door fell off and the shower sprayed more water in the bathroom than in in the shower itself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't really fault anything about from the wifi.

    I liked the location as it was quite central and really easy to get to places on Ferrara. Plus it was very clean and staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel in a wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything....was a really good stay.

    Position very near to the castle and all amenities. 15min.walk to railway station or plentiful reasonable taxis next to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC does not work.. hotel manager tried to convince us that it works while it does not work. Bathroom is old and room set up for 3 is not ideal. Breakfast is average. No indoor parking left for us. Pretty sure can find better for the price.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    Hotel not run professionally or by heart
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was friendly but not client/solution oriented. Wifi failed to work. Over hours no feedback whether the connection problem would be fixed. On demand, the receptionist assumed: the director might be in church. No attention when writing the invoice correctly.

    The central location only.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant location to enjoy the city of ferrara, if u are English bring your own kettlw & mugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were housed in the anex around the corner. Which had no view except the back of the hotel & i speciffically booked it because it showed & a mentioned balcony, but it didnt spoil our stay.Use of tea tray with kettle in room €5 PER DAY, even though we brought our own tea bags & coffee & milk - extortionate, especially when u consider you could hire a bike from the hotel for just €6 per day. Shower door broken, BUT we forgot to mention it when we booked out

    Location excellent, 1 minute walk from the castle. Air conditioning fantastic.breakfast very good (€6 each). All staff absolutely brilliant,froze our cold block for my husbands packed lunches ( he is coeliac). Held our bags at reception after we had checked out so that we could enjoy a last few hours in the beautiful city of Ferrara then called us taxi. Couldn't have been better

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    A nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double (1 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reservations were for 2 rooms and they gave us two different rooms of both space and quality (one newly renovated and the other very old). These things do not have to happen because it is not fair to pay an old room at the cost of a new one and made differences between 2 guests. On the day of our arrival, the hotel was full so we could not make us change the old room while it would be possible to move around for the second night but we did not want to move and change the room. I would have expected the manager's excuses ...

    Surely the renovated rooms are very comfortable, almost of a superior category, as well as the bathroom. Simple but good breakfast to start off the day well. Great excitement in the center of Ferrara and with a small park in front of the hotel. Parking on the street in front of the hotel at a very convenient rate but also a garage near the hotel are other factors to consider interesting in the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Misleading and bad value, negative treatment for Booking customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Parking: The whole family was travelling, three cars, and were specifically looking for a hotel with parking, also due to small child and a baby. I booked three parking spot in what I assumed was a garage due to the photos of the hotel's facilities. Upon arrival, we were told that there isn't a single space in the garage but all in the open parking lot that was a 10 minute walk away. I was explained that the hotel's garage is not for guests who book through Booking.com. Furthermore, hotel confirmed three parking spaces for 9 euro each, but at the bill later on I saw that they charged two spaces 9 euro each and one 14.5 euros. 2. Rooms: Since there are both images of older and newer, recently renovated rooms online, and since we were given three older rooms, I asked whether it would be possible to get at least one newer. I was told that they don't offer any double or triple rooms that are newly renovated, but rather that the images of the newer rooms are only from the family rooms. I asked again explicitly if therefore the only newer rooms in the hotel are the family rooms, which the receptionist confirmed. So the images available on Booking.com are misleading, since the images of newer rooms are still shown when selecting for instance, a double or twin or triple room.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    great position, very kind stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited number of parking of the hotel. We had to go find the parking in city center, being on Friday night it was a bit of a challenge.

    All the stuff were very kind. They offered also gluten free food for my husband for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    Great potential but average service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating available during cold snap. Towel rail didn't work because linked to central heating system. Who's ever heard of a hotel that shuts its central heating system down after a certain date (and then blames European regulations)? Wifi had no security and repeatedly went off requiring logon every 30 minutes or so.

    Great location next to castle and city centre. Good room once we were moved after first night when shower didn't work.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the price as comfort is compromised!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms appear modern on booking.com but it is only window dressing as the rooms we had booked (3 all together) were antiquated without working air conditioning. After being bitten by mosquitos on the first night for opening the window (due to AC not working) we should really have asked for a different room. Would not recommend on that basis!

    Great location, close to the heart of Ferrara and at a reasonable price. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. Staff were kind enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    If you are flying from Bologna it is a good comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wasn't happy with the staff at breakfast. On the first morning arrived at 9.45 to be told "breakfast finishes at 10" which made us feel that at 10 we were overstaying our welcome . Constant trying to clear our table when we were trying to relax.

    Ok. The location of the hotel for me was most important. Reception staff very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Great location, two minutes from the Savanarola:).
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, two minutes from the Savanarola:). Easy to find, easy to park. Pet friendly, small green in front of the hotel. Good beds, lovely linen...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double (1 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV and telephone were a bit faulty but nothing irreversible after all!

    Good choice for breakfast and if you land in Bologna (obviously), the shuttle service Bus&Fly leave you straight outside the door of the hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    5.8
    Not to be recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating is turned off at night, when the temperature is at its lowest. The wifi is ridiculous and uses an antiquated system. The breakfast is mediocre and the breakfast room tiny and cramped. The reception staff are downright unpleasant and object to hearing negative comments about the hotel. I will not be returning. After spending time at the superb Palazzo Bezzi in Ravenna, I found the more expensive Touring awful.

    First-class location. Pleasant waiter in the breakfast room who has a difficult job due to the room's size and the number of guests crammed into it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double (1 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, they gave me a map, explained how to hire a bike (which I did). Room was comfortable and for a good price. It was a short taxi ride from the station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in centre of Ferrara
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No English TV channel in the room, although 150 other channels.

    Excellent hotel, well situated in Ferrara next to the bus terminus from Bologna Airport. The people at the front desk were very friendly and efficient. The waitress in the restaurant (Alla) made us a hamper of biscuits after breakfast to take the Venice when she heard we were making the trip. Has a family feel and very professional

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    3.8
    I don't think I will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad parking, I had to drive around in the middle of night to find parking spot 2 -3 blocks away. Breakfast was horror , asked staff to bring extra cheese not contaminated with pastrami fork, got answer as "NO". In İSTANBUL, lower star hotels even had way larger breakfast options. No seperate shower area in bathroom, you have to take it in the middle of bathroom wetting eveywhere.

    Bathroom was clean. Got wifi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.4
    I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not comfortable. One room was too hot (the air condition didn't work) and in another room there was a horrible smell.

    The staff was helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay, top location, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice stay, top location, clean...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    location, quietness of the room which was in the annex...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, quietness of the room which was in the annex (behind the hotel)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for a visit to Ferrera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fantastic. Right in centre next to all the historical buildings. I was doing the marathon and the location was perfect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Confort and thé proximité of historic place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double (1 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notting f

    Confort and thé proximité of historic place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Average hotel in a good location with a good breakfast and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and bike rental cost were not mentioned on booking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Reception lady she was very helpful smiling and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Reception lady she was very helpful smiling and professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Totally in the centre, nice cosy room, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel touring ferrara
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Location friendly helpful staff close to station and bus for airport stops outside

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Touring traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: