Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ristorante Touring 3 stars

Via Zanardelli 145, 25083 Gardone Riviera, Italy

#20 of 21 hotels in Gardone Riviera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 242 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    Road very noisy . Basic and cheap option as a base
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and over looks a building that is currently covered in blue sheeting so view of lake is not as expected.There are 2 doors to attempt to block the noise. The shower was poor and small but you get what you pay for right?

    I had the single bed which was tiny but a good base for a wedding I was there for this weekend. Power tripped but staff were helpful enough and booked a taxi for me. Breakfast very basic but did the job. If you pay for basic you'll get basic but I was hardly there so it did the job

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.8
    Possible to stay, but would not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No privacy - very noisy, stuff does not talk english, very hard bed, cold and rather poor breakfast.

    It's very close to the lake, friendly stuff, free parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One bed was really soft - not sure there was much spring in it at all but the boys didn't mind, just not idea for adults. The other bed was fine, but would have been better if there were a couple more pillows. Very nice and clean though.

    Friendly staff and welcoming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Mixed experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many details need attending to in the fabric of the building. In our room there were 3 tired looking pictures on the wall one of which had cracked glass in it. Lack of surfaces to put anything in the room ie no bedside tables. The hotel information sheet was mounted in a plastic holder that had a chunk broken off it. When operating the plug in the bath the rotating controller came off in my hand. We were told to park down the road (very busy road with very narrow pavement) when there was parking at rear of hotel. Not sure why this was so as there were only a handful of people staying.

    Staff were very frindly and helpful. Food was well cooked and delicious although not fancy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with excellent food. Great value. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room under eaves and very hot in heatwave. Believe owners are putting air conditioning in. Wifi stopping and starting but I believe that may have been due to work outside the hotel. Very busy traffic next to outside seating area.

    Nice location. Room comfortable. Good parking for my motorbike. Super breakfast. Excellent restaurant. Very short walk to lovely quiet area next to Lake Garda.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    great stay with a minute walk to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too much dust for my liking but everything else was wonderful

    the breakfest was great with alot of options and the stuff was so nice and helpfull. and also the location was fantastic with just a few minutes walk to amazing view of the lake and mountains.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Staff estremamente disponibile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff estremamente disponibile!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.4
    The room was spacious and clean and had aircon.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very busy road was so noisy it did keep us awake.

    The room was spacious and clean and had aircon. Very close to the lakeside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    5.4
    Polite staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    First I was appointed with hotel in higher floor but after I returned with my bags from the car I was given room on the ground floor with the view to the parking space. When asked why the change, the answer was because I requested that view. I was on a work trip and needed a rest so no need to argue. The room was really small with cold floor. Safe not working. Bathroom was definitely not cleaned before my arrival. Hair stuck on the walls of the shower which was part of the bathroom floor. One towel. Poor breakfast. I wouldn't come back. Poor WiFi connection.

    Polite staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.5
    the room was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    in the 2 stories bed, the protector went out. very dangerous the shower should be replaced very soon breakfast was very good but the same every day, one change each day should do it

    the room was very good the breakfast was yami the staff was kind and smiley

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    When we arrived the room smelled like cigarettes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When we arrived the room smelled like cigarettes. It turned out that the previous people had smoked in the room although strictly forbidden. The hotel management immediately changed the curtains and the bedsheets. The next day it didn't smell any more. Additionally we got breakfast for free for the whole stay, being very generous.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.6
    The host and his family were lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately the temperature got to 42 degrees while I visited and my room on the second night did not have airconditioning. I was aware of this prior to accepting the room, but boy, it was hot!

    The host and his family were lovely! I had only booked one night but due to the lovely welcome and the proximity of the lake (swimming!) I decided to stay another night. Son spoke good English, but the rest of the family was very welcoming in other ways.dad makes a great coffee!

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.5
    We were in Gardone Riviera for a concert and the hotel was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and bathroom were both tiny but for the price we were ok with everything. There was a fan in the room but it was so hot that even the fan didn't help. The breakfast was average.

    We were in Gardone Riviera for a concert and the hotel was a 3 minute drive away so the location was perfect for us. It's a family-run place and everyone is very friendly and helpful. Across the road you can go to the pier for a swim in the lake, much better than going to the beach which is full of lots of people. You can also park for free on the road that goes up the hill from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.1
    Cortesia e pulizia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Camera superior vista lago non vale il costo in più. Si affaccia sulla strada ed il rumore del traffico notturno disturba parecchio.

    Cortesia e pulizia

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    6.3
    The fridge in the room was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The selection at breakfast is very poor. No warm items. Just sweets. The beds are very uncomfortable and make noise when you move. The room was also very small, not cosy at all. If you take the room with lake view, be prepared for noise in the night.

    The fridge in the room was nice

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.9
    spacious parking close by;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    noise from the street; poor choice of breakfast foods;

    spacious parking close by; friendly staff; clean

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed a bit on the soft side...

    Very helpful staff

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: