Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Touring 3 stars

Via Goldoni 61, 57125 Livorno, Italy

#14 of 23 hotels in Livorno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 688 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    The location is great and the and the staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was leaking so the bathroom floor was always full of water. Moreover the shower nozzle is a fixed one so it was quite difficult to use it.

    The location is great and the and the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    The Touring Hotel is situated 10 by foot to the center but 10 min and 20 Euros from StationeCentrale
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn 't like the furniture, was old and felt poor. The elevator is old but luckily works(!?).

    I liked the staff, all of them very nice and helpful with good advices where to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Short walk to the waterfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Patchy Wi-Fi. Terrible mattress. Very small elevator (don't think it would be big enough for a wheelchair, for example)

    Short walk to the waterfront. Barely heard the other guests at all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Staff attention was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for four bit smAll and old furniture Overall the hotel is a bit shabby for the price they charge Cleanness is good though

    Staff attention was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    It was a pleasure stay for all of us.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very clean and very nice. The staff were excellent and very attentive. Location is central, very close to restaurants and shops. We also drove in so we were able to rent a parking space in their garage, which is very close and convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast has almost only junk food options ( common in Italy). Only healthy options were apples and a few slices of wholemeal bread!!! I would definitely reduce the junk food options and offer better quality wholemeal bread and other types of fruit. And soya milk without sugar!

    Very good air con, very helpful and kind staff, the room is confy and warm ( wonderful in winter!). Reasonable price, I would recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    I would recommend this place; it's very handy for the ferry port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy on the reception desk when we arrived (evening, 21 October) was extremely helpful, and made several phone calls to get us in to a brilliant local restaurant. Off-road parking is available in a little lock-up just round the corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, helpful staff. Spacious rooms, high ceilings. Very little noise at night as the street outside the hotel is closed to traffic. Really great budget hotel overall; we had my parents with us and they didn't feel like anything was compromised for the price!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic and fun field trip. We got to experience Italian life like locals in this sleepy little
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sister is disabled and in Italy it seems like everybody walks so much it was kind of tough on her but this has nothing to do with the hotel itself.

    The sheets and the room smelled really clean the bathroom was immaculate and the staff was amazing Walter was such a sweetheart he took care of my sister and I as if we were his daughters making sure we were safe that we didn't pay too much money and was very very helpful we will definitely be back again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Kind staff and calm environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no internet signal in the room. Internet was accessible only in the main hall.

    Kind staff and calm environment. Hotel located not far from old town, so it's quite comfy to take a walk in evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Emergency trip to Livorno
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints regarding the hotel, a comfy bed, very clean and understanding staff.

    The staff were excellent especially a very kind gentleman named Valter. This was a very stressful journey for me, as my mother suffered a brain haemorrhage and was admitted to the hospital in Livorno, hence my trip. All bus stops to the center of Livorno or the train station are 5 minutes waking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast service could offer also some plain bread, cheese and ham, eggs. Something more than just flakes and sweet croissants.

    Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.3
    Our one night stay enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perimeter seal to bath needed replacement. Lift very small.

    Friendly staff. good breakfast choice. Location near town centre. Reserved garage parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    Furniture old . . The mattress was very soft and I didn't sleep well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff extremely friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Staff extremely friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.3
    Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smells like a bathroom which has never been cleaned before ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast and Cappuccino
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey for an overnight stay.

    Breakfast and Cappuccino

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It extremely wonderful and cheap price in addition to perfect location in livorno

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    I def suggest this hotel in Livorno
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location perfect - staff friendly - room new and very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible mattress Smelly sheets

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location if you are going to the opera in Livorno
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Right next to the opera house. Can’t beat that if you are going to the opera

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyed stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel well located but difficult to locate in Livorno.

    Very clean and Staff most helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Super clean and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super clean and very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Short stay, visiting my hometown
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very basic.

    Centric, clean and affordable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Very nice place great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.4
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low quality of maintaining the place, no working air-conditioning.

    Nice people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok place, boring spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi, did not reach in our room, so no wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Good room, east check in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good room, east check in and out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Value 4 money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value 4 money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    central, cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like the interior design and the staff there. They were very careing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    Very cordial and helpful employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfortable at all

    Very cordial and helpful employees

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.5
    the parking next to it.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking next to it. Small but solves a problem.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Quick convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay €7 for a continental breakfast .

    It was clean, comfy and close to the city center .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    Last minute booking, ticked the boxes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, mattress terrible

    Last minute booking, ticked the boxes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.9
    nice staff and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy street , bathroom was smelly

    nice staff and parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.3
    Hotel looks on the pictures better than in reality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks on the pictures better than in reality.It is not regular 3* Hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Rooms clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Good location for town and ferry port.Parking worth paying for.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.5
    Good for one night stay if you are passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toch wel prijzig

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    6.7
    One night before ferry to Corsica
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not avaliable during whole staing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    6.7
    Small but nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit pricy for what it was at the end of the day.

    Small but nice room. Comfy bed. Walkable distance to down town livorno. Fairly easy to park for free around.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    the staff was very, very helpful and courteous from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the wifi is hardly available in the rooms; it was available in the reception area

    the staff was very, very helpful and courteous from the moment of our late arrival to our very early departure: immediately helped us park our car next door, patiently waited while we unloaded, printed out a ferry ticket we had lost, drew us maps, made us exactly the coffee we ordered in the morning, etc.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    4.2
    One man in the reception actually spoke English
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi didn't connected. The AC didn't cool. The staff wouldn't give us the parking space in their garage because they ment our car was small enough streetparking. The breakfast was cheap.

    One man in the reception actually spoke English

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    The gentleman at reception couldn't have been nicer or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The gentleman at reception couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. I wish we got his name so we could write his boss! Answered all our questions and was accommodating and kind.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff is outstanding. The gentlemen at the desk answered questions, moved our car in and out of the garage, and made us espresso in the morning! They also gave us good directions to the ferry, and other local sites. The hotel is very fortunate to have them.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.8
    Quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast provides very few choice of food. Not a good meal. A cut nails was found in my bed after the room is cleaned. It is very disguesting.

    Quiet

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    4.6
    The location was good because it's in the City Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was poor. It had Mosquitos flying around the food. I had 11 mosquito bites! The room was very small. The staff was not patient for us.

    The location was good because it's in the City Center. The room was very clean. Especially the beds. The lobby was great.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Door locks need replacing. We inadvertently locked ourselves out of our book as we had snubbed the door in the evening. We could not open it with our key. The staff member said it often happened and he had a particular device to open the door. This situation should not happen.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    4.6
    We were given free wi-fi passes, also staff at reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very plain hotel, no breakfast at price 83 euro, clean, but not really comfortable. I would give 10 out of 10 if price was double lower Не стоит своих денег

    We were given free wi-fi passes, also staff at reception kindly helped with getting a taxi

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was filling, great coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was filling, great coffee. Parking was a big plus! Showers were hot and strong, cute furnishings and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    8.8
    We were just one night, but it was enough to meet very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were just one night, but it was enough to meet very helpful staff at desk:)

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not too good. Should be better in this day and age.

    Very friendly staff. Good welcome. Comfortable room. Nice location and not too touristy.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It didn't have it's own restaurant for dinner.

    Great location. Would stay there again!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    4.2
    The position near a good restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast, elevator, wifi connection, overall maintenance standard. Parking facilities.

    The position near a good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    5.8
    Location, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    poor breakfast and Wi-Fi, small and dark room.

    Location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.9
    Quiet location, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast; you can have a better breakfast in any cafe nearby for the same price (5 euros)

    Quiet location, good price

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.2
    Friendly reception, safety, central location within the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No negative experiences in this hotel

    Friendly reception, safety, central location within the city, good beds, cleanliness, parking space.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi failed big time! In The room there was no wifi, in The lobby there was no wifi.

    Excellent location and very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.2
    Staff was great and very informative.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was cut of at 2 am until 6 am

    Staff was great and very informative. Always willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    5.8
    good location, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Shower was only warm for both days

    good location, friendly staff.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: