Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tourist House Duomo

Via de' Cerretani 1 (black), Duomo, 50123 Florence, Italy

#412 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 362 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too much furniture in the room, however, we found this a problem because we had a baby and a pram. Others may like this.

    This is a great place to stay, excellent value for money and fantastic location: 5 minutes to Duomo and 5 minutes from the train station. We stayed in a really spacious and cool room, perfect for when it was 33 degrees celsius outside! The rate for the room was a bargain. The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    I really liked the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room where the bathroom was not connected to the main room, so that made things a little more challenging.

    I really liked the staff. Evelin was very friendly and helped us get around and called a taxi to get us to the airport. She made us feel welcome the moment we stepped inside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable room and excellent bathroom in a very good location a block from Duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included and served at another location. I never went for it.

    Old style B&B in an excellent location. The room was high ceiling with big window in bedroom and bathroom, which was modern. Six rooms in total with no common area. My room behind front desk above the street is the largest. Comfortable air conditioning quiet with double windows closed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    Amazing location but wouldn’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest house is fine, old Italian style. Cleaning/facilities need fixing, for instance the dust and grime under the furniture and the shower. The shower didn’t drain so the time in there was limited before it overflowed. The guest bed was awfully uncomfortable, the air con also dripped onto this bed during the night. The receptionist was very rude, prior to arrival she threatened to cancel as payment wasn’t made, though we thought this was done on arrival. On arrival the lift wasn’t working she wouldn’t believe me and when I asked if there was anyone who could help with the bags she laughed patronisingly and just said “this is not a hotel you can stay in hotel for much more money”.

    The location is incredible!! You walk out the door and the duomo is 100m away!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.2
    You can say there is no reception and no staff at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can say there is no reception and no staff at all. Only one lady was there when u check in just to collect your payment and then she was gone. There is no one to help when I had problems opening the door, the lock wasn’t working properly! No free WiFi because they didn’t proactively offer you the password and when you remember to ask, she is gone and no one was there. The lightning of the room is too dim and even if you’ve switched on all lights (something always doesn’t work), it is still too dim and gave a strange freaky feeling. You have to check out very early but they don’t offer storage, so unless you are leaving the city right away, you need to carry along your luggage! The price is not cheap. I can say this is the worst hotel I’ve ever experienced. Very dissatisfying and extremely disappointing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Location is AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a small room with a separate but private bath but the bath is down the hall so it felt rather far even though it wasn’t. But late at night it feels cumbersome to get dressed and make your way there. Room itself feels a bit drab .

    Location is AMAZING!! Clara was there to great us and helpful when we couldn’t find it right away. She gave us a map and some delicious dinner recommendations that lead to a wonderful evening. WiFi and AC worked perfectly. Things are clean but feel like they could benefit from something more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    it did not meet our expectations and for the price was a dampner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the place is old and needs refurbishment. there is no elevator in the building. while the room is large - it does not even have proper beds - and they are not comfortable.

    the location is what really ticks for this place - next to the Duomo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Had a good nights sleep on comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find, with lack of street signs. GPS didn't help because of tall buildings. Their photo is not of their building, very misleading and frustrating. Onlty very small sign on building. This was the only negative. Will stay again if we return to area.

    Once located we were very happy with the room. Nice and clean, close to major visitor area shown on their photo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, comfortable bed, quiet room, nice staff
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom outside of the room was not convinient, not enought light in the room, reception works only several hours daily and it is not so easy to check in

    Excellent location, comfortable bed, quiet room, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the lights inside were poor. Weak light and too few lamps and lights. The decor was tacky with trinkets and no real space for own items.

    Location was excellent. Close to Duomo and shopping and museums

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    Great location but facilities were not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos were misleading because the place we booked didn't look anything like that and for the amount of money we paid for one night we were very disappointed. The places was very worn down, many things were broken or not working and whomever was meant to be the cleaner did a very poor job, as we found hairs in the pillows and bathroom. To be honest, we were very sad with the overall experience.

    The location was great and Clara, the manager, was lovely!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    The room was very spacious and clean and the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious and clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location is excellent!! I would have no problem recommending to a friend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Very close to Duomo, Ponte Vecchio, Piazza della Republica and others. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Receptionist was gentle and helpful. When I come back to Floransa, İ will stay here. Thanks for everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.6
    Great location but not worth the mosquito bites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window wouldn’t close all the way, the heater in bathroom was filled with water and leaked when we attempted to turn it on, room remained damp at all hours causing towels to not dry, floors were filthy and not cleaned when we arrived, and there were a lot of mosquitos. Mosquitos were the worst part. They kept us up at night. We’d kill them every chance we got, yet we still woke up with several new bites every morning. We guess they might have a nest in the room somewhere.

    Very good location within the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.3
    Stresfull experiece. Don't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked Duomo 2 months in advance and the last few hours that we could cancel the booking(2 days before the trip) we received a message from Duomo asking for 30 euros extra because suddenly check in was only until 15h and after that hour we had to pay 30 euros extra!Also asked + 10 euros per towel. 2 month before, when I made the reservation I wrote that we would ckeck in around 16h. In the end, me and my parter lost one day in Pisa, because we decided to take our train earlier and be at Duomo before 15h... guess what, nobody was expecting us!!! We had to call the staff, paid international call and had to wait around 25 minutes at the door of the hotel in 01 degree. On top, they gave us a key from the front door that did not work. We had to call another hotel from the same biulding around 01 am asking to open the door for us because the key that we had didnt work! Conclusion, they treat you like nothing and if they can take money from you, they will try their best! Be carefull and message Duomo after booking and before going to the hotel. Maybe you will have someone at the reception waitng for you! Maybe you will have a key that actually open the front door.

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is close to the exit of the hotel. In the room heating system did not work 24 hours a day, so sometimes it was cold.

    This hotel is so close to the main tourist attractions of Florence, for example, Santa Maria del Fiore. There was no noise at night. The price was attractive. We had an opportunity to leave our luggage in the corridor after check-out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Excellent heating, lighting, bed and very peacefull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent heating, lighting, bed and very peacefull. Excellent breakfast. The hotel is only 100meters away from DUOMO. Whoever chooses to stay on this hotel, ask to stay on room 1!!! If i had a lot of money, i would buy the whole building! The whole area is like you are jumping from reality to a dream!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Just few steps from Duomo, the location could not be better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit old and didn't have enough electrical outlets.

    Just few steps from Duomo, the location could not be better than that. The room was big and nice furnished.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While sleeping at night, a lady came into the room without any knocking!! I was freaked out by the lady. Lady is from the hotel I guess. She made loud noise and just broke in!!! She just said “oops! Sorry!”. That’s it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location to visit Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows very hard and uncomfortable. Noise of front door and neighbouring doors slamming at all hours..not great when trying to sleep.

    Communication with staff was excellent. Location perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Two steps from the wonder of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is a little old with rusty stuff...a renewal should be done!

    The room was wide and comfortable, the position is more than perfect, very close to Duomo and 10 minutes from railway station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a snack/drink machine

    Very close to the Duomo and all city attractions etc. Literally you can’t get anywhere better for the price and location . The hotel is clean and the room size was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Good for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I need to read more carefully when booking. I thought I booked a private bathroom in the room. But it was down the hall. I was not told if it was just ours or other where using it. I also thought I booked it with free breakfast.. Traveling these days. You do rely on WiFi unfortunately! Sometimes we take vacation but we still need contact with family and work. Having a good strong WiFi in Hotel is a big plus. Unfortunately that WiFi only worked one day.

    Hotel was in the perfect location!! You exiti the hotel to the left and Duomo is right there!! Perfect for your touring day in Florence!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Perfect for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I booked it with a bathrooms, but it was down the hall. Not sure if it was just ours, private or everyone’s. It was not explained. Thought I booked it with a complimentary breakfast. But there was nothing. Not sure.

    Liked the location. The best part !! Right by Duomo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    That was a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smuggling streets with cigarettes and rubbish, Repeat sounds of the bells of the churches at rest

    Good location,best views in the room and access to city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    While the room was beautiful and clean, that was about the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our two night stay, there was never any staff working at the hotel. NOBODY! To start, we were given directions to get there that made no sense. We arrived at 5pm with a note taped to the door with instructions on how to get in and which room was ours. The note said to meet for checkin the next day at 9:30am. We checked at 9:30, 10:00, 11:00 and 11:30...Nobody there. This wouldn’t have been a problem if we had soap for the room. At some point while we were out, someone came to clean the room. They should have seen the glass soap dispenser (from the sink) in the shower and left us a bar of soap. They didn’t. We had to wash with liquid hand soap. What’s more, we had to deal with someone excessively ringing the door bell for an hour at 10pm. We didn’t open because someone attempted to pick pocket us shortly before. We felt very unsafe. I understand many hotels don’t have someone at the front desk but nobody at any point is quite inconvenient. Very nice place with great potential. Poor management I suppose.

    While the room was beautiful and clean, that was about the only good thing about our stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    Not as nice as I'm accustomed to for a 3 star hotel but great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no breakfast at the hotel. They did give us a discount card for breakfast a short walk down the street which was good but it wasn't free. The rooms start on the 2nd floor. When you walk in the door, they have no lobby, just an elevator up to very small 2nd floor hallway. There was no one there to greet us but a note as to where the keys were located.

    The room and inner hallway were clean and nice. The best thing about the hotel is its location, 1/2 block from the Duomo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful location in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electric sockets were outdated (old 3 pin) and the cover fell off and I got a shock from one when I plugged in the kettle. There was a lot of noise at night from the restaurant kitchen in the square outside our window hatchback of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Good accommodation in ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe was broken (although Carla did try to fix it for us) and there was no tea/coffee provided.

    Lovely large room with comfy bed. Location is fabulous.. so close to Duomo and of course all there is to see in Florence. There is a lift to the accommodation floor. Friendly, helpful staff. Kettle and cups provided. Air conditioned. We were offered a discounted breakfast deal in Konnubio restaurant close by. It was a great place and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay, roughly 80m from the duomo, SUPER...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small issue was not being able to speak to someone with queries, the desk isn't always manned and the bell isn't always responded too... small issue from a couple who pretty much wing it and figure stuff out as they go, but it would have made a few moments a tad bit quicker to resolve.

    Great place to stay, roughly 80m from the duomo, SUPER central and a five min walk from the train station (Firenze SMN). Very clean and the rooms are well presented with small amenities to keep you going. Rooms were also pretty soundproof, we were right next to the main entrance, and didn't even hear people coming in late at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    Air con, spacious flat, big fridge, pretty decor, amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Headline price on booking.com does not include 20 euro cleaning fee and a 50euro 'service charge' - a huge unexpected increase (we have learned to look at the small print!). Fridge on arrival was dirty, smelly and took ages to cool down. Kitchen was very limited - just two hotplates, no kettle, toaster, microwave. Not even a tea towel or washing up liquid. Problem with boiler meant plumber had to visit on our one full day - though we did negotiate for this to happen when we would be out. Bathroom generally grotty.

    Air con, spacious flat, big fridge, pretty decor, amazing location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.6
    A great city and a central location - but if anything didn't work out with the apartment, the equipment or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi didn't work until we fixed it. The washing machine wouldn't open and the kettle was missing. There was no one to speak with and my texts were not answered. There were no directions in case of fire. I had to figure out what to do with our key. There were no apologies.

    The building in which the apartment was located was deserted. The building requires some directions to help locate it. We never met the person in charge of the rental - who was very rude.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Location Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really needed a fan in there. I get that the A/C isn't all that strong in Europe - but in the middle of July the mini A/C units just can't keep up. One fan in the room would have solved the problem.

    This place is great if you want to spend all your time walking around - not so great if you enjoy spending a lot of time in your room. My criteria for selection was (1) location (2) A/C (3) private bathroom (4) wifi. So I am easy to please - but of course I would have enjoyed sleeping in a plush room in an upscale hotel. However what ever short comings the room/building had are more than forgiven for the absolutely incredible location (a stone throw from the Duomo) and very reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    The location is just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with the exterior doors - one of the guests had locked them from the inside, we spent a long time on the street at night, trying to get in touch whit employees to solve the problem, it was very uncomfortable.

    The location is just perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.3
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is super old and tiny part of a building (Like any other buildings in center of Florence), tiny bathroom and shower, and wifi is not that great. Granted, it is free but it often loose signal and I ended up using my own data plan. The reception lady let us use upgraded room for partial days of our stay, and we do really appreciate her offer - but it was annoying when we had to move the room and the room was not ready on time. We had to sacrifice our morning plan just so we can move our stuff to the new room. I've seen multiple luggages hanging around on the hallway of the facility, no supervising at all, for hours. I am not sure about that either.

    Location. It is literally one block away from Dumon, two blocks away from Santa maria novella station - the major part of the town. Most of everything in the city from this hotel was within 5-10 minute walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    The hotel is close to the train station and right by the Duomo. Yeah, it doesn't have a lot of fancy things to offer, but it has a comfortable bed, hot shower, and cold air. Lets face it... you don't come to Florence to stay in the hotel room the whole time...lol.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    The situation, just at the cathedral, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the separate appartment which would have been pleasant if the sanitary would not have been in such a poor state, and the electrical system completely away from any decent safety standard. Moreover, wifi was not available. Also, furniture was partly warn. A serious lifting is needed. Finally, the street below the windows was noisy at night.

    The situation, just at the cathedral, close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    No dining facilities whic is fine as plenty of good places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not staffed. We had a problem with the safe and luckily receptionist was present but certainly felt you were left to your own devices. Main entrance door was not locked and automated lock didn't activate until late in the day/evening

    No dining facilities whic is fine as plenty of good places to eat

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During our stay, the hotel was going some renovations and the internet coverage wasnt good. Also they ask 20€ if you want seperate beds for 2 person room.

    The location was excellent. Its just 50m to Duomo. Room was really clean and nice. The lady who runs the hotel is lovely. If you like to access to your hotel during the tours, its perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Tourist House Duomo is an excellent place to rest, to have confort, and to feel you like in your home. Is perfect. Since the special smell of the hotel, until the cookies of the morning, the good bathroom, the confortable bed, the tranquility and privacity of the hotel and the great and magnificent person (Clara) that worked there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    we had the only room with an outside sitting area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very, very,very difficult to find, but once you find it, you are close to everything.

    we had the only room with an outside sitting area. that was a bonus! bathroom was down the hall,but not shared.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Centrally located Pensione style accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV stations. Cannot store luggage.

    Location - just metres from Duomo. Lots of restaurants nearby. Short walk to station. Excellent breakfast for 8euros pp at nearby restaurant. Laundromat nearby also. This is simple no frills accommodation. Room we had was spacious and bathroom good - shower was hot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    We felt so secure and comfortable. Definitely recommend this facility!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A continental breakfast would have been the topper! The Staff really were outstanding and so helpful while being friendly.

    Staff were great. Location excellent. We slept very well!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.

    The accommodation was in an excellent location . Central to everything. Our host was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble . The room was clean and had everything we needed. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    The position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is impossible to sleep coz of all the noise coming from the windows (maybe 20-30 years old). Lot of things in the room was broken from the last guests and nobody came to fix it (The bathroom door, the shower door and other small stuff). We came after a walk, in the late evening and we've found a guy sleeping on the floor close to our door (in the dark), waiting for some friends.

    The position.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic base to visit Florence from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic value for money, wouldn't change much. Maybe some pictures of Florence on the walls, to give it a homely feel.

    Beautiful decoration and facilities good. Air con great! Staff very laidback and helpful. Fantastic location and felt very safe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit older property.

    location, location, location. it was so close to the SMN train station and major sites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    communication poor, organisation hopeless and irresponsible

    location good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Self center of Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self center of Florence!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Tourist House Duomo was very nice, comfortable and a block...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tourist House Duomo was very nice, comfortable and a block from the Duomo!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    La posizione e la tranquillità
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mobili datati

    La posizione e la tranquillità

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Great short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    A little bit cold in winter .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water and no heater.

    Florence is small. The apartment is convenient to everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    The room was greatnothing
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was greatnothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location and stylish decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more electrical outlets.

    Stylish room and hall with great location, right next to the Duomo.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so much tourism information, voucher and map.

    Location. Very good location. Near centre, easy for moving

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    very nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    close by the center of the town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are incredible! She helps us in everything! So sweet and kind! We'll be back again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable bed etc and cleanest bathroom.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed etc and cleanest bathroom. Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Good but can be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heater

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking, non-professional staff, no notification regarding double room instead twin.

    location was great. room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist is rarely at the place, though she's available on the phone. The place is a bit old, location makes up for it.

    Amazing location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    fantastic location, comfortable, air conditioned, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fantastic location, comfortable, air conditioned, clean. Staff were very flexible with check in as our flight was late. Car park near by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location !!!Carla was very helpful and gave us useful tips during our stay in Florence. Thank you Carla. We will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.4
    Location perfect for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room, no view from the room, safe not working, no iron/ironing board, no reception service.

    Location perfect for sightseeing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely and quaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely and quaint.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    wonderful stay at Torist House Dumo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance could have been brighter and more attractive

    Location and Reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower cabin,old furniture.

    Near Santa Maria del Fiore ,big room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.4
    Good location but not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic accommodation. Had difficulty entering and exiting our room

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Liked the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast provided, only one coffee cup in room, and shower hose was damaged causing shower to work poorly.

    Liked the location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    The best location ever!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For mistake the staff didnt give us the wifi password, and they was available until the next morning, so we have to wait for it

    The location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the smell of the room

    the host was amazing! helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    silence absolu in center of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    cabin douche a renovee

    silence absolu in center of Florence

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tourist House Duomo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: