Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tourist 3 stars

Corso Italia 315, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#68 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 634 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of a refurb for room facilities - the bed was old and not comfortable at all. The tv remote was filthy as well. The window didn’t close properly to top it off.

    It is quite central , lovely staff and pool area is nice too. The breakfast was probably the best anywhere I have been!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in sorrento the staff were very friendly,bedrooms adequate but very clean ,breakfast and waiting staff couldn't have been more attentive 🌞A bit noisy out on the balcony but to be expected in the centre of the city .all round a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed pillows were very flat and hard. We stayed in room 403 with a balcony. I know this sounds a little strange but we do think that there was a ghost in the room. Both my husband and I had separate experiences. I put my luggage on the luggage table and it completely flipped over, my husband folded a pair of shorts on the same table and he watched his shorts flip over 360 degrees and land on the floor. I have to say I was a bit nervous, hopefully it was something and nothing, but very very strange, no explanation as to why this could of happened and the table was level. We didn't mention it to the staff, as we thought they might think we were bonkers.

    We have just come back from Sorrento, and the Hotel Tourist was perfect for our stay. The hotel rooms are a little dated, but very clean. It's great that there is a pool, which we looked forward to after our days out walking. It's a little oasis. The pool is kept very clean. Breakfast was fine. It's within 5 minutes walking distance from the main square.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts could be better. They were inconsistent. The coffee could definitely be better but the cappuccinos and hot chocolate were fine. The WiFi was intermittent.

    The reception staff were all very nice and very helpful particularly Lello. The Chamber maid Lucia was also very friendly and helpful. We thought the location was ideal, near the station and an easy walk to the centre of town, restaurants and the Marina . We liked the garden with the orange and lemon trees. Unfortunately the temperature and the water meant it was too Cold to swim in early May.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable, room was tiny, very noisy location, could hear every other guest coming home when trying to sleep, very poor soundproofing in rooms, could hear every bark & car/motor bike that passed property, asked for iron was given one but no ironing board & iron on full heat just about removed creases from clothes.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was quite stiff and our room faced the police station, so it was quite loud with frequent sirens. Otherwise, no concerns!

    The staff are exceptional and go above and beyond to help find you a taxi, any type of food or drink you could want (I have Celiac and they went above and beyond to provide me with endless gluten free options), and are so friendly. It really made our stay fantastic. The pool is also amazing and is a little getaway in the middle of the city; Claudio, the lifeguard, is also fantastic. The pool is in a beautiful garden full of roses and lemon and orange trees, it really is lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I struggle to find something negative to say! Maybe a shower head that didn't slip would be good but that's just being picky!

    Location close to the centre. Excellent staff. Very friendly. Clean room. Well maintained pool area. Despite being on a busy corner the hotel itself was quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We spent 4 night in this lovely hotel. It was really central so easy to walk around the place. very close to the train/bus station. Pool was closed when we were there which was a pity but we were allowed to use sunbeds at pool. Breakfast I felt was poor enough although the restaurant staff were very efficient. There was what looked like a school tour there one morning and when we arrived down for breakfast at eight everything was gone. Eric the night porter was so very nice. Always had a big smile for us when we came in at night and the same in the morning. Anything we asked him was no problem he was so obliging. Definitely management material in the future I would say. I would stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very clean and staff very friendly. Breakfast was the same every day but good variety. Lovely pool and sun loungers very comfy! Good location - close to the main square and port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a group of 5 and it would have been nice to sit together but the tables only accommodated 4 so staff organised the tables side by side.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For us personally we found it prefect for our needs.They say there are Televisions in all rooms but obviously its in Italian so if you wanted to watch you need to be well versed in the language.Wifi you need to go and ask for the password but if you want to get away from all the everyday things such as TV & Wifi its ideal.

    Friendliness of the staff,service very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was closed, but it was April and out of season.

    Close to train/ bus station. Staff were more than helpful. Fairly good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a very poor standard with no hot food (not even toast). Apparently between the months of March - Mayl the hotel takes school trips, so we had approx 150 very excitable kids running around until the early hours of the morning And first thing in the morning. When our family complianted, the hotel wasn’t bothered. This should be advertised on their the web site, as we won’t have booked this hotel if we knew this would be the case.

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did ask in advance if there was an elevator! This is because my sight is not good on stairs. They were so happy to show us our 'special' room - in the loft, with a large balcony - but from the reception area, four sets of stairs!!! No elevator to where we were. I got used to it!

    Position from the station and buses was good. Breakfast was excellent - couldn't have asked for more! Nice pool area and surrounds. Walking distance to good, reasonably priced restaurants (nothing fancy for us!) excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast poor, the coffee was very bad for Italy- the hotel has many groups of school kids. If you didn't get down to breakfast before them , then there was a very poor selection left that was not replenished for other guests. The hotel is on a busy road, making it very noisy with traffic through the night.

    Great location, walk to train station ten minutes- walk to centre ten minutes. rooms very clean- enjoyed sitting on the balcony. If you are traveling by car then there is a long stay car park ( Central Parking ) five minutes away- 15 euros per day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disturbing traffic, even if the balcony door were closed. Hard beds. No fridge/mini bar. Poor breakfast. Far too many cakes and white bread. The egg yolk was green and yellow, could it be so hard to make a decent egg? The coffee was the worst we ever have drunk. Strange smell so we guess Chicory coffee?

    The situation of the hotel was perfect, close to the middle of the town and close to the railway station. A lovely garden with lemon trees and a nice pool and sunbeds. Clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite noisy with other guests using the coffee machine and talking late at night when they come in as the communal area is right beside the rooms. Outside the door onto the street is a little intimidating.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No sound insulation!!! And you could hear the planes very very well. Not so convenient for the terminal without a car, shuttle bus was extra.

    The place itself was ok, small separate huts/apartments. Staff nice. A gas station with a bar outside was convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast staff were hopeless. The food was OK when it was replenished which was far too seldom and getting coffee served was a challenge!

    Nice pool and garden. Large comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't recall anything that we could really fault. The hotel lived up to expectations.

    The location was ideal of our needs. The staff were generally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all was great

    Best place ever, love all the kind And attentive staff. Love the location and the pristine pool, would highly recommend Hotel Tourist

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The obligatory breakfast is simply not worth having. It consists mainly of leftover sweets from the previous night's dinner. There are major concerns with food handling (food has clearly been left uncovered for extended periods) and hygiene practices (staff can be observed rubbing coffee cups 'clean' with their fingers under the cold tap), resulting in dirty cups being laid on tables. The practised bumbling waiter routine of the maitre d' is simply to distract attention from the poor service.

    The rooms are well-appointed and in good order. The hotel is only a short distance from the train and bus stations and the port. It seems to be popular with older European couples

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel great location to train, bus and port. Parked car in undercover parking not far from hotel. It was also great to have the swimming pool to relax by after being out most of the day. Close to Amalfi coast and Island of Capri.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee which was served for breakfast wasn't the nicest, was looking ever so forward to nice Italian coffee in the morning but were very disappointed. There were road works on right outside the property on our first night, obviously not something the property change but it was still quite annoying.

    Lovely little hotel, with decent sized rooms. The double room on the fourth floor which we had, had a lovely view. The gentleman on the reception was extremely pleasant and helpful. We required a taxi on the second and they called one for us. The waiters in the restaurant were both every so lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom needs a thorough facelift - cracked sink & shower tray, broken flushing system. Bedroom furniture and curtains crying for change. Breakfast is quite flat - run by two elderly probably retired staff (quite nice & polite but definitely not trained in the modern tourism). Partitions between rooms need sound proofing. We could here guests in neighboring rooms talking. Being a very light sleeper I was very irritated with some guest who had a nasty dry cough. I had requested a double bed and was given two single beds. Evening meals offered at hotel restaurant far from being desired. (we only ate there once)

    Location - close to train station. Pool area nice and very well supervised. Fast internet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not relevant

    The warm welcome from all staff! So co-operative, kind and attentive....from breakfast with Guiseppe and Pepe, Carmella and Lucia, Claudio at the pool....right through every element of your stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking. WI FI very poor, couldn't get it in room and intermittent in reception.

    Very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast, friendly restaurant staff. Easy walk into town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Satelite tv went out a couple of times. Most of the staff only spoke rudimentary English.

    Great location. Easy to walk everywhere. Low cost. Clean basic room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was quite cold although ok once you were in it. The breakfast could have been better - cold beans/ quiches.

    Friendly staff and a huge roof terrace leading from our room. We were right by the pool which was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not very good. The staff was bothersome. The breakfast did not consist of much actual decent food. Not worth the money to get breakfast. Many other restaurants and bakeries nearby for a better breakfast.

    The room was very nice and comfortable. Good air conditioning and very clean. Comfortable bed too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was LOUD. We didn't realize it was located directly on a main intersection. We needed to wear ear plugs to sleep.

    Great proximity to the main centre. The pool was awesome and the staff were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quirky hotel reminiscent of Faulty Towers lovely breakfast staff and reception both helpful and polite people Lots of fun and generous in a wild storm

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast not much choice and very few hot dishes. One morning there was RAW bacon alongside cheese and boiled ham!! No it was definitely raw bacon most people commented on it. At evening meals you had just finished one course and the plates were taken away and immediately replaced with the next course, we see to time how long it was each night. Wasn't worth the 18 euros charge either. One night a piece of minute steak with a spoonful of peas!!

    The staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is like a scene from Fawlty Towers with 2 aged waiters who are clueless. 15 minutes to replenish the cold platter, putting dirty plates on my table while I was eating.. Food was ok though.

    Fabulous little swimming pool in private lemon tree garden. Drinks and food served to your sunbed. A veritable oasis makes this place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road outside was very noisy. Food was average but ok for this type of hotel.

    Friendly staff. Good location near centre of city. Nice garden with pool. Good 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large wardrobe for hanging but needed more draw space. No fridge or tea making facilities probably because it's 3 star but really needed. Breakfast very basic, lots of cake.

    Walking distance from the train and in the centre of the town. Easy to find. Bed comfy, nice sheets, good size room. Large wardrobe and small balcony over looking street. Raised Swimming pool with sun beds and also seating area for drinks or lunch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mini fridge and tea/coffee Making facility in the room would have been a value add. The staff were great to help with anything that we wanted.

    Excellent location, close to all amenities including train station, buses and ferry to Positano, Amalfi coast etc. the property has a nice pool which is excellent. The staff are great they are so unique and cool. We planned to stay for 3nigjts and extended by another 3. Will return again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt other guests not family friendly other couples or older people not as tolerant to children playing in pool , not naughty just enjoying the pool

    Clean comfortable central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the waiters in the dining room could tone down their private conversations, usually held over 4 tables distance, during breakfast.

    it was a clean basic hotel, offering everything one needs and no more. The eggs were boiled (on buffet) , not sure whether you could have ordered others as we didn't try. the cook was definitely NOT there at 7am but a little later each morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room HB
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were on the first floor facing road. Traffic very loud until at least 2 in the morning. Asked Reception after the first night if we could move. They never moved us :-(

    The staff in the restaurant and poolside were brill.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room HB
    • Stayed 7 nights

    However we were booked in for half board and the food and the coffee were terrible we only ate in the hotel the first night. Which made the holiday extra expensive on us. The Hotel was overall good clean, comfortable and very central but, there should be an option to just stay B/B.

    The staff were great especially the life guard very pleasant and helpful. He kept the pool area perfect and his service was great. Room good Beds good. Overall hotel comfortable and clean. Rooms cleaned regularly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not that good. There was also a lot of noise from the street.

    The pool was amazing! Breakfast was fine. Especially the location close to the train station is perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only disappointing thing was there was no fridge in the room, we traveled with medication that required refrigeration & the shower unit was old and needed revamping. But this is a minor criticism to an otherwise perfect motel.

    Centrally located, great pool area and cheerful staff. Bed was comfy & room was beautifully spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel decor could do with a little updating - but this is a minor point. We were put in the wrong room when we arrived - were not given the balcony room we booked. However they moved us to the right room the next day without any fuss. Some staff could do with being a little more friendly.

    This hotel is in a fantastic location, walking distance to all the highlights of Sorrento. The swimming pool was fantastic, set in a beautiful garden, with a hard working/multitasking lifeguard/barman

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Nothing

    The location was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They could not do enough for you. Lucia was so friendly and helpful. She even volunteered to do my ironing. The two guys in the restaurant were also lovely. Will be going back next year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found the staff to be a little unfriendly. They didn't greet you when you walked in. One night after a few drinks we arrived back at the hotel at around 3am only to find everything locked up. We understand it was late but with it being a hotel with a manned reception we didnt expect to have to knock on the glass door for someone to let us in. The guy that opened the door was not happy, as if we had woken him up. Bit strange as we were not advised when checking in we had to be back by a certain time. This was probably a one off and it wouldn't stop me from booking again.

    When we arrived at Hotel Tourist the first thought I had was what a great location it was. We had got the train from Naples and it was literally a 5 minute walk to the hotel from the main train station in Sorrento. The room was large with a big bathroom and comfy bed, clean but walls had a few marks, it could of done with a lick of paint but that didn't bother us much. Hotel had a small but nice pool area, really clean and a little sun trap, perfect for relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner came barging into my room without knocking first, before check out time.

    Pretty good location, only a short walk from train station and town centre. Room was cosy and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room HB
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard and the pillow provided was flat.

    The pool area was lovely. It was surrounded by fruit trees and there were lots of sun beds and chairs available.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast had a limited selection of foods

    Good location in Sorrento, friendly staff, good value. The pool was also nicer than expected. Overall a great stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room HB
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy as on the road but not a real issue and you are so close to town it expected. One night the food wasn't great but other 6 nights was good! Could have had few more items in the room such as a mini fridge which would have been a good touch.

    Nice pool in the sun all day. Reasonable choice for food each day which was good on the whole. Staff are friendly and location is great! Double room was big enough and plenty of storage and bathroom was decent as well as a good shower!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was terrible. The street in front and beside the hotel was very busy and noisy.

    Location was close to the heart of the city. The pool was great to have for an afternoon swim. Staff was friendly. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds could have been more comfortable

    Great value for money, staff friendly and hotel is well located. I would have no hesitation to return. I particularly enjoyed the pool which was never over crowded and had pleasant staff to bring a drink or ice cream to you at any stage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rowdy group of people attending an English wedding singing at 3am and screaming every night / thankfully the hotel moved our room

    Location was incredible, pool was perfect! I will be going back soon! If you're going to sorrento book here!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy!!! It is located near very busy street, you can hear a very intense loud traffic all day and night long (especially motor scooters) even when the window is closed. Chicory Coffee for the breakfast is very bad, we couldn't understand why they can not serve a normal coffee which is very good in Italy.

    Quite Close to railway station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed at 6.30pm so when you returned from Tours all hot and wanting a swim, the pool was closed. Breakfast was very plain, could have been a lot better.

    Location was good, walking distance to train, bus, Port and restaurants. Very nice pool area. Very clean and comfortable place to stay at reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a lot of noise from the road (sirens, mopeds etc) but not too bad.

    Nice staff, breakfast, room, balcony. Lovely pool area to relax and take in some sun. Near local restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room HB
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great value for money and here are the reasons: The hotel is quite well located: 50 meters from the bus stop leading to the port (from where you can travel to Capri, Positano, Amalfi), 100 meters from Circumvesuviana train station/bus station (from where you can take the train/bus to Pompeii, Herculaneum, Napoli, Boscoreale, Oplontis, Stabiae) and 600 meters from Piazza Tasso (city center). The food is excellent. We had half board, a great choice. Breakfast is consistent and varied and dinner is simply excellent. You have three dishes (starters, main course and dessert) cooked extraordinary, much more reasonable regarding the price than the restaurants in town. In addition, you can choose each dish according to the variants of the day. The two gentlemen from the restaurant, Pepe and Giuseppe, were very attentive, kind and jovial, they helped us with everything we asked for. Also, the staff from the reception were very kind and helpful. We recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better wifi in rooms, it worked but was a little slow.

    Staff were fantastic! Very happy, helpful and lovely. The pool was lovely and cool and the daytime food and beverage very tasty!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were rather "cakey" plus small amounts of fresh fruit and salads etc left over from last night, quiches etc and rolls/toast and the worst coffee I have ever tried to drink - have the tea!

    When we arrived at the hotel we thought " Oh God, what have we let ourselves in for!" I'm glad to say that those thoughts didn't last. It is close (5min walk) to the central piazza in Sorrento but right on a busy road junction and no pull-in to unload the car or park. Inside it is fine. Lobby is spacious and airy, pleasant efficient staff, rooms are a good size, large comfy bed, bathroom fine (has a bidet), good size balcony which overlooked the road but was OK for a sit. The traffic wasn't noisy at night, air con was good. Excellent pool area - good size pool, very clean and a lovely garden area around it with fruit trees for shade and plenty of loungers and umbrellas, has a snack bar. Parking was easy, 100yds from hotel, a covered and constantly attended car park at 15 euros a day. Breakfast was plentiful but not really what you wanted to eat so we didn't try it for a restaurant in the evening. However, considering it was cheap for central Sorrento we had a very comfortable 3 nights here, thoroughly enjoyed it and was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great staff. Helpful at reception. Claudio at the pool bar was really friendly. Pepe 1 and Pepe 2 at breakfast were superb. A great double act !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast hot food once finished was not replenished despite asking for more eggs were were informed that they were finished and it was only 09.10am. Two waiters were a little out of sync!

    service round the pool bar, young waiter Claudio was extremely efficient and provided an excellent service despite doing everything himself nothing was any trouble.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering Italy is famous for its coffee, the jug of coffee served in the morning breakfast was awful. Both myself and my partner only drink coffee and were jointly disappointed with it...sadly. In addition, the selection of food for breakfast was also poor not helped by the woefully old toaster which you had to insert 3 times before it would get "brownish" Not a great start to the day unfortunately

    Having a swimming pool was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic. Coffee not great and no fresh fruit but staff at breakfast were great. Would have liked a full length mirror in the bedroom.

    Great location helpful staff. Good size balcony but no evening sun. Although traffic was very noisy once you closed the door it didn't disturb us. Didn't try pool as I was told it was cold but the garden area around it was very nice. Had a great holiday and would happily return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room HB
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy who I think is the owner with silver hair was extremely rude and unfriendly, he tried to charge our friends with another room even though we 100% did not book another room, he also had people staying in this room so could not give us a key?!?!?! Absolute con man!!

    Clean hotel, nice pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the first day there I made a complaint every day about the air-conditioning.On my my last night the afternoon mananger and a maintenance man checked the unit and declared that it was not working.There was no offer of a room change or any compensation.

    The room was a good size, clean, with view of the pool. The breakfast was wonderful with some great choices. The hotel was a very short walk to the train station but still close to down town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms overlooking main road are a little noisy but didn't disturb us that much.

    Very comfortable hotel, 5 mins from the train/bus station and a further few minutes to the main square. Spacious room, very clean. Breakfast was typically Italian, bread,jam,cakes,pastries,ham,cheese, very substantial. Pool area was clean, pool bar very handy and cheap. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cosy and the staff were very friendly. The hotel was also in the dead centre of sorrento meaning travel was not an issue and there was a lot to see and do.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On first arrival we were told that Hotel was full and we had to move to a sister Hotel, albeit only a 150 yards away, for the first night. As a consequence we had to pack and move back on the following morning which disrupted our plans for the day as the move back meant we missed an early train connection. We did mention that this was disruptive which they finally acknowledged and we got an apology and a bottle of Limoncello left in our room.

    Good location for Sorrento with easy access to Trains and Buses for Pompeii, Herculaeum, Naples and the Amalfi Coast. Staff were friendly. it is a short walk, under 10 minutes, and you are in the central plaza with the restaurants and shops. They do have a nice quiet area out the back with pool and seating. Not great views but it was nice area to sit and read.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    mattress was comfortable but pillows were flat. temp controls didn't work although to be fair it didn't bother us enough to complain bc weather was pleasant. Great staff, very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not great. It could have been much better. The elevator is very slow.

    This is the best hotel in terms of value for money - good location, not very far from main square of the city, easy access from railway station and close to lemon/orange groves.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's location was great in terms of proximity to centre and the station. However, traffic noise was quite a feature in the room until after 11 pm when it got quieter. I didnt really bother us though. Also there were three huge groups of teenage school children. In fact, walking and travelling about we saw lots of these school kids with their teachers. They didnt cause any problems but it was noisy and caiotic at reception at times, particularly when they were getting ready to go out on trips. The staff told us that they are packed with school kids from feb to about june and we were there in april.

    The location of the hotel is the corner of a busy function but on the main street through sorrento so it was just a short stroll to the beautiful shops and restaurant. The circumvesuvium station (rail and bus) was just round the corner from which you can go on day trips to pompeii, amalfi, positano, ercalano and naples. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We opted for breakfast only and that was fine: boiled eggs, breads, cereals, flans, cheese, cooked meat and breakfast drinks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning had been turned off by hotel for them it was chilly but for an East coast Canadian it was hot 25. Another person also mentioned how hot room was, uncomfortable for sleep

    Staff was very nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard, the shower door didn't close & it is run more like a pensione than an hotel. If you are b&b and want to have dinner in one night, you had better order it in the morning or risk either missing out or being sat at the 'naughty' table - right in the doorway.

    Good location for a budget stay. Easy reach of the station & central square. It was clean & the lift worked.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a definite 2-3star. It's actually used for a lot of school trips. It's close to the station which is good, but on a noisy corner at the end of the town. The rooms are a decent size but the fittings etc are tired, the cleaning is adequate but not fantastic,the food plentiful but ordinary, the two waiting staff very friendly and eager to help, with a definite touch of Basil and Manuel from Faulty Towers.

    There was a pleasant pool area and a sitting area downstairs where guests could relax and meet. The staff were very friendly. The stand out was the fact that whenever there was a problem in the room, and there were a few, they very promptly and with courtesy, solved the issue. I mentioned that my mattress was lumpy. It was replaced within an hour.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room HB
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise of the traffic and the fact you had to pay for half board. The food was horrible. The location was okay because it was walking distance from the train station and the port. Ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

    The pool and the lifeguard made the stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: