Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tower Genova Airport - Hotel & Conference Center 4 stars

Via Pionieri ed Aviatori d'Italia 44, 16154 Genoa, Italy

#57 of 92 hotels in Genoa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1031 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    Hotel location is the best of its kind and overall Value for money for a overnight stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no modern amenities.. no coffee maker in the room, i think if you book through booking.com, hotels usually give you the most cornered/isolated room.

    too good location if you wanna be close to airport and catch a flight . was just for a overnight stay so didn't had any dinner and hence can't comment on food. TAXI in a minute.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked kingbed but actually room provided has 2 single beds. Mattress is not really soft and comfortable.

    Near the Genoa airport! Have free shuttle bus to go to downtown. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    Expensive and poor customer service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody responded to my 3 emails about booking (which it states you must do) the free shuttle service from the town to the hotel which meant I had to get a taxi costing 29 euros when had they responded to my emails (1 through booking.com, 1 to the reservation team and 1 to the management team) I would have been able to get the free shuttle. There was no room service menu in my room and when I asked for one the receptionist was very rude and then finally they sent me to the restaurant to ask ... when I was there the menu I was shown was not a snack menu and the website said they had a bar with snacks i was not given information about this when I asked for it. I was given a room with a door which didn't close unless you really forced it and there was an adjoining door to another room wgich I feel for a single female client is not correct putting her in a room with an adjoining room next door I didn't really feel safe. There was a lot of noise too although this may have been the roudy group on my floor but shouldn't the rooms of a 4 star hotel be sound proofed? In genral the customer service was terrible (when I arrived there was a women whose bag had been taken from the hotel luggage room even though she had the ticket...the receptuonist man was being quite brusk with her ecen though they had loat her luggage) they were rude , unsmiling and unresponsive to requests. There website also leaves a lot to be desired.

    Near the airport ... fresh baked products for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for facilities offered as 4 star hotel ( very limited options for breakfast and no consideration for sepacial dietry requirements , no kettle/iron/ complimentary drinks in room, old bathroom and furniture, no room dinning service ). As a 4 star hotel one should expect a concierge service which is not available at hotel all time.

    Good location near airport. Helpful staff. Hourly shuttle bus to centre, friendly drivers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Minutes from the airport doors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stay away from the restaurant. When we arrived, we were not allowed to order a la carte because they were short-handed in the dining room. We had to choose the buffet and it was the worst selection I have 'ever' seen.

    Minutes from the airport doors. Great location. Friendless front desk staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Room size was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room isn’t clean. We were there 7 days but the staff did not use vacum cleaner, did not change the bedding, and I had to ask to fill up the bathroom with soap and toilet paper...

    Room size was perfect. Quiet place, next to airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.4
    Adjacent to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit tired Tennis court out of action with no notification Absolutely no service in bar ( could have helped ourselves) Dinner very expensive No complimentary water - kids were thirsty so we had to buy €3 bottles

    Adjacent to the airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    Average airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is badly in need of a refurbishment. The furniture and bedding are very old, carpets everywhere, does not deserve its 4 stars. It's ok only for a night if you need to catch an early flight

    This hotel is next door to Genoa's airport, very convenient for an early morning flight

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect stay for one night
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has seen better days. Old furniture, old floors, old walls, everything could need some maintenance. The view is poor, breakfast was ok, half of the staff was borderline unfriendly.

    24h checkin, easily accessible from the motorway, parking garage. Large rooms. Very quiet, well isolated from the airport noise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Sleeping hotel with decent advantages
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite usual. Parking costs additional. The rooms are old.

    Spacious rooms though a bit old. The staff was great helping and assisting. Price was very fair.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.8
    good location, awful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this hotel because we had an early morning flight from Genoa. Immediately upon entry it was obvious we made a poor choice. The lobby and elevators were both in very shabby condition. The furnishings and fixtures in our room were also very worn out and dinged up. Additionally, the air conditioning was insufficient. The bed wasn’t completely made, sparking concern that the room had been “used” prior to our check-in. This concern heightened after seeing an open bar of soap in the bathroom. The front desk assured us the room had been cleaned and told us they would send someone up to check while we were out exploring the city. In the evening when we came back to the hotel my wife noticed a steady stream of ants migrating back and forth on the bathroom floor along the wall. In summary, neither one of us was unhappy waking up at 4:30am to leave this hotel to catch our flight!

    location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient for the Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient for the Airport. The staff are very helpful and friendly. It fully met our needs. Only disappointment was a 6 Euro cover charge for the dining room when we had a meal there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    For the early flight reason it makes sense to stay over here but definitely not for pleasure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would prefer to have a bottle of water or tea/coffe set in the room. The bathroom wasn't clean enough.

    The best part of the hotel is the location next to the airport - walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.2
    Very low service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The Staff is not welcoming and helpful at all - The equipement was broken at the Gym and no help was provided - Far from the city- no transport appart from shuttle

    - Very close to airport - Free shuttle service to city center (bus just few hours and doesnt run early and late)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Easy way to travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is very good, the staff there friendly and the food excellent. The location of the hotel, being walking distance to the airport is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    2.5
    Hotel is so dirty and not clean. Smelly rooms, dead mosquitos on ceilings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is so dirty and not clean. Smelly rooms, dead mosquitos on ceilings. If i was offered a free stay i would even refuse, i prayed for the sun to come out so i can leave this hotel ! Please dont get fooled by the 4 stars, a 2 stars hotel is more fancy than this hotel. This hotel should be closed, the lobby chairs are in bad conditions and smelly, sticky floors, hair in the bathrooms. Please avoid at all cost, dont get fooled guys

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok hotel in good location.but dont expect much help from the staff
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude cant be bothered staff

    Hotel has old decor but not bad.only thing to fault is the rude uninformative unhelpful staff especially females on front desk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    The location of the property is excellent if you are...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The location of the property is excellent if you are travelling. The beds were very comfortable and the staff extremely courteous. They even arranged for a taxi whenever I needed. I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    Walking distance from the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old style and would need to be refurbished. The breakfast food is average.

    Walking distance from the airport. High sound proof, can't hear the planes from inside the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    not more than expected just on the edge
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is stuck in the past looks tacky some maintenance is clearly needed, restaurant is not that friendly, waiter are polite but one more time dress code coming from the olden days, price are pretty expensive for the quality of the food. The breakfast it's summer time but the fruits salad is from a CAN!!!! Italie is supposed to be the country of the coffee they have some machine how make a juice even do not taste coffee

    rooms are big as I stay a long time this is nice, to have some space in the room table, armchair, desk. Pretty ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    Manager very unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel comfort is reasonable but the treatment was very bad. When we did the check in the person in the counter said the breakfast was included but when we had it, the manager called Greco told us we had to pay and suggested I was lying. It is unacceptable! It’s not about the money, it’s about respect to the customer! Not recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location when you need to take a flay too early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location when you need to take a flay too early. This is to 2 minutes walking. Staff so nice. There is a free shuttle bus to go to city centre each hour. The bedroom and bathroom were quite and very confortable. Everything ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    It was average- wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was over charged for one room which they then had to refund. The printer in the business centre didn't work ( I had to ask the staff to use their computer which they did do for 5 mins). Room charges for ordering food were ridiculous. If I had my time over I would have stayed at a different hotel and got a taxi to the airport.

    The hotel is located really close to the airport so it is very convenient to walk there even with my young children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    Only as a last resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is atrociously expensive.

    The bed was terrible and the room had not been remodeled in at least 20 years, but the curtains didn’t a decent job of blocking out light in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location if you need to catch a plane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed one night to catch an early plane. Only 200 m to the terminal. Room was big, it had everything for the good stay. Nice bar and restaurant near the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Very close to the airport, and free shuttle to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren’t that helpful in pointing us in the right direction. Missed breakfast because the service had closed before the time stated on the wall, not that we had been told where to go anyway. Funny smell in the bathroom.

    Very close to the airport, and free shuttle to the city centre. A big room, but fairly outdated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    awesome old-style hotel just a few steps from the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mr. Gianni at the restaurant: he does all he can to disappoint restaurant customers!!!

    extra large rooms; bath tub; old fashion-style; great breakfast; booking flexibility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.4
    Only for 1 night sleep to catch early flight its ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff seems uninterested. Rooms way to hot! Had to ask somebody to open the room. Respons staff "its a hot day today" is not what you want to hear. (it was only 20C)

    Close to the gates. spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    The only good thing at this hotel is the friendly staff at the reception and the bar.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi in the hotel rooms is basically not working at all. The WiFi in the conference area spoofs certificates which means it breaks secure Https connections. In my room the airco didn‘t work and the overall impression was that the hotel is very dated. Have a look at the photos and judge it for yourself.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Good option for late arrivals, but just for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The advertised free shuttle service to downtown was not available. The hotel has no character, boring and nothing memorable.

    Very close to the airport, just a short walk. Modern hotel, all the standard amenities as can be expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    Comfort place for 1night sleeping over by airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 4stars hotel I was expected slippers and rob in the room, really missed them out ) The furniture was quite weared-out

    Quit comfort place in the airport neighborhood with friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    Rooms quite big
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is in need of a renovation. It seems it had some great time several years ago, but now it's all gone... Bacon and egg for breakfast were cold, choice for breakfast was limited Parking quite expensive But most important: the hotel personnel does not seem to care and they are much more busy chatting with each other than providing a service. :-(

    Rooms quite big

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.1
    Hotel is in need of some renovation, but it is still good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is in need of some renovation, but it is still good enough. Great position if you fly, but going everywhere else means using relatively expensive and sub-par quality taxis

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    I'd rather stay in town center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I booked a twin room which showed 2 beds, I assumed it was for two of us . Later at check in was told I had booked only for one person and had to shell out more for second person . On hindsight I could have stayed in centre of town with lots of things to do & paid for taxi ride to Airport all at cheaper cost

    Proximity to Genoa Airport is the only reason I would stay there .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    Sorry it is not as good as it used to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This used to be a Sheraton and super. But it has gone downhill. Toiletries are virtually non-existant as is television programming. The TV receiver did not even match the photo and explanation of how to use it.

    The restaurant has great service and food. Cannot beat proximity to airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Lucha, Christina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Safe locked open, lamps not plugged in, no remote, windows dirty, shower dangerous (tub too high, no bars to hold on to) noise from party room 303 after midnight.

    Lucha, Christina. Room size. Room decor. Proximity to airport. Shuttle to town and return, Lucha's help with logistics to Levante.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Excellent choice if you are booked on a very early morning flight departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV has zero English channels. That was a surprise as it is a Sheraton Hotel.

    Top class accommodations, excellent English speaking staff, 5 star breakfast opens at 5am. 5 min walk to the Genova Airport. Free shuttle to center of city. 15 min walk to typical Italian village of Sempri with shops and restaurants but no English spoken. Close to Marina with many excellent restaurants to choose from- very safe to walk at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Ideal for airport. Very quiet andcomfortable though decor rather old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not brilliant and no staff to welcome you or help. Most tables had reserved signs on so was difficult to find a free table.

    Location ideal for early morning flight. Clear pathway to walk to departures. Very quiet considering almost right on runway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast starts at 7:00 am, this is unbelievable. Why they are located near the airport. This hotel should starts breakfast for passengers for very early morning flights. Reception staffs are not kind, they are very rude.

    Location. A bed was good. The room was cleaned well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two single beds were a surprise. A double bed ("matrimoniale") would have been better.

    Beds should not be like clouds. They should be firm, like cement slabs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Great views of runway which my son loved!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice at breakfast though there was a fairly decent spread and selection including good coffee!

    Location next to airport hence easy for early check ins and no need to take additional transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    The airport hotel without a kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel kitchen was closed for August. Who ever heard of an airport hotel that couldn't offer a meal other than breakfast? And breakfast was very poor. Another hotel that could not provide a porter.

    A very ordinary 2-star hotel (masquerading as a 4-star).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Good location and free parking at weekends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location and free parking at weekends. Spacious room. Shuttle to city centre. Friendly staff at the reception and the shuttle driver. Accommodated my last minute request to have a adjoining room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had lunch and dinner at the hotel and both meals were excellent and reasonably priced. There was always someone on staff that spoke English. We arrived at noon and they had a lovely room available for us. Very convenient for us to drop our car at the rental upon arrival and take a free shuttle to the airport the next morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.5
    Not as good as last time...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness centre very untidy - towels on floor, weights spread around the room gave it an uncared for feel.

    Friendly helpful staff and the hotel location is convenient both for the Airport and the Autostrada.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Very practical and nice hotel if you need connection to the airport
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior design is ancient. It was clean but not fresh. -They had no blanket/spread on the bed and I was too tired to ask for one.

    Walking distance from genova airport - we had an early flight and this hotel made it very easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    A hotel 2 minutes walk from the airport !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No teas making facilities !

    Walking distance to the airport which is a definite bonus. The restaurant is surprisingly good and the staff are very attentive and friendly. It is a tad pricey for an overnight stay but the convenience and cusine are worth the extra euros.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.4
    Unfortunately thankful it was a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air temperature was much too warm and our thermastat did not work. It was not horrible but not my favorite hotel.

    The Property was conveniently located near the airport and the staff was kind and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub was full of black mold spots from humidity. Disgusting even for a shower. Far from train station. If you are planning to walk dont do it at night as the place is quite scary and difficult to walk. Also the big sheraton sign in the hotel is misguiding

    Walking distance from the terminal. Free shuttle service to terminal and city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.0
    I only stayed here because I had a very early flight the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room smelled like Chinese food and there was a cart outside the room next to ours with eaten food on it which was there for the duration of our stay (half a day). The breakfast was pretty average. If you do stay here do not attempt to walk there from the nearest railway station. It's a 15 minute walk on highways in a very industrial area. Get a cab.

    I only stayed here because I had a very early flight the following morning and needed to be close to the airport, otherwise who would stay in the middle of nowhere. The staff were helpful and the hotel had a shuttle which takes you into and from the city (although not that often) and the driver was very helpful and eager to tell us about the sights and where we should visit. Our room was clean. If I had a very early flight again and I was only in Genoa one night, I'd consider staying here again, otherwise I'd go for a nicer hotel in the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.3
    A/C only from 10 AM to 5 PM.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though advertised as air conditioned, the hotel only runs the a/c from 10 AM to 5 PM. They will send an employee to your room to unlock the double windows, if you wish, so you can get some air. While that made it relatively comfortable, you could then hear the noise from the airport, the freeway and the rail yards near by. We were frequently awakened. Trip Adviser needs to verify this policy then require the facility to mention this policy prominently in their listing.

    Short walk to airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Super convenient for business near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only place for a meal is the restaurant of the hotel as there is nothing really around.

    I booked Tower Genova because very close to the airport, where I had a very early flight. It was convenient that the breakfast was served from 5am onwards; I grabbed something quickly and just walked to the airport terminal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Modern hotel within walking distance to the airport but sub-standard restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant was below-average. One dish was undercooked, the other was overcooked. There are very few restaurant options in the general vicinity.

    This is a modern, American-style hotel in a great location. We were able to walk to the airport very early in the morning to catch our 7:10 flight to Paris.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Free shuttle to city center and back to hotel was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv channels.

    Free shuttle to city center and back to hotel was very good. Internet was fast. Hot water in the bath was perfect. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    5.4
    Location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little info from staff when checking inn. Old fashion style. Many tables reserved for breakfast and available tables not cleaned after guests, dishes left on the free tables

    Location is good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    Good service, good breakfast (eat local focaccia!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room on 7th floor was HOT, even after turning the heater off. I had to open the window and I saw many open windows on 7th floor.

    Good service, good breakfast (eat local focaccia!)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Moderately Priced, Steps Away from Genoa Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a big, convention-themed hotel a few steps away from the airport. Not big on charm, but efficient and the restaurant was very good. Great for one night before flight.

    Excellent Restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c....three of the lamps did not work...tile bathroom dirty. No English Channels available on tv. For an international traveler this is not the place to stay.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel at the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor. Dining room worthless

    Clean, quiet, comfrtable room. NO airport noise due to double windows. Staff extremely helpful. Reasonable. Good free shuttle service into town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Very good hotel, and Service. Amazingg value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money, very good experience and helpful staff. The location is amazing if you need an hotel near airport. Resturant for dinner serving real italian food. Shuttle bus to city is a great service and i dont think we could found a better hotel. Amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Place to stay for early flights!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be clean better ( shower ), a bit overpriced...

    Very good reception and bar staff! Fast check in/ check out/ walking distance to airport! Near few restaurants in theYacht Club area wish good and well priced italian food! Good beds/ room/ bathtub. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Walking distance from the Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is large and comfortable. Location to the airport is great! You can walk to the hotel in less than 5 minutes. Just exit the main door and follow the sidewalk to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    Big room, quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to clean the rooms. Breakfast was simple

    Big room, quiet place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    Location to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke. A/C did not get cold Room was extremely dusty

    Location to the airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small and dark.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    size of the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very poor internet connection (WiFi) on the 8th floor

    size of the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nating to say

    good breakfast and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    3.0
    Excellent position you can walk to the airport
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would not choose to stay here unless had an early morning flight.

    Excellent position you can walk to the airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.0
    Horrible wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible wifi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Given the prices which are charged for meals the quality of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given the prices which are charged for meals the quality of the food was mediocre at best

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Very practical location, literally next to the airport and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very practical location, literally next to the airport and very close to the train station. Free shuttle to downtown.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Very close to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the airport! and had printing facilities for my boarding pass!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Excellent would stay again. And recomend for surel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus service was great.and location perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was nice and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    The room was nice and spacious. The staff was helpful and kind and there was a free bus to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    1 night in GENOA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    is a good idea to put a swimming pool , rset ok

    breakfast was perfect , a lot of different meat and drink

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: