Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast 4 stars

S.S. 145 Sorrentina - Km 12,4 - Località Pozzano, 80053 Castellammare di Stabia, Italy

#6 of 16 hotels in Castellammare di Stabia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 813 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons: - Disappointing that the gym doesn’t open until 10am - Spa facilities only available at an additional cost - Good location if you have a car - without a car you aren’t with walking distance of shops or restaurants - Limited choice at restaurant, and quite overpriced

    Pros: - Good location if wanting to travel to Pompeii / Naples on route through to sorrento - Great swimming pool and small beach area - Good selection at breakfast - Clean bedrooms - Great views - Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked this hotel because it has a gym. But due to poor opening hours from 10am to 8pm I wasn’t able to use it. If I wanted to used it meant that I had to reduce my outside visiting hours too much and Amalfi Coast plus Capri island are way to beautiful to do that. I have asked the staff if they can open the gym earlier, from 7 or 8 am but they said no and send me to do jogging outside. I had to pay for the hotel parking 5€ per night.

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not great. Unless you have somewhere close to go, or you are only staying at the resort, I would recommend somewhere else to stay.

    The room was decent and clean. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact it was remodeled from some industrial buildings before and no balcony. Breakfast is little poor quality! No real espresso in Italy for breakfast it was little turn off for me .

    Pool ,beach is great ! Staf is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is confusing to get in, it needs to be clearly signed that you need to drive through the gates and park under the hotel No room service after midnight

    Good staff, nice breakfast, rooms are comfortable and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is not pretty and you’ll probably have fun trying to work out how to get into the hotel! - big gates down to underground car park. The spa costs €15 per person per hour which we thought was a little steep. Paid over £100 for one night which I would definitely say was overpriced.

    Easy stop over for an early flight from Naples airport with a car only 30 minutes away. Rooms clean and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a very comfortable big deluxe room with wonderful terrace and fantastic view to the sea and Vesuve. They have good parking the breakfast was good and the restaurant in the evening was ok. The reception was really nice, We enjoyed our stay, unfortunately the in April the swimming pool was empty but all the rest was really perfect for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit awkward. Taxis are very expensive and hard to get from vico equense so you are tied to the hotel shuttle bus which you have to book in advance making it hard to plan for the days. We usually booked first bus in the day 10:00 am and last back 10:00 pm. This was very tiring I would have preferred to be able to go back to hotel earier and freshen up before going out for dinner in the evening. Dinner in the hotel restaurant wasn't great.

    The room was nice ad at was lovely. The pastries at breakfast were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little dated, poor shower, very poor breakfast coffee especially for italian standards, isolated outside town so you need a car to go or dine elsewhere. Heavy traffic and traffic jams in vicinity due to traffic to amalfi coast.

    Very good breakfast except the coffee, plenty of parking space, nice view over the bay and vesuvio

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a light in shower as very dark. Wish you didn’t have to pay extra for spa. Breakfast was not great. Wish more fresh juices.

    Great location easy to get to places Dinner was really great in hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was in high level.

    We got see view room because it was our honey moon, even though reservation was for cheaper one. Very helpful and pleasant personal who served food and at reception lady named Simona was always smiling and supporting if needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden fees, the spa cost €10/HOUR, it’s ridiculous. Staff was very unhelpful and unpleasant(RUDE), especially at the reception. WiFi was not working, after we insisted, they put us on a different WiFi but we had to give ALL our devices to the reception staff to do it because they wouldn’t give is the code. Below average breakfast with low quality foods, which are not refilled regularly. After you enter the room, an alarm goes off if you don’t put in the card in 5 seconds and you have to call the reception has to shut it off. At night someone’s alarm is almost always on.

    Has a nice sea view and the sight of the Vesuvius. Good parking, for 5 euros a day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service in the restaurant and quality of breakfast is middling. The worst coffee I have tested in Italy. Music in the restaurant is very loud and inappropriate for hotel service even after 10 pm, so you can hear it on the second floor in your room. The beach is small and definitely not the best one. To my taste, it is more a business hotel or a place for big groups of tourists - nothing nice or romantic.

    A nice view of Vesuvius from the room. The underground garage which costs 5 EUR. The convenient place if you travel by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is nice but there is no one at the gate so did not know what to do. You need to cross the parking to get to the hotel.

    Fancy hotel. Really higher end. Nice room and restaurant was amazing. Breakfast was very good and complete with lots of choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old furnitured bathroom, air condition switched on and off automatically

    awesome breakfast!!! pretty and clean rooms, got upgrade to a suite, parking for 5 euro/day, hotel restaurant recommendable, pool area empty (we travelled off season), seaside view from the room, vesuv view, nice staff, forgot phone, got a call to pick it up again, atm in the lobby area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was of low standard for this level of hotel (reconstituted, over sweet fruit juice, tinned fruits, and coffee machine - come on!) Room cleanliness was poor. Long black hair in clumps on floor and in bath. Pool and beach not 'open' until 10 am so no opportunity for a pre-breakfast swim. Entrance hard to find and parking charged at 5€. Not easy to walk to anywhere to eat and restaurant expensive for Italy (approx 50-60€ per head with wine in evening). Bath with shower in very high and awkward to access. Would be hard if elderly, so would recommend you ask for accessible room.

    The location and views are good. Sitting with a cocktail with view of Vesuvius across the bay is stunning, and our room also had a good view of the volcano (not all do). Room and bathroom very nice and modern. Pool is lovely and of a good size for a decent swim. Near to railway station which could be useful for exploring Naples and Sorrento, although we didn't check timetables or how to walk to it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is pleasant, Beautiful view facing Mount Vesuvio. It is better to arrive with a car, there is no walking distance to the recreation area, or points of interest. The hotel has a beautiful private beach. Breakfast is served in a cozy dining room with a view. Breakfast without vegetables, with a variety of pastries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only so-so. Was not clear how to enter the hotel car park.

    Nice room with balcony overlooking Bay of Naples. Was given a free upgrade and early check-in. Lovely pool area right on the bay. Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attitude of the staff. I had asked the reception staff whether the sauna and steam room were included in the room rate and she confirmed that it was. However, when I reached the spa the lady there was very rude and informed me that it was not included and that I should book it on an hourly basis and was very impatient in answering any queries. I went back to the reception lady who had told me it was included and this time she bluntly denied saying so and told me that the spa lady was correct. The breakfast is so-so. Nothing great, the cakes tasted a bit off. Fried eggs and omlettes are charged extra which is quite surprising considering the star rating of the hotel.

    The location is perfect for exploring the Amalfi coast. The exclusive beach though small, is perfect for a relaxed afternoon. The rooms are clean and of decent size

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gave us a free upgrade to the top of the range suite, was lovely. Really modern and good value without being in the busy centres of Sorrento, Amalfi etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I haven't got anything negative to say about the hotel. The only problem we had when arriving in Naples was the Car Hire Company. We ended up having to pay extra for a taxi to the hotel. To which the Taxi driver did not read the address correctly and took us to Sorrento.

    The hotel was well worth the money, I booked this hotel as me and my partner was ready for some relaxation. This certainly ticked that box. The food was lovely, lots to chose from for the breakfast. and the views was amazing. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I get the opportunity I will be staying here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not providing direct airport transfers with the hotel. No gym or fitness facility - the healthspa has one bike, one treadmill and one weights area that is very expensive per hour (and the worse part is that I couldn't use the equipment as the treadmill was not working properly and 1 other guest was using all the facilities at the time). Very 'westernised' included breakfast - would have been great to be more Italian breakfast and with fresh coffee/espressos etc (not just horrible machine coffee in the land of amazing coffee and fresh food). Lastly, the rooms have good quality but the bathrooms being completely dark-colour are not nice and slightly off-putting

    Nicely finished, clean and quality hotel. Their own swimming beach. Beautiful pool. The best feature is organising boat excursions that (although pricey) were a lot of fun and worth it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get out and into the hotel by foot, always through the garage. could install a card reader. Wi-Fi didn't work but probably our fault, didn't ask for another code... Gym opens at 10 Am. Too late for morning cardio. And weights only up to 5 kg

    Beautiful breakfast room and terrace with view. Nice room with hot tub. Nice pool and private beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was superior "sea view" and it was a nice enough room with terrace, but it was in a corner, and neighbors could look right into our room when they were out on their terrace.

    Easy sea access, good and sizable freshwater pool, enough sunbeds, bar with reasonable selection and beach service, easy parking, good airconditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit difficult to find, and to drive to from the airport.

    Safe large enough for laptop Free Wifi Staff were very friendly and helpful Fabulous views of Vesuvius Secure parking was only 5 euro a day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's away from everything. My daughters room had AC issues and our bathroom toiliet had issue. But the staff came to room right away and stay until the problem was fixed.

    The property was great and staff was very accommodating. When asked for a certain cocktail they did not have all the ingreidiants and the bar tender ask how long was my stay and would try to get it for me tomorrow. You are right on the beach and our room had a great balcony. Love the breakfast. Took a great tour of Capri and that was picked up right on the property dock.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sure you have to think again before booking a 2 star hotel as 4. Really who can believe that from a sea view room you cannot see the sea. Small window door blocked from iron without balcony space at all. Breakfast was just a joke. The eggs, the omelette was just disgusting. Terrible experience. The walls colour was ready to fall everywhere around the outdoor spaces like have never refreshed since was build it. No style no cosy all around. For 50 euros a night on 2 stars might be considering it better knowing what you pay and what to expect. But not under these rules. If you cannot rebuilt it try at least to renovate it from the bottom to top. The place is in the beginning of Vico Equince after high way and you should no consider to stay there without a car.

    The parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start... check in was a mess. They didn't know how or why they were doing the check in. Asking deposit for the "extra" oh come on!!! What extra; the empty mini bar.. the spa or massages.. when you see their breakfast how amateur it is you will not dare to use any spa services. Really not even to consider the 3rd star .. but on 4 stars could be j a joke to laugh with!!

    Big room but totally out if style

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the "action". Sorrento and Amalfi are a bit far but we had a car and the drive was lovely... bit dangerous but great !

    We had a great experience here. Absolutely fab facilities. Gorgeous tiny beach with clear waters and breathtaking views. We didn't have the chance to use the swimming pool but it looks very lovely. We loved it !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old toe nails on the balcony when we checked in and the room had no working aircon, however the balcony was cleaned upon reuqest and we had chance to change to a room with working aircon.

    Nice pool and good restaurant. Wonderful view of Vesuvio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't bother me personally but unless you drive somewhere there is nothing to walk to outside the hotel but having said that, the Hotel itself is so fantastic, with so many amenities, I'm not sure you would be wanting to go very far for a couple of days.

    It was very Western and very modern, (beautifuly decorated) which was nice after having been away from home but also because we had stayed in other more quaint and traditional hotels so it was just a different experience. The rooms were very large and we had a huge terrace overlooking Naples and Vesuvious. The pool is enormous and spectacular. The food was great and the staff are wonderful. We only stayed one night and I would have loved to have stayed longer. Naples is so chaotic that it was great to get away from all of that to this hotel and yet see Vesuvious just across the Bay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit of a wait and a little unorganized when checking in and checking out.

    The views were amazing. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Loved the pool area, wasn't able to go to the beach, but looked excellent. The breakfast had a huge selection of very good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced bar and restraunt, the food was rubbish. The air conditioning barely worked. The pool closed at 7 and the beach was closed for no reason. The hotel it's self is quite isolated.

    Well maintained, friendly staff. Decent shuttle service to the local town. Nice views over the Sorrento golf.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did have some ants on the tea/coffee tray in our room.

    Included breakfast buffet was excellent. Room was generally very clean and bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit far out from the city and from Sorrento.

    The staff, location and hotel restaurant were amazing. What a beautiful, secluded hotel, just perfect for honeymooners. The staff went it of their way to make our stay special, we were upgraded to the honeymoon suite and had a bottle of complimentary champagne from the hotel to toast our marriage. The hotel has its own pool and beach! We spent many a lazy day by the pool, swimming and relaxing. And watching mount Vesuvius! The view is spectacular and the sea view rivals Santorini. What a brilliant holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed in a suite with terrace, fantastic view, very comfortabe and clean. Had dinner in the restaurant several nights, base menu stayed the same but specials were different everyday and all tasted fantastic. Staff very helpful and couldn't have been more friendly. Planning next stay already. Only downside to being such a good hotel is that its difficult to book a room for a weekend over the summer. Shuttle to nearest town for a minimal charge was exceedingly handy for going out in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the food could definitely be better but it was more than acceptable. Also the one thing we didn't appreciate was the fact that they closed the pool and the beach at 7 pm...that was really the best time of day and would have been so lovely after a hot day of sight-seeing!

    The beds were great and the staff were mostly super helpful. The location was brilliant too..so easy to travel to all the 'must see' places but still come back to your lovely hotel, away from the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1-the beach was very rocky a good hint about that one the page would have made us bring our water shoes 2- there wasnt any service around the pool area or the beach and everytime we wanted to order food or drinks we had to get dressed and go to the little cafe

    The hotel view was amazing , the rooms were very comfortable and the pool area was really nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had stayed in this hotel about 11 years ago and everything was almost exactly the same. I was expecting it to be updated. The standards no longer seemed as high and hotel could do with more than a little updating.

    The pool area and beach were really lovely, as were the staff. The restaurant and its views were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was looking a bit tired, could do with a bit if upgrading

    Room had everything including tea/coffee facilities which is a big bonus for me, and a bottle of water. Shuttle bus prividedcwhich was great to get to Sorrento.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a great deal to distract the kids

    Fantastic view from this most comfortable hotel across the Bay of Naples towards Vesuvius. Convenient underground parking with a shuttle bus to the local town. Very quiet during the day as most are out sightseeing but recently refurbished and rooms very comfortable. We had linked family rooms with air conditioning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach and pool open only till 18:00, very bad, that u must to leave, because of that and u can't walk to the sea. Coffee ony one choice and not tasty at all.

    Excellent breakfast except coffee. Very good bath. Nice view to Vezuvius. Nice, but freezing cold pool in may. Beach towels. Very polite receptionists. Free private parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    From the outside the hotel does not look like much but once you get in your whole attitude changes for the better. The beach was very rocky but that was typical for the area. The dock for the boats was too high and awkward to get in and out of the boats. The Spa was very slow in getting me in but once in the service was wonderful. On one occasion, we were boxed in in the parking garage by someone parking where they were not supposed to. Eventually got out but made sure we avoided a few spots that can be blocked.

    The breakfast buffet was awesome. A lot of selections for every person and did not have long lines. The Staff was so friendly and spoke excellent English. Beautiful manicured property and a wonderful view of Mount Vesuvius. It was very central to all the activities we had and close to some very good restaurants in neighboring towns. Great amenities like the SPA, pool, restaurant and bar. Plus free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff wherever you were, comfy and clean room, great service from all staff. Good size rooms, comfy beds, lovely white crisp bed linen and wonderful caring maids. First trip to Italy and found the hotel to be perfect for all of the trips we had planned. Great location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool really cold water. Plus they call me from reception for advice me about check out. Beach no open on May! I ask to use the pool the day I was leaving as the weather was not great and they reply to me was not possible. They need to ask a manager that accept. The hotel was empty so I was really dissapointed about it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the toilets had dim lighting and the pressure of the shower was slow.

    location (if you have a sea view, you wake up in the morning and see Vesuvius in front of you), the restaurant (different menu every day) and the spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking is up a hill, very secure but hard for anyone with a mobility issue. The pool was freezing! The restaurant didn't have much choice of food at night but the bar did have some light snacks.

    The pool was huge and towels were provided, the beach was lovely as was the breakfast, but the best thing by far was the amazing views across the bay of Naples. The rooms were large and well laid out and different with features which are unusual but great like glass bricks between bathroom and bedroom keeping privacy but making a feature and more light. In my room there was also an amazing bath. The staff were really helpful and water was provided free to the room each day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is out in the middle of nowhere extremely hard to get to which forces you to pay for their over priced horrible food. The reviews on booking.com are all falsified. Do not stay here. We woke up fans had ants crawling al over our toiletries. When I spoke with the staff they were unfriendly and would not give us our money back. They said another guest had probably brought them in. Worst place. Pics of ants and gross bed

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to use the shuttle bus to get around . Unable to walk to the nearest town so had to use hotel restaurant every night rather than trying local restaurants.

    The view of the bay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel, facilities and location. They even put a complementary bottle of prosecco in our room with it being our 20 year anniversary Perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position by water stunning. Restaurant location excellent right by the water. Food was ok but after one lunch and one evening meal felt like a wider variety of choice. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had to enter the hotel via an underpass and walk with our luggage. any hotel entertainment had finished at the end of August although the hotel still had plenty of visitors. The hotel was a way out of the nearsest town but a shuttle was provided at a minimum cost. We would recommend hiring a car to use this hotel. Visitors seemed to be quite transient.

    We booked the hotel for the view and we weren't disappointed by this. The food was of good quality if somewhat limited in choice and a little repetitive. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I arrived at this hotel with high expectations and was disappointed. This is definitely not a 4 star hotel. Had breakfast and dinner here and again it was just average, nothing great. Can't say much about the "beach", it's quite small and rocky. The photos on the website are misleading and far from reality. In general, the hotel lacks any kind of ambience. Would not recommend or stay here again.

    Rooms are decent and reasonably spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the room for £598 for 3 nights but they didn't take payment till we checked out but it's now shows on my credit card €800 so a lot more than £598 which I was quoted and booked through booking.com. We also booked a room with a terrace for our honeymoon, however we didn't get one in the room. When I challenged them at reception on day two they said our terrace was across the corridor on the opposite side? We weren't told of this so didn't make use of it for the days we stayed there. Very annoyed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is spotty at best and the food (breakfast & dinner) are not at all good.

    The location is amazing right on the Bay of Naples. The rooms and bathrooms are nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delighted with this hotel, which was originally a cement factory, so pretty unusual design. Very comfortable room overlooking the lovely little man-made beach and spectacular views of Mt Vesuvius. Really lovely terrace restaurant, where the food and service were delicious and excellent. Great for breakfast too. Garage parking, so secure. Very close to Naples airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing wrong with the hotel itself but the train station nearest the hotel was awful and they don't have anywhere to buy or validate your tickets when we were told at reception there was. It was easy to find our way there but we had to risk travelling without a ticket to leave back for Naples.

    Loved the food, service, pool and the stunning views, especially the sunset!! Someone had smoked a cigarette in our room before we went in and they were more than happy to change it for us. Hotel was more than happy to let us leave our bags there the next day to go and explore.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet is simply not working. Staff unable to help. Had to go to another hotel to work from there and come back to this one for the night.

    View on the Vesuvius.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a larger breakfast choice The staff recommended Stone restaurant. Apart from the view, the restaurant was consistently awful. I definitely wouldn't recommend the place in the name of the hotel.

    The views and the beach were something special!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traffic noise was a problem.But the other positives cancelled this out.

    We were very happy with our stay being a very special time for us.We had a wonderful room and had a great stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have a balcony or any chairs in the room so we couldn't really chill in the room. I found the restaurant quite expensive.

    The breakfast was lovely. The location was nice, a lovely view of Pompeii from our room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the madness of July and August in the Amalfi coast, this is a great base to travel around, but be able to return to a peaceful private beach, pool and comfortable environment. I do recommend to rent a car. The hotel has a shuttle which seemed to work all the time. But we didn't use it The Pompeii ruins are 10 minutes away, Naples is 30 minutes away and Ravello, through the mountains is 40 minutes away through a beautiful landscape. And of course one can drive to Sorrento, Amalfi, Positano. Be patient. That is the secret with the driving The hotel staff are extremely helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town itself is VERY busy and difficult to traverse if you want to walk.

    The setting is spectacular, right on the Bay of Naples overlooking Vesuvius.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The outdoor swimming pool and beach were great! Extended breakfast buffet. Very comfortable room, good beds. Very Clean. And last but not least, we loved the little cat that walked around the hotel, it was sweet and stole the hearts of several guests - pls take good care of it!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not like the fact they took hour and a half to check us in with crying kids and when I asked for a half hour extension they strictly said no way !!!! very upsetting

    Really liked the pool area . although the bar was quite a ways away ...overall fun. The scenery is spectacular and with a very friendly staff. Breakfast was included and you can either sit inside or sit outside to an unbelievable view. The food itself more than exceptable and good variety.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We decided to 'treat' ourselves during the last few days of our stay in Italy. From the pictures etc this hotel looked perfect. When we got there we quickly realised it's not what we had hoped for at all and a complete waste of ( a lot) of money. Check in staff were friendly, room was nice, beach and pool area were 'nice'. The restaurant and bar staff in particular however were very unhelpful, it was like we were hassling them by asking a question or placing an order. There's no atmosphere at this hotel, barely any music playing during the day and evening. Location of hotel is very poor. I would advise against this hotel on this basis alone as without a car you are literally stranded. Hotel has a shuttle bus, at extra cost, which is not convenient. It takes you to a near by town where you need to get connecting train to anywhere worth while. Hotel food is really poor and ridiculously overpriced. Not only was my partners steak barely edible on our first night, our table was literally surrounded by 7 (!!!) of the staff for the best part of our meal. Ignoring the customers and talking amongst themselves. We have left incredibly disappointed, this was meant to be on of the highlights of our trip. I would not recommend this hotel.

    Room and private terrace were lovely. Beach and pool ares 'nice'.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food doesn t have any taste, it s really bad. Stuff is very rude and unpolite. Rooms are old and need serious reconditioning. We stayed in room 141 and we were bitten by ants, which were everywhere(even in the luggages). Restaurant is closed from 3 to 7:30 pm , so if you have a child it s quite unpleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    It worked perfect for us. We rented scar from Rome and drive down. There is vet spacious free parking. The hotel is within very comfortable driving distance from everywhere. We drive to Pompeii, Naples, Amalfi, Ravello, and everyday came back to the comfort of a large pool and a clean private beach to rest and eat well. The restaurant is not bad and even though they have a captive audience, prices are very reasonable. Vico Equense is 5 minutes away and there are good trattorias and pizzerias. There is also a hotel shuttle to Vico. We never used it, but it seemed very well organized.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    The hotel is in a privileged location in terms of the view, the building and the private beach. It is isolated from the nearby towns so that you cannot walk to any of them. However, there is a very convenient shuttle. Even better there is comfortable free parking. We rented a car and got around everywhere in the Amalfi coast. We were here in high season so it was a relief to come back to the impeccably clan hotel and private beach to rest from the trip of the day. The hotel has a pier. If you rent a boat tour they can pick you up from the pier.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A peaceful ambiance, fabulous views, good restaurant, lovely pool area, small shingle beach for a dip in the sea, with sunbeds and towels freely available. Superior room was very spacious and had everything we needed. Shuttle bus to the town/station was appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved everything about this hotel especially the staff the only thing that we didn't like so much is that it is far from the center but since we were with a car it wasn't an issue

    The staff did everything to help us' they were great!! the rooms are very big and well decorated with lot of light in the room. breakfast was very good!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were abrupt and helpful. They had their rules and would not budge one bit to try be accomodating

    great facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice size room. Could have been cleaner. Old facilities.

    Location perfect. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    what a spectacular site - what amenities! - such a friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food was tasteless, hotel is out of the way of everything.

    Pool was nice, beautiful view of mount Vesuvius.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: