Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TownHouse 12 4 stars

Piazza Gerusalemme 12, Sempione, 20154 Milan, Italy

#199 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 273 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.0
    i will not go there any more & please next time show the exact pictures of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    break fast room very small the entrance never show that its the door of the hotel while we are sleeping we hear the voice and the place was not nice

    it was not bad but really the pictures showing me a different and its not like what i want and the room is very small but i will never go back to that hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very welcoming and very informative.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. Food was cold,not much choice. It can be better

    The staff were very welcoming and very informative. We did get amazing suggestions on the shopping front and commute as well...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.1
    Location great - but need some revamp overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ice cold area in the front during breakfast. This used to be the ice bar, maybe therefore also the big open space is not really isolated nor heated for eating breakfast during this time of the year (outside was +- 2 degrees). School opposite noise during the morning arrival. noise of the garbage trucks and other cars - alarms and noise was just to much. Lighting in the room was half working, bathroom & bedroom could do with a revamp. Classical design hotel, nice concept but not well maintained.

    Location is a plus. The receptionist and personal are really helpful! Having a coffee bar in the reception offering free coffee & tea was really nice!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Townhouse12 was a great choice for 4 days visiting Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staying at Townhouse12 was a wonderful experience. The hotel is small and cosy, comfortable rooms and the staff is the nicest I have encountered. Really great! Location is 30mins walk from the center but there is a metro station just in front of the hotel which gets you to the center in 10mins.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Lack of sleep !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sooooooo loud in the room , could hear other guests. Bin lorry woke me up at 05:30 ! Then school kids made do much noise at 07:30. Wouldn't stay again for that reason .....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    The breakfast was very good and the employees were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good and the employees were fantastic. Always very friendly and available. The hotel have a nice and modern decoration and it’s located right in front of a metro station, so very easy to come and go. Nice touch the mobile phone with internet in the room. Notice that we travel with a 14months baby and that was no problem for anything. Very good experience! :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    Very nice and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Double or Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can have some restore, it was some strange smell from bathroom. Rooms was clean but looks a bit old. The same all reception and entrance room could have some retouch.Much different than on the pictures on web site.

    Very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    will not go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It doesn't worth the money. The room space is small. Breakfast is so so. It's near a street which means you could be woken by the noise at midnight.

    Close to subway. Staff are friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Average hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable; older furniture in the room. My room window was oriented to quite busy street (school, cars, garabage truck at 6AM). The big breakfast table (around 12 people at one big table) was unusual.

    The mobile phone for free calls and internet; the staff was nice. Location easy to access using a subway; big supermarket few meters far. Small garden with palm trees.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.4
    Nice staff but the room was shabby and depressing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was up a long flight of stairs and right next to a 'workshop' room that was full of paint equipment and old furniture piled up. Someone used to start work in the 'workshop' room at 8 am which would have woken me up if I'd wanted a lie-in . The room's furniture and decoration was like a student's flat - cheaply done and a bit shabby. The cupboards looked homemade and didn't close properly. There was harsh overhead lighting or a dim 'globe' light - neither was a great option. I had asked for feather pillows but had nothing but lumpy foam pillows. I woke up with a headache each morning from those pillows. The lighting in the bathroom made it impossible to do my make-up (one bulb was gone and wasn't replaced while I was there).

    The staff were very helpful and nice and the hotel was quiet. The bathroom was clean. The reception areas were quite stylish looking. Breakfast was decent with good tea and a proper tea pot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is pretty far from center. 40 min walk, 15 min subway. Value for price but slightly overpriced.

    Lovely bathroom, nice staff, ask for room with balcony there are only 3.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Design boutique accomodation in a good location, near underground station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was too simply decorated. A terrace was promised but a simple street window was given instead.

    Breakfast is OK although did not like the big shared table... :(. Room was small but comfortable and view was not so nice from the window. Common areas are superbly decorated, excellent style.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    My Birthday at Townhouse 12
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed at this boutique hotel for my birthday and it was perfect. The staff were so lovely and accommodating as we were new to Milan so we had to treat them with a bottle of Prosecco to say thank you Brit-style! The location was great also. Literally, 30 seconds from Gerusalemme metro stop and walking distance to Sempione. We clubbed in the evenings and the hotel booked a taxi for us that can take you to Milans hotspots (Corsmo Como, Duomo, Sempione) for under 15 euros even past midnight. When it comes to aesthetics I'm very particular with hotels but the interior was very pretty and modern. I must say the bathroom especially was very posh and exceeded my expectations. I would definitely stay here again and a special thanks to everyone here for being so helpful and sweet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    True 4* hotel experience if you have a court-side room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -Unfortunately, the AC broke down during our stay and they weren't able to fix it before our departure. Consequently, the rooms were sauna-like. When it was working though, everything was perfect. -The room street side are too noisy (kids school at 8am, garbage truck noises, electrical power supply buzzing noise). We had to ask to change room. -Curtains and shutters could be improved to have less light go through.

    +The personnel was super nice and always ready to help. +The design of the hotel is original. +Easy to access by underground (M5). +You get a sort of mobile phone that you can use to have internet in the city so that you don't have to use your own. +The room court-side with a balcony. After asking to change from the street side one, this was a lot better (and they accepted without saying anything). +Close to Chinatown and therefore Corso Como.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Go-te hotel with friendly staff, nice bar and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air was out when we got to our room so it felt like a sauna. They got it fixed a few hours later but then it broke down again. The following morning it was unbearably hot. Together dufd fix it for the rest of our stay.

    Nice place centrally located. The reception/lounge area is very spacious and a good continental breakfast is served there. The desk manager Samuele was incredibly genial and helpful. He worked extra hard to please us in every way.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Next time I'll go back to same hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Double or Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not easy to catch)))

    Hotel atmosphere is amazing, very modern room. We stayed it room 401, bathroom is very big. Hotel location is perfect-1 min from metro station and there is big supermarket next to the hotel. We loved our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    One night in Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Very small room. Not comfortable. - No balcony as advertised in the photos (only some room have). - Smell of in the room. - Needs a bit of renovation.

    - Lobby and outside area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.0
    Hotel needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All facilities in hotel are old and need renovation. In reception and in rooms was cold because of the central heating which was already of during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.8
    Personale ottimo, metro a 10 metri, ma struttura fatiscente
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms need a serious refresh and long-awaited investment. Equipment lookds and feels cheap. Wifi was so slow that it became an issue for working. I - and that is more problematic - also realized that I came back with bed bugs bites all over my legs.

    Staff was very kind, available, flexible and motivated. Metro is 10 metres away. Neighborhood is very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    With the potential of a nice hotel, unfortunately for us it was a bit dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was the same every day during our stay and there were no vegetables at all. The kitchen had a long table, everyone sits at the same table. If you love private space I don't recommend the breakfast at this hotel for you. Second day at the breakfast they ran out of bread. There was a small bottle of red wine on the table in the room when we have arrived, we have expected that this is a welcome drink. At the checkout we had to pay 10 euro for that wine because it was part of the mini-bar, even if it was not in the mini-bar but on the table. The wine itself was quite poor, so I recommend you not to drink it. The hotel has a metro(M5) station within 50meters but! that line doesn't take you to the main attractions of Milan, you have to change the line at Garibaldi/Zara. If you prefer to walk, be prepared for a 45min walk to the cathedral. The tourist tax is a bit expensive, 5 euro/day/person, we had to pay this extra at the checkout.

    The interior design of the lobby is awesome, large open space with huge mirrors, well furnished, unfortunately with some traces of leaks on the ceiling. Our room (106) was on the first floor, reachable from a long dark stairway. We had a view on the interior garden from our room which was nice. 3 rooms shared the same terrace on the first floor but it was long enough, so this was not really a problem for us. The bathroom was nice and clean, large enough for a couple and it had a window. The room was well equipped, cleaned daily. The coffee at the breakfast was great, you have just to ask for it, it's free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you enter the building it smells a bit funny, could be a room refreshener but is a bit disturbing

    Spacious rooms, very clean and quite, great access to Metro Gerusalemme

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with very helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more variety in the lounge bar would be great. I couldn't get a proper whiskey or better... any whiskey at the bar. Just this minor thing

    The staff was amazingly helpful offering detailed tips for city escapes always with a smile on their face! Very cozy lounge area and great decoration. The breakfast was very basic but enough to get you started. Metro line M5 is right in front of the hotel. Great value for money, highly recommended

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Our local place in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The condition of rooms could do with some repair.

    The staff are always great here - willing to help with anything. They gave us a free upgrade to a suite for my 50th birthday. The common spaces are lovely and the breakfast good as well. The location is perfect for getting around by the Metro and we always have luck finding free parking right by the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for a weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small, but that's to be expected in a city centre. Breakfast was included but was very basic and the receptionist on the second day was not very friendly.

    Townhouse 12 is a lovely boutique hotel not too far from the centre of Milan and very easy to reach using public transport (the Metro stops right outside). The room was nice and the communal areas were very chilled and welcoming. The receptionist who greeted us on the first day was super friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.0
    Very noisy rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Double or Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy rooms. Thin stud walls. Do not stay if you expect to sleep !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Staff excellent, location & ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent, location & ambience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    feeling to be at home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast place cold. some rooms are very noisy

    feeling to be at home

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    In front of metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy, no good isolation. Need some refreshing.

    In front of metro. Cozy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Affordable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff and its boutique atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff and its boutique atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Coffee and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    qualitie of the interieure, ripped and old interieur elevator broken no actual parking small room

    Coffee and the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    First class hall, second class room.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First class hall, second class room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy on the front desk was brilliant and extremely helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms one level 1 noisey despite double glazed windows. Stay on a higher floor.

    Great location Easy access to train Some free parking available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    That you you feel that is like a home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    A room service if you arrive later in the evening.

    That you you feel that is like a home

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    It is near to metro station
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is near to metro station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Staff - an additional thank You
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff - an additional thank You

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Location, Wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Wi-fi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.4
    A medium quality stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Double or Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A problem in air condition system. Sent us to a hot&humid night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't replenish the water or wine in the room.

    Staff were very helpful with map directions. Right next to the metro. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced but friendly personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattresses were bad, rooms a bit noisy, shower wasn't very clean, breakfast very minimal choice.

    Friendly and helpful personnel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Decoration of the room was very tasteful, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decoration of the room was very tasteful, good breakfast, good wifi, effective staff, convenient location at 1 minute from metro station Gerusalemme.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.1
    Me and my girlfriend had a very nice time during our trip in Milano and also in that I incloud your
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleanless on the floor in room and on furniture, bathroom was great

    the both of them were great really

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    Good enough
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs small repairments.

    The location was good, near the metro station and bus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant and convenient for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was not set-up - it was only a news things; not a big deal.

    Lovely and plentiful bathroom products - thanks!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    5.0
    People are welcoming and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my room was very small - this hotel is dirty...

    People are welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Use it every time you want to profit Milano, quiet surroundings, 15 minutes from the Dôme by Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not applicable

    The "cool" decoration, the effectiveness of the service, the location, the "value for money" balance

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast

    Near to the metro

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    2.5
    The room was miss-sold! The pictures were not accurate at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: