Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TownHouse 70 4 stars

Via 20 Settembre 70, Centro, 10121 Turin, Italy

#4 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1502 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Top hotel located in central Turin within walking distance of everything.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.Great hot breakfast with scrambled eggs and bacon, cold cut meats, cheeses, cereals, fruit, breads, pastries, and unlimited coffee with fruit juices. 2. Spacious courtyard patio. 3.Staff always very helpful. 4.Central location allows woking anymore.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Good Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a good place, reasonably priced and comfortable. Fantastic location next to Egyptian Museum. It's not a purpose built hotel - it's a set of converted apartments in an old building. So it's a bit odd in the retrofitting. High ceilings which have been covered by false ceilings. Modern inside but open the balcony doors and you're looking out on an old internal courtyard. Don't get overly romantic on the courtyard - it's not that kind of thing. Beds are ok though perhaps a little short. The people at reception are very nice. We had conversations with them in which we discussed the dangers of drinking town water. However they humoured us and after sufficient caveats they did actually provide us with tap water. Good on them. :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    It was our favourite accommodation whilst travelling in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was our favourite accommodation whilst travelling in Italy . Stylish and very comfortable. Our breakfast was generous and delicious. All the staff were welcoming and helpful. We had a wonderful stay and would love to return and visit Turin again .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice and spacious building in center of Turin, great staff en room. Very good for a visit!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast has little choice and good is quite basic. Resembled more a 3* breakfast in the holiday inn. Not bad, but can be a lot better.

    The location is very good, the staff is friendly, the airconditioning is very comfortable (very good when it's 32 degrees), the rooms are nice and bathroom is nice. The appetizers with the ordered beers were very-very good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Turin City regulations make car hire within the city very difficult.This would not be a problem if you did not have a car.

    Excellant location near centre and numerous restaurants.Friendly and very helpful staff. Comfortable room and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Comforable, well run, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing. This hotel is highly recommended.

    This is a medium size 'boutique' hotel right in the historic district of Turin. The design style is modern but carved out of an old building. The Piazza Reale and the Cathedral are just round the corner; bus/tram stops in the same street and it's within 15 minutes walking of the main railway stations. There are many very good restaurants nearby and the hotel staff made very good recommendations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, convenient spot for seeing the city of Turin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central city has driving restrictions. Parking is offsite in a public lot and there is risk of a fine for use of car except for arrival and departure. If you need to use the car in between, plan in advance to understand the restrictions.

    Excellent, central location with easy, walkable access to places visitors will want to see. Comfortable room; nice outdoor terrace for nice weather; breakfast good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Great stay in Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great. The room was very comfortable and there was a good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location for a stay in Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived during a traffic-stopping hail storm. We were grateful that they had umbrellas just inside the door. We had our car, which is new enough to comply with the city restrictions. Parking was a couple of blocks away. I have to say that the staff of TownHouse 70 were very professional and helpful. I asked Francesca, for help booking a haircut, and she not only made the appointment, but I had the owner of the salon cut my hair. Our room was spacious and the bed was the best of our entire trip. The bedding was exceptional, with the softest sheets I've ever had in a hotel. Breakfast was a very nice selection of great scrambled eggs, cheeses and meats. It also included a selection of breads and Italian style croissants. We have stayed in Turin before, but when I booked this, I had no idea it was so centrally located. We both loved the room, the hotel and the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Nice, modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that convenient if you have a car, though manageable. Caffè Americano is NOT instant, but brewed..

    Nice, modern room. Double shower bathroom. Great location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    If I were to return to Turin I would go back to this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some facilities in the room did not work

    The location is fantastic. Nice breakfast and the staff is very friendly. unfortunately a few things were broken or did not work in the room. but staff was very accommodating to help. its a shame other guests do not respect that it is townhouse with marble floors and therefore sound and noise travels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Will go back for sure.
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was OK, but could have been better.

    Overall, an excellent experience, a wonderful city. In the hotel, the staff was amazingly polite and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel in downtown Torino. Consistently excellent!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best breakfast. Scrambled eggs, hot breakfast meat, cheeses, cold cuts, baked goods, pastries, fruit, yogurt, etc. You will not go away hungry!!! Great location in central Torino where you can walk to everything. Staff knowledgable about restaurants. My tenth stay, would not stay anywhere else as there is never a disappointment, only excellence.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great location, very clean, comfortable, my room faced the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel does not have a restaurant, just a bar

    Great location, very clean, comfortable, my room faced the street and it was quite noisy but a nice bathroom and room. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel and great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the breakfast selection could have been more extensive considering the price of the hotel, but what was there was lovely. The hotel made a point of having signs in the bathroom about not washing towels each day, which we agree with so left our towels on the hooks to keep, yet every day they were replaced. May be worth the hotel looking into? Can't complain about clean towels though!

    Beautiful hotel! We stayed in one of the super deluxe doubles with a balcony and view of the inner courtyard, it was just perfect. Huge comfy bed, amazing double shower and very clean room. The location is really central, we were just around the corner from the Egyptian museum and within a 10-15 minute walk of the train station which was really convenient for us. Lovely restaurants in the area too. Highly recommend this hotel and we'll definitely be back if we visit Turin again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Location was spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room left somewhat to be desired considering the price paid.

    Location was spot on. Breakfast and bar were very good. Staff were very polite and knowledgable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for your Turin vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing !

    Friendly welcome at reception ; helpfulness with maps, restaurants etc.; room was superb; breakfast top quality ; location perfect for train station , restaurants , tourist amenities .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant experience in a well run hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very slow. Pillows were ok but would have liked a better choice. Bath towels could do with an update

    Friendly and helpful staff. The central location is perfect for visiting many of Turin's attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    A nice gem in the centre of Turin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms on the street side have a tram passing. So, ask for a quiet room at the back when making your reservation if you are a light sleeper.

    Nicely located in the centre of Turin. Very friendly staff and nicely decorated rooms in a minimalistic style. Plenty of good quality amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    One of our favourite hotels, ideal location for visiting Turin & Piemonte.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We always ask for a quiet room on inside courtyard; the lower floors can be noisier if you are sensitive. 4th floor is the quietest.

    Central location with easy access to all the historic sights, buses & trams within short walk and short taxi ride to the 3 stations (incl Dora for airport, use the train a snip at 3 Euro)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is very central, near key sights and with many restaurants, cafes and bars nearby. There was a good selection of food for breakfast. Our room was spacious, with an excellent bathroom, and with a large balcony overlooking a courtyard. The bed was very comfortable, and it was very quiet at night, so it was possible to get a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    Good location, good breakfast, room disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deluxe room does not resemble to the one advertised, very disappointed, it's basic, not decorated, i'ld rate the room 2 star at most.Shower cabin had somebody's hair inside. Can hear everybody in the corridor.

    Location is great, bed was very comfortable,breakfast good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were ok and hotel was in very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to re connect to WiFi all the time. The pillows were very uncomfortable and the breakfast was very poor.

    Rooms were ok and hotel was in very good location. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Ideal bolt hole for day of relaxation and some shopping after busy week skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of decor a bit tired but in character with older style building

    Great location loved old style of building staff very helpful & friendly look forward to returning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location at a very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you had to go through the reception to from your table to the breakfast buffet was a bit disturbing. The buffet in itself was good even though a bit small. The coffee was very good

    The location is perfect. Our room was facing a nice interior court so it was very calm. The room was comfortable and the bathroom is very well equiped.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    a perfect place to visit turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good localization, very close to every place to visit specially the Egyptian museum, kindness of the personnel who have selected perfect restaurants close to the hotel for our evenings. A good place to stay when visiting Turin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel friendly staff , good breakfasts , and spotlessly clean rooms and public areas .
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a predominantly tea drinker I would have liked more English Breakfast Tea sachets and MILK sachets in the room without having to ask for them. When I did I was delighted to find a small jug of fresh milk in the fridge . Thank you

    Loved being able to open bedroom window / balcony door for fresh air , and when closed being able to adjust a/c , hotels in winter always seem over heated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    wonderful location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet - the connection wasn't always great and the system keeps logging you out (so you have to re-enter the user name and password each time); should be a way to have it remember it after you enter it for the first time. There was no turn-down service after the first day. Breakfast selections - would have been nice to have darker fresh bread (not just white rolls) and organic yoghurts.

    Great coffee at breakfast - soy available, and beautiful barista-made designs on top. Wonderful location - close to all the major sights and right around the corner from Piazza Reale. Very helpful staff - they've printed our attraction bookings (made while we were at the property, so we didn't have access to a printer) and boarding passes, and recommended and booked restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Splendid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really.

    Staff very polite and customer friendly. Hotel spotless - very clean - breakfast had assortment of cold and hot items along with fresh fruit. Very central - highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel...best location...stuff need improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff were not nice, You do not feel at home and it seems you need to extract help from them...othewise it is a great hotel

    The breakfast the location is amazing, the room is great,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    Ideal location for browsing around the centre, cute rooms and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room looked slightly bigger in the pictures, we booked a double deluxe and expected something bigger and perhaps some extra perks in the room.

    Rooms are cute, bathroom is nice and clean. All staff was very kind and helpful with city tips, calling taxis, etc (they also let you bring your breakfast in your room if you prefer).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    I would recomment town house any time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, though I am not a fan of the breakfast room. But breakfast was great otherwise.

    Modern and cosy at the same time. very central and very nice staff. Nice that the staff put on the nightlight in the evening and brought some chocolate. Balcony and high ceilings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    Best choice for a few nights in Torino Downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is not well indicated on the Street Via XX Settembre.

    Best possible location in Torino Down-town, just a few steps away from Piazza Castello. Friendly and helpful staff, pleasant atmosphere, rich breakfast buffet. Not cheap for a family with two children, but go for it if you happen to spend a few nights in Torino.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Quick trip to the city center of Turin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, spacious rooms, English speaking staff were very helpful with telling us what to see and do. We had to leave early in the morning so the staff prepared "to go" boxes for us to take in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location, very large comfortable room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was that there was only one available charging point in room.

    Excellent location, very large comfortable room and extremely polite helpful staff. We highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    I was offered an upgrade to a larger room upon arrival.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The off site parking (operated by an independent company) only accepts cash payment, there seem to be no other options in the near vicinity.

    I was offered an upgrade to a larger room upon arrival. Very quiet rooms, even at the street side. A rich breakfast buffet offering in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Central location, very friendly and customer oriented staff, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only downside is that some rooms are close to the street with a tram passing by

    Excellent service and friendly staff. Location is very central. Cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    What a great base to explore the region from.. we look forward to our return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were pleasantly surprised with the professionalism of service; Andrea, in particular, who welcomed us late on our arrival surprised us with his exceptional assistance... the rest of the staff were also so helpful and efficient with a real human touch! Parking was easy, just a block away, secure and underground.. and the room facing off street was so quiet.. Loved our stay, love the people of Turin and the great city itself...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location near all the main sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had unfortunately already turned off the air conditioning while the room was facing the Main Street with trams passing preventing us from sleeping with an open window. This made for a very uncomfortable night.

    Excellent location just around the corner from some of the main monuments. Spacious room. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    For breakfast there is something for everyone: sweets, eggs,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In the evening around 8-8.45 p.m. the chambermaid came a second time into the room

    For breakfast there is something for everyone: sweets, eggs, cheese and tomatos etc. The bread for breakfast is good as it also is around Turin town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Quite reasonable bar the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is difficult. On a tiny one way street in a controlled area with an unloading area suitable for only two cars, and parking in a commercial garage some distance away. It took the GPS several tries to get us there. And driving in Torino is a nightmare.

    Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well appointed, clean, and modern. Breakfast was adequate. Room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    We were upgraded to a junior suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there weren't enough ac sockets we only had 2 phones but we couldn't charge both at the same time without unplugging some other device. The room was a bit too hot with an older thermostat, which we found difficult to set.

    We were upgraded to a junior suite. The room was large, modern and stylish, very nice bathroom with a huge shower with double shower head, which is always a plus. There was a lovely balcony over a typical internal courtyard: It gave the setting a nostalgic romantic character.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Noble hotel next door to palaces and monuments
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very difficult to access with private car. But inquire in advance with hotel for detailed guidance to parking and hotel entrance. Staff service level is very good and they will give help They can even issue special travel permit 8like a taxi) valid for enter/leaving hour

    High business class on services and rooms. Excellent central location in heart of city center. Torino offers a citystyle-life on highest level for business meeting or city leisure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Well located and well appointed large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning allowed in Autumn, so couldn't even use the fan as it would blow hot air. The room was already hot. With no air flow in the room, had to open the balcony doors. The (internal) complex courtyard was very noisy resulting in a sleepless night. Either take a sleeping pill and/or request a non-courtyard room.

    Very large room, with excellent facilities. Best room of Italy trip to date. Yummy breakfast. Well located to historical sites, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View onto back doors/balconies of neighboring apartment block-washing lines unattractive

    Excellent breakfast;good value for money.Excellent service.Well equipped and clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Conducive to pleasant break in Torino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but we have had better. The packed breakfast provided when we left at 6.00 am was poor.

    An excellently located, clean, modern and very well run 4 star hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location and facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish the patio was a little more inviting.

    The staff was very attentive and knowledgeable about sights and restaurants. The hotel is also in a great location and very easy to get around to interesting sights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Location excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a little uncomfortable

    Location excellent; the suite is comfortable and the shower is excellent; guest lounge is lovely for a relaxing aperitivo;

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Location is top !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is top ! Very close to the center. Nearby the shopping area :-) ! good breakfast, a lot of choice. Very big rooms en great bed ! clean en big bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Very Central Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the car you can drive to the hotel only after 8 p.m. or before 7 a.m. and on the day of arriving and leaving any time. Parking places very expensive (min 20 Euro a day) in the area were it is not allowed to use the car and more than 30 Euros a day below the city center (no restriction). Breakfast okay but not a lot of variety.

    Everything okay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Staff were helpful and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything

    Staff were helpful and professional. They gave us useful advice on restaurants and attractions. The room was spacious and comfy. Nice decorated breakfastroom and tasty breakfast.Hotel location good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Couldn't have chosen a better place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was interesting. There are two earring areas, one has individual tables and one area has large family environment, very enjoyable The staff are wonderful, helpful and couldn't do enough for us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Excellent, personal hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine, nothing to complain.

    This was a third time in this wonderful hotel, perfectly located near piazza Castello in the center of city. Good traffic connections. One of my favorite hotels, so I was happy to return. Beautiful, large rooms with modern furnishings, mine had a lovely view to the courtyard. Good shower (and fine toiletries), excellent bed and very good air conditioning (it was very hot during my visit). Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. breakfast was nice with a choice of communal table or more private tables.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Torino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey but it was worth it after flying to Turin from SF. Great place to recover from jet lag.

    Incredible breakfast, great room, super-comfy bed and great staff. What more could you want? Oh, and they make a great cappucino, too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and relaxed boutique hotel in central location, exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptionally helpful. They advised where to eat, organised train timetables for me and taxis. They could not have been more pleasant or facilitating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor, unhealthy with lots of packet food, tonnes fruit and appalling quality croissants. Parking was very expense on at 72 euros. We would have been better of spending that money on a hotel with parking and a better breakfast.

    Location was excellent for the main sights

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints about anything.

    Comfortable clean and. Close to all of the city centre attractions. Found most things within a comfortable walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Great option to explore Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might be improved the doors sound insulation only, as sometimes you can hear all what happens in corridors. Apart of it we have had a beautiful experience!

    Staff is very attentive, room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Excellent location. And great and fast service of receptionists.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Bed- really comfortable We loved our bed turned down and a chocolate on our pillow each night!- how good is that? Breakfast: great selection, staff receptive; coffee really good Restaurants suggestions were true to descriptions x 3 times. Hotel staff were genuine, caring, responsive and extra helpful Hotel so close and central to eveything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast lacked imagination, shame about the packaged cereals and tinned fruit

    Location was really good and secure garage parking was just a block away

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with a modern flavour
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing really- perhaps a little expensive, but this seems to be normal for Torino.

    Room has very modern decor; nice breakfast with a good variety of sweet and savoury options; balconies in the room over the courtyard gave a nice view; bathroom was particularly nice, especially the shower and complimentary offerings; complimentary umbrella when raining was useful due to thunderstorms; location is good, being near to a big square and the main thoroughfare of Torino

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel, nice room and comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A large towel would be appreciated in the restroom, a (very) light smell came from the shower.

    Very good hotel, nice room and comfortable bed. Breakfast appropriated for a 4* hotel, staff is kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind... all impirtant aspects have scored very high!

    The location is simply excellet. The recommendations received from staff were of top quality and they each left us with a great impression of attention to details from the hotel staff. The room was generous abd quiet. Very good selection for breakfast. We will defenitely use this hotel when returning to Turin (which is a fantastic city...)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning out of action on hot day and no suggestion of any compensation even a free drink although an apology. Unnecessary action from waiter regarding clean feet on a stool in outside sitting area.

    Cleanliness location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't any negatives.

    The location is perfect.The hotel is wonderful. This was my second stay and on both occasions I had a well equipped room with a fabulous bathroom and a balcony overlooking the courtyard. The terrace on the first floor is a cool, calm space to sit after a hectic day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Top spot to stay in Central Turin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More variety on the breakfast menu.

    Everything you would hope for in a 4 star boutique hotel. Centre of town location. Staff very knowledgable about places to visit and eat. Large (superior) room and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing second stay in this lovely city-centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Middle of town = no view to speak of; periodic noise from tram line which rooms overlook could be bothersome, but in reality was never a problem.

    Helpful, non-intrusive staff, good breakfast at unusual communal table with more relaxed hours than is typical. Right in the centre of town so close to everything. Bar in hotel is relaxed and surprisingly good value (huge plate of snacks to go with drinks!)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    The place to stay in Torino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location near Piazza Castello, spacious room, comfortable bed, great shower, very good wifi. Breakfast buffet was extensive and high quality. All-around great stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Bra boende
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sviten kunde ha haft en soffa och inte enbart en fåtölj. Personalen i receptionen och ledningen kunde vara mer lyhörda för speciella önskemål och ta sig tiden att förstå frågan vilket de uppenbarligen inte gjorde. De borde lära sig av Francesca hur man har ett bra bemötande. Svagt internet i rummet.

    Sängen var riktigt skön och Francesca i receptionen var fantastisk. Frukosten var god och serveringspersonalen var grym. Väldigt bra läge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Luxurious contemporary hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to have a bath as well as a shower in a hotel of this calibre. The breakfast could have had a wider choice of food.

    A lovely modern hotel with very comfy rooms and a generally good breakfast. The staff were very helpful and the location, right by the main sights, couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Well worth the extra euros!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very great service. Kind staff and very helpful with local attractions. Our room was cleaned twice daily with complimentary chocolates included. The breakfast was very good with loads of options from cereal to a full English breakfast. We'll defiantly book again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly slow wifi.

    Central location, close to all major tourist attractions, cafes and restaurants. Polite staff, clean rooms, tasty breakfast with a nice selection of cold cuts, cheeses and pastries.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent short story stay in the centre of Turin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very slow. I finally switched to use GSM Beware that when arriving with a car, that it is impossible to stop in front of the hotel. Better to park the car first and then walk there. This is not necessarily the fault of the hotel, but you should be aware of this. Driving in Turin's restricted inner city area is a nightmare.

    Very central. Very clean and large size room. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    perfect for a romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the hotel could give some sort of a discount on parking, that would be great. We stayed for 3 nights and had a pretty hefty parking bill at the nearby lot...

    Great location in the center of the city, within walking distance of many great attractions and stores. The staff were awesome - helpful and very friendly. The breakfast spread was great too. We would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.9
    Great staff and service, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our third stay here and I believe it will be our last. In the past year this hotel has changed quite a lot with old and rough towels, very little accessories and cheap toilet paper which does not suit hotel of this category. Breakfast was equally disappointing with limited choice especially if you are a vegetarian.

    Great staff and service, location.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: